• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Pokémon: Ogre Green [NOW RECRUITING] [ARTISTS NEEDED]

Years
  • Age 29
  • Seen Dec 13, 2014
Hello! Bonjour! Hallo!

My name is Lloyd and I'm relatively new to the 'hacking scene'. Roughly 8 months ago, I came up with the idea of 'Pokémon: Ogre Green'. I've been working very hard on the game since then, and on the side, have amassed quite a large following of over 1,800 people.

With Ogre Green, I want to deliver a completely new experience to the player. A whole new world, 151 brand new Pokémon, all new trainers to battle and a complex story about a little Ogre that could.

The game will be full of internet humour and other similar references. The game follows Shrek, and his pal Donkey on their quest to retrieve the weed that has been stolen (and distributed) from them by the leader of the illuminati: Kanye West.

If you need some proof of legitimacy, take a look at our Facebook page. There you will see the age of the game, and the large following as previously mentioned. PokéCommunity won't allow me to put a link so just type in "Pokemon: Ogre Green" on Facebook and you'll find us :D

If you want to have a look at some of the work already done for the game, you can have a look at the sprite work on our Tumlr page. If you type in "thezanymememan" on tumblr you'll be able to find us!

The Team So Far:
Lloyd (The Ogrelord) - Project Manager/ Lead artist
Chase (Shrekenberg) - Community Manager
Franklin - Twitter Manager