Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

Ad Content
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #151   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
Old 1 Week Ago (9:23 PM).
duckdavis duckdavis is online now
     
    Join Date: Mar 2007
    Age: 24
    Nature: Relaxed
    Posts: 111
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by PSI Master View Post
    1. Expansion packs are included for people to expand it themselves and customize their own Pokedex

    2. Never ever use the Trainer Editor in PGE. I recommend Hopeless Trainer Editor or the one in G3T

    3. Overworld Manager by Kimonas is my goto
    Hmmm... I still get an error in PGE when I open the Pokemon editor. I just downloaded your updated version and replaced the ini. It says non negative number required.
    __________________
    Reply With Quote
      #152   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
    Old 1 Week Ago (12:36 PM).
    Satan-Sama's Avatar
    Satan-Sama Satan-Sama is offline
    Ultimate Despair
       
      Join Date: Dec 2017
      Location: Hope's Peak Academy's
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Sassy
      Posts: 3
      link broken :( "something appears to be missing..."
      Reply With Quote
        #153   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
      Old 1 Week Ago (2:28 PM).
      PSI Master's Avatar
      PSI Master PSI Master is offline
      Let your memes be dreams
         
        Join Date: Feb 2013
        Location: A deep underground lab somewhere...
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Serious
        Posts: 78
        Apologies to everyone!
        I put the wrong ini files in the folders, and had to fix some wild held item data.
        Everything should be fine now
        __________________
        Check Out My Projects:

        & My Ultimate Fire Red Base
        https://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=409672

        Discord to join my Wish/Rombase server for updates, questions, and info:
        https://discord.gg/N46NeqS
        Reply With Quote
          #154   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
        Old 1 Week Ago (4:38 PM). Edited 1 Week Ago by duckdavis.
        duckdavis duckdavis is online now
           
          Join Date: Mar 2007
          Age: 24
          Nature: Relaxed
          Posts: 111
          So I did a test play of the rom, and the game completely resets during the first rival battle.

          Edit: Never mind, I'm a dummy who thought he was using a fresh ROM for the patch
          __________________
          Reply With Quote
            #155   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
          Old 1 Week Ago (11:51 AM).
          Neon Skylar's Avatar
          Neon Skylar Neon Skylar is offline
             
            Join Date: May 2014
            Location: Venezuela n_n
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 65
            The rom can't be expanded, because once expanded, the game crashes
            Reply With Quote
              #156   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
            Old 1 Week Ago (12:05 PM).
            PSI Master's Avatar
            PSI Master PSI Master is offline
            Let your memes be dreams
               
              Join Date: Feb 2013
              Location: A deep underground lab somewhere...
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Serious
              Posts: 78
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Neon Skylar View Post
              The rom can't be expanded, because once expanded, the game crashes
              What method did you use to expand? PGE and XSE's expanders work just fine on my end.
              __________________
              Check Out My Projects:

              & My Ultimate Fire Red Base
              https://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=409672

              Discord to join my Wish/Rombase server for updates, questions, and info:
              https://discord.gg/N46NeqS
              Reply With Quote
                #157   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
              Old 1 Week Ago (12:31 PM).
              Neon Skylar's Avatar
              Neon Skylar Neon Skylar is offline
                 
                Join Date: May 2014
                Location: Venezuela n_n
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 65
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by PSI Master View Post
                What method did you use to expand? PGE and XSE's expanders work just fine on my end.

                Sorry for not specifying, I'm talking about the dex, I try to expand it with PGE but it crashes in combat
                Reply With Quote
                  #158   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                Old 1 Week Ago (12:41 PM).
                PSI Master's Avatar
                PSI Master PSI Master is offline
                Let your memes be dreams
                   
                  Join Date: Feb 2013
                  Location: A deep underground lab somewhere...
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Serious
                  Posts: 78
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Neon Skylar View Post
                  Sorry for not specifying, I'm talking about the dex, I try to expand it with PGE but it crashes in combat
                  Did you uncheck installing JPAN's Save Block Hack? (It was already pre inserted)
                  Most likely the source of confliction.
                  __________________
                  Check Out My Projects:

                  & My Ultimate Fire Red Base
                  https://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=409672

                  Discord to join my Wish/Rombase server for updates, questions, and info:
                  https://discord.gg/N46NeqS
                  Reply With Quote
                    #159   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                  Old 1 Week Ago (1:16 PM).
                  Neon Skylar's Avatar
                  Neon Skylar Neon Skylar is offline
                     
                    Join Date: May 2014
                    Location: Venezuela n_n
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 65
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by PSI Master View Post
                    Did you uncheck installing JPAN's Save Block Hack? (It was already pre inserted)
                    Most likely the source of confliction.

                    Yes, I tried but still crashing
                    Reply With Quote
                      #160   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                    Old 1 Week Ago (6:53 PM).
                    duckdavis duckdavis is online now
                       
                      Join Date: Mar 2007
                      Age: 24
                      Nature: Relaxed
                      Posts: 111
                      Whenever I try inserting new tiles and palettes in Advance Map, it messes with the game in a way that I can't open it in PGE anymore. When I repoint, I did what you said and had it search for free space after A00000, but it still glitches.

                      The error txt it creates says that "ROMName is missing for ROM BPRE" and "NumberOfEvolutionTypes is missing for ROM BPRE", but the backup that I made right before I made those changes in Advance Map still works in PGE.
                      __________________
                      Reply With Quote
                        #161   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                      Old 1 Week Ago (8:26 PM).
                      PSI Master's Avatar
                      PSI Master PSI Master is offline
                      Let your memes be dreams
                         
                        Join Date: Feb 2013
                        Location: A deep underground lab somewhere...
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Serious
                        Posts: 78
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Neon Skylar View Post
                        Yes, I tried but still crashing
                        I looked into your issue for the past few hours and discovered the culprit.
                        Unfortunately, you are going to have to download the new link in the updated OP
                        or here: http://www.mediafire.com/file/gxju56wglx9m8gy/Leon%2527s_Ultimate_Rom_Base.zip/file

                        The issue was that expanding Pokemon conflicted with the new Pickup mechanics,
                        but applying the removal patch first would fix the issue. Unfortunately, the removal patches themselves were also inaccurate and removed more than what they said, hence the new download.
                        Thank you for bringing this to my attention.
                        __________________
                        Check Out My Projects:

                        & My Ultimate Fire Red Base
                        https://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=409672

                        Discord to join my Wish/Rombase server for updates, questions, and info:
                        https://discord.gg/N46NeqS
                        Reply With Quote
                          #162   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                        Old 1 Week Ago (8:28 PM).
                        PSI Master's Avatar
                        PSI Master PSI Master is offline
                        Let your memes be dreams
                           
                          Join Date: Feb 2013
                          Location: A deep underground lab somewhere...
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Serious
                          Posts: 78
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by duckdavis View Post
                          Whenever I try inserting new tiles and palettes in Advance Map, it messes with the game in a way that I can't open it in PGE anymore. When I repoint, I did what you said and had it search for free space after A00000, but it still glitches.

                          The error txt it creates says that "ROMName is missing for ROM BPRE" and "NumberOfEvolutionTypes is missing for ROM BPRE", but the backup that I made right before I made those changes in Advance Map still works in PGE.
                          Thats odd, ive never heard of anything like that conflicting with each other. I'll look into it.
                          As far as the error log says, just copy paste the data from the ini included in the download and see if that fixes it.
                          __________________
                          Check Out My Projects:

                          & My Ultimate Fire Red Base
                          https://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=409672

                          Discord to join my Wish/Rombase server for updates, questions, and info:
                          https://discord.gg/N46NeqS
                          Reply With Quote
                            #163   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                          Old 1 Week Ago (8:37 PM).
                          duckdavis duckdavis is online now
                             
                            Join Date: Mar 2007
                            Age: 24
                            Nature: Relaxed
                            Posts: 111
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by PSI Master View Post
                            Thats odd, ive never heard of anything like that conflicting with each other. I'll look into it.
                            As far as the error log says, just copy paste the data from the ini included in the download and see if that fixes it.
                            It didn't. I made a backup of the rom right before I made the changes in advance map, which had your patch.
                            The backup works fine, but the advance map modified one had issues in PGE. I looked at the INI file, and all of the information was still there.
                            I tried replacing it with the one from your download, and no dice.
                            __________________
                            Reply With Quote
                              #164   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                            Old 1 Week Ago (3:38 AM). Edited 1 Week Ago by tzujm33.
                            tzujm33 tzujm33 is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Jul 2014
                              Posts: 140
                              After using the Patch, all Pokemon slots after 375 create an error messsage when i want to edit them with PGE. I made a video showcasing the error. https://streamable.com/h7qus

                              Edit: I put in the correct link, thx for telling me Petuhh!
                              Reply With Quote
                                #165   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                              Old 1 Week Ago (2:00 PM).
                              gerff gerff is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Mar 2018
                                Posts: 27
                                Awesome work! I have a question though, I noticed you added some evolutionary items like Protector and Dubious Disc, but I can't seem to use them to evolve, I can only make the pokémon hold them and editing the item like on Complete Item Editor to match the evolutionary stones settings doesn't work either, it says it won't have any effect on the pokémon. Is there other way to make these items work? I really don't wanna set their evolution to trade...
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #166   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                                Old 1 Week Ago (9:47 AM).
                                Petuuuhhh's Avatar
                                Petuuuhhh Petuuuhhh is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Apr 2017
                                Location: Georgia
                                Age: 25
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 592
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by tzujm33 View Post
                                After using the Patch, all Pokemon slots after 375 create an error messsage when i want to edit them with PGE. I made a video showcasing the error. https://streamable.com
                                You posted a link to the main streamable site. We need a specific link.
                                __________________
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #167   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                                Old 1 Week Ago (7:55 PM).
                                duckdavis duckdavis is online now
                                   
                                  Join Date: Mar 2007
                                  Age: 24
                                  Nature: Relaxed
                                  Posts: 111
                                  There's something wrong with your Ferroseed importable file. After importing it, I get an error every time I access it saying it's unable to read beyond the end of them stream. and then got a bunch more errors. I tested it again on a fresh patch and importing over a different Pokemon, and got the same result.
                                  __________________
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #168   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                                  Old 6 Days Ago (9:02 PM).
                                  Dreuu's Avatar
                                  Dreuu Dreuu is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jul 2018
                                    Posts: 5
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by duckdavis View Post
                                    There's something wrong with your Ferroseed importable file. After importing it, I get an error every time I access it saying it's unable to read beyond the end of them stream. and then got a bunch more errors. I tested it again on a fresh patch and importing over a different Pokemon, and got the same result.
                                    It looks like Ferroseed had a wierd base happiness value for some reason. PGE doesn't seem to like that.
                                    It should work if you replace the BaseStats string in Ferroseed's ini with this one.
                                    BaseStats=2C325B0A18560C08FF3D1000000000007F144600070A7B0000000000
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #169   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                                    Old 5 Days Ago (12:19 AM).
                                    duckdavis duckdavis is online now
                                       
                                      Join Date: Mar 2007
                                      Age: 24
                                      Nature: Relaxed
                                      Posts: 111
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by Dreuu View Post
                                      It looks like Ferroseed had a wierd base happiness value for some reason. PGE doesn't seem to like that.
                                      It should work if you replace the BaseStats string in Ferroseed's ini with this one.
                                      BaseStats=2C325B0A18560C08FF3D1000000000007F144600070A7B0000000000
                                      Ah, I see. That makes sense. I managed to fix it myself by just making my own Ferroseed in another rom and importing it by naming it the number it's supposed to be and using the import all Pokemon button.

                                      Right now, my main problem is using Advance Map breaks compatibility with PGE somehow.
                                      __________________
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #170   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                                      Old 2 Days Ago (6:14 PM).
                                      gerff gerff is offline
                                         
                                        Join Date: Mar 2018
                                        Posts: 27
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by Dreuu View Post
                                        It looks like Ferroseed had a wierd base happiness value for some reason. PGE doesn't seem to like that.
                                        It should work if you replace the BaseStats string in Ferroseed's ini with this one.
                                        BaseStats=2C325B0A18560C08FF3D1000000000007F144600070A7B0000000000
                                        Beheeyem's stats are also messed up and causing PGE to crash. In case anyone needs it, change the ini accordingly.
                                        BaseStats=4B4B4B287D5F0E0E5AAA0001000000007F14460008081C7D00000000
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #171   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                                        Old 2 Days Ago (7:59 PM).
                                        gerff gerff is offline
                                           
                                          Join Date: Mar 2018
                                          Posts: 27
                                          So, I did everything by the book, used a clean rom, removed the new pickup mechanic and made sure to uncheck JPAN's save block, still the national pokédex keep on crashing the game everytime I open it. Why?
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #172   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                                          Old 2 Days Ago (11:49 PM).
                                          duckdavis duckdavis is online now
                                             
                                            Join Date: Mar 2007
                                            Age: 24
                                            Nature: Relaxed
                                            Posts: 111
                                            Something else I feel I should mention. I opened this patch in Overworld Manager, and the main hero's walking and running sprites are completely missing. The list starts with the bike.
                                            Also, whenever I try inserting sprite sheets, while it looks fine in the program, doesn't load any overworlds in game and the main hero flickers in and out.
                                            __________________
                                            Reply With Quote
                                              #173   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                                            Old 1 Day Ago (6:44 AM). Edited 1 Day Ago by gerff.
                                            gerff gerff is offline
                                               
                                              Join Date: Mar 2018
                                              Posts: 27
                                              Quote:
                                              Originally Posted by gerff View Post
                                              So, I did everything by the book, used a clean rom, removed the new pickup mechanic and made sure to uncheck JPAN's save block, still the national pokédex keep on crashing the game everytime I open it. Why?
                                              Nevermind, I just noticed I was using the old patch before you update it, but it seems the pokédex crash is happening due to the importing of pokémon to PGE, not from the expansion itself, I have yet to figure out what is causing it.

                                              Edit: Figured it out, it's because the alternate forms pokémon were assigned the same Hoenn dex number as the original forms. Not sure if this was a common issue before, but at least it's the issue with this particular rombase.
                                              Reply With Quote
                                                #174   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                                              Old 1 Day Ago (4:18 PM).
                                              duckdavis duckdavis is online now
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Mar 2007
                                                Age: 24
                                                Nature: Relaxed
                                                Posts: 111
                                                I just did a test with Overworld Manager on a different rom, and I didn't get the same issues I was getting on the rom base.
                                                I was really looking forward to using this rom base, so it's a bit of a shame that it's got some issues. I hope things get sorted out.
                                                __________________
                                                Reply With Quote
                                                  #175   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
                                                Old 1 Day Ago (7:42 PM).
                                                PSI Master's Avatar
                                                PSI Master PSI Master is offline
                                                Let your memes be dreams
                                                   
                                                  Join Date: Feb 2013
                                                  Location: A deep underground lab somewhere...
                                                  Gender: Male
                                                  Nature: Serious
                                                  Posts: 78
                                                  Quote:
                                                  Originally Posted by duckdavis View Post
                                                  I just did a test with Overworld Manager on a different rom, and I didn't get the same issues I was getting on the rom base.
                                                  I was really looking forward to using this rom base, so it's a bit of a shame that it's got some issues. I hope things get sorted out.
                                                  I have not heard of anyone else reporting this issue, and checking myself with a fresh download I cannot recreate your issue. Firstly, are you sure you are using a clean rom, 1636- Squirrels? I know it seems like a stupid question but believe me 70% of the reports I've gotten stemmed from using the wrong download.
                                                  If you do indeed have that, then what I could do is send you a file containing my exact copy of Kimonas's Overworld Manager.
                                                  __________________
                                                  Check Out My Projects:

                                                  & My Ultimate Fire Red Base
                                                  https://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=409672

                                                  Discord to join my Wish/Rombase server for updates, questions, and info:
                                                  https://discord.gg/N46NeqS
                                                  Reply With Quote
                                                  Reply

                                                  Quick Reply

                                                  Join the conversation!

                                                  Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                                  Create a PokéCommunity Account
                                                  Ad Content
                                                  Thread Tools

                                                  Posting Rules
                                                  You may not post new threads
                                                  You may not post replies
                                                  You may not post attachments
                                                  You may not edit your posts

                                                  BB code is On
                                                  Smilies are On
                                                  [IMG] code is On
                                                  HTML code is Off

                                                  Forum Jump


                                                  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:07 AM.