Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #226    
Old April 7th, 2014 (8:42 AM).
TheRealDylanator's Avatar  
Join Date: Apr 2014
Gender: Male
Posts: 32
Sorry if this has already been asked (I never read every comment.) but can you do this with gen1? I was originally going to be making a white 2 rom but I decided I was going to make a gen1 one instead. (Getting off topic, oops.)
__________________


Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #227    
Old April 17th, 2014 (5:41 AM).
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
I'm sorry to add onto the load of questions, but when I add a new Pokemon in the ?????? slot (after Celebi), I try to load up the game (FireRed rom) but the emulator just shows a white screen. I've triend browsing the internet to find an answer, but all I got was 'change save type to Flash128. So I did that and... nothing happened.
Help anybody?
Reply With Quote
  #228    
Old April 27th, 2014 (10:24 AM).
TheRealDylanator's Avatar  
Join Date: Apr 2014
Gender: Male
Posts: 32
Im going to just cut the the chase...
...any second now... 5 4 3 2 1 0 -1 -2 -3 -4 -5.
All jokes aside though.

I got to the edit plate step but the only plate option not greyed out was import plate, help, quick please!
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #229    
Old April 27th, 2014 (10:26 AM).
TheRealDylanator's Avatar  
Join Date: Apr 2014
Gender: Male
Posts: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRealDylanator View Post
Sorry if this has already been asked (I never read every comment.) but can you do this with gen1? I was originally going to be making a white 2 rom but I decided I was going to make a gen1 one instead. (Getting off topic, oops.)
Ignore that I didn't even read what the method was compatible with at the time.

__________________


Reply With Quote
  #230    
Old April 29th, 2014 (8:50 AM).
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
Can this work with pokemon fire red?
Reply With Quote
  #231    
Old April 29th, 2014 (8:53 AM).
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Super Kid View Post
I'm sorry to add onto the load of questions, but when I add a new Pokemon in the ?????? slot (after Celebi), I try to load up the game (FireRed rom) but the emulator just shows a white screen. I've triend browsing the internet to find an answer, but all I got was 'change save type to Flash128. So I did that and... nothing happened.
Help anybody?
hhmmm... not sure did you download visualboyadvance? that usally lets you play hacked pokemon games.
Reply With Quote
  #232    
Old April 29th, 2014 (8:21 PM).
Winglerfish's Avatar  
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 6
Does anyone here have experience using unLZ with wine and a Mac? I used TP's method to insert a custom trainer sprite before, but the same method won't work with a pokemon sprite. There shouldn't be too much difference, right?

I've done everything listed, but unLZ just spits out a message that says "Image is not indexed." I'm not the most hacking-literate person. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #233    
Old May 12th, 2014 (12:01 PM).
DaisukE's Avatar
God is busy...May i help you
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: India
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by Winglerfish View Post
Does anyone here have experience using unLZ with wine and a Mac? I used TP's method to insert a custom trainer sprite before, but the same method won't work with a pokemon sprite. There shouldn't be too much difference, right?

I've done everything listed, but unLZ just spits out a message that says "Image is not indexed." I'm not the most hacking-literate person. Any suggestions?
Hmmm....make your image indexed by decreasing is color depth to 16bpp and keeping the first color as the background color of the image... ..

May sound hard for non experienced once in hacking..
__________________
Búrñiñg Émøtiøn§
Reply With Quote
  #234    
Old May 29th, 2014 (2:57 PM).
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3
I changed the sprite for Treecko in Saphire, along with some of it's attributes, but whenever I pick it as my starter, the screen freezes and goes into negative colors. Help?
Reply With Quote
  #235    
Old May 29th, 2014 (3:12 PM).
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3
Okay, forget what I just said. I had some problems that I figured out. Oops.
Reply With Quote
  #236    
Old May 29th, 2014 (3:34 PM).
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3
Okay, so now I'm having a real problem. The Treecko I replaced has the color scheme of what I'm replacing it with, but it is still shaped like a Treecko. Any help? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #237    
Old January 23rd, 2015 (6:32 PM).
Danny-E 33's Avatar
The Loneliest Cubone
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Illinois
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 243
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRealDylanator View Post
can you do this with gen1?
To do this in Gen I, you don't need any tools. All you need is the Pokemon Red disassembly, pokered.
I even made an example of how to add a new Pokemon into the game.
__________________

Hacks made from my Pokémon Red - Gen. II Graphics Patch: (POKÉMON YELLOW - GEN. II GRAPHICS PATCH OUT NOW)
Pokemon Red Proud Eyes [Skeetendo Link] by break
Pokémon Red++ [Skeetendo Link] by Mateo
Pokemon Grape [Skeetendo Link] by 80C
Pokémon Red: Battle Factory [Skeetendo Link] by ShantyTown
Pokemon: EDM Version [Skeetendo Link] by ~Red
Hacks made from our Pokémon Red Full Color Hack:
Pokemon Red and Blue Deluxe by TheScarletSword
Unnamed Pokemon Red Hack by Crystal_
Pokemon Pink by 80C
Administrator of The
Reply With Quote
  #238    
Old August 4th, 2016 (5:08 PM).
Bobderry's Avatar  
Join Date: Jul 2016
Gender: Male
Posts: 214
How do you make more than just 25 more Pokemon. I'm trying to make a 721 rom hack but can't bypass that limit. Please help me!
__________________
FROM NOW ON I WILL ONLY BE AVAILABLE ON THE WEEKENDS, GMT -6. THANK YOU!
Will be back at 6:00 PM.
This is my Trade Shop. Please check it out.
Make sure to leave a trade review!
I do Move tutoring and other services.
Scroll down for more info, Thank you!

My Live Dex Completion:
[ https://pokedextracker.com/u/BobDerry [/SPOILER]
Pokemon For Trade and Pokemon I am Looking For and Services I do:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/10Nw6n2uri8aQ-8x1WRMvqxxPutogACf09XAeP2nPDe4
Reply With Quote
  #239    
Old October 24th, 2016 (12:52 PM).
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
Hey, is it possible to do this on an nds rom, I have searched and searched for guides but to no avail. If it isn't, than damn it, but if it is possible please tell me
Reply With Quote
  #240    
Old 4 Weeks Ago (11:15 AM).
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Norway
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 52
so then, what about the pokedex entries????

i'v added 2 pokemons, its succesful working, theres just one thing, when chaugt its shows a ratatta next to it. becuase of the entries. and the pokemons cant be found in the pokedex
Reply With Quote
  #241    
Old 4 Weeks Ago (11:56 AM).
DizzyEgg's Avatar  
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Poland
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 450
Quote:
Originally Posted by loster313 View Post
so then, what about the pokedex entries????

i'v added 2 pokemons, its succesful working, theres just one thing, when chaugt its shows a ratatta next to it. becuase of the entries. and the pokemons cant be found in the pokedex
Do you think using a tutorial from 2009 in 2016 is a good idea?
It's not.
We don't 'add' pokemon like that anymore. See my signature for EM Pokemon adding. For FR google Pokemon Expansion Fire Red.
__________________
Make Emerald Great Again

My works:
Battle Engine Upgrade
Pokemon Expansion
Items/TMs/Tutors Expansion
Levels past 100
Reply With Quote
  #242    
Old 4 Weeks Ago (8:38 PM).
The_learner's Avatar  
Join Date: Sep 2014
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by loster313 View Post
so then, what about the pokedex entries????

i'v added 2 pokemons, its succesful working, theres just one thing, when chaugt its shows a ratatta next to it. becuase of the entries. and the pokemons cant be found in the pokedex
I have heard that the rattata apearing when catching a pokemon can be fixed by giving proper habitat to the added pokemons.... just look at my signature.. i have a tutorial on editing habitat for added pokemons...
its a hex editing though
__________________
My Progressing Hack

I am over facebook as well ---------------------> "HERE"

My works:
Fire red habitat editing
Fire red Transparent text-box
Reply With Quote
  #243    
Old 3 Weeks Ago (12:35 PM).
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Norway
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_learner View Post
I have heard that the rattata apearing when catching a pokemon can be fixed by giving proper habitat to the added pokemons.... just look at my signature.. i have a tutorial on editing habitat for added pokemons...
its a hex editing though
oh great, i will try it out!
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 6:12 AM.