The PokéCommunity Forums Fan Games ROM Hacking
[ARCHIVE] Simple Questions (SEARCH BEFORE ASKING A QUESTION)

ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #151    
Old February 14th, 2007 (2:08 PM). Edited February 14th, 2007 by foofatron.
foofatron foofatron is offline
Banned
     
    Join Date: Jan 2007
    Age: 16
    Gender:
    Nature: Adamant
    Posts: 309
    How come when I exit a biulding the main character surfs?How come when I walk to anthor area the main character goes under the tileset?Whats wrong with it?Someone please answer it.Also how do I insert WAH's tiles in the game need detailed discription!
    Attached Images
    File Type: png marblea.png‎ (3.3 KB, 31 views) (Save to Dropbox)
    File Type: png tiles.PNG‎ (1.1 KB, 27 views) (Save to Dropbox)
      #152    
    Old February 14th, 2007 (4:01 PM).
    hanosed's Avatar
    hanosed hanosed is offline
       
      Join Date: Feb 2007
      Gender:
      Nature: Adamant
      Posts: 6
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Christos View Post
      Download "comclt32.ocx" and put it in the A-text and A-Mart folder.
      Where do i download comclt32.ocx?
        #153    
      Old February 14th, 2007 (7:15 PM).
      foofatron foofatron is offline
      Banned
         
        Join Date: Jan 2007
        Age: 16
        Gender:
        Nature: Adamant
        Posts: 309
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
        can someone plz tell me why when i make my new script the name of my first 3 towns names mess up and my some of my corrections completely mess up.

        can someone plz tell me how to stop it
        You can use advance map to change names I'm not sure why it would effect the town names.Does this happen with every script or one script in particular?
          #154    
        Old February 14th, 2007 (8:43 PM).
        Glitchfinder's Avatar
        Glitchfinder Glitchfinder is offline
        Let's all get along, please?
         
        Join Date: Sep 2006
        Location: The Twilight Zone
        Age: 28
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Careful
        Posts: 477
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
        can someone plz tell me why when i make my new script the name of my first 3 towns names mess up and my some of my corrections completely mess up.

        can someone plz tell me how to stop it
        It's because you are putting the script in a place with too little space. The script is overwriting the town names and connections.
          #155    
        Old February 14th, 2007 (10:32 PM). Edited February 15th, 2007 by ChaosKing.
        ChaosKing ChaosKing is offline
           
          Join Date: Jan 2007
          Gender:
          Nature: Adamant
          Posts: 19
          how do i add extra tilesets and how do i make more names for cities and stuff
            #156    
          Old February 15th, 2007 (3:15 AM). Edited February 15th, 2007 by DiamondDust.
          DiamondDust's Avatar
          DiamondDust DiamondDust is offline
          Life Is An Initial Step...
             
            Join Date: Oct 2006
            Location: London
            Age: 22
            Gender:
            Nature: Brave
            Posts: 339
            Yeah, how do I take out the sprites from a spritesheet and add it through OverWorldSpriteEditor?

            Here's the Spritesheet, please do not take.



            Quote:
            Where do i download comclt32.ocx?
            It's not a file, it's a location somewhere at the C: Drive.
            __________________
            Christmas was alright...

            Happy Pokemon New Year !!!
            Respect to those people working hard at Game Development and Emulation (and everyone else) !!!
              #157    
            Old February 15th, 2007 (3:29 AM).
            foofatron foofatron is offline
            Banned
               
              Join Date: Jan 2007
              Age: 16
              Gender:
              Nature: Adamant
              Posts: 309
              Please answer my questons.
                #158    
              Old February 15th, 2007 (4:19 AM).
              Christos's Avatar
              Christos Christos is offline
               
              Join Date: Feb 2006
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Serious
              Posts: 6,354
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by hanosed View Post
              Where do i download comclt32.ocx?
              Google for it.

              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Kriserice View Post
              Yeah, how do I take out the sprites from a spritesheet and add it through OverWorldSpriteEditor?

              Here's the Spritesheet, please do not take.
              Get an overworld image and index it. Make sure the dimensions are the same as the ones you are replacing and import it in OE.
              __________________

              A Pokemon that is discriminated!
              Support squirtle and make it everyone's favourite.
                #159    
              Old February 15th, 2007 (6:23 AM).
              Leon2457's Avatar
              Leon2457 Leon2457 is offline
                 
                Join Date: Feb 2007
                Nature: Adamant
                Posts: 12
                hi im new to hacking and need a it of help

                1 - do people actually posrt download points for the rom hacks they make?
                2 - i have the following prograns - Xeon, Advance map, all of the elite map programs.

                * how do i change the trainer and my trainer back pic when i enter a battle? and which program do i use?

                *using unLZ Gba program how do i change the pallete and keep it that way? also how do i edit a pallete?

                *using elite-map or advance map (preferably elite map) how do i change tiles and make them walk-through able? . when ever i plzce plain grass down i cannot walk thorugh it how do i stop this?

                thanks!
                  #160    
                Old February 15th, 2007 (6:31 AM).
                Christos's Avatar
                Christos Christos is offline
                 
                Join Date: Feb 2006
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Serious
                Posts: 6,354
                You can edit the trainer backpic with TLP or Tile Molester.
                In Advance Map in Movement Permissions view put "C" on the grass to make it walk-through able and in Elite Map choose the grass block in "Attributes".
                __________________

                A Pokemon that is discriminated!
                Support squirtle and make it everyone's favourite.
                  #161    
                Old February 15th, 2007 (7:01 AM).
                Leon2457's Avatar
                Leon2457 Leon2457 is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Feb 2007
                  Nature: Adamant
                  Posts: 12
                  ok i have TLP but every time i load up any picture it goes loads of different colours and all spazzy how do i sort this out? :cross-eye
                    #162    
                  Old February 15th, 2007 (8:52 AM).
                  Swimmer♂'s Avatar
                  Swimmer♂ Swimmer♂ is offline
                  Glub! Glub! Glub!
                     
                    Join Date: Aug 2006
                    Location: Northampton, England
                    Gender:
                    Nature: Relaxed
                    Posts: 172
                    Hi i am making a hack of pokemon ruby and have created some new maps in Advance map, i have inserted them but everytime i do, they go straight into the folder with all the littleroot maps in. is there any way i could create a new folder for my maps and add new headers to them?
                    Thanks
                      #163    
                    Old February 15th, 2007 (9:06 AM).
                    rkelly rkelly is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Feb 2007
                      Gender:
                      Nature: Adamant
                      Posts: 1
                      hi ive started to make my ruby hack but i would like to add new bulidings, i know you have to make a warp for this and i dont know how to make one, im using advance map plz help
                        #164    
                      Old February 15th, 2007 (10:47 AM).
                      *Shinigami*'s Avatar
                      *Shinigami* *Shinigami* is offline
                      死神
                         
                        Join Date: Nov 2006
                        Gender:
                        Nature: Adamant
                        Posts: 44
                        O.K, I've seen this spreading around a lot of spanish sites. Its a tutorial that is supposed to able to emulate Diamond.

                        (I have less than 15 posts so I can't post a URL) -.-;;
                        on sprihacknet (Google Sprihacknet) about the second update down

                        And I've followed the tutorial to the letter using babelfish (But obviously its in spanish and Babelfish isn't always precise)

                        The best I can get the Game Freak screen, then it goes black, I here some strange sounds but that's about it.

                        Could someone help?

                        - Thanks in advance
                          #165    
                        Old February 15th, 2007 (10:49 AM).
                        Pazuzu's Avatar
                        Pazuzu Pazuzu is offline
                        Flushing Meadows
                         
                        Join Date: Sep 2004
                        Location: Room 1202
                        Nature: Bold
                        Posts: 5,449
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Ryuu-san View Post
                        O.K, I've seen this spreading around a lot of spanish sites. Its a tutorial that is supposed to able to emulate Diamond.

                        (I have less than 15 posts so I can't post a URL) -.-;;
                        on sprihacknet (Google Sprihacknet) about the second update down

                        And I've followed the tutorial to the letter using babelfish (But obviously its in spanish and Babelfish isn't always precise)

                        The best I can get the Game Freak screen, then it goes black, I here some strange sounds but that's about it.

                        Could someone help?

                        - Thanks in advance
                        That has to to with no$GBA not being able to fully emulate the 3D graphics of the games yet.
                        Just press the Start/A buttons to get to the title screen.
                        __________________
                        This signature has been disabled.
                        Height well exceeds 350px.
                        Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

                        You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

                        Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
                          #166    
                        Old February 15th, 2007 (11:15 AM).
                        Christos's Avatar
                        Christos Christos is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Feb 2006
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Serious
                        Posts: 6,354
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Ryuu-san View Post
                        O.K, I've seen this spreading around a lot of spanish sites. Its a tutorial that is supposed to able to emulate Diamond.

                        (I have less than 15 posts so I can't post a URL) -.-;;
                        on sprihacknet (Google Sprihacknet) about the second update down

                        And I've followed the tutorial to the letter using babelfish (But obviously its in spanish and Babelfish isn't always precise)

                        The best I can get the Game Freak screen, then it goes black, I here some strange sounds but that's about it.

                        Could someone help?

                        - Thanks in advance
                        If you leave it black for a while you'll get to the titlescreen. It's really annoying, everything goes slow.
                        __________________

                        A Pokemon that is discriminated!
                        Support squirtle and make it everyone's favourite.
                          #167    
                        Old February 15th, 2007 (12:55 PM).
                        ChaosKing ChaosKing is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Jan 2007
                          Gender:
                          Nature: Adamant
                          Posts: 19
                          can some one plz pm me a tutorial on how to edit tilesets
                            #168    
                          Old February 15th, 2007 (1:31 PM).
                          Overclocked's Avatar
                          Overclocked Overclocked is offline
                          Paired with......Myself
                             
                            Join Date: Jan 2007
                            Age: 25
                            Gender:
                            Nature: Impish
                            Posts: 72
                            Does anyone know where the charizard in the title screen is located in unLZ.GBA?
                            __________________

                            Problem...RAWNET went down so I'll be a while 'till I come back on
                              #169    
                            Old February 15th, 2007 (4:19 PM).
                            foofatron foofatron is offline
                            Banned
                               
                              Join Date: Jan 2007
                              Age: 16
                              Gender:
                              Nature: Adamant
                              Posts: 309
                              How come when I put sprites in pokepic they look fine but then in the game tey are messed up?How come when you move on to a new pokpic then you go backto the one you edited its all messed up?
                                #170    
                              Old February 15th, 2007 (4:21 PM). Edited February 15th, 2007 by hanosed.
                              hanosed's Avatar
                              hanosed hanosed is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Feb 2007
                                Gender:
                                Nature: Adamant
                                Posts: 6
                                Why doesn't EliteMap work with Pokemon Emerald and how do you fix it?
                                  #171    
                                Old February 15th, 2007 (4:24 PM). Edited February 15th, 2007 by hanosed.
                                hanosed's Avatar
                                hanosed hanosed is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Feb 2007
                                  Gender:
                                  Nature: Adamant
                                  Posts: 6
                                  Oh yea and why doesnt advance-mart work with emerald too?
                                    #172    
                                  Old February 15th, 2007 (5:29 PM).
                                  foofatron foofatron is offline
                                  Banned
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jan 2007
                                    Age: 16
                                    Gender:
                                    Nature: Adamant
                                    Posts: 309
                                    Those only work with R/S (I THINK)Don't double post.
                                      #173    
                                    Old February 15th, 2007 (6:42 PM).
                                    Glitchfinder's Avatar
                                    Glitchfinder Glitchfinder is offline
                                    Let's all get along, please?
                                     
                                    Join Date: Sep 2006
                                    Location: The Twilight Zone
                                    Age: 28
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Careful
                                    Posts: 477
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by foofatron View Post
                                    How come when I put sprites in pokepic they look fine but then in the game tey are messed up?How come when you move on to a new pokpic then you go backto the one you edited its all messed up?
                                    Here are possible problems:

                                    1. Your sprite has too many colors.
                                    2. Your sprite doesn't have enough colors. (I believe the count is either 16 or 15)
                                    3. Your sprite has non GBA-compatable colors. (Download GBA Color Picker to find GBA-compatable colors)
                                    4. The problem may be that you aren't using colors from an in-game palette. (If it's just the colors that are messed up)
                                      #174    
                                    Old February 15th, 2007 (6:50 PM).
                                    foofatron foofatron is offline
                                    Banned
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jan 2007
                                      Age: 16
                                      Gender:
                                      Nature: Adamant
                                      Posts: 309
                                      look here are the pictures.They are 64x64.
                                      Attached Images
                                      File Type: png EHikozaru.png‎ (1.5 KB, 263 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                                      File Type: png Hikozaru.png‎ (1.4 KB, 267 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                                        #175    
                                      Old February 15th, 2007 (8:04 PM).
                                      Chiaki Shinichi's Avatar
                                      Chiaki Shinichi Chiaki Shinichi is offline
                                      Beginning Hacker
                                         
                                        Join Date: May 2006
                                        Location: South Pacific
                                        Nature: Calm
                                        Posts: 118
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by hanosed View Post
                                        Why doesn't EliteMap work with Pokemon Emerald and how do you fix it?
                                        Elitemap is not competive with pokemon emerald.
                                        Closed Thread

                                        Quick Reply

                                        Join the conversation!

                                        Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                        Create a PokéCommunity Account
                                        Thread Tools

                                        Posting Rules
                                        You may not post new threads
                                        You may not post replies
                                        You may not post attachments
                                        You may not edit your posts

                                        BB code is On
                                        Smilies are On
                                        [IMG] code is On
                                        HTML code is Off

                                        Forum Jump


                                        All times are GMT -8. The time now is 2:05 AM.