The PokéCommunity Forums Fan Games ROM Hacking Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Tool [Release] AdvanceMap 1.95 Open Beta

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #151    
Old August 23rd, 2011 (2:37 PM).
ShadowDevolpment ShadowDevolpment is offline
     
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Posts: 8
    did i mention that i spent 2 days looking in that search function, not my first time in a forum u knowi could of asked this 2 days ago but i searched to try and find myself, i havnt had any luck thats why i asked

    sorry if it came across as i couldnt be bothered but believe me 7 hours searching for something can make u go insane

    thanks anyways
    Reply With Quote
      #152    
    Old August 23rd, 2011 (4:04 PM).
    Missingyep Missingyep is offline
       
      Join Date: Jul 2010
      Posts: 275
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Masterninja515 View Post
      you should know this when you select Do not show name the name still does in the rom
      and any way around this?
      I believe that it actually varies between ROMs. A value that does something in FireRed may do something else in Emerald. Try different values until you find the one you need.
      Reply With Quote
        #153    
      Old August 28th, 2011 (5:27 PM).
      avengeraziel's Avatar
      avengeraziel avengeraziel is offline
         
        Join Date: Aug 2011
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Calm
        Posts: 28
        how do i get the time of day and season drop down menus to work with the actual seasons and time of day? i go to a season or time of day, then start editing the wild pokemon that appear in the area, and when i save, it saves them for all seasons and all times of day. how do i differentiate? do i need to redo my dns patch, or is this feature not fully integrated into advance map properly?
        Reply With Quote
          #154    
        Old August 29th, 2011 (12:53 PM).
        leews24's Avatar
        leews24 leews24 is offline
        ha
           
          Join Date: May 2011
          Location: Lilycove, Hoenn
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Jolly
          Posts: 105
          I'm having a problem running this...
          When I first boot AM, all it says is, please select your language, and thats it,
          can't do anything.

          I'm using Vista, and I heard many tools werent compatible with vista....
          __________________
          currently planning/predeveloping a hack

          Pokemon LP Screenshot Walkthrough aint dead, cuz[EP10] IS FINALLY OUT
          http://pkmlpscreenwalkthrough.weebly.com/
          Reply With Quote
            #155    
          Old August 29th, 2011 (3:09 PM).
          Missingyep Missingyep is offline
             
            Join Date: Jul 2010
            Posts: 275
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by leews24 View Post
            I'm having a problem running this...
            When I first boot AM, all it says is, please select your language, and thats it,
            can't do anything.

            I'm using Vista, and I heard many tools werent compatible with vista....
            I don't think Vista's your issue. AMap 1.95 works fine on my 7.

            What's the folder path you installed it to? I remember someone earlier in the thread saying they got errors because of the foldername they used or something.
            Reply With Quote
              #156    
            Old September 1st, 2011 (3:34 AM).
            pokemon996 pokemon996 is offline
               
              Join Date: Apr 2011
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 12
              hi i download advance map beata 9.5 last night and i tryed opening the programme to use it but once i double click it says loading and then says that for a little bit more but never opens. i do not know why this is i have used advance map before on my computer but this one just dosent seem to like it or whant to open. thanks in advance for any help
              Reply With Quote
                #157    
              Old September 1st, 2011 (9:30 AM).
              Orinjmate's Avatar
              Orinjmate Orinjmate is offline
              The Orinj of the Mate
                 
                Join Date: Jun 2010
                Location: England
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Calm
                Posts: 120
                One thing I noticed is that when you hover the mouse over the tool buttons at the top they have the wrong captions in the little box next to the mouse.

                Also, I'm sure this must have been said many times before, but the ability to insert/view/change animated tiles within advance map would be a brilliant addition.
                __________________
                Currently working on a new hack named Hollow.
                Pokemon Sky SD Creator
                Reply With Quote
                  #158    
                Old September 1st, 2011 (4:46 PM).
                Missingyep Missingyep is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Jul 2010
                  Posts: 275
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Orinjmate View Post
                  One thing I noticed is that when you hover the mouse over the tool buttons at the top they have the wrong captions in the little box next to the mouse.
                  A similar mismatch exists when hovering over events on a map. The status bar is supposed to show you "[Type] [Number on map]" for the event you hover over... But Person events are shown in the status bar as "Warp0" (no space), and Warps as "Person event0". Signposts and Scripts work normally (though also with no space between the type and the digit).
                  Reply With Quote
                    #159    
                  Old September 2nd, 2011 (2:50 PM).
                  SK3's Avatar
                  SK3 SK3 is offline
                  Pokemon Hacking Company™ CEO
                     
                    Join Date: Apr 2011
                    Location: Johto
                    Age: 23
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Quirky
                    Posts: 276
                    I'm unable to preview how my maps look during a certain time of the day. I installed the DNS, and the little drop down menu is there but it is not changing the palettes.
                    __________________

                    Pokemon
                    Daydream White version


                    Want to help out? Just PM or VM me!

                    Reply With Quote
                      #160    
                    Old September 2nd, 2011 (11:25 PM).
                    Platinum Lucario's Avatar
                    Platinum Lucario Platinum Lucario is offline
                    The Legendary Master of <font color="#D8D48C">Light</font>!
                     
                    Join Date: Jan 2008
                    Location: Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia.
                    Age: 25
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Calm
                    Posts: 1,573
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by SK3 View Post
                    I'm unable to preview how my maps look during a certain time of the day. I installed the DNS, and the little drop down menu is there but it is not changing the palettes.
                    Did you try setting the time to a time close enough for the palettes to change? If you haven't, maybe that's why you can't see it. Also make sure you use a script that can set the date and month, try that and see if it works. ;)
                    __________________
                    [Platinum Lucario's Signature]
                    If you need to disable my signature, please give me some advice on how to improve the CSS-DIV code. Thanks!
                    Signature Status: Strikes: 1/3 | Infractions: 0/3
                    It's time to change the future...
                    to a positive direction!

                    Let's prevent things from getting bad!

                    I'm a ROM and ISO Researcher
                    Current Project: Researching Pokémon Mystery Dungeon Adventure Squad games (WiiWare)
                    Reply With Quote
                      #161    
                    Old September 3rd, 2011 (4:51 AM).
                    avengeraziel's Avatar
                    avengeraziel avengeraziel is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Aug 2011
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Calm
                      Posts: 28
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by PokémonShinySilver View Post
                      Did you try setting the time to a time close enough for the palettes to change? If you haven't, maybe that's why you can't see it. Also make sure you use a script that can set the date and month, try that and see if it works. ;)
                      huh? he's talking about inside of advance map, not in-game.

                      and that what dns IS, a script that sets the date and month.
                      if you use it, there are new menus in advance map specifically for previewing the palates as well as changing the seasonal pokemon.

                      i have had the same exact problem, and it is not user error, it is advance map not working properly, period.
                      Reply With Quote
                        #162    
                      Old September 3rd, 2011 (11:03 AM).
                      SK3's Avatar
                      SK3 SK3 is offline
                      Pokemon Hacking Company™ CEO
                         
                        Join Date: Apr 2011
                        Location: Johto
                        Age: 23
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Quirky
                        Posts: 276
                        Basically what avengeraziel said..I'm not worried about how it looks in game at the moment, I just want to preview the times of the day in AdvanceMap, and I'm not able to do that :/
                        __________________

                        Pokemon
                        Daydream White version


                        Want to help out? Just PM or VM me!

                        Reply With Quote
                          #163    
                        Old September 4th, 2011 (7:21 PM).
                        leews24's Avatar
                        leews24 leews24 is offline
                        ha
                           
                          Join Date: May 2011
                          Location: Lilycove, Hoenn
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Jolly
                          Posts: 105
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by DavidJCobb View Post
                          I don't think Vista's your issue. AMap 1.95 works fine on my 7.

                          What's the folder path you installed it to? I remember someone earlier in the thread saying they got errors because of the foldername they used or something.
                          Simply on a folder on my backup drive... I'll try it on C, maybe thats whats wrong.
                          __________________
                          currently planning/predeveloping a hack

                          Pokemon LP Screenshot Walkthrough aint dead, cuz[EP10] IS FINALLY OUT
                          http://pkmlpscreenwalkthrough.weebly.com/
                          Reply With Quote
                            #164    
                          Old September 23rd, 2011 (5:00 PM).
                          xcv2007 xcv2007 is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Apr 2011
                            Posts: 2
                            It's cool, but to be honest I use the Header tool, so I might have to keep two different versions.
                            Reply With Quote
                              #165    
                            Old September 25th, 2011 (2:42 PM).
                            barkalar
                            Guest
                               
                              Posts: n/a
                              I like the changes. Lol, I have to get used to it though.
                              Reply With Quote
                                #166    
                              Old September 29th, 2011 (5:31 PM).
                              demondismon's Avatar
                              demondismon demondismon is offline
                              Booted out - don't be like me!
                                 
                                Join Date: Feb 2011
                                Location: e. wakfield
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Quiet
                                Posts: 146
                                i like the connection set up... however.. dont like those new/extra buttons... w.e.

                                download link is not working anymore please fix... please :'(.. thanks
                                __________________
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #167    
                                Old September 30th, 2011 (12:00 PM).
                                Leeroy Jenkins Leeroy Jenkins is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Sep 2011
                                  Posts: 5
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by demondismon View Post
                                  i like the connection set up... however.. dont like those new/extra buttons... w.e.

                                  download link is not working anymore please fix... please :'(.. thanks
                                  Yeah. I'd be really appreciative if someone could fix the download link. :)
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #168    
                                  Old October 1st, 2011 (9:06 AM).
                                  DemonParia's Avatar
                                  DemonParia DemonParia is offline
                                  Gangsterfresh Swagmaster
                                     
                                    Join Date: Nov 2008
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Quirky
                                    Posts: 104
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by Leeroy Jenkins View Post
                                    Yeah. I'd be really appreciative if someone could fix the download link. :)
                                    Yeah, if the link doesn't get fixed could someone upload the current version?
                                    __________________
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #169    
                                    Old October 1st, 2011 (11:30 AM).
                                    LU-HO's Avatar
                                    LU-HO LU-HO is offline
                                    Author of AdvanceMap
                                       
                                      Join Date: Mar 2005
                                      Location: Switzerland
                                      Posts: 243
                                      Link is fixed.

                                      Greetz LU-HO
                                      __________________
                                      Hello out there, you perhaps notice already, I'm no longer active in RomHacking.


                                      It's finally here, AdvanceMap 1.95 (Open Beta).
                                      get it: [Release] AdvanceMap 1.95 Open Beta
                                      Questions about AdvanceMap, found bugs, problems on using it? => contact me.

                                      All versiones of Advance Map are available on ampage.no-ip.info.
                                      The newest version of AdvanceMap is AM 1.95 get it.

                                      Greetz goes to:
                                      Mastermind_X, Tutti, Scizz, Darkmaster01, Tauwasser, F-Zero, Jiggly, Filb, Lugia2000, Mulle, Philb, Jay, TraX, Spacy, Mikaron, Coolman, CrazyNebulak, Arty und Serwe.

                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #170    
                                      Old October 5th, 2011 (4:05 AM).
                                      DemonParia's Avatar
                                      DemonParia DemonParia is offline
                                      Gangsterfresh Swagmaster
                                         
                                        Join Date: Nov 2008
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Nature: Quirky
                                        Posts: 104
                                        I'm not sure if this is a bug, but when you do connections sometimes there's a massive space in the preview window between the maps you want to connect.
                                        __________________
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #171    
                                        Old October 5th, 2011 (10:28 AM).
                                        HackingIsFun's Avatar
                                        HackingIsFun HackingIsFun is offline
                                           
                                          Join Date: Jul 2010
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Careful
                                          Posts: 6
                                          The program works now :) Before when I tried opening it, It would get to the language selection box, but there'll be no languages so it wouldn't load. But now I've started making my first hack, Pokémon and the Legendary Black Emerald. I'm trying to put in the first four regions (Kanto, Johto, Hoenn and Sinnoh), although I may leave out Sinnoh as you can only have 3 generations of Pokémon in the game before you use up all the space.
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #172    
                                          Old October 22nd, 2011 (2:42 PM).
                                          Josh 443's Avatar
                                          Josh 443 Josh 443 is offline
                                             
                                            Join Date: Dec 2010
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Posts: 13
                                            My senses tell me that something is wrong. It could be that I'm using WINE to run it. Does anyone know if this works on the windows 8 dev preview, because I will be installing that soon.
                                            Attached Images
                                            File Type: png PALLET TOWN.png‎ (15.9 KB, 60 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                                            Reply With Quote
                                              #173    
                                            Old October 26th, 2011 (9:19 PM).
                                            SK3's Avatar
                                            SK3 SK3 is offline
                                            Pokemon Hacking Company™ CEO
                                               
                                              Join Date: Apr 2011
                                              Location: Johto
                                              Age: 23
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Nature: Quirky
                                              Posts: 276
                                              Quote:
                                              Originally Posted by SK3 View Post
                                              I'm unable to preview how my maps look during a certain time of the day. I installed the DNS, and the little drop down menu is there but it is not changing the palettes.
                                              Reposting my problem, hopefully I can get an answer :)
                                              __________________

                                              Pokemon
                                              Daydream White version


                                              Want to help out? Just PM or VM me!

                                              Reply With Quote
                                                #174    
                                              Old October 31st, 2011 (12:22 PM).
                                              Cathar's Avatar
                                              Cathar Cathar is offline
                                              /人◕ ‿‿ ◕人\
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Jan 2011
                                                Age: 30
                                                Gender: Male
                                                Posts: 79
                                                Is it just me or is the link broken again?
                                                __________________
                                                Reply With Quote
                                                  #175    
                                                Old November 12th, 2011 (2:18 AM).
                                                honorum646's Avatar
                                                honorum646 honorum646 is offline
                                                Master of Crows
                                                   
                                                  Join Date: Nov 2011
                                                  Location: Canada
                                                  Age: 25
                                                  Gender: Male
                                                  Nature: Bold
                                                  Posts: 6
                                                  Just you.

                                                  I have my own question, when I try to select the tilesets, 12 and 0 together to make an interior of a building, whenever I attempt to place a tile, a multitude of tiles nearby it get edited as well.
                                                  Reply With Quote
                                                  Reply

                                                  Quick Reply

                                                  Join the conversation!

                                                  Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                                  Create a PokéCommunity Account
                                                  Thread Tools

                                                  Posting Rules
                                                  You may not post new threads
                                                  You may not post replies
                                                  You may not post attachments
                                                  You may not edit your posts

                                                  BB code is On
                                                  Smilies are On
                                                  [IMG] code is On
                                                  HTML code is Off

                                                  Forum Jump


                                                  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 9:52 PM.