The PokéCommunity Forums Fan Games ROM Hacking Help Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Tool G3T - Gen 3 Tools

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #151    
Old August 27th, 2014 (7:02 AM).
Kurapika's Avatar
Kurapika Kurapika is offline
Grudgebearer
     
    Join Date: Feb 2013
    Location: Lavendar Town
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Naughty
    Posts: 567
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Honz View Post
    (A bunch of other tools to change small things (like the advanced starter editor) don't work as well but there isn't even an ini-file to edit...)
    There are ini files to edit you just didn't look for them. Moreover, there is a feature that allows you easily edit ini files.
    Spoiler:

    Also, I tested adding 400 new Pokémon with Karatekid22's Gen III Suite and then juste added 400 to the NumberOfPokémon in the ini file and it is working.

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Magic View Post
    Downloaded the 2.7 file and I get the exact same table.ini error :( I'm using Windows 7.




    Tried unzipping with 7-zip, WinRAR and some random one I downloaded as a third option >< all the same error.
    You're either not extracting the download file correctly or, possibly, you need to update your version of .Net Framework.
    __________________
    Reply With Quote
      #152    
    Old August 27th, 2014 (7:55 AM).
    Mana's Avatar
    Mana Mana is offline
     
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Location: UK
    Age: 27
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 10,066
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Kurapika View Post
    You're either not extracting the download file correctly or, possibly, you need to update your version of .Net Framework.
    I'm pretty sure I extracted fine :( never had the problem with another tool. Double checked my .Net Framework too - all up to date.

    darkrai1381 PM'd me his solution :) hopefully he'll post it here / send to you and it might clear up whether there's some inherent problem with the ini (or at least provide a fix for people like me who keep failing :L).
    __________________
    Reply With Quote
      #153    
    Old August 27th, 2014 (10:49 AM).
    Kurapika's Avatar
    Kurapika Kurapika is offline
    Grudgebearer
       
      Join Date: Feb 2013
      Location: Lavendar Town
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Naughty
      Posts: 567
      Yeah, darkrai1381 PM'ed me with the solution I now have a better idea on the source of this bug, I didn't want to release v2.8 so early before double checking everything but fudge it, I'll be uploading it soon, probably...
      __________________
      Reply With Quote
        #154    
      Old August 27th, 2014 (11:37 AM).
      Honz's Avatar
      Honz Honz is offline
         
        Join Date: Jul 2014
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 6
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Kurapika View Post
        There are ini files to edit you just didn't look for them.
        I meant the small programs like AdvancedStarters which allow editing only single values, they don't alsways have an ini file

        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Kurapika View Post
        Also, I tested adding 400 new Pokémon with Karatekid22's Gen III Suite and then juste added 400 to the NumberOfPokémon in the ini file and it is working.

        When adding a number of new pokemon via GenIII Suite you have to select a position for the new data to be saved respectively enhance the existing position.

        Spoiler:
        ht tp://i.imgur.com/fNmSBy8.png

        But how does your tool know these new position or new data size by only editing the new number of pokemon?
        When I try this, I'll have an empty list in the pokemon section (reasoned by missing ini entries).
        Spoiler:
        ht tp://i.imgur.com/o3WThoq.png

        GenIII Tools obviously knows about these new data as they were generated with this tool.

        Do I think too complicated or do I just overlook something? :(
        Reply With Quote
          #155    
        Old August 27th, 2014 (1:53 PM).
        Kurapika's Avatar
        Kurapika Kurapika is offline
        Grudgebearer
           
          Join Date: Feb 2013
          Location: Lavendar Town
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Naughty
          Posts: 567
          @Honz, programs such as AdvanceStarters edit single values that are usually part of a script, that's why you'll never find an ini file for that, scripts varie from a game to another.
          As of your issue with the empty Pokémon list. Does Gen III Suite display for you the correct data? If yes, open your rom in G3T then go to the menu > ? > Edit the ini file then update the field "PokémonData" with the new offset.
          __________________
          Reply With Quote
            #156    
          Old August 27th, 2014 (3:51 PM). Edited August 27th, 2014 by Honz.
          Honz's Avatar
          Honz Honz is offline
             
            Join Date: Jul 2014
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 6
            I know that those small tools can't be configured manually, I just brought them as an example for tools, that work in opposition to your tool.

            Yes, GenIII-Suite works perfectly but doesn't provide all the functions that your tool does, that's why I want to get yours to work...

            Merging the ini files came to my mind too, but how to change an internal offset in your ini (&####) with a numeric one (0x####) from the GenIII file?
            Reply With Quote
              #157    
            Old August 28th, 2014 (8:50 AM).
            Kurapika's Avatar
            Kurapika Kurapika is offline
            Grudgebearer
               
              Join Date: Feb 2013
              Location: Lavendar Town
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Naughty
              Posts: 567
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Honz View Post
              I know that those small tools can't be configured manually, I just brought them as an example for tools, that work in opposition to your tool.

              Yes, GenIII-Suite works perfectly but doesn't provide all the functions that your tool does, that's why I want to get yours to work...

              Merging the ini files came to my mind too, but how to change an internal offset in your ini (&####) with a numeric one (0x####) from the GenIII file?
              0x#### = &H####
              Ex.: 0x900000 = &H900000
              __________________
              Reply With Quote
                #158    
              Old August 28th, 2014 (11:22 AM).
              Honz's Avatar
              Honz Honz is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jul 2014
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 6
                THAT was what I wanted to know :)

                Thank you very much, it is working finally :D
                Reply With Quote
                  #159    
                Old August 30th, 2014 (7:37 AM).
                Kurapika's Avatar
                Kurapika Kurapika is offline
                Grudgebearer
                   
                  Join Date: Feb 2013
                  Location: Lavendar Town
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Naughty
                  Posts: 567
                  Voilà!
                  Version 2.8 uploaded, it brings A LOT of new stuff mainly a complete fix to Anti-Exploud and a very useful feature added to Trainers Editor, the possibility to access Trainer's Pokémon default moves. :D
                  __________________
                  Reply With Quote
                    #160    
                  Old September 1st, 2014 (11:08 AM).
                  Danny0317's Avatar
                  Danny0317 Danny0317 is offline
                  Fluorite's back, brah
                   
                  Join Date: Jun 2013
                  Location: Miami, FL
                  Age: 18
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Hasty
                  Posts: 1,070
                  I have a suggestion for Anti-Exploud...
                  How about making a button that decaps POKéMON, POKéDEX, POKéNAV, etc? It isn't hard to do with a hex editor, I've done it, but maybe some people don't know how to do that...
                  Awesome tools btw :)
                  __________________
                  Reply With Quote
                    #161    
                  Old September 1st, 2014 (12:44 PM). Edited September 1st, 2014 by Kurapika.
                  Kurapika's Avatar
                  Kurapika Kurapika is offline
                  Grudgebearer
                     
                    Join Date: Feb 2013
                    Location: Lavendar Town
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Naughty
                    Posts: 567
                    You just need to:
                    1- Type POKéMON in the appropriate text zone.
                    2- Click the button [Add to List]
                    3- Make sure the start offset and end offset are set to 0.
                    4- Click Apply to ROM.
                    __________________
                    Reply With Quote
                      #162    
                    Old September 1st, 2014 (1:10 PM).
                    Danny0317's Avatar
                    Danny0317 Danny0317 is offline
                    Fluorite's back, brah
                     
                    Join Date: Jun 2013
                    Location: Miami, FL
                    Age: 18
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Hasty
                    Posts: 1,070
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Kurapika View Post
                    You just need to:
                    1- Type POKéMON in the appropriate text zone.
                    2- Click the button [Add to List]
                    3- Make sure the start offset and end offset are set to 0.
                    4- Click Apply to ROM.
                    Haha, sorry, I haven't used Anti-Exploud in a while..
                    __________________
                    Reply With Quote
                      #163    
                    Old September 2nd, 2014 (8:55 PM).
                    Lance32497's Avatar
                    Lance32497 Lance32497 is offline
                    LanceKoijer of Pokemon_Addicts
                       
                      Join Date: Aug 2014
                      Location: Criscanto town-Ginoa Region xD
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Adamant
                      Posts: 793
                      Why when I load any clean rom in this tool and open pokemon editor, the evolution table doesnt load the original table of a pokemon...

                      Bulbasaur evolves into Venusaur at lv.16
                      and Ivysaur evolves into Charmeleon at Lv.32

                      all Pokemons that undergo in evolution doesnt load a proper evolution table.
                      __________________
                      This signature has been disabled.
                      Scrollbar appears
                      Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

                      You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

                      Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
                      Reply With Quote
                        #164    
                      Old September 3rd, 2014 (7:12 AM).
                      Kurapika's Avatar
                      Kurapika Kurapika is offline
                      Grudgebearer
                         
                        Join Date: Feb 2013
                        Location: Lavendar Town
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Naughty
                        Posts: 567
                        Like in most tools, to not say all tools, editing an .ini file of a ROM game affects all ROMs that are of the same game.

                        So, in the main window go to Menu > ? > Edit the .Ini and set the NumberOfMaxEvolutions back to the default value of 5. Then click the [Save and Close] button.
                        __________________
                        Reply With Quote
                          #165    
                        Old September 14th, 2014 (1:37 PM). Edited September 14th, 2014 by Y0tSuba.
                        Y0tSuba Y0tSuba is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Feb 2009
                          Posts: 1
                          I've got a clean Fire Red rom (BPRE01 - POKEMON FIRE RED (english), and when I try to open the Moves Editor it says:

                          "The .ini file for this rom is missing these data:
                          MoveDescriptionTable

                          Do you want to edit the .ini file?"

                          I don't know what I'm supposed to be editing in the .ini, and I haven't touched the rom at all, I just downloaded it, extracted it, and tried to use the Moves Editor. The other options give me similar errors as well. What can I do to fix this? Again, I haven't edited any .ini files at all or done anything, I just downloaded the Fire Red rom, didn't change anything, then I downloaded G3T and tried to use it (again, I didn't touch anything) and it didn't work right from the start.

                          EDIT: Nevermind! I just realized that your tools seem to only work on Fire Red v1.0, and I kept trying to use it on Fire Red v1.1. I couldn't find anywhere that you said it would only work on 1.0, which is what lead me to have that problem. I found a 1.0 rom and used your tools on that, and it works perfectly. Thank you very much!
                          Reply With Quote
                            #166    
                          Old September 14th, 2014 (6:17 PM).
                          Artemis64 Artemis64 is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Mar 2014
                            Location: Singapore
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Hasty
                            Posts: 87
                            Does this tool support Jambo51's moveset style?
                            Reply With Quote
                              #167    
                            Old October 10th, 2014 (10:44 PM).
                            MrDollSteak's Avatar
                            MrDollSteak MrDollSteak is offline
                            Formerly known as 11bayerf1
                               
                              Join Date: Dec 2008
                              Location: Hong Kong
                              Age: 23
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 843
                              Anti-Exploud doesn't seem to be listing all the Capitalised vowels or the letter 'C' correctly.

                              It treats A as 01 instead of BB, C as 04 instead of BD etc.

                              Is there anyway to change this in the .ini file, or will we have to wait for a new upload.

                              Thanks.
                              __________________
                              Reply With Quote
                                #168    
                              Old October 20th, 2014 (6:43 PM).
                              destinedjagold's Avatar
                              destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
                              Oh Hai Thar~
                               
                              Join Date: May 2007
                              Location: Philippines
                              Age: 28
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Careful
                              Posts: 8,591
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by MrDollSteak View Post
                              Anti-Exploud doesn't seem to be listing all the Capitalised vowels or the letter 'C' correctly.

                              It treats A as 01 instead of BB, C as 04 instead of BD etc.

                              Is there anyway to change this in the .ini file, or will we have to wait for a new upload.

                              Thanks.
                              Huh... And here I thought I was the only one having that weird problem. :/
                              Yeah, it's happening to me as well. Any way to fix this?
                              __________________

                              Reply With Quote
                                #169    
                              Old October 21st, 2014 (3:58 PM).
                              Chronosplit's Avatar
                              Chronosplit Chronosplit is offline
                              I play for keeps!
                                 
                                Join Date: Jan 2011
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 455
                                I can confirm the same. I thought something weird was going on when I saw some capital letters not changed, I took a look and that's what happened. XP

                                Also I get an unhandled exception error message whenever I tell Anti-Exploud to ask me for a log. I'm not sure if anyone else is getting that.
                                __________________
                                My patch list, feel free to partake.
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #170    
                                Old October 22nd, 2014 (4:21 PM).
                                Kurapika's Avatar
                                Kurapika Kurapika is offline
                                Grudgebearer
                                   
                                  Join Date: Feb 2013
                                  Location: Lavendar Town
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Naughty
                                  Posts: 567
                                  Regarding the issue you were encountering with Anti-Exploud, it was just a silly encoding mistake when I was saving the Table.ini file.
                                  I just updated the download link with a correctly encoded Table.ini file, sorry for the inconvenient.
                                  As for the unhandled error, Projectwolfie, a sreenshot would be cool. ^^

                                  Sorry for being a Slowpoke to respond but I have been busy lately.
                                  __________________
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #171    
                                  Old October 23rd, 2014 (5:01 AM).
                                  AtecainCorp.'s Avatar
                                  AtecainCorp. AtecainCorp. is offline
                                  Rejishan awake...
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jun 2008
                                    Location: Takoabe Town (Region Thonsu)
                                    Age: 25
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Hardy
                                    Posts: 1,296
                                    You tool is great. But why everytime when I try repoint Pokemon Data <On trainer Editor> I have strange glitches?
                                    __________________
                                    - My new Project comming Soon
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #172    
                                    Old October 23rd, 2014 (5:19 AM).
                                    Kurapika's Avatar
                                    Kurapika Kurapika is offline
                                    Grudgebearer
                                       
                                      Join Date: Feb 2013
                                      Location: Lavendar Town
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Nature: Naughty
                                      Posts: 567
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by Ksiazek Bartlomiej View Post
                                      You tool is great. But why everytime when I try repoint Pokemon Data <On trainer Editor> I have strange glitches?
                                      Simply, you repointed to a location that contains only free space (FFs) without checking the "Clear new offset's data".
                                      __________________
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #173    
                                      Old October 23rd, 2014 (10:13 AM).
                                      AtecainCorp.'s Avatar
                                      AtecainCorp. AtecainCorp. is offline
                                      Rejishan awake...
                                         
                                        Join Date: Jun 2008
                                        Location: Takoabe Town (Region Thonsu)
                                        Age: 25
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Nature: Hardy
                                        Posts: 1,296
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by Kurapika View Post
                                        Simply, you repointed to a location that contains only free space (FFs) without checking the "Clear new offset's data".
                                        But you do not understand me. I did it. But everytime it show me in new trainer 0 Pokemon after repointing. That same with Move List Repointing. I think is that failure is make by using space after 0x1000000. But even with 0x800000 is that same failure.
                                        __________________
                                        - My new Project comming Soon
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #174    
                                        Old October 23rd, 2014 (11:31 AM).
                                        Kurapika's Avatar
                                        Kurapika Kurapika is offline
                                        Grudgebearer
                                           
                                          Join Date: Feb 2013
                                          Location: Lavendar Town
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Naughty
                                          Posts: 567
                                          Give me some screenshots then.
                                          __________________
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #175    
                                          Old October 29th, 2014 (7:55 AM).
                                          Kurapika's Avatar
                                          Kurapika Kurapika is offline
                                          Grudgebearer
                                             
                                            Join Date: Feb 2013
                                            Location: Lavendar Town
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Nature: Naughty
                                            Posts: 567
                                            Guess what? v2.9 is out it brings the possibility to edit ... wait for it ... *drum sound* ... sound-based moves :D among some few slight updates here and there.

                                            ENJOY
                                            __________________
                                            Reply With Quote
                                            Reply

                                            Quick Reply

                                            Join the conversation!

                                            Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                            Create a PokéCommunity Account
                                            Thread Tools

                                            Posting Rules
                                            You may not post new threads
                                            You may not post replies
                                            You may not post attachments
                                            You may not edit your posts

                                            BB code is On
                                            Smilies are On
                                            [IMG] code is On
                                            HTML code is Off

                                            Forum Jump


                                            All times are GMT -8. The time now is 4:48 AM.