Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

TrollandToad.com
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #26    
Old August 5th, 2010 (12:00 PM).
Steveice10 Steveice10 is offline
     
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Gender:
    Posts: 26
    How do I access the second levelscript in Emerald for the Pokemon Center?
    __________________

    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #27    
    Old August 6th, 2010 (7:47 PM). Edited August 7th, 2010 by 1-Up.
    1-Up's Avatar
    1-Up 1-Up is offline
       
      Join Date: May 2009
      Posts: 49
      Hey, I'm hacking FR and used this patch
      http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=194241

      When I run out of usable pokemon I show up in a glitched room and the game freezes.
      There are currently no healing spots yet and I'm working to set up mom, at home, to heal you. Is this enough for the game to send me there or to a pokemon center when out of pkmn? Or do I need to sethealingspot all of the PCs and home since the rom is wiped clean with that patch?


      EDIT: Ok, so I tried adding sethealingspot 0x01 on moms script and when I run out of pkmn it loads me in the black border of a map, in which I can't move. (stuck there, but can face different directions) The text that appears when you white out and go home shows up as usual, but I'm in an area I can't ecape. Do I need to assign a person ID to mom to make me show up next to her? Same with the pokemon centers, do they need to be assigned something so thats where I go when I run out of pkmn? I know I need to sethealingspot 0xXX, but that wasn't enough with the patch I have I guess. Help please!!!!! Thank you.
      Reply With Quote
        #28    
      Old August 7th, 2010 (9:22 AM).
      howieho's Avatar
      howieho howieho is offline
      Beginner Rom Hacker
         
        Join Date: Apr 2009
        Location: Confidential
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Relaxed
        Posts: 22
        What exactly do I apply this script to? And where do I find the P.C. map offset of 1bc05c?
        Reply With Quote
          #29    
        Old August 15th, 2010 (1:50 PM).
        Octsia101's Avatar
        Octsia101 Octsia101 is offline
        --> Gardenia101's Alt
           
          Join Date: Aug 2010
          Location: Twinleaf Town
          Nature: Hardy
          Posts: 6
          Ah, thanks- this will help me fix my hack.
          __________________
          This signature has been disabled.
          105px too wide.
          Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

          You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

          Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
          Reply With Quote
            #30    
          Old March 7th, 2012 (7:24 PM).
          heat012191 heat012191 is offline
             
            Join Date: Feb 2012
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 1
            this is really starting to piss me off. I try to set a healing place for my map. now the script for my first healing place is just (offset, first pointer) sethealingplace 0x01. that one works. my next town is sethealingplace 0x02. that one works as well. but i try to make one for my next town that is sethealingplace 0x03 and it doesn't work. i'm using emerald and it always warps me back to petalburg city. i've tried everything from changing the healing place i set to deleting all the sethealingplaces in the regular games, to getting rid of the flying position in petalburg city to redoing the script. in my custom pc i have the special 0x1A4 that is just there. i left it there and i tried the script 30 different ways and every time it still teleports me to petalburgh when i lose a fight.
            Reply With Quote
              #31    
            Old December 9th, 2014 (9:08 AM). Edited December 9th, 2014 by AriArk.
            AriArk's Avatar
            AriArk AriArk is offline
            Survey Corps
               
              Join Date: Aug 2010
              Location: Somewhere.. Over the rainbow
              Age: 16
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Lonely
              Posts: 136
              I have something really weird happening.
              Basically, I got the error that was happening and this fixed it, but for some reason, once I closed VBA and changed some sprites with Gen 3 hacking suite (I don't think that has anything to do with it but i'll put it here just in case) and also edited a map (not the PC), the error returned when I opened the game in VBA again. What could be happening?

              Hold on, I think i've fixed it. If anyone else got this, it seemed the problem was because on the second levelscript, instead of having the levelscript "On entering map/on menu close [05]" I had "On entering map/on menu close [07]"
              There must be some difference or something XD
              __________________
              Reply With Quote
                #32    
              Old July 11th, 2017 (10:51 PM).
              Sapphirechu's Avatar
              Sapphirechu Sapphirechu is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jun 2017
                Location: My head
                Gender: Female
                Nature: Lonely
                Posts: 6
                Spoiler:
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by 1-Up View Post
                Hey, I'm hacking FR and used this patch
                http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=194241

                When I run out of usable pokemon I show up in a glitched room and the game freezes.
                There are currently no healing spots yet and I'm working to set up mom, at home, to heal you. Is this enough for the game to send me there or to a pokemon center when out of pkmn? Or do I need to sethealingspot all of the PCs and home since the rom is wiped clean with that patch?


                EDIT: Ok, so I tried adding sethealingspot 0x01 on moms script and when I run out of pkmn it loads me in the black border of a map, in which I can't move. (stuck there, but can face different directions) The text that appears when you white out and go home shows up as usual, but I'm in an area I can't ecape. Do I need to assign a person ID to mom to make me show up next to her? Same with the pokemon centers, do they need to be assigned something so thats where I go when I run out of pkmn? I know I need to sethealingspot 0xXX, but that wasn't enough with the patch I have I guess. Help please!!!!! Thank you.


                I have no clue if you're still having this issue but using the patch, this will help a lot: https://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=336462
                __________________

                Name: Giratina
                Adopt one yourself! @Pokémon Orphanage
                Reply With Quote
                Reply

                Quick Reply

                Join the conversation!

                Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                Create a PokéCommunity Account

                Sponsored Links
                Thread Tools

                Posting Rules
                You may not post new threads
                You may not post replies
                You may not post attachments
                You may not edit your posts

                BB code is On
                Smilies are On
                [IMG] code is On
                HTML code is Off

                Forum Jump


                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 7:59 AM.