ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #8676    
Old March 25th, 2009 (8:55 PM).
Equeraide Equeraide is offline
     
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Gender:
    Posts: 11
    Question:

    How do you make Cave Warps? This is really annoying me... I put 'Unknown' to 03. In fact, I copied what other cave warps said and the same map and the same movement permission, but just remade, and it still doesn't work!!! WTFFF!?!?!!? Is there like a hidden scrip behind each warp or something???
    Can someone clear this up for me?

    Relevant Advertising!

      #8677    
    Old March 25th, 2009 (9:06 PM).
    +Roxas+'s Avatar
    +Roxas+ +Roxas+ is offline
    God Of Umbreon
       
      Join Date: Feb 2008
      Posts: 92
      any secret base editors or something i really need to know?
      __________________
        #8678    
      Old March 26th, 2009 (2:55 AM).
      destinedjagold's Avatar
      destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
      Oh Hai Thar~
      • Silver Tier
       
      Join Date: May 2007
      Location: Philippines
      Age: 27
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Careful
      Posts: 8,573
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Equeraide View Post
      Question:

      How do you make Cave Warps? This is really annoying me... I put 'Unknown' to 03. In fact, I copied what other cave warps said and the same map and the same movement permission, but just remade, and it still doesn't work!!! WTFFF!?!?!!? Is there like a hidden scrip behind each warp or something???
      Can someone clear this up for me?
      I already answered to your question...

      Quote:
      Originally Posted by destinedjagold View Post
      2. There are two kinds of floor tiles with the same picture. Use the block editor to see which one's for warping.
      if ya want an image, here.

      Spoiler:


      sheesh...
      use the Search Button next time.

      also, forgive me if I sound harsh.
      I get angry to someone who uses 'WTF' and words related to that.
      __________________


      FC: 0061-1111-6462
      TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

        #8679    
      Old March 26th, 2009 (3:02 AM).
      Vrai's Avatar
      Vrai Vrai is offline
      can you feel my heart?
      • Crystal Tier
       
      Join Date: Jun 2008
      Age: 23
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Adamant
      Posts: 2,898
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Your mom goes to college View Post
      What does it mean when it says 'no image found on zip file' when im trying to load a map i downloaded from this site. It wont let me into the rom, what can i do?
      I have absolutely no idea what you're trying to do, but you're certainly not going to be able to do it without extracting the rom from the .zip file first. Extract the rom, then try again.
      __________________
        #8680    
      Old March 26th, 2009 (9:03 AM).
      Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
      Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
      The Faltine
         
        Join Date: Mar 2008
        Location: Slovenia
        Age: 21
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 3,578
        In A-Map, on the Wild Pokemon feature, there's 'Tree'. I don't know what that is.
        I know what Grass, Water and Fishing rod options are, but what's Tree?
        __________________
          #8681    
        Old March 26th, 2009 (9:23 AM).
        Logan's Avatar
        Logan Logan is offline
        • Platinum Tier
         
        Join Date: Nov 2008
        Location: Salisbury, England
        Age: 22
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Sassy
        Posts: 10,034
        If you've implemented Honey Trees or Headbutt Trees then thats what it might be for.
        __________________
        Wait, I saw bare kicks, saw bare clothes
        Said psyduck that, I can't wear those
        I don't like them, they're not my ting
        They went silent, they're all weirdos
          #8682    
        Old March 26th, 2009 (10:04 AM).
        psyduck6199's Avatar
        psyduck6199 psyduck6199 is offline
           
          Join Date: Sep 2007
          Gender:
          Nature: Relaxed
          Posts: 57
          how do i edit the pallete of of charizard at the title screen when i m putting a new pokemon? and no i can't use cyclone or unlz to edit pallete.
          __________________
            #8683    
          Old March 26th, 2009 (11:12 AM).
          AmusedRaccoon's Avatar
          AmusedRaccoon AmusedRaccoon is offline
          Dilettante
             
            Join Date: Nov 2008
            Nature: Lax
            Posts: 48
            Skipped.. again. Somebody please respond.

            Quote:
            Originally Posted by AmusedRaccoon View Post
            Is there a command to script a monochrome (black and white) or sepia filter? Or, failing that, can anyone point me to an ASM tutorial that will give me the means to do it?
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by AmusedRaccoon View Post
            I've got a map connection problem. It was working fine until I deleted a couple of warps on the second map (the one I can't get to).

            It doesn't freeze or anything. Instead, this is what happens.



            Does anyone know anything about this? Every connection question I've ever seen involves the game freezing.
            Thanks.
            __________________

            CARROT | 305201384203

              #8684    
            Old March 26th, 2009 (11:39 AM).
            +Roxas+'s Avatar
            +Roxas+ +Roxas+ is offline
            God Of Umbreon
               
              Join Date: Feb 2008
              Posts: 92
              any secrte base editors? i really neeed to know!
              __________________
                #8685    
              Old March 26th, 2009 (12:36 PM).
              Equeraide Equeraide is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jan 2009
                Gender:
                Posts: 11
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by destinedjagold View Post


                I already answered to your question...



                if ya want an image, here.


                sheesh...
                use the Search Button next time.

                also, forgive me if I sound harsh.
                I get angry to someone who uses 'WTF' and words related to that.
                THANK YOU!! The image helped me a lot. I already know you told me the "asnwer," It was still damn confusing, as I thought you had to change the Cave Sprite property, so i kept changing the properties just to figure out that it's the cave floor tile you have to change.
                  #8686    
                Old March 26th, 2009 (1:16 PM).
                eraserhead eraserhead is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Mar 2009
                  Gender:
                  Posts: 24
                  Hi there.
                  Em, i was hacking my pokemon ruby and i cahnged the first town "littleroot town"
                  But when i get out of the Truck, Everything is black, like the game freezes...
                  Any ideas whats wrong????
                    #8687    
                  Old March 27th, 2009 (7:51 AM).
                  Charmageddon's Avatar
                  Charmageddon Charmageddon is offline
                  Charizard has evolved into ^
                     
                    Join Date: Jan 2009
                    Gender:
                    Nature: Naughty
                    Posts: 859
                    I'm perfectly aware that this question has probably already been asked, but 351 pages, seriously?

                    Anyway, my question is as follows - how do I play a hack?
                      #8688    
                    Old March 27th, 2009 (8:16 AM).
                    +Roxas+'s Avatar
                    +Roxas+ +Roxas+ is offline
                    God Of Umbreon
                       
                      Join Date: Feb 2008
                      Posts: 92
                      you just need to go on google, type in lunar ips, go to the first one and download it. If you don't have vba alrady search that up and download it and now go to the site gba rom news it has a search funtion hat you can find any game, type in pokemon firered and walla its says firered dowload that. But Sometimes that does not work so goto to google and type in POKEMON FIRERED ROM and see what comes up, if the site says doperoms, then go there and download that.

                      +~Dark Umbreon~+
                      __________________
                        #8689    
                      Old March 27th, 2009 (11:36 AM).
                      0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
                      0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
                      Im comin' home...
                      • Silver Tier
                       
                      Join Date: Jan 2008
                      Location: Superjail Penitentiary
                      Age: 25
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Gentle
                      Posts: 1,816
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by ~Watermelon View Post
                      In A-Map, on the Wild Pokemon feature, there's 'Tree'. I don't know what that is.
                      I know what Grass, Water and Fishing rod options are, but what's Tree?
                      There is a scripting command that starts a wild battle with 'tree' pokemon... I forget which though... or even if it was a scripting command... heh, I haven't used 'tree' in a long time!
                      __________________
                      >Boot Jailbot
                      >Pass *****
                      .
                      .
                      Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
                      Greetings Warden
                      of Superjail Penitentiary
                      Awaiting user input...

                      >Display User_Info
                      ╠══User Info══╣
                      Username:
                      0m3GA ARS3NAL
                      Age: 18
                      Sex: Male ♂
                      Race: Caucasian
                      Quote:
                      "What is this
                      I don't even..."

                      M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
                      ╠══End of File══╣
                      Awaiting user input...

                      >
                        #8690    
                      Old March 28th, 2009 (4:46 AM).
                      Pokepal17's Avatar
                      Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
                      More cowbell~
                      • Silver Tier
                       
                      Join Date: Oct 2008
                      Location: Steeltown
                      Age: 23
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Modest
                      Posts: 1,517
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by 0m3GA ARS3NAL View Post
                      There is a scripting command that starts a wild battle with 'tree' pokemon... I forget which though... or even if it was a scripting command... heh, I haven't used 'tree' in a long time!
                      Well let me help you remember

                      special 0xAB

                      it's used in rock smash scripts
                      __________________
                      Pokémon Stardrop
                        #8691    
                      Old March 28th, 2009 (8:30 AM).
                      Kodiak's Avatar
                      Kodiak Kodiak is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Mar 2009
                        Posts: 1
                        Hey, sorry if this questions already been asked, but I've looked around and have not been able to find an answer to my question.

                        I'm new to ROM hacking and I'm trying to figure out how to make testing go faster. Anyway, I was
                        wondering if its possible to somehow skip Prof. Oak's whole intro speech at the beginning of the game
                        while using VisualBoyAdvance, so I can get right to testing without going through that whole process every time.

                        Btw, Im hacking Fire Red if it matters.
                        __________________
                        Attempting to learn pokemon ROM hacking.
                          #8692    
                        Old March 28th, 2009 (8:48 AM).
                        Aurasan Aurasan is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Dec 2008
                          Gender:
                          Posts: 46
                          Hi.. looked and did not see. Can someone point me in the direction of all the platinum hacks? Besides promh stats working, I can't think of anything else.. or find anything else. I'd like to edit movesets, and know if this stats really is working. kthxbai
                          __________________





                            #8693    
                          Old March 28th, 2009 (11:51 AM).
                          Zephiel Zephiel is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Feb 2007
                            Nature: Adamant
                            Posts: 42
                            There was a trainer in my hack that after beating her, I took control of another trainer on the route for some reason and couldn't go anywhere. I deleted her, thinking that would solve the problem, but it didn't. Now another trainer on the route does the same thing. What's the problem? Thanks.
                              #8694    
                            Old March 28th, 2009 (4:24 PM).
                            destinedjagold's Avatar
                            destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
                            Oh Hai Thar~
                            • Silver Tier
                             
                            Join Date: May 2007
                            Location: Philippines
                            Age: 27
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Careful
                            Posts: 8,573
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Aurasan View Post
                            Hi.. looked and did not see. Can someone point me in the direction of all the platinum hacks? Besides promh stats working, I can't think of anything else.. or find anything else. I'd like to edit movesets, and know if this stats really is working. kthxbai
                            platinum just came out...
                            and tools for hacking the 4th gen is still being worked on.
                            try looking somewhere else, for probably there lies what you're looking for. :\

                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Zephiel View Post
                            There was a trainer in my hack that after beating her, I took control of another trainer on the route for some reason and couldn't go anywhere. I deleted her, thinking that would solve the problem, but it didn't. Now another trainer on the route does the same thing. What's the problem? Thanks.
                            change the direction those NPC's are facing.
                            __________________


                            FC: 0061-1111-6462
                            TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

                              #8695    
                            Old March 28th, 2009 (4:43 PM).
                            abweitl's Avatar
                            abweitl abweitl is offline
                            :D
                               
                              Join Date: Dec 2007
                              Age: 24
                              Gender:
                              Posts: 17
                              how do i insert custom tiles and have the right palette in advance map.
                                #8696    
                              Old March 28th, 2009 (4:44 PM).
                              WhereIsIt WhereIsIt is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Mar 2009
                                Posts: 2
                                This is for Ruby/Sapphire
                                -Like one of the guys above me, I'm not going to look through 351 page's-
                                -I HAVE tried the Search button/Tutorial Section and Google and neither of them seem to get me my answer because i just dont know what to write to get my Answer.-

                                My question(s) Are

                                1-How do i Remove Towns/Routes in Advance Map (If i have to use EliteMap for it then forget it cause i find Advance is more easier to use)

                                2-How do i add in(This is where the wording issue comes in so ill just say what it is i want)
                                I want to make a battle like when you fight Rayquaza i can get the battle thing done and everything but when i finish my battle Rayquaza also dissapears along with the pokemon that i add for that Type of battle. All i wanna know is how to add it WITHOUT Screwing over the others.

                                3-Is it possible to ADD pokemon and keep all the others?
                                  #8697    
                                Old March 28th, 2009 (5:06 PM).
                                sasquatchd00d's Avatar
                                sasquatchd00d sasquatchd00d is offline
                                welcoming a clean head.
                                   
                                  Join Date: Nov 2008
                                  Location: barracuda, capital of the world
                                  Age: 25
                                  Nature: Relaxed
                                  Posts: 265
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by Kodiak View Post
                                  Hey, sorry if this questions already been asked, but I've looked around and have not been able to find an answer to my question.

                                  I'm new to ROM hacking and I'm trying to figure out how to make testing go faster. Anyway, I was
                                  wondering if its possible to somehow skip Prof. Oak's whole intro speech at the beginning of the game
                                  while using VisualBoyAdvance, so I can get right to testing without going through that whole process every time.

                                  Btw, Im hacking Fire Red if it matters.
                                  As soon as you're in your room after the intro, save. Unless you're editing the player's room itself, it will work just fine.
                                  __________________
                                  [ [???="Not so good artwork. If you can even call it that."]deviantART[/???] | [???="No thread yet. Maybe eventually."]Pokémon Apollo[/???] | [???="SkythurBathandBeyond151"]Pair[/???] ]
                                    #8698    
                                  Old March 28th, 2009 (6:18 PM).
                                  destinedjagold's Avatar
                                  destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
                                  Oh Hai Thar~
                                  • Silver Tier
                                   
                                  Join Date: May 2007
                                  Location: Philippines
                                  Age: 27
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Careful
                                  Posts: 8,573
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by abweitl View Post
                                  how do i insert custom tiles and have the right palette in advance map.
                                  there's a tutorial to do that.
                                  look at the Documents and Tutorials.

                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by WhereIsIt View Post

                                  1-How do i Remove Towns/Routes in Advance Map (If i have to use EliteMap for it then forget it cause i find Advance is more easier to use)

                                  2-How do i add in(This is where the wording issue comes in so ill just say what it is i want)
                                  I want to make a battle like when you fight Rayquaza i can get the battle thing done and everything but when i finish my battle Rayquaza also dissapears along with the pokemon that i add for that Type of battle. All i wanna know is how to add it WITHOUT Screwing over the others.

                                  3-Is it possible to ADD pokemon and keep all the others?
                                  1. you can't, at least, that's what I think. Why not just leave it alone or edit it into something useless?

                                  2. Script it.

                                  3. Use the 25 free spaces for PKMN. How...? Dunno, but it's possible. Search around.
                                  __________________


                                  FC: 0061-1111-6462
                                  TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

                                    #8699    
                                  Old March 28th, 2009 (7:19 PM).
                                  WhereIsIt WhereIsIt is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Mar 2009
                                    Posts: 2
                                    You missed my 2nd one, I know that it has to be scripted but how?
                                      #8700    
                                    Old March 29th, 2009 (3:27 AM).
                                    Larsie13 Larsie13 is offline
                                    Gone
                                    • Crystal Tier
                                     
                                    Join Date: Oct 2006
                                    Location: The Netherlands
                                    Age: 26
                                    Nature: Modest
                                    Posts: 159
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by sasquatchd00d View Post
                                    As soon as you're in your room after the intro, save. Unless you're editing the player's room itself, it will work just fine.
                                    And if you're gonna edit the player's room, just make a save state just before you're warped there from the intro. So, SHIFT + F[1-10].
                                    Closed Thread

                                    Quick Reply

                                    Join the conversation!

                                    Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                    Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                    Sponsored Links
                                    Thread Tools

                                    Posting Rules
                                    You may not post new threads
                                    You may not post replies
                                    You may not post attachments
                                    You may not edit your posts

                                    BB code is On
                                    Smilies are On
                                    [IMG] code is On
                                    HTML code is Off

                                    Forum Jump


                                    All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:15 PM.