• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Forum moderator applications are now open! Click here for details.
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Rate My Deck!: Bug Catcher (Standard)

Liamwasd

Hi! I like shorts! They're comfy and easy to wear.
Years
  • Seen Jun 27, 2018
Hello! I'm recently getting back into Pokemon, and I've decided to try making a deck. I haven't bought the cards yet so it's not too late to change any of it. Keep in mind this is my first time making a deck.

Pokemon:
x2 Weedle Crimson Invasion
x2 Kakuna Crimson Invasion
x2 Beedrill Crimson Invasion
x3 Heracross Burning Shadows
x2 Oddish Burning Shadows
x2 Gloom Burning Shadows
x2 Vileplume Burning Shadows
x2 Wimpod Burning Shadows
x2 Golisopod GX Burning Shadows
Energy:
18 grass 2 double colorless

Trainer: x2 Hau base set
x2 Big malasada Base Set
x4 Potion Base Set
x4 switch Base Set
x2 Aether Paradise Conservation Area Guardians
x2 Mallow Guardians Rising
x3 Great Ball Base Set
x2 Professor Kukui Base Set

Last edited:

ddrox13

Anti-Nonsense
Years

Hi there! welcome!

So, there's a ton of issues here, which mostly are "what does your deck ACTUALLY DO?" Right now, I just see a Grass deck with no focus. And awful (and not enough) trainers.

20/20/20 P/T/E is an okay split for, like, a theme deck, but not a deck you plan on spending money on. 15-20/25-35/7-12 is usually what I look for to start with.

There are some quite good decks with Golisopod if you are set on using it. The best and most well known is Golisopod/Zoroark-GX. And... Actually all the others are just offshoots which may or may not contain Zoroark. An ideal Pokemon list looks probably something like...

4-4 Golisopod GX