Scripts & Tutorials This forum is for scripts and code, as well as all kinds of tutorials, software, tools and so forth. Remember to give credit!
The thread revival limit does not apply here.

Draconius GO
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #51    
Old January 5th, 2017 (6:29 PM).
Zef's Avatar
Zef Zef is offline
zef
     
    Join Date: Jul 2010
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 173
    any idea why there is no audio? no sound effects, anything
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #52    
    Old January 5th, 2017 (6:31 PM).
    lilbluedemon's Avatar
    lilbluedemon lilbluedemon is offline
    Cuteness from the underworld!
       
      Join Date: Mar 2015
      Gender: Female
      Posts: 131
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Zef View Post
      any idea why there is no audio? no sound effects, anything
      Press F1 while playing.
      Check to see if audio is muted.
      __________________

      "Nothing is sad, until it is over.
      Then everything is." - Twelve.
      Reply With Quote
        #53    
      Old January 6th, 2017 (11:48 AM).
      Zef's Avatar
      Zef Zef is offline
      zef
         
        Join Date: Jul 2010
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 173
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by lilbluedemon View Post
        Press F1 while playing.
        Check to see if audio is muted.
        just checked, it's not
        Reply With Quote
          #54    
        Old January 6th, 2017 (4:05 PM).
        lilbluedemon's Avatar
        lilbluedemon lilbluedemon is offline
        Cuteness from the underworld!
           
          Join Date: Mar 2015
          Gender: Female
          Posts: 131
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Zef View Post
          just checked, it's not
          How about the PCs Volume Mixer?
          __________________

          "Nothing is sad, until it is over.
          Then everything is." - Twelve.
          Reply With Quote
            #55    
          Old January 6th, 2017 (5:25 PM).
          Zef's Avatar
          Zef Zef is offline
          zef
             
            Join Date: Jul 2010
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 173
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by lilbluedemon View Post
            How about the PCs Volume Mixer?
            there's nothing there cause it never played sound to begin wtih
            Reply With Quote
              #56    
            Old January 6th, 2017 (8:26 PM).
            lilbluedemon's Avatar
            lilbluedemon lilbluedemon is offline
            Cuteness from the underworld!
               
              Join Date: Mar 2015
              Gender: Female
              Posts: 131
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Zef View Post
              there's nothing there cause it never played sound to begin wtih
              If Essentials is not showing in Volume Mixer while open, try reset your PC, it may just not recognise it or something.
              If not, IDK.
              __________________

              "Nothing is sad, until it is over.
              Then everything is." - Twelve.
              Reply With Quote
                #57    
              Old January 10th, 2017 (11:06 AM).
              Marin's Avatar
              Marin Marin is offline
              Not Bored
              • Moderator
               
              Join Date: Nov 2016
              Location: The Netherlands
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Bashful
              Posts: 601
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Zef View Post
              there's nothing there cause it never played sound to begin wtih
              I have had quite a few occasions where my PC wouldn't play any sound for anything. Is other music, like youtube, still playing? If yes, I can't help you further. If not, try messing with your sound devices by right-clicking the speaker at your windows hotbar.
              Reply With Quote
                #58    
              Old January 22nd, 2017 (11:31 AM).
              RaulCortez's Avatar
              RaulCortez RaulCortez is offline
              Maybe active...sometimes?
                 
                Join Date: Sep 2011
                Location: Panamá, Panamá
                Age: 27
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Sassy
                Posts: 97
                Hey guys,

                I'm working on my project and I'm having issues setting the Mystery Gift. I used the example script on the kit, where it introduces you to it and turns it on via $Trainer.mysterygiftaccess=true. Now, reading the Essentials wiki it says that once that is changed to true, the option will appear on the load screen, along with New Game and Continue. It doesn't do that, though. I've tried the script both in debug mode and by playing the game from the Game.exe, with no luck. Also, when i look at the debug menu, it doesn't give me the option to make a new Mystery Gift, either.

                Any ideas if this is an issue with the kit, or am I just doing something wrong? Thanks!
                __________________

                Name: Bellefleur
                Adopt one yourself! @Pokémon Orphanage
                Reply With Quote
                  #59    
                Old February 8th, 2017 (12:51 PM).
                COMBOY's Avatar
                COMBOY COMBOY is offline
                Pokémon Crimson & Navy
                   
                  Join Date: May 2011
                  Location: Cybertron, Chile
                  Age: 29
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Calm
                  Posts: 81
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by RaulCortez View Post
                  Hey guys,

                  I'm working on my project and I'm having issues setting the Mystery Gift. I used the example script on the kit, where it introduces you to it and turns it on via $Trainer.mysterygiftaccess=true. Now, reading the Essentials wiki it says that once that is changed to true, the option will appear on the load screen, along with New Game and Continue. It doesn't do that, though. I've tried the script both in debug mode and by playing the game from the Game.exe, with no luck. Also, when i look at the debug menu, it doesn't give me the option to make a new Mystery Gift, either.

                  Any ideas if this is an issue with the kit, or am I just doing something wrong? Thanks!
                  I'm back from death! LOL

                  I've had the same problem with the Mystery Gift while testing, I think I've been doing something wrong while putting the events in the PokéMart maps, but I'm not sure of what exactly because in the original v15 of Essentials it worked well.
                  __________________
                  Reply With Quote
                    #60    
                  Old February 8th, 2017 (3:08 PM).
                  Zeak6464's Avatar
                  Zeak6464 Zeak6464 is offline
                  The Cold Guy
                     
                    Join Date: Mar 2013
                    Location: USA
                    Age: 24
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Calm
                    Posts: 577
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by COMBOY View Post
                    I'm back from death! LOL

                    I've had the same problem with the Mystery Gift while testing, I think I've been doing something wrong while putting the events in the PokéMart maps, but I'm not sure of what exactly because in the original v15 of Essentials it worked well.
                    make sure you check the "PScreen_Load" script

                    look for commands[cmdMysteryGift=commands.length]=_INTL("Mystery Gift")

                    on mine I put

                    commands[cmdMysteryGift=commands.length]=_INTL("Mystery Gift") if showContinue
                    __________________
                    Reply With Quote
                      #61    
                    Old June 17th, 2017 (9:49 PM).
                    TheFlyingSwan's Avatar
                    TheFlyingSwan TheFlyingSwan is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Jun 2017
                      Location: Texas, USA
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 1
                      AWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOMMMMMMEEEE! This is amazing! It's a bit buggy, but I can deal with that. But, why does it say 'Gim' instead of 'Gym' in the Johto Tileset?
                      Reply With Quote
                        #62    
                      Old July 25th, 2017 (2:53 PM).
                      amuncam amuncam is offline
                         
                        Join Date: May 2016
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 10
                        Hey would someone be able to upload this to Google Docs please? I really wanna use it but can't use other file sharing sites in my country
                        Reply With Quote
                          #63    
                        Old September 3rd, 2017 (11:19 AM).
                        ztc0611 ztc0611 is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Oct 2013
                          Posts: 2
                          Are there any plans of updating this to newer versions of essentials and fixing the "GIM" typo?

                          I love the look of gen 2 over gen 3, gen 3 just looks bad.
                          Reply With Quote
                          Reply

                          Quick Reply

                          Join the conversation!

                          Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                          Create a PokéCommunity Account

                          Sponsored Links
                          Thread Tools

                          Posting Rules
                          You may not post new threads
                          You may not post replies
                          You may not post attachments
                          You may not edit your posts

                          BB code is On
                          Smilies are On
                          [IMG] code is On
                          HTML code is Off

                          Forum Jump


                          All times are GMT -8. The time now is 9:42 PM.