Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

TrollandToad.com
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #551    
Old December 19th, 2016 (11:45 AM).
SquirrellyNate SquirrellyNate is offline
     
    Join Date: Jul 2016
    Posts: 11
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by crafteej View Post
    Jst edit and rename the maps that are already there that you are going to use. It's much simpler that way. Creating a bunch of new maps will take up WAY to much space in your rom. As for loading .map files, just click File --> Map... --> Open Map. Then press the insert map button and insert it in whatever bank you want, though I do recommend putting it in the same bank as other similar maps.
    I opened one of my maps, and it's all messed up. It's like it drew a line down the side, and switched what was on each side of the line.
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #552    
    Old December 19th, 2016 (7:29 PM).
    Phantom Phoenix's Avatar
    Phantom Phoenix Phantom Phoenix is offline
    Lost on the road of life
       
      Join Date: Oct 2015
      Location: ???
      Age: 20
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Calm
      Posts: 156
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by SquirrellyNate View Post
      I opened one of my maps, and it's all messed up. It's like it drew a line down the side, and switched what was on each side of the line.
      I never inserted maps in a ROM by importing.
      But I think your maps are messed up because u haven't imported map blocks , 1st and 2nd tileset and 12 palettes.
      export those from the map you inserted(from ROM where u got .map file) and import on newly inserted one.
      __________________
      My DeviantArt
      Pokemon XYZ Version
      Github
      Reply With Quote
        #553    
      Old December 20th, 2016 (4:42 AM).
      U-Hacks's Avatar
      U-Hacks U-Hacks is offline
      A Hacker
         
        Join Date: Sep 2016
        Location: Pallet Town , Kanto
        Age: 12
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Brave
        Posts: 153
        Thanks.
        It Was a great totorial it helped me a lot in my rom hacking.
        __________________
        Hacks That I support:
        Pokemon Eclipse
        Pokemon Ash Gray
        Pokemon Scarlet Blaze
        Pokemon Savage Silver
        Pokemon Gaia Version
        My Hacks
        Pokemon U White
        Pokemon Zoala
        Pokemon U-X
        Reply With Quote
          #554    
        Old December 21st, 2016 (10:27 AM).
        crafteej's Avatar
        crafteej crafteej is offline
           
          Join Date: May 2015
          Location: United States
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Quiet
          Posts: 59
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by SquirrellyNate View Post
          But then what about the maps I don't overlap? They will just sit there and take up space. And how do I rename maps?!

          And thanks for the .map tip
          It's fine that the maps you don't use sit there. you never know when you might need them, and if you are using a firered rom then there's still plenty of space. if you run out of space you can always expand the rom, which you can find a tutorial on. If you want to rename a map, click on the header tab. assuming you're using advancemap, the name of the map should be listed twice: once on the top-left and once on the top-right. change the name on the top right and click the "Change Name" button and you're done!
          Reply With Quote
            #555    
          Old March 14th, 2017 (5:17 AM).
          victini12345 victini12345 is offline
             
            Join Date: Mar 2017
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 1
            Pls tell me how to give a new name to map which i am using?
            Reply With Quote
              #556    
            Old March 24th, 2017 (1:34 PM). Edited March 24th, 2017 by Jakob99.
            Jakob99 Jakob99 is offline
            Worlds greatest trainer.
               
              Join Date: Feb 2013
              Location: Farmington AR
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Calm
              Posts: 29
              Does anyone know how to make a surf warp in Pokemon Fire Red? What I mean by surf warp is a warp that functions the same way as the surf warp present in Lillycove city in RSE when you enter the Aqua Hideout as I tried copying it but the person does not stay on the Pokemon when you enter the new area (I'm using a waterfall to serve as a secret entrance) which makes using surf impossible meaning you have to fly out.



              __________________
              The Pokemon newspaper has arrived. In it you can view photos of a trainers pokemon and some of the accomplishments they achieved with their team along with some news updates. The news updates will mostly be about changes to the paper and any changes regarding the way levels/stats/items are handled. There may be occasional non level/stat/item updates but those would be few and far between. For the low price of free you can pick up your paper here. https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BxnViHdqHf-5TUwySTNYbXpOX3c/view?usp=sharing
              That's less than 50 cents a day. There will be an issue everyday with the Sunday (and possibly Wednesday) issues being jammed packed with stuff (Sort of like how a real paper includes coupons and ads) It does include details on how you can be featured in the paper or become a one time editor (You don't write stories everyday, you send stories to me if you want to become a one time editor)

              Pokemon Platinum friend code 4th generation= 0948-1529-1887

              Rules

              No Action Replay.

              No pokemon below level 30

              No one hit KO moves

              No leftovers/shell bell(Basicly anything that gradually restores HP. Berries are allowed)

              No you cannot have these
              Reply With Quote
                #557    
              Old March 24th, 2017 (10:21 PM).
              Ven91 Ven91 is offline
                 
                Join Date: Mar 2017
                Posts: 5
                Is there a forum for a list of emerald maps like the number they are for when your setting warps to new maps you can find the map im currently having trouble with this
                Reply With Quote
                  #558    
                Old June 29th, 2017 (12:21 PM).
                HaseoSG HaseoSG is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Mar 2016
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 1
                  So I'm having a boarder issue and I have no idea how to fix it and its certainly not from a lack of trying. It wont let me post a screenshot since its technically a link and i haven't posted 5 times yet >.>
                  But anywho the issue isn't the map itself I've created the map just fine but the border that is used to fill the outsides of the map which is usually trees is stones and stuff and i don't know why. any help would be appreciated.
                  Reply With Quote
                    #559    
                  Old July 18th, 2017 (4:29 AM).
                  ArcherNeedsFood ArcherNeedsFood is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Jan 2017
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 3
                    This is an incredibly simplistic question but I'm afraid I'm gonna have to ask it anyway? Where in AdvanceMap is Viridian Forest? Obviously not all of the location names are in English, and I can find the area that leads to the forest no problem, but can't find the forest itself, where I wanna change the wild encounters?

                    Thanks
                    Reply With Quote
                      #560    
                    Old July 19th, 2017 (10:06 AM).
                    Tazz_DeMazz Tazz_DeMazz is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Jul 2017
                      Posts: 4
                      Might be a stupid question but I don't know how i can add multiple buildings to my tileset. So i can add a building to my tileset in paint no problem but I don't have enough room to add another. Am I overlooking something here?
                      Reply With Quote
                        #561    
                      Old October 1st, 2017 (1:57 PM).
                      jeffultimate jeffultimate is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Oct 2017
                        Posts: 4
                        Can't see any of the images
                        Reply With Quote
                        Reply

                        Quick Reply

                        Join the conversation!

                        Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                        Create a PokéCommunity Account

                        Sponsored Links
                        Thread Tools

                        Posting Rules
                        You may not post new threads
                        You may not post replies
                        You may not post attachments
                        You may not edit your posts

                        BB code is On
                        Smilies are On
                        [IMG] code is On
                        HTML code is Off

                        Forum Jump


                        All times are GMT -8. The time now is 5:16 PM.