The PokéCommunity Forums Fan Games ROM Hacking Help
[ARCHIVE] Simple Questions (SEARCH BEFORE ASKING A QUESTION)

ROM Hacking Help Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #9401    
Old May 20th, 2009 (4:22 AM).
Sweet Jasmine's Avatar
Sweet Jasmine Sweet Jasmine is offline
s m i l e :)
     
    Join Date: Jul 2008
    Location: Chi Town
    Age: 26
    Gender: Female
    Nature: Bold
    Posts: 1,041
    Sorry dind't install the files Thanks Again your The Best HackMew *kisses*
    Hihi >3 *Giggles*
    Kawaii~

    -Yasumin >3 Your Sweet Friend ^_^
    __________________
    all i ever wanted was happiness
      #9402    
    Old May 20th, 2009 (4:27 AM).
    HackMew's Avatar
    HackMew HackMew is offline
    Mewtwo Strikes Back
     
    Join Date: Jun 2006
    Posts: 1,314
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Yasumin View Post
    Sorry dind't install the files Thanks Again your The Best HackMew *kisses*
    Hihi >3 *Giggles*
    Kawaii~

    -Yasumin >3 Your Sweet Friend ^_^
    He he, you're welcome :)
    __________________
      #9403    
    Old May 20th, 2009 (4:39 AM).
    onyx79's Avatar
    onyx79 onyx79 is offline
    Red Dead Revolver
       
      Join Date: Jan 2009
      Location: Orange Islands (=
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Modest
      Posts: 503
      I've deleted the .sav files and the .sgm and I still see that,what do I need to delete,backup file?
      and when I insert the game into VBA,it allways creates a new .sav file
        #9404    
      Old May 20th, 2009 (4:48 AM).
      HackMew's Avatar
      HackMew HackMew is offline
      Mewtwo Strikes Back
       
      Join Date: Jun 2006
      Posts: 1,314
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by onyx79 View Post
      I've deleted the .sav files and the .sgm and I still see that,what do I need to delete,backup file?
      and when I insert the game into VBA,it allways creates a new .sav file
      Are you sure you set all the settings properly? Double check them.
      __________________
        #9405    
      Old May 20th, 2009 (4:58 AM).
      onyx79's Avatar
      onyx79 onyx79 is offline
      Red Dead Revolver
         
        Join Date: Jan 2009
        Location: Orange Islands (=
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Modest
        Posts: 503
        I have flash 128K new 1.8.0 emu
        delete the .sav and the .bak that it created?
        also I see this when the game starts Do I see this message because of the problem or not?
        maybe I need to change things on hex editor?
        you see,I guess I can play without save cause I can use quick save but when I beat the pokemon league it saves,and it will probablly show me the blue massege which means that I cannot beat the game....
          #9406    
        Old May 20th, 2009 (5:16 AM).
        HackMew's Avatar
        HackMew HackMew is offline
        Mewtwo Strikes Back
         
        Join Date: Jun 2006
        Posts: 1,314
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by onyx79 View Post
        I have flash 128K new 1.8.0 emu
        delete the .sav and the .bak that it created?
        also I see this when the game starts Do I see this message because of the problem or not?
        maybe I need to change things on hex editor?
        you see,I guess I can play without save cause I can use quick save but when I beat the pokemon league it saves,and it will probablly show me the blue massege which means that I cannot beat the game....
        Please use the search function next time. Solutions here or here.
        __________________
          #9407    
        Old May 20th, 2009 (7:20 AM).
        Diegoisawesome's Avatar
        Diegoisawesome Diegoisawesome is offline
        Oh god the bees
         
        Join Date: Dec 2007
        Location: :noitacoL
        Age: 21
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Naive
        Posts: 1,049
        Does anybody know how to disable the Start menu temporarily in FR?
        ASM code is fine, too.
        __________________


        My other resources:
        My Website
        diegoisawesome's MEGA-HUGE XSE Scripting Tutorial
        diegoisawesome's Miscellaneous Finds
        The Ruins of Alph Puzzles
        Diego's Miscellaneous Patches
        GBA Intro Manager
        The Secret Sauce: Triple-Layer Tiles
          #9408    
        Old May 20th, 2009 (7:21 AM).
        HackMew's Avatar
        HackMew HackMew is offline
        Mewtwo Strikes Back
         
        Join Date: Jun 2006
        Posts: 1,314
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by diegoisawesome View Post
        Does anybody know how to disable the Start menu temporarily in FR?
        ASM code is fine, too.
        Hmm, I've got an idea already but right now I can't try it. Basically the Start button should be disabled temporarily. ASM? Sure.
        __________________
          #9409    
        Old May 20th, 2009 (8:27 AM).
        simonrule18's Avatar
        simonrule18 simonrule18 is offline
        Iwant to create my own pokemon
           
          Join Date: Jul 2008
          Posts: 35
          My Cyclone doesn't work, I have this error:
          "System Error &H8007007E (-2147024770). Lemodule spécifié est introuvable"
          What I have to do, to make it working?
            #9410    
          Old May 20th, 2009 (9:52 AM).
          eraserhead eraserhead is offline
             
            Join Date: Mar 2009
            Gender:
            Posts: 24
            I have editied Palltet town alot in Fire red.
            But when i play my hack, I exit my home and the screen stays black...
            Any ideas???
              #9411    
            Old May 20th, 2009 (9:57 AM).
            HackMew's Avatar
            HackMew HackMew is offline
            Mewtwo Strikes Back
             
            Join Date: Jun 2006
            Posts: 1,314
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by simonrule18 View Post
            My Cyclone doesn't work, I have this error:
            "System Error &H8007007E (-2147024770). Lemodule spécifié est introuvable"
            What I have to do, to make it working?
            This was answered already. Please use the search function, 'cause I've answered ages ago.


            Quote:
            Originally Posted by eraserhead View Post
            I have editied Palltet town alot in Fire red.
            But when i play my hack, I exit my home and the screen stays black...
            Any ideas???
            Looks like the map got screwed up. Try resizing it and/or re-importing it and see if the problem is fixed or not.
            __________________
              #9412    
            Old May 20th, 2009 (10:06 AM).
            onyx79's Avatar
            onyx79 onyx79 is offline
            Red Dead Revolver
               
              Join Date: Jan 2009
              Location: Orange Islands (=
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Modest
              Posts: 503
              OK my hack saves good.
              I have some questions:
              1.is there any tool to edit evulotions on platinum?
              2.I saw that advanced hackers can make the 25 empty spaces into 98,can I do that or not?(if it's hard or not)
              3.I saw on detinyjagold's tut on resizing OW a program that can resize OW's named OW resizer\changer but I didn't found her,somebody knows where?
                #9413    
              Old May 20th, 2009 (10:17 AM).
              RaycrowX's Avatar
              RaycrowX RaycrowX is offline
              Beginning ROM Hacker
                 
                Join Date: Apr 2009
                Location: Jenison, MI
                Gender:
                Posts: 36
                I have an Advance Map question:

                I am in the process of replacing all of the Safari Zone maps (FireRed) with my own maps. There are 9 in total, 4 area maps and 5 house maps. I have 5 big areas that I need to insert, and when I insert 4 of them into the 4 area maps it is fine. But when I insert the last one into the house map, it seems like it is overwriting maps and is really glitchy when I play through it (ie. the events are there, but on a different map, or I am stuck and all I can see is the border block). Is it possible to insert a map bigger than the original without it overwriting the next one? I thought it was, but I'm not sure it is because of this problem. Any help would be appreciated.
                  #9414    
                Old May 20th, 2009 (10:29 AM).
                eraserhead eraserhead is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Mar 2009
                  Gender:
                  Posts: 24
                  Sorry But what do you mean by importing? I tried re-sizing but it's still Dark
                    #9415    
                  Old May 20th, 2009 (10:37 AM).
                  Pokémon Nerd Pokémon Nerd is offline
                     
                    Join Date: May 2009
                    Gender:
                    Posts: 1
                    Erm, yeah i know this Question is kinda dumb but yeah... im new to rom hacking


                    How do i change the storylines in game? Is there any specific tool or something?





                    / Pokémon Nerd
                      #9416    
                    Old May 20th, 2009 (12:13 PM).
                    RaycrowX's Avatar
                    RaycrowX RaycrowX is offline
                    Beginning ROM Hacker
                       
                      Join Date: Apr 2009
                      Location: Jenison, MI
                      Gender:
                      Posts: 36
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Pokémon Nerd View Post
                      Erm, yeah i know this Question is kinda dumb but yeah... im new to rom hacking

                      How do i change the storylines in game? Is there any specific tool or something?

                      / Pokémon Nerd
                      Storyline can refer to any number of things. To me, it encompasses the whole game, including maps, events (scripts), trainers, among other things. There are tools to edit parts of the game, but as I said, all parts come together to form the storyline.

                      These tools can be used in their respective areas:

                      Maps/Other things: AdvanceMap, EliteMap
                      Scripting: XSE, PKSV, PokeScript
                      Trainers' Pokemon: PET, Advance-Trainer
                      Text: Advance-Text, various hex editors
                      and many others...

                      Read some of the tutorials in the Documents and Tutorials section. These should help you understand more about ROM hacking.
                        #9417    
                      Old May 20th, 2009 (12:38 PM).
                      Xatoku's Avatar
                      Xatoku Xatoku is offline
                      Game Developer
                         
                        Join Date: Feb 2009
                        Location: Canada
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 451
                        Um i don't know what happened but when I press the start button for my hack, where it shows the player's name and bag etc. The palette has the blue but then a bunch of random colours on the description box. Help?
                          #9418    
                        Old May 20th, 2009 (3:57 PM).
                        874521's Avatar
                        874521 874521 is offline
                        School days again...
                           
                          Join Date: Dec 2008
                          Location: Philippines
                          Age: 21
                          Gender: Female
                          Nature: Naughty
                          Posts: 507
                          How to make D/P sprites into 64 x 64 pixels, because I know that I'll ruin the palette if I resize it like these ones below:
                          Attached Images
                          File Type: png Giratina Origin.png‎ (1.6 KB, 71 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                          File Type: png Shaymin Sky.png‎ (832 Bytes, 71 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                          File Type: png Rotom Frost.png‎ (912 Bytes, 69 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                          File Type: png Rotom fan.png‎ (930 Bytes, 69 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                          File Type: png Rotom Wash.png‎ (1,006 Bytes, 68 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                          __________________
                          Hacks I Support:
                          Pokemon Ametrino





                          --------------------------
                          My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
                          Post your suggestions on my thread.
                          Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



                          874521 Pair up with Napalm
                            #9419    
                          Old May 20th, 2009 (4:33 PM).
                          destinedjagold's Avatar
                          destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
                          Oh Hai Thar~
                           
                          Join Date: May 2007
                          Location: Philippines
                          Age: 28
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Careful
                          Posts: 8,591
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by 874521 View Post
                          How to make D/P sprites into 64 x 64 pixels, because I know that I'll ruin the palette if I resize it like these ones below:
                          try this thread...
                          hope it may help your resizing problems...
                          __________________

                            #9420    
                          Old May 20th, 2009 (7:43 PM). Edited May 21st, 2009 by 874521.
                          874521's Avatar
                          874521 874521 is offline
                          School days again...
                             
                            Join Date: Dec 2008
                            Location: Philippines
                            Age: 21
                            Gender: Female
                            Nature: Naughty
                            Posts: 507
                            Quote:
                            try this thread...
                            hope it may help your resizing problems...
                            Oh, that's how, thanks for the help but should it be like these

                            Don't mind the palette of Charmander's back sprite



                            Sorry if I'm a slow-learner.
                            __________________
                            Hacks I Support:
                            Pokemon Ametrino





                            --------------------------
                            My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
                            Post your suggestions on my thread.
                            Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



                            874521 Pair up with Napalm
                              #9421    
                            Old May 21st, 2009 (8:53 AM).
                            PaulH PaulH is offline
                               
                              Join Date: May 2009
                              Gender:
                              Posts: 73
                              I'm working on the maps for my hack, Pokémon Duality, yet ran into a peculiar problem when attempting to do one of the new maps. Ingame it looks like:



                              Yet, those little grey boxes on the right and top were never inserted into my map. How would I go about getting rid of them?
                                #9422    
                              Old May 21st, 2009 (9:00 AM).
                              Larsie13 Larsie13 is offline
                              Gone
                               
                              Join Date: Oct 2006
                              Location: The Netherlands
                              Age: 27
                              Nature: Modest
                              Posts: 159
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by PaulH View Post
                              I'm working on the maps for my hack, Pokémon Duality, yet ran into a peculiar problem when attempting to do one of the new maps. Ingame it looks like:



                              Yet, those little grey boxes on the right and top were never inserted into my map. How would I go about getting rid of them?
                              That's called the Border Block. It's in the upper right corner of the Map View tab in A-Map. It's what's shown around the edges of the map, in this case the grey boxes. Change them to tile #000, the first one in the tileset. That's probably what you want, since it's an in-house map.
                                #9423    
                              Old May 21st, 2009 (9:05 AM).
                              PaulH PaulH is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: May 2009
                                Gender:
                                Posts: 73
                                Yes, that was the problem was. Thank you for the help!
                                  #9424    
                                Old May 21st, 2009 (9:27 AM).
                                onyx79's Avatar
                                onyx79 onyx79 is offline
                                Red Dead Revolver
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jan 2009
                                  Location: Orange Islands (=
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Modest
                                  Posts: 503
                                  1.is there any tool to edit evulotions on platinum?
                                  2.I saw that advanced hackers can make the 25 empty spaces into 98,can I do that or not?(if it's hard or not)
                                  and if possible,can those hackers make a rom base with the 98 spaces?(because I heard that it's hard to do)
                                    #9425    
                                  Old May 21st, 2009 (9:54 AM).
                                  Robert Conley's Avatar
                                  Robert Conley Robert Conley is offline
                                  GPXPlus.net/user/Robert+Conley
                                     
                                    Join Date: Oct 2008
                                    Location: The Anti Spiral Homeworld
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Docile
                                    Posts: 330
                                    Is there a way to change the wild encounter text?

                                    ex:
                                    Default: Wild insert pokemon name here appeared

                                    Changed to: ZOMG that insert pokemon name here scared the crap out of me!!!
                                    __________________
                                    Closed Thread

                                    Quick Reply

                                    Join the conversation!

                                    Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                    Create a PokéCommunity Account
                                    Thread Tools

                                    Posting Rules
                                    You may not post new threads
                                    You may not post replies
                                    You may not post attachments
                                    You may not edit your posts

                                    BB code is On
                                    Smilies are On
                                    [IMG] code is On
                                    HTML code is Off

                                    Forum Jump


                                    All times are GMT -8. The time now is 8:38 AM.