The PokéCommunity Forums Fan Games Game Development Scripts & Tutorials
Essentials Script GTS System

Scripts & Tutorials This forum is for scripts and code, as well as all kinds of tutorials, software, tools and so forth. Remember to give credit!
The thread revival limit does not apply here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #51    
Old May 23rd, 2015 (4:43 AM).
☆Rei☆'s Avatar
☆Rei☆ ☆Rei☆ is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nearby my feet.
Age: 21
Gender: Female
Nature: Calm
Posts: 1,747
Well, you'll first need a website or webserver of some sort that both supports PHP as well as allows you to use an FTP. It's recommended that the website/server can handle MySQL as well (which usually it does) though, it is possible to use an external MySQL database.

Next, create your MySQL database, open the PHP file and configure the top settings to that of your database.

Upload your PHP file to your website/server.

Edit the URL variable in RGSS script to that of your newly uploaded php file.

Finally, there's a function you need to call, if I remember correctly it'd be something like "GTS.setup" I can't remember. Though, the Readme included in the zip should have a more accurate name for the function.

Now you can finally run the GTS system.

Notice: If you still can't figure it out, this script probably isn't the right one for you.
Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #52    
Old June 23rd, 2015 (7:23 AM).
Sharazel's Avatar
Sharazel Sharazel is offline
     
    Join Date: May 2015
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 68
    If I press the exit button the trading screen just pops up again after a few seconds oO
    Reply With Quote
      #53    
    Old July 22nd, 2015 (6:57 PM).
    Pokemoner1 Pokemoner1 is offline
       
      Join Date: Jul 2015
      Posts: 11
      could you link me to a english tutorial on how to place it because i only know the part to place the script in the script editor pls help btw could be spanish to
      Reply With Quote
        #54    
      Old July 24th, 2015 (5:53 AM).
      ☆Rei☆'s Avatar
      ☆Rei☆ ☆Rei☆ is offline
       
      Join Date: Aug 2009
      Location: Nearby my feet.
      Age: 21
      Gender: Female
      Nature: Calm
      Posts: 1,747
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Pokemoner1 View Post
      could you link me to a english tutorial on how to place it because i only know the part to place the script in the script editor pls help btw could be spanish to
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Umbreon View Post
      Before you continue.... DO NOT USE IF YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW TO UPLOAD A PHP FILE AND SETUP A MYSQL DATABASE!
      I will not personally give you a tutorial as this is more advanced an requires you to have a webhost with both PHP as well as MySQL support. The reason for this is because if you already had a webhost capable of PHP and MySQL you would (most likely) already know how to correctly set it up, or at least have a dev that can set it up for you.
      Reply With Quote
        #55    
      Old July 24th, 2015 (2:03 PM).
      Pokemoner1 Pokemoner1 is offline
         
        Join Date: Jul 2015
        Posts: 11
        ok thanks anyway
        Reply With Quote
          #56    
        Old September 18th, 2015 (7:14 AM). Edited September 18th, 2015 by Sympatic.
        Sympatic Sympatic is offline
           
          Join Date: Sep 2015
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 1
          How can I call GTSCore.install in game??

          EDIT: Im a noob
          Reply With Quote
            #57    
          Old September 18th, 2015 (7:18 AM).
          AndromedaKerova AndromedaKerova is offline
             
            Join Date: Aug 2015
            Gender: Female
            Nature: Sassy
            Posts: 32
            I've managed to create the PHP file on my site and install the trade system into my game.

            My problem now is I'm unsure how to test the trading.

            I created a copy of my game in a different place (desktop) and restarted the game. Using a female player with a different name than my main game using a male called Red.

            The both were able to upload pokemon to the database but the girl's pokemon rewrote the slot used by Red so there were no longer matching Pokemon that should have been found and traded. Just the one the girl added while the boy game didn't even recognise the pokemon being available at all yet could withdraw his own.

            I'm sorry if I'm not making sense. I can't figure out how to word it all.
            __________________
            Currently working on 2 projects.
            Chromia (banner to be added)
            Mirror (banner to be added)
            Reply With Quote
              #58    
            Old October 11th, 2015 (9:53 AM).
            DJShira DJShira is offline
               
              Join Date: Oct 2015
              Posts: 3
              the DL doesnt work anymore, could someone reupload it pls?
              Reply With Quote
                #59    
              Old October 16th, 2015 (11:50 AM).
              Fantinja Fantinja is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jul 2014
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 1
                Like DJShira says, can someone reupload please? download doesnt work.
                Reply With Quote
                  #60    
                Old October 17th, 2015 (7:34 AM).
                ☆Rei☆'s Avatar
                ☆Rei☆ ☆Rei☆ is offline
                 
                Join Date: Aug 2009
                Location: Nearby my feet.
                Age: 21
                Gender: Female
                Nature: Calm
                Posts: 1,747
                I unfortunately do not have a backup anywhere obvious, though I'll look through some of my older flash drives to see if I have a version of it somewhere
                Reply With Quote
                  #61    
                Old October 17th, 2015 (3:34 PM).
                AndromedaKerova AndromedaKerova is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Aug 2015
                  Gender: Female
                  Nature: Sassy
                  Posts: 32
                  I have an intact and unchanged version I downloaded recently I believe. Still in zip format.

                  I still however have the issue I mentioned before with the system.
                  Attached Files
                  File Type: zip Trading 2.0.1.zip‎ (148.5 KB, 26 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                  Reply With Quote
                    #62    
                  Old October 17th, 2015 (3:54 PM).
                  MrVokan's Avatar
                  MrVokan MrVokan is offline
                  Developer of Pokémon FireRedux Overhaul
                     
                    Join Date: May 2014
                    Location: Norway
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 13
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by AndromedaKerova View Post
                    I have an intact and unchanged version I downloaded recently I believe. Still in zip format.

                    I still however have the issue I mentioned before with the system.
                    Thanks for the scripts man, was hoping someone would still have the .zip downloaded.

                    As for your problem with testing. Do both your versions of your game share the same save-folder, and have you tried testing it with one copy on a laptop, for example.
                    __________________
                    Reply With Quote
                      #63    
                    Old October 20th, 2015 (7:25 AM).
                    DJShira DJShira is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Oct 2015
                      Posts: 3
                      ty for the reupload. does someone have maybe an online battle script or "engine" that can be used with essentials lik ethe poke mmo kit that based on the essentials? since all official dl links on the official website doesnt work anymore
                      Reply With Quote
                        #64    
                      Old October 26th, 2015 (7:07 AM).
                      Darkattributes197's Avatar
                      Darkattributes197 Darkattributes197 is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Oct 2015
                        Location: NO, never!
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Relaxed
                        Posts: 21
                        Wait, does this script share one server? Because I'm making a digimon game, and I don't know if my game shares the same server, as the pokemon server,
                        things might get nasty. Errors and the what not.
                        __________________
                        Welp...This is a thing...I'm making 5 projects! Main dev of Digimon Lunar Dusk, and Solar Dawn!
                        Stick around, you may see some of my other games!
                        Reply With Quote
                          #65    
                        Old October 26th, 2015 (7:25 AM).
                        AndromedaKerova AndromedaKerova is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Aug 2015
                          Gender: Female
                          Nature: Sassy
                          Posts: 32
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by MrVokan View Post
                          Thanks for the scripts man, was hoping someone would still have the .zip downloaded.

                          As for your problem with testing. Do both your versions of your game share the same save-folder, and have you tried testing it with one copy on a laptop, for example.
                          I'll try and make this as simple as I can.
                          Red = Boy,Leaf = Girl.

                          The Red game was in the place I put all my stuff I do.
                          I did all the stuff I was meant to then it came to testing and the issue started.

                          I made a new copy on the DESKTOP, away from the orignal folder entirely.
                          I started it from beginning with Leaf and saved to the point I could trade.

                          I went to the Red game and did the same then registered one of his pokemon for trade.
                          I checked and the database had taken his entry perfectly. A female shiny bulbasaur looking for a crobat was in his list.
                          Saved and exited.

                          Went to the Leaf game and listed her crobat, looking for a female bulbasaur.
                          I went to the site and the database had completely replaced Red's entry with Leafs instead, making only ONE entry in the system and NOT both.

                          I got confused, checked red if he could see leafs offering. Nope. He couldn't even see his own listing. It acted like it didn't happen yet still let him withdraw his pokemon.

                          Leaf couldn't see Red's offer at all. Only see her own and take hers back. It had completely overidden ingame as it had appeared to on the database.

                          I've tried to make that as clear as possible to my exact steps. Sorry if it's confusing.


                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Darkattributes197 View Post
                          Wait, does this script share one server? Because I'm making a digimon game, and I don't know if my game shares the same server, as the pokemon server,
                          things might get nasty. Errors and the what not.
                          From what I see, it uses the site url only for that part.
                          You should be able to have it on a digmon server too because the GTS script seems to use a specific database for its magic. It won't touch your databases dedicated to digimon at all.

                          That's how I understand it anyway. I may be wrong.
                          Reply With Quote
                            #66    
                          Old October 26th, 2015 (7:53 AM).
                          Darkattributes197's Avatar
                          Darkattributes197 Darkattributes197 is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Oct 2015
                            Location: NO, never!
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Relaxed
                            Posts: 21
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by AndromedaKerova View Post
                            I'll try and make this as simple as I can.
                            Red = Boy,Leaf = Girl.

                            The Red game was in the place I put all my stuff I do.
                            I did all the stuff I was meant to then it came to testing and the issue started.

                            I made a new copy on the DESKTOP, away from the orignal folder entirely.
                            I started it from beginning with Leaf and saved to the point I could trade.

                            I went to the Red game and did the same then registered one of his pokemon for trade.
                            I checked and the database had taken his entry perfectly. A female shiny bulbasaur looking for a crobat was in his list.
                            Saved and exited.

                            Went to the Leaf game and listed her crobat, looking for a female bulbasaur.
                            I went to the site and the database had completely replaced Red's entry with Leafs instead, making only ONE entry in the system and NOT both.

                            I got confused, checked red if he could see leafs offering. Nope. He couldn't even see his own listing. It acted like it didn't happen yet still let him withdraw his pokemon.

                            Leaf couldn't see Red's offer at all. Only see her own and take hers back. It had completely overidden ingame as it had appeared to on the database.

                            I've tried to make that as clear as possible to my exact steps. Sorry if it's confusing.




                            From what I see, it uses the site url only for that part.
                            You should be able to have it on a digmon server too because the GTS script seems to use a specific database for its magic. It won't touch your databases dedicated to digimon at all.

                            That's how I understand it anyway. I may be wrong.
                            So I can battle Digimon vs Digimon without pokemon trainers coming in the mix? Or will the digimon fight a pokemon? PS. I'm a noob at this.
                            Reply With Quote
                              #67    
                            Old October 26th, 2015 (8:56 AM).
                            AndromedaKerova AndromedaKerova is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Aug 2015
                              Gender: Female
                              Nature: Sassy
                              Posts: 32
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Darkattributes197 View Post
                              So I can battle Digimon vs Digimon without pokemon trainers coming in the mix? Or will the digimon fight a pokemon? PS. I'm a noob at this.
                              This is a trading script like the global trade station in the actual games.
                              It has absolutely nothing to do with battling nor the chances of two different games interacting like that anyway.
                              Reply With Quote
                                #68    
                              Old October 26th, 2015 (9:05 AM).
                              ☆Rei☆'s Avatar
                              ☆Rei☆ ☆Rei☆ is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Aug 2009
                              Location: Nearby my feet.
                              Age: 21
                              Gender: Female
                              Nature: Calm
                              Posts: 1,747
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by AndromedaKerova View Post
                              I have an intact and unchanged version I downloaded recently I believe. Still in zip format.

                              I still however have the issue I mentioned before with the system.
                              Thanks for the re-upload. Also, sorry about not replying to your problem sooner.

                              Your issue was that your one character overwrites the other character's pokemon?

                              Well, the issue is that I *think* I had it set to where if you do new game it'd still give you the same online ID instead of a completely new one.

                              To resolve this (for testing) just simply rename your game to anything else so that the save data isn't read from the same location. It should work perfectly fine.
                              Reply With Quote
                                #69    
                              Old October 26th, 2015 (9:13 AM).
                              Darkattributes197's Avatar
                              Darkattributes197 Darkattributes197 is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Oct 2015
                                Location: NO, never!
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Relaxed
                                Posts: 21
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by AndromedaKerova View Post
                                This is a trading script like the global trade station in the actual games.
                                It has absolutely nothing to do with battling nor the chances of two different games interacting like that anyway.
                                Thanks! I'll make sure to use this! Thanks for the clarification!
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #70    
                                Old October 26th, 2015 (9:58 AM).
                                ☆Rei☆'s Avatar
                                ☆Rei☆ ☆Rei☆ is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Aug 2009
                                Location: Nearby my feet.
                                Age: 21
                                Gender: Female
                                Nature: Calm
                                Posts: 1,747
                                I have re-uploaded the Trading script, I also added a new setting which is only useful in a very specific situation, so you probably won't need to worry about touching that setting at all.

                                As always, the GTS script can be found in the main post near the bottom.
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #71    
                                Old October 26th, 2015 (3:51 PM).
                                jchumillas jchumillas is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Sep 2015
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 13
                                  I have this error when I call GTS.open
                                  The GTSCore.install worked good (it created the tables on database)

                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #72    
                                  Old October 26th, 2015 (4:55 PM).
                                  AndromedaKerova AndromedaKerova is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Aug 2015
                                    Gender: Female
                                    Nature: Sassy
                                    Posts: 32
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by A Dork of Pork View Post
                                    I have re-uploaded the Trading script, I also added a new setting which is only useful in a very specific situation, so you probably won't need to worry about touching that setting at all.

                                    As always, the GTS script can be found in the main post near the bottom.
                                    Just wanted to let you know that the GTS.PHP in the new zip seems to be an IDENTICLE copy of the MAIN SCRIPT.

                                    Shouldn't it be more like 2.0.1 was? (NOT FULL SCRIPT)
                                    Code:
                                    <?php
                                    	/****
                                    		GTS.php
                                    			* By Umbreon
                                    			
                                    		- For use with Umbreon's trading system for Pokemon Essentials
                                    		- Please edit the variables starting from $user ending at $table
                                    		- After Editing, you can continue with main instructions
                                    	****/
                                    	$user = "root";
                                    	$password = "";
                                    	$host = "localhost";
                                    	$port = 3306;
                                    	$database = "pokemon";
                                    	$settings_table = "settings";
                                    	$table = "gts";
                                    	
                                    	$version = "2.0.1";
                                    	$default_message = "GTS, Version: $version";
                                    
                                    	mysql_connect($host, $user, $password, $port) or die(mysql_error());
                                    	
                                    	if (!isset($_POST["action"]))
                                    	{
                                    		die($default_message);
                                    	}
                                    	else
                                    	{
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #73    
                                    Old October 26th, 2015 (5:41 PM).
                                    ☆Rei☆'s Avatar
                                    ☆Rei☆ ☆Rei☆ is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Aug 2009
                                    Location: Nearby my feet.
                                    Age: 21
                                    Gender: Female
                                    Nature: Calm
                                    Posts: 1,747
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by AndromedaKerova View Post
                                    Just wanted to let you know that the GTS.PHP in the new zip seems to be an IDENTICLE copy of the MAIN SCRIPT.

                                    Shouldn't it be more like 2.0.1 was? (NOT FULL SCRIPT)
                                    Code:
                                    <?php
                                    	/****
                                    		GTS.php
                                    			* By Umbreon
                                    			
                                    		- For use with Umbreon's trading system for Pokemon Essentials
                                    		- Please edit the variables starting from $user ending at $table
                                    		- After Editing, you can continue with main instructions
                                    	****/
                                    	$user = "root";
                                    	$password = "";
                                    	$host = "localhost";
                                    	$port = 3306;
                                    	$database = "pokemon";
                                    	$settings_table = "settings";
                                    	$table = "gts";
                                    	
                                    	$version = "2.0.1";
                                    	$default_message = "GTS, Version: $version";
                                    
                                    	mysql_connect($host, $user, $password, $port) or die(mysql_error());
                                    	
                                    	if (!isset($_POST["action"]))
                                    	{
                                    		die($default_message);
                                    	}
                                    	else
                                    	{
                                    What am I doing today? :l I have no idea how I accidentally did that.

                                    But yes, it is fixed now and I apologize for the mishap xD
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #74    
                                    Old October 26th, 2015 (6:38 PM).
                                    AndromedaKerova AndromedaKerova is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Aug 2015
                                      Gender: Female
                                      Nature: Sassy
                                      Posts: 32
                                      Ok, I've replaced the old stuff with the new ones but I STILL have the same issue as before. In both separate games, their online ID is 1. They can't trade because of that. Restarting a new game on one set does not help. It always gets the ID of 1.
                                      __________________
                                      Currently working on 2 projects.
                                      Chromia (banner to be added)
                                      Mirror (banner to be added)
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #75    
                                      Old October 26th, 2015 (7:54 PM).
                                      ☆Rei☆'s Avatar
                                      ☆Rei☆ ☆Rei☆ is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Aug 2009
                                      Location: Nearby my feet.
                                      Age: 21
                                      Gender: Female
                                      Nature: Calm
                                      Posts: 1,747
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by AndromedaKerova View Post
                                      Ok, I've replaced the old stuff with the new ones but I STILL have the same issue as before. In both separate games, their online ID is 1. They can't trade because of that. Restarting a new game on one set does not help. It always gets the ID of 1.
                                      Try deleting the save data and creating a new one. Don't just do new game, but actually make sure that the "game.rxdata" file is destroyed. Or you could turn the new switch added "KEEP_OLD_IDS" to false and you can do new game. Either of these methods should assign you a new Online ID. (if you're using the latter, make sure you set "KEEP_OLD_IDS" back to true)

                                      Make sure to do that only to one of the two games, or both. It doesn't really matter, but only doing one will be faster.
                                      Reply With Quote
                                      Reply

                                      Quick Reply

                                      Join the conversation!

                                      Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                      Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                      Sponsored Links
                                      Thread Tools

                                      Posting Rules
                                      You may not post new threads
                                      You may not post replies
                                      You may not post attachments
                                      You may not edit your posts

                                      BB code is On
                                      Smilies are On
                                      [IMG] code is On
                                      HTML code is Off

                                      Forum Jump


                                      All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:52 AM.