Sideshow Showcase The place to show side-projects that you're working on, for the small yet still big things you want to do, such as translation patches, "386" patches, and anything small like that.

Ad Content
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #51   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
Old February 9th, 2018 (2:48 AM).
DatScoot DatScoot is offline
     
    Join Date: Feb 2018
    Posts: 1
    Umm I just downloaded the v1.51 patch and tried to put it onto a couple of different platinum roms so I would have a better chance of it actually working (used Deltapatcher v2.0.1). Every time I tried that there would be an error that many people seem to be having ( XD3_INVALID_INPUT). But after turning checksum validation off it seemed it had worked.

    But I tried to play the roms on my phone with the nds4ios emulator and it said Origin Platinum so that means it worked. But when I got to the first battle with the rival right after choosing my starter, the game froze. And every other rom also froze there. I also tried to use the roms on my PC with DeSmuME emulator, and it froze there too.

    So am I doing something wrong? Or do I have the wrong version of something? I reaalyy want to play this patch, so any help would be greatly appreciated! :D
    Reply With Quote
      #52   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
    Old March 1st, 2018 (5:23 AM).
    DeadSkullzJr's Avatar
    DeadSkullzJr DeadSkullzJr is offline
       
      Join Date: Feb 2015
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 17
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by DatScoot View Post
      Umm I just downloaded the v1.51 patch and tried to put it onto a couple of different platinum roms so I would have a better chance of it actually working (used Deltapatcher v2.0.1). Every time I tried that there would be an error that many people seem to be having ( XD3_INVALID_INPUT). But after turning checksum validation off it seemed it had worked.

      But I tried to play the roms on my phone with the nds4ios emulator and it said Origin Platinum so that means it worked. But when I got to the first battle with the rival right after choosing my starter, the game froze. And every other rom also froze there. I also tried to use the roms on my PC with DeSmuME emulator, and it froze there too.

      So am I doing something wrong? Or do I have the wrong version of something? I reaalyy want to play this patch, so any help would be greatly appreciated! :D
      Here is your first problem, you are using Deltapatcher, you need to be using xDeltaUI or xDeltaGUI since those are more up to date with patching things like this, second off I would like to have checksum/hash information of your ROM. If you do not know how to find this information you can contact me via PM/Conversation and we will go from there.
      Reply With Quote
        #53   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
      Old June 10th, 2018 (1:25 AM).
      GojiratheGamer GojiratheGamer is offline
         
        Join Date: Oct 2017
        Location: Alberta, Canada
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Careful
        Posts: 4
        The link to the patch is missing, could someone bring it back?
        Reply With Quote
          #54   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
        Old July 14th, 2018 (5:31 AM).
        Patient 0 Patient 0 is offline
           
          Join Date: Jul 2018
          Posts: 1
          Yeah, so were the blue shellos removed from the game? All I can find are the pink ones.
          Reply With Quote
            #55   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
          Old July 28th, 2018 (12:46 PM). Edited July 28th, 2018 by IMadeThisJustToComplain.
          IMadeThisJustToComplain IMadeThisJustToComplain is offline
             
            Join Date: Jul 2018
            Posts: 4
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Patient 0 View Post
            Yeah, so were the blue shellos removed from the game? All I can find are the pink ones.
            Yeah I can't find any either, about to resort to using Pokemon wild modifier ar code because I can't find them anywhere they're supposed to be. The creator probably forgot to put the east sea variants where they should be instead of the pink one.

            Actually I had to use PokeGen sense there's no way to get the east sea variant to appear with the ar code.
            Reply With Quote
              #56   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
            Old August 11th, 2018 (8:44 AM).
            ExoDragon13's Avatar
            ExoDragon13 ExoDragon13 is offline
            Lord of Floppy Disks
               
              Join Date: Jul 2015
              Location: Somewhere on Earth
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Impish
              Posts: 1
              Does this game have edited stats as well? if so, could you add it? I kinda get bored using the same mons in each playthrough.
              Reply With Quote
                #57   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
              Old November 7th, 2018 (5:57 AM).
              pj7nm pj7nm is offline
                 
                Join Date: Aug 2016
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 1
                Hi,

                This may be a long shot, not sure if this is still active but I recently played the game and have just got to the battle zone and the game freezes once I get off the boat. I've read that I need to download the v1.51 patch but am getting an error message. If anyone could help would be appreciated
                Reply With Quote
                  #58   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                Old January 21st, 2019 (11:58 PM).
                DeadSkullzJr's Avatar
                DeadSkullzJr DeadSkullzJr is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Feb 2015
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 17
                  Not entirely sure what the heck happened to my link, but here is a new one for you guys, also updated the old link in the old post I made:

                  Pokemon Origin Platinum Collection:
                  https://mega.nz/#F!UE5niQiJ!MSuGVkUcuEiUh6B5BTijhg
                  Reply With Quote
                    #59   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                  Old January 30th, 2019 (7:53 AM).
                  GrandMastaChunk GrandMastaChunk is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Jan 2019
                    Posts: 1
                    I've got a save on the 1.4 update of the rom. Looking to update to 1.51 and having some difficulty getting it to work. Any help to figure out what I need to do would be greatly appreciated
                    Reply With Quote
                      #60   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                    Old 4 Weeks Ago (9:39 PM).
                    Isopod Isopod is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Feb 2019
                      Posts: 1
                      I don't see why this wouldn't be a thing, but are shinies still present for the added national dex Pokemon?
                      Reply With Quote
                        #61   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                      Old 4 Weeks Ago (9:48 PM).
                      Tyrantnyx Tyrantnyx is offline
                         
                        Join Date: May 2016
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 59
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Isopod View Post
                        I don't see why this wouldn't be a thing, but are shinies still present for the added national dex Pokemon?
                        All the Pokemon have a shiny variant.
                        Reply With Quote
                          #62   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                        Old 3 Weeks Ago (5:59 PM).
                        Spengladung Spengladung is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Mar 2019
                          Posts: 1
                          I still have the issue with the MT. Coronet freeze.

                          I used the 1.4 to play up until there, and now I am in front of the staircase that freezes the game.

                          I patched all the platinum roms I could find, I tried 1.4, 1.51 and had no luck. It continues to crash there.

                          Can someone give me a thing I might have overlooked?
                          Reply With Quote
                            #63   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                          Old 1 Week Ago (9:28 AM).
                          10catsinatrenchcoat 10catsinatrenchcoat is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Mar 2019
                            Posts: 2
                            So, I'm a bit at a loss here. I have the desmume emulator running, I have the patch, I have a Pokemon platinum rom and both xdeltagui and xdeltaui, but no matter what I do I get the xdelta3: not a vcdiff input : xd3 invalid input every single time. I tried using deltapatch, using different platinum roms, I'm just stuck, plus I'm a complete noob and newcomer when it comes to roms and emulation and stuff. So if someone could kindly give me links to a usable platinum dump for this patch and tell me what to do it would be extremely appreciated. I'm aching to play this patch with my favourite pokemon game so I'm really eager for a response on this. Thank you in advance and I apologize for any mistakes I might've done, English isn't my native language.
                            Reply With Quote
                              #64   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                            Old 1 Week Ago (3:15 PM).
                            Tyrantnyx Tyrantnyx is offline
                               
                              Join Date: May 2016
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 59
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by 10catsinatrenchcoat View Post
                              So, I'm a bit at a loss here. I have the desmume emulator running, I have the patch, I have a Pokemon platinum rom and both xdeltagui and xdeltaui, but no matter what I do I get the xdelta3: not a vcdiff input : xd3 invalid input every single time. I tried using deltapatch, using different platinum roms, I'm just stuck, plus I'm a complete noob and newcomer when it comes to roms and emulation and stuff. So if someone could kindly give me links to a usable platinum dump for this patch and tell me what to do it would be extremely appreciated. I'm aching to play this patch with my favourite pokemon game so I'm really eager for a response on this. Thank you in advance and I apologize for any mistakes I might've done, English isn't my native language.
                              Have you tried this patcher https://www.romhacking.net/utilities/704/ It's the one I use and it worked.
                              Reply With Quote
                                #65   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                              Old 1 Week Ago (3:33 PM).
                              10catsinatrenchcoat 10catsinatrenchcoat is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Mar 2019
                                Posts: 2
                                Yup, tried it as well. Didn't work unfortunately.
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #66   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                                Old 2 Days Ago (5:50 PM).
                                bluemanga's Avatar
                                bluemanga bluemanga is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Aug 2013
                                  Location: UK
                                  Age: 23
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Quiet
                                  Posts: 16
                                  Hi, I have a question... You can't use the explorer kit to go underground in this rom?

                                  It's just purely buying fossils?
                                  Reply With Quote
                                  Reply

                                  Quick Reply

                                  Join the conversation!

                                  Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                  Create a PokéCommunity Account
                                  Ad Content
                                  Thread Tools

                                  Posting Rules
                                  You may not post new threads
                                  You may not post replies
                                  You may not post attachments
                                  You may not edit your posts

                                  BB code is On
                                  Smilies are On
                                  [IMG] code is On
                                  HTML code is Off

                                  Forum Jump


                                  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:10 PM.