Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #851    
Old March 14th, 2017 (9:36 AM).
ItsFrickenMe ItsFrickenMe is offline
Banned
     
    Join Date: Mar 2017
    Posts: 11
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by MachoCheeze View Post
    Hello! I've been using this ROMbase in conjunction with Gen3Tools for my ROMhack, but there's an issue. Moves are not showing up on the Pokemon and everything can only struggle. Is there a fix for this or did I mess up somewhere?
    Don't use this base. It's incomplete, buggy, and dollsteak has no intention of taking an hour of his precious time to fix it. Don't even give him the satisfaction of using his tools. Let him fade away into obscurity.
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #852    
    Old March 16th, 2017 (7:58 PM).
    NewDenverCity's Avatar
    NewDenverCity NewDenverCity is offline
       
      Join Date: Apr 2014
      Location: Antarctica
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Calm
      Posts: 329
      lol nice salt

      also i fixed download, we were having a problem with it in clover
      Code:
      .thumb
      
      .org 0x908C30
      main:
      	mov r0, #4
      	mul r0, r5 @r5 is the bank
      	ldr r1, flags
      	add r2, r0, r1
      	ldr r0, [r2]
      	mov r1, #1
      	lsl r1, #23
      	and r0, r1
      	cmp r0, #0
      	bne set
      	ldr r0, pointer
      	strb r5, [r0]
      	ldr r0, [r2]
      	orr r0, r1
      	str r0, [r2]
      	mov r0, #0
      	b end
      
      set:
      	mov r0, #1
      end:
      	bx lr
      
      .align 2
      flags:	.word 0x02023DFC
      pointer: .word 0x02023FDB
      Reply With Quote
        #853    
      Old March 18th, 2017 (11:29 AM).
      CheeseOfAmerica CheeseOfAmerica is offline
         
        Join Date: Feb 2017
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 5
        How would I go about applying the IPS patch? I apply it(using Lunar IPS), but when I open the game in HxD, the data is blank.
        Reply With Quote
          #854    
        Old March 19th, 2017 (5:03 PM).
        NewDenverCity's Avatar
        NewDenverCity NewDenverCity is offline
           
          Join Date: Apr 2014
          Location: Antarctica
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Calm
          Posts: 329
          cursed body would still activate when the attacker was sleeping, missed, etc. all this does is check that some damage was done in some shape or form so that cursed body does what it says on the box.

          Code:
          .thumb
          
          .org 0x90C50C
          .word main + 0x08000000
          
          .org 0x90C592
          main: @r4 is the attack id
          	ldr r0, damage
          	ldr r0, [r0]
          	cmp r0, #0
          	bne 0x90C5A0
          	b 0x90C600
          
          .align 2
          damage: .word 0x02023D50
          Reply With Quote
            #855    
          Old March 29th, 2017 (2:36 PM).
          MaxxSwagAbsol's Avatar
          MaxxSwagAbsol MaxxSwagAbsol is offline
             
            Join Date: Aug 2013
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 6
            I cannot get the patch to work with G3HS. Ive gotten about 6 different errors and I have not made any progress on being able to even view anything in G3HS. Can someone please walk me through it. Thank you in advance
            Reply With Quote
              #856    
            Old April 5th, 2017 (12:01 PM).
            Armaada J Armaada J is offline
               
              Join Date: Mar 2017
              Posts: 22
              I replaced the G3HS ini with the one in the 1.5a download but G3HS still gives me an error when I try to open the patched rom. Anyone else have this issue? How do I fix it?
              Reply With Quote
                #857    
              Old April 15th, 2017 (9:34 AM).
              JustIChristopher JustIChristopher is offline
                 
                Join Date: Apr 2017
                Posts: 8
                This patch has really enhanced my hacks. Cheers!
                Reply With Quote
                  #858    
                Old April 23rd, 2017 (5:03 PM). Edited April 23rd, 2017 by HachimanH.
                HachimanH's Avatar
                HachimanH HachimanH is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Aug 2013
                  Location: USA
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Quiet
                  Posts: 16
                  Is there a ini for PGE 3.8? The one Gamer linked for PGE 3.4 will not work no matter what I seem to do.

                  One of the many errors I've gotten:


                  Edit: PGE is simply proving to be a major pain to work with concerning base roms. So frustrating, idk what I'm doing wrong.
                  Reply With Quote
                    #859    
                  Old June 4th, 2017 (9:51 AM).
                  Wurmple Splashes In's Avatar
                  Wurmple Splashes In Wurmple Splashes In is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Sep 2016
                    Location: Brazil
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Brave
                    Posts: 18
                    Anyone that can Help? i still copy and paste the G3HS INI and it's wrong, i don't know:
                    "Moves have not been fully loaded because there was a error. Either not enough moves were loaded due to a bad number in the ini or the learned move data offset is bad/corrupted. The error ocurred trying to read move #475. The current number of moves is: 354"
                    Someone that can Help?
                    __________________
                    Beetyy Booty, Face Buutyyy #Wurmple is Life
                    Reply With Quote
                      #860    
                    Old June 4th, 2017 (7:59 PM).
                    BluRose BluRose is offline
                    blu rass
                       
                      Join Date: Apr 2014
                      Location: hyakkoku city
                      Age: 16
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Timid
                      Posts: 721
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Wurmple Splashes In View Post
                      Anyone that can Help? i still copy and paste the G3HS INI and it's wrong, i don't know:
                      "Moves have not been fully loaded because there was a error. Either not enough moves were loaded due to a bad number in the ini or the learned move data offset is bad/corrupted. The error ocurred trying to read move #475. The current number of moves is: 354"
                      Someone that can Help?
                      bad number in ini, change to 512
                      __________________
                      am i cool yet
                      Reply With Quote
                        #861    
                      Old June 5th, 2017 (1:43 AM). Edited June 5th, 2017 by Wurmple Splashes In.
                      Wurmple Splashes In's Avatar
                      Wurmple Splashes In Wurmple Splashes In is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Sep 2016
                        Location: Brazil
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Brave
                        Posts: 18
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by BluRose View Post
                        bad number in ini, change to 512
                        Where, exactly?
                        EDIT: I Think that my ini is fine, just MRDS, I Changed into [0000].
                        __________________
                        Beetyy Booty, Face Buutyyy #Wurmple is Life
                        Reply With Quote
                          #862    
                        Old June 9th, 2017 (10:32 PM). Edited June 9th, 2017 by VoltYellow.
                        VoltYellow's Avatar
                        VoltYellow VoltYellow is offline
                        Now I know I have met an angel in Person . . . .
                           
                          Join Date: Feb 2017
                          Location: I ain't JOKING I live in my home.
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Calm
                          Posts: 618
                          My game restarts when i move in the first battle against my rival. Any way to fix it?
                          I applied the 1.5a patch and the game crashes when i play the game.
                          I tried applying the 1.5 patch and the game goes black when i step out of my house
                          i used a pokemon firered 1.0 rom
                          please help..........
                          __________________

                          I'm a nightmare, dressed like a daydream . . .

                          Credits to Ben for these Beautiful Templates!
                          Reply With Quote
                            #863    
                          Old June 11th, 2017 (5:57 PM). Edited June 11th, 2017 by XDragon.
                          XDragon's Avatar
                          XDragon XDragon is offline
                          Needs a title
                             
                            Join Date: Apr 2009
                            Location: NY
                            Age: 29
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Modest
                            Posts: 15
                            So I've attempted to patch a clean Fire Red and when Lunar says its patched, i move the ins file from the zip into the same folder where the tool is... and i get the same error Wurmple got.

                            What am i suposed to change in the ini file? Im new at this


                            Edit: Nevermind! Figred it out, thanks!
                            __________________

                            Reply With Quote
                              #864    
                            Old June 11th, 2017 (6:12 PM).
                            Megax Rocker's Avatar
                            Megax Rocker Megax Rocker is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Jan 2016
                              Posts: 120
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by XDragon View Post
                              So I've attempted to patch a clean Fire Red and when Lunar says its patched, i move the ins file from the zip into the same folder where the tool is... and i get the same error Wurmple got.

                              What am i suposed to change in the ini file? Im new at this

                              Yes, the INI is what causes this issue, replace it with the one provided along with the patch.
                              Reply With Quote
                                #865    
                              Old June 11th, 2017 (6:15 PM).
                              XDragon's Avatar
                              XDragon XDragon is offline
                              Needs a title
                                 
                                Join Date: Apr 2009
                                Location: NY
                                Age: 29
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Modest
                                Posts: 15
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Megax Rocker View Post
                                Yes, the INI is what causes this issue, replace it with the one provided along with the patch.
                                Literally figured it out no sooner did i hit send XD
                                __________________

                                Reply With Quote
                                  #866    
                                Old July 11th, 2017 (6:28 PM).
                                nguyenthanhloc nguyenthanhloc is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: May 2014
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 14
                                  I hope you can add these moves into the resource, i wish the resource will more colorful and popular.
                                  - Roar Of Time
                                  - Spacial Rend
                                  - Magma Storm
                                  - Crush Grip
                                  - Heart Swap
                                  - Judgment
                                  - Shadow Force
                                  - Psystrike
                                  - V-create
                                  - Searing Shot
                                  - Fushion Flare/ Bolt
                                  - Bolt Strike
                                  - Blue Flare
                                  - Freeze Shock
                                  - Ice Burn
                                  - Glaciate
                                  - Dragon Asent
                                  - Origin Pulse
                                  - Precipipe Blade
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #867    
                                  Old July 15th, 2017 (11:59 PM).
                                  Ontarion Ontarion is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Nov 2015
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Posts: 1
                                    Hi there. Thanks a lot for this hack, it's amazing. I only want to know one thing: Is possible to change pokemon sprites to original fire red? I really don't like how, for example, charmander and charizard looks like retards...
                                    Anyway still the best hack! Thanks
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #868    
                                    Old July 16th, 2017 (5:09 AM).
                                    Lunos's Avatar
                                    Lunos Lunos is offline
                                    Uruguayan Random Guy
                                       
                                      Join Date: Oct 2008
                                      Location: Montevideo (Uruguay)
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Nature: Lonely
                                      Posts: 1,180
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by nguyenthanhloc View Post
                                      I hope you can add these moves into the resource, i wish the resource will more colorful and popular.
                                      Spoiler:
                                      - Roar Of Time
                                      - Spacial Rend
                                      - Magma Storm
                                      - Crush Grip
                                      - Heart Swap
                                      - Judgment
                                      - Shadow Force
                                      - Psystrike
                                      - V-create
                                      - Searing Shot
                                      - Fushion Flare/ Bolt
                                      - Bolt Strike
                                      - Blue Flare
                                      - Freeze Shock
                                      - Ice Burn
                                      - Glaciate
                                      - Dragon Asent
                                      - Origin Pulse
                                      - Precipipe Blade
                                      This base is no longer in development, it's been dead for a long time now and MrDollSteak himself recommends to avoid it.

                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by Ontarion View Post
                                      Hi there. Thanks a lot for this hack, it's amazing. I only want to know one thing: Is possible to change pokemon sprites to original fire red? I really don't like how, for example, charmander and charizard looks like retards...
                                      Anyway still the best hack! Thanks
                                      First time I read "In HG/SS, Charmander and Charizard looks like retards".
                                      In any case, Export all the sprites from the Vanilla FireRed with Advanced Series and Import them in your patched ROM.
                                      __________________
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #869    
                                      Old August 5th, 2017 (9:21 PM).
                                      ShyGuy25 ShyGuy25 is offline
                                         
                                        Join Date: Jun 2012
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Posts: 21
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by MrDollSteak View Post
                                        If you go to the Move Resource thread you'll see my Growth effect. Basically it uses the Effect Byte 13 but changes the battle script to branch to various other boosting moves. There's a mistake with Growth in the current build where it does +2 without sun, when its supposed to be +1, but I've since fixed that.
                                        Anyone have the fix for Growth in this?
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #870    
                                        Old August 25th, 2017 (12:47 PM). Edited August 25th, 2017 by Serhatisb.
                                        Serhatisb Serhatisb is offline
                                           
                                          Join Date: Jan 2017
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Quiet
                                          Posts: 15
                                          I found an oversight in your rom base for the remake of my unfinished Rom-Hack (Pokemon Chromatic)
                                          It's just Awakening capped while viewing the blackboard of Viridian School.
                                          If you want to know more about the rom hack ,wait for September 1st.
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #871    
                                          Old October 7th, 2017 (1:30 PM). Edited October 7th, 2017 by Drake Baku.
                                          Drake Baku's Avatar
                                          Drake Baku Drake Baku is offline
                                          Draconian Dragon Prince
                                             
                                            Join Date: Jul 2016
                                            Location: holland
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Nature: Serious
                                            Posts: 65
                                            Quote:
                                            Originally Posted by Wurmple Splashes In View Post
                                            Where, exactly?
                                            EDIT: I Think that my ini is fine, just MRDS, I Changed into [0000].
                                            Quote:
                                            Originally Posted by Megax Rocker View Post
                                            Yes, the INI is what causes this issue, replace it with the one provided along with the patch.
                                            OK, I am at a loss

                                            one says the Ini is fine, the other says its what causes the issue

                                            at any rate, I patched the game, placed the Ini that comes with the patch into the tools folder (removed the original ini into a different folder outside the tools)
                                            regardless, I have never ever been able to use G3HS and PGE with this patch
                                            (currently having the same issue as wurmple)

                                            what the Dusk Stone is the problem, cause I cannot do anything this way...
                                            Reply With Quote
                                              #872    
                                            Old October 13th, 2017 (9:58 AM). Edited October 13th, 2017 by Drake Baku.
                                            Drake Baku's Avatar
                                            Drake Baku Drake Baku is offline
                                            Draconian Dragon Prince
                                               
                                              Join Date: Jul 2016
                                              Location: holland
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Nature: Serious
                                              Posts: 65
                                              have this idea that no one is even looking into this anymore

                                              if so, I figured out something while looking at the ini's of the tools and and all
                                              the reason its seems not to work is cause the data of the number of moves/ abilities are not repointed

                                              fun fact however, I cant find anyway to figure out how to find the new pointers in order to set this data up correctly
                                              could be very simple but without a proper guide, I cannot do hex editing so...


                                              FOUND THE SOLUTION
                                              someone please pin this for future events somehow
                                              the OP said the ID is MrDS
                                              BUT
                                              in the hex its still the original BPRE
                                              which in a way is fine but it does not work with the changes

                                              SO!!!
                                              use a hex editor to change the FIREBPRE into FIREMrDS

                                              reopen G3HS
                                              at the notice click NO so that it will make a new ini set for this rombase

                                              DONE
                                              all abilities and attacks are now working

                                              off course for other tools in mind you either have to reset the ID into BPRE or check those ini's to set up the same data somehow (like change the BPRE in those ini's into MrDS)
                                              but hey, if you want it to work, then this is the best bet I think
                                              Reply With Quote
                                                #873    
                                              Old November 22nd, 2017 (2:24 AM).
                                              fireredlugia fireredlugia is offline
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Aug 2015
                                                Gender: Male
                                                Posts: 3
                                                I am using this base for my hack, I can not edit POKEDEX in the PGE program, how can I solve this?
                                                Reply With Quote
                                                  #874    
                                                Old November 26th, 2017 (8:40 PM).
                                                Mega Swadloon's Avatar
                                                Mega Swadloon Mega Swadloon is offline
                                                Swadloon Trainer
                                                   
                                                  Join Date: Nov 2017
                                                  Location: United States, CA
                                                  Gender: Other
                                                  Nature: Bold
                                                  Posts: 74
                                                  I think I’m going to try this out
                                                  __________________
                                                  Reply With Quote
                                                    #875    
                                                  Old December 12th, 2017 (4:31 AM).
                                                  zetoni zetoni is offline
                                                     
                                                    Join Date: Oct 2017
                                                    Posts: 1
                                                    Hello, anyone got life orb and rockey helmet implementation for this rombase?
                                                    Reply With Quote
                                                    Reply

                                                    Quick Reply

                                                    Join the conversation!

                                                    Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                                    Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                                    Sponsored Links
                                                    Thread Tools

                                                    Posting Rules
                                                    You may not post new threads
                                                    You may not post replies
                                                    You may not post attachments
                                                    You may not edit your posts

                                                    BB code is On
                                                    Smilies are On
                                                    [IMG] code is On
                                                    HTML code is Off

                                                    Forum Jump


                                                    All times are GMT -8. The time now is 2:12 AM.