The PokéCommunity Forums Fan Games ROM Hacking Research & Development
Research Catching trainers pokemon issues (Pokemon Emerald)

Research & Development Got a well-founded knack with ROM hacking? Love reverse-engineering the Pokémon games? Or perhaps you love your assembly language. This is the spot for polling and gathering your ideas, and then implementing them! Share your hypothesis, get ideas from others, and collaborate to create!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old July 15th, 2013 (3:43 AM).
Intransigator Intransigator is offline
     
    Join Date: Jul 2013
    Posts: 2
    First of all, I thought of the possibility of hayar the value in the memory address that allowed me to alter the combat mode (battle trainer, wild pokemon ...) And so, to change the combat system to fight against a wild pokemon.
    Well, apparently seen, there is only a few information about htis, so I chose to study the behavior of the game after applying the cheat in pokemon emerald catching other trainers pokemon.
    In the VBA emulator, I tried to find the offset determined qeu capture pokemon. Put like that, I could only get a memory address and a value (RAW VBA code):


    32022FEC:04

    The value of the variable is to alter the combat mode. However, after capturing the Pokémon, it appears on my team as a 'bad egg'.

    My intention, after obtaining directions and their respective variables, is to patch the rom with GBAATM so you can capture pokemon from other trainers.
    The alternative would be to opt for a script that provacase this perocomo said earlier, I just found relevant information of how you could do ...

    Could someone help me find the rest of the code that makes it possible to capture pokemon in battles against trainer or transform the code into codebreaker? I provide the following information:


    Original code (AR)

    B6C5368A 08BE8FF4
    B8D95CFE 06ED6EA1
    E151C402 8A229A83
    8E883EFF 92E9660D


    RAW code:

    0A400130 000000FF
    00222FEC 00000004
    00000000 18033DF2
    00002000 00000000

    Codebreaker

    74000130 00FF //Press L+R to...
    32022FEC 0004 // Change combat modo to 'wild battle'
    00000000 18033DF2 //Here is the format problem.
    300020000000


    You can see in this code part:

    00000000 18033DF2

    That the format doesn't belong to the acceptable format in GBAATM (It must be like xxxxxxxx: yyyy)
    So, I was trying to find it in the list of offsets into the VBA emulator.

    Sorry for my bad english, thanks for all.
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #2    
    Old July 18th, 2013 (7:20 AM).
    Intransigator Intransigator is offline
       
      Join Date: Jul 2013
      Posts: 2
      Anybody? It's hard to find the changed memory slot.
      Reply With Quote
        #3    
      Old April 23rd, 2014 (1:32 PM).
      sandman4evr sandman4evr is offline
         
        Join Date: Apr 2014
        Posts: 1
        I apologize in advance since i'm a new member but i hope this is post will be accepted.

        this code can go in one of two ways

        00001803 3DF2 //Here is the format problem.
        30002000 0000

        or

        RAW code:

        0A400130 (0000)00FF
        00222FEC (0000)0004
        00000000 (1803)3DF2
        00002000 (0000)0000

        Codebreaker

        74000130 00FF //Press L+R to...
        32022FEC 0004 // Change combat modo to 'wild battle'
        00000000 3DF2 //Here is the format problem.
        30002000 0000

        the second one i just deleted the ones in parenthesis
        this is just a guess
        so try these codes
        and hope it works
        Reply With Quote
        Reply
        Quick Reply

        Sponsored Links
        Thread Tools

        Posting Rules
        You may not post new threads
        You may not post replies
        You may not post attachments
        You may not edit your posts

        BB code is On
        Smilies are On
        [IMG] code is On
        HTML code is Off

        Forum Jump


        All times are GMT -8. The time now is 7:02 PM.