• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Emerald hack: POCKET GAIDEN (current: v1.3)

manta

★★★★★
Years
  • Age 32
  • Seen Feb 2, 2024
6AsLoFf.png

POCKET GAIDEN
current version: v1.3​

My name is Pulp. I'm a farmer in a rural, poor area in the middle of nowhere.

POCKET GAIDEN follows a Berry farmer, Pulp, in a subset of a unnamed region based on China. Pulp is tired of exhausting rural life where nothing seems to ever change, so he wants to bring his Berry growing business to the bustling Honzhu City. But he needs to find a way of funding this dream, and also, his truck broke down, stopping him from making any deliveries. The story will take Pulp through both the wilds surrounding his home village and mysterious places called the Color Ruins. Resources we take for granted such as Poké Balls and Potions are extremely coveted where Pulp lives, so his journey is going to be a tough and gruelling one.

POCKET GAIDEN was made for the Relic Castle Winter Game Jam, where you have 40 days to make a hack or fangame. It's been a few years since I released any projects, so hopefully this is enjoyable. The hack was created with the pokeemerald disassembly (https://github.com/pret/pokeemerald/), which you should totally check out.

You can find all resources at (https://github.com/Mantager/pokeemerald/tree/gaidenone). The entire gaidenone branch is free to use. Just credit me, and more importantly, pret. Or just copy all the credits in this thread. Don't take anything from any other branches.

For patching: use BEAT (https://byuu.itch.io/beat/)