• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Developing] Pokemon Ancient Amber

ASpider

Amber Dev
Years
  • Age 37
  • Home
  • Seen Jan 25, 2019
attachment.php

Personal Introduction

Hello. My name is ASpider and this is my first project for Pokemon Essentials and the fangame community in general. So far, I am the lone developer of this project, which I felt was fine in the "design document" stage, but feels overwhelming now that I've begun to move onto the "asset-making" stage of the game. I expect to have weekly updates for the game most of the time.

I am posting it here mainly because I'd like to:
1) Have input on the project. Input of any kind. I feelt like my drive to work goes up when others are criticizing or commenting on my ideas.
2) Gather people to come help me with the project. I am a friendly person, but I don't like getting too close to others. So I don't really have anybody else on board right now. My skillset is mediocre on all fronts, not being the best at writing, coding, drawing, or deving, but I know stuff about all of these. Enough to make a fangame, I suppose.

Pokemon Ancient Amber

The main concept of the game is exploring a "Lost World" setting ( such as those in Doyle's and Burrough's novels ) in a Pokemon game. Basically having people from a modernish setting transplaned into a brand new world where they'll have to face one another as well as a harsh environment and one another. The story will mix elements from stories of this genre, such as Journey to the Center of the Earth with Pokemon. And I threw in some Treasure Island in for good measure just because.