• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Game Idea] Pokémon of 2020

Years
  • Age 26
  • Seen Nov 27, 2022
This is my first post here, so please inform me if I've broken any rules.

I've had ideas for pokemon hacks before but never pursued them since I have little to no experience with hacking ROMs. However, I had this new idea which was a lot less ambitious so I thought I might as well post here. Feel free to tell me if it seems interesting or not.

Concept:- So earlier this year, GameFreak and Google ran a poll to figure out the favourite pokemon of the internet. The 890 Pokémon were split into eight categories based on the region they were first discovered and the results of the top 30 in each region were posted. I thought I'd be cool if there was a hack which had those 240ish pokemon available. It would take place in Kanto following the same plot structure. Maybe a little more open world. The Sevii Islands would be completely restructured (if I were to ever get there).

Ideas to consider:-
  • All the pokemon in the polls added to the game (in addition to all their related regional forms).
  • All modern moves, abilities, form changes, mega evolution and gigantamax forms implemented for the chosen pokemon.
  • Change gym and elite four types; possibly replace all of them with characters from other regions.
  • Slight increase in difficulty. A drastic increase in difficulty for all postgame rematches with gym leaders.
  • General quality of life improvements to encourage catching new pokemon.

Years
Hi!