The PokéCommunity Forums Fan Games Game Development Scripts & Tutorials
Essentials Script GTS System

Scripts & Tutorials This forum is for scripts and code, as well as all kinds of tutorials, software, tools and so forth. Remember to give credit!
The thread revival limit does not apply here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #76    
Old October 26th, 2015 (8:02 PM). Edited October 27th, 2015 by TheTrain2000.
TheTrain2000's Avatar
TheTrain2000 TheTrain2000 is offline
     
    Join Date: Aug 2015
    Posts: 76
    Running GTSCore.install doesn't seem to work. Am I doing it wrong? I put it in an event, and set it to run script "GTSCore.install"

    Picture

    I know the MySQL is setup right because at my gts.php url, it shows the version number and not a MySQL error.

    Any ideas?

    edit: doesnt create tables in mysql, and trying to run GTS.open gives no id error.


    Edit 2: This is a note to everyone trying this script; don't forget http:// in the URL or it won't work :P
    __________________
    Reply With Quote
      #77    
    Old October 27th, 2015 (7:48 AM).
    jchumillas jchumillas is offline
       
      Join Date: Sep 2015
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 12
      When I search a Pokemon 'by Pokemon' method , appear this error.








      But, in 'By Wanted method' works ok.

      Version 2.0.2

      any idea?
      Reply With Quote
        #78    
      Old October 27th, 2015 (1:14 PM).
      TheTrain2000's Avatar
      TheTrain2000 TheTrain2000 is offline
         
        Join Date: Aug 2015
        Posts: 76
        Hmm. When attempting to select a Pokémon, and then trying to open trainer party, nothing happens. No error, but still no party pop-up. The party pop-up still works on PCs.
        __________________
        Reply With Quote
          #79    
        Old April 13th, 2016 (11:12 AM).
        Letrax's Avatar
        Letrax Letrax is offline
           
          Join Date: Feb 2016
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 78
          Hey Ive got a problem.
          If I try to safe it says "Cannot get online ID for GTS!"
          Reply With Quote
            #80    
          Old April 14th, 2016 (8:36 AM).
          ragga_hc ragga_hc is offline
             
            Join Date: Apr 2016
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 4
            ¿¿command for GTScore.install??
            which?
            Do you send from the console game?
            Reply With Quote
              #81    
            Old April 14th, 2016 (10:01 AM).
            Mutant Yoshi Mutant Yoshi is offline
               
              Join Date: May 2014
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Timid
              Posts: 150
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by jchumillas View Post
              When I search a Pokemon 'by Pokemon' method , appear this error.








              But, in 'By Wanted method' works ok.

              Version 2.0.2

              any idea?
              I'm getting that error too. Not sure what's wrong here.
              Reply With Quote
                #82    
              Old April 26th, 2017 (12:18 PM).
              dieguitis2000 dieguitis2000 is offline
                 
                Join Date: Apr 2017
                Posts: 1
                Please help as I do to run GTSCore.install and GTS.open
                Reply With Quote
                  #83    
                Old April 28th, 2017 (8:17 AM). Edited April 29th, 2017 by DaviRx.
                DaviRx's Avatar
                DaviRx DaviRx is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Nov 2015
                  Location: Brazil
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Naughty
                  Posts: 29
                  Hey,
                  Dunno if you still support this system, but i'm putting serious effort in making this work, do you know if it still works on the new essentials versions(v16)?
                  Because i've set everything up, checked if the php can write in the mysql table(which it can), but when i run the GTSCore.install function or any other function that tries to access the php it just does nothing, i checked in task manager as well and it shows that the game.exe uses a bit of internet when i run the functions, but as i said nothing happens, tried just making a simple php just to write the tables on the database, if i call that php from the browser it writes the tables as a charm, but if i call it from the game it just does nothing, any help please?


                  Turns out it was just some problem with my hosting service :P
                  Reply With Quote
                    #84    
                  Old April 29th, 2017 (6:13 PM). Edited April 30th, 2017 by DaviRx.
                  DaviRx's Avatar
                  DaviRx DaviRx is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Nov 2015
                    Location: Brazil
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Naughty
                    Posts: 29
                    Sorry for double posting, but another error popped up when i select a pokémon using the By Wanted option.

                    Code:
                    Exception: NoMethodError
                    Message: Section134:158:in `drawPageOne'undefined method `isEgg?' for nil:NilClass
                    ***Full script:
                    GTS.open
                    
                    Interpreter:243:in `pbExecuteScript'
                    PScreen_Summary:98:in `pbStartScene'
                    GTS:1012:in `pbStartGTSScreen'
                    GTS:472:in `do_command'
                    GTS:469:in `loop'
                    GTS:498:in `do_command'
                    GTS:374:in `update'
                    GTS:332:in `main'
                    GTS:329:in `loop'
                    GTS:334:in `main'
                    
                    Interpreter:276:in `pbExecuteScript'
                    Interpreter:1606:in `command_355'
                    Interpreter:494:in `execute_command'
                    Interpreter:193:in `update'
                    Interpreter:106:in `loop'
                    Interpreter:198:in `update'
                    Scene_Map:103:in `update'
                    Scene_Map:101:in `loop'
                    Scene_Map:114:in `update'
                    Scene_Map:68:in `main'
                    Exception: RuntimeError
                    Reply With Quote
                      #85    
                    Old July 1st, 2017 (4:08 AM).
                    pokemonequality pokemonequality is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Jan 2017
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 14
                      Awesome! Works flawless for me! tHnak you for this amzing Script:)
                      Reply With Quote
                        #86    
                      Old August 24th, 2017 (1:54 PM).
                      pedro ique's Avatar
                      pedro ique pedro ique is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Feb 2017
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 61
                        Can someone explain to me how to run gts (Global Trade System) in my game? I've seen explanations about it, but nothing that can help me,
                        I need some help video or someone who explains well, in the waiting staff.
                        Reply With Quote
                          #87    
                        Old August 25th, 2017 (1:32 AM).
                        mej71's Avatar
                        mej71 mej71 is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Mar 2014
                          Location: Omnipresence
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 1,222
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by pedro ique View Post
                          "Before you continue.... DO NOT USE IF YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW TO UPLOAD A PHP FILE AND SETUP A MYSQL DATABASE!"
                          ;-;-_-
                          There's not going to be a resource that will do this stuff for you. All the logic is here, but you actually have to be the one to set up the files on your server. Which will vary depending on what host you use, and what tools they require
                          Reply With Quote
                            #88    
                          Old November 13th, 2017 (5:40 AM).
                          etique etique is offline
                          etique
                             
                            Join Date: Nov 2017
                            Posts: 56
                            I do not know what else to do, I did everything right, but does this error appear algume know?
                            Click image for larger version

Name:	Sem título.png
Views:	83
Size:	41.5 KB
ID:	83778
                            Reply With Quote
                              #89    
                            Old December 3rd, 2017 (4:20 PM).
                            KevinTuron KevinTuron is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Dec 2017
                              Posts: 1



                              I put the npc to run the installation [GTSCore.install] but every time I talk to him about this error, it helps me.
                              Reply With Quote
                                #90    
                              Old May 12th, 2018 (8:49 PM). Edited May 13th, 2018 by Seedonator.
                              Seedonator's Avatar
                              Seedonator Seedonator is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Apr 2018
                                Posts: 66
                                when i tried uploading the php file i get this error:
                                Spoiler:
                                Warning: mysqli_connect(): (HY000/1044): Access denied for user 'blahblah'@'localhost' to database '3306' in /home/vhosts/mytradething.com/gts.php on line 21

                                Warning: mysqli_error() expects exactly 1 parameter, 0 given in /home/vhosts/mytradething.com/gts.php on line 21


                                Does anyone know of an English video tutorial for this script because I'm dying for one.

                                Edit: Ok i fixed that but now i get this error when running the script GTSCore.install
                                Spoiler:
                                __________________
                                Lookin' for a team to help me with Pokémon Brick Bronze Remake
                                Reply With Quote
                                Reply

                                Quick Reply

                                Join the conversation!

                                Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                Create a PokéCommunity Account
                                Thread Tools

                                Posting Rules
                                You may not post new threads
                                You may not post replies
                                You may not post attachments
                                You may not edit your posts

                                BB code is On
                                Smilies are On
                                [IMG] code is On
                                HTML code is Off

                                Forum Jump


                                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:00 AM.