The PokéCommunity Forums Fan Games ROM Hacking Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Tool YAPE (Yet Another Pokemon Editor)

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #476    
Old September 14th, 2014 (3:47 PM).
Danny0317's Avatar
Danny0317 Danny0317 is offline
Fluorite's back, brah
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 1,070
You're probably using MrDS's patch. Use G3HS.
__________________
Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #477    
Old September 25th, 2014 (5:36 PM).
preston1234 preston1234 is offline
     
    Join Date: Feb 2013
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 3
    i cannot get this or PA31 to work or evolution pro editor
    Reply With Quote
      #478    
    Old February 2nd, 2015 (11:37 AM).
    akultheripper's Avatar
    akultheripper akultheripper is offline
       
      Join Date: Jan 2015
      Posts: 38
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Dark Sneasel View Post
      You're probably using MrDS's patch. Use G3HS.
      im using g3hs but yape cant read base stats..
      could it be because i inserted new pokemons in game ? ..

      however i cant evolve my eevee ti umbreon with moon stone.. its like i dont because when i start my evolution it says "HUH" and stops..
      however i can evolve taillow to swellow easy, i just cant evolve pokemons which' evolutions i changed to stone evolutions.. :s
      Reply With Quote
        #479    
      Old February 2nd, 2015 (12:50 PM).
      GoGoJJTech's Avatar
      GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
      (☞゚ヮ゚)☞ http://GoGoJJTech.com ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
       
      Join Date: Nov 2012
      Location: Earth
      Age: 19
      Gender: Female
      Nature: Jolly
      Posts: 2,475
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by akultheripper View Post
      im using g3hs but yape cant read base stats..
      could it be because i inserted new pokemons in game ? ..

      however i cant evolve my eevee ti umbreon with moon stone.. its like i dont because when i start my evolution it says "HUH" and stops..
      however i can evolve taillow to swellow easy, i just cant evolve pokemons which' evolutions i changed to stone evolutions.. :s
      It's because in FR/LG (for whatever reason) you cannot evolve pokemon outside of the dex. I'm assuming you fixed it for level up since taillow worked out. If you need the hex solution I'll give it to you.

      YAPE is extremely outdated and old. It's not used at all anymore unless you're an oldie. It only handles the first Pokémon already in the game as well. It's the most limited tool besides amap.
      __________________
      I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
      The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
      Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Youtube Channel

      Support me at my site!
      Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
      Reply With Quote
        #480    
      Old February 2nd, 2015 (1:51 PM).
      Sefuree's Avatar
      Sefuree Sefuree is offline
      Canada Goose
         
        Join Date: May 2014
        Location: Canada
        Age: 17
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Adamant
        Posts: 3,246
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by akultheripper View Post
        im using g3hs but yape cant read base stats..
        could it be because i inserted new pokemons in game ? ..

        however i cant evolve my eevee ti umbreon with moon stone.. its like i dont because when i start my evolution it says "HUH" and stops..
        however i can evolve taillow to swellow easy, i just cant evolve pokemons which' evolutions i changed to stone evolutions.. :s
        Everything is much easier when using G3HS.

        Here is the link: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=320113

        Hope this helps!
        __________________

        Reply With Quote
          #481    
        Old February 3rd, 2015 (5:26 AM).
        akultheripper's Avatar
        akultheripper akultheripper is offline
           
          Join Date: Jan 2015
          Posts: 38
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by GoGoJJTech View Post
          It's because in FR/LG (for whatever reason) you cannot evolve pokemon outside of the dex. I'm assuming you fixed it for level up since taillow worked out. If you need the hex solution I'll give it to you.

          YAPE is extremely outdated and old. It's not used at all anymore unless you're an oldie. It only handles the first Pokémon already in the game as well. It's the most limited tool besides amap.

          well sure, you can give me the hex solution..
          "At 0xCE91A change the next 4 bytes to 00 00 14 E0" - this is what i have right now and nothing happens when i use stone..
          i also tryed this: "In a clean FR ROM, it should have "97 28 14 DD" at 0xCE91A. If it says 00 00 14 E0, change it to that, then change the 97 to FB" but still nothing.. so i hope you can help me i would really appreciate it since my progress on making the game stopped :/
          Reply With Quote
            #482    
          Old February 3rd, 2015 (5:49 AM).
          NewDenverCity's Avatar
          NewDenverCity NewDenverCity is offline
             
            Join Date: Apr 2014
            Location: Antarctica
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Calm
            Posts: 329
            There's a limited amount of evolutions a Pokémon can have. It caps at five. You're trying to make Eevee have six, which is invalid.
            Reply With Quote
              #483    
            Old February 3rd, 2015 (7:43 AM).
            GoGoJJTech's Avatar
            GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
            (☞゚ヮ゚)☞ http://GoGoJJTech.com ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
             
            Join Date: Nov 2012
            Location: Earth
            Age: 19
            Gender: Female
            Nature: Jolly
            Posts: 2,475
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by akultheripper View Post
            well sure, you can give me the hex solution..
            "At 0xCE91A change the next 4 bytes to 00 00 14 E0" - this is what i have right now and nothing happens when i use stone..
            i also tryed this: "In a clean FR ROM, it should have "97 28 14 DD" at 0xCE91A. If it says 00 00 14 E0, change it to that, then change the 97 to FB" but still nothing.. so i hope you can help me i would really appreciate it since my progress on making the game stopped :/
            To make the evolutions work for both stone and everything else, do the following edits:

            0xCE91A: 00 00 14 E0
            0x126C4D E0

            The first one is for everything else, and the second is for stone evolutions.

            Note: If a Pokémon is trying to learn a move when it evolves (Marshtomp learns Mud Shot as soon as it's evolved), the game freezes. So keep that in mind.

            Quote:
            Originally Posted by NewDenverCity View Post
            There's a limited amount of evolutions a Pokémon can have. It caps at five. You're trying to make Eevee have six, which is invalid.
            You mean in YAPE it's the limit. You can have way more than 5. This is one reason why you should not use YAPE at all.
            __________________
            I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
            The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
            Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Youtube Channel

            Support me at my site!
            Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
            Reply With Quote
              #484    
            Old February 3rd, 2015 (7:55 AM). Edited February 3rd, 2015 by akultheripper.
            akultheripper's Avatar
            akultheripper akultheripper is offline
               
              Join Date: Jan 2015
              Posts: 38
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by GoGoJJTech View Post
              To make the evolutions work for both stone and everything else, do the following edits:

              0xCE91A: 00 00 14 E0
              0x126C4D E0

              The first one is for everything else, and the second is for stone evolutions.

              Note: If a Pokémon is trying to learn a move when it evolves (Marshtomp learns Mud Shot as soon as it's evolved), the game freezes. So keep that in mind.



              You mean in YAPE it's the limit. You can have way more than 5. This is one reason why you should not use YAPE at all.

              so i should NOT let them allow to learn the move right
              ?i will just change the moves level for level after evo and it should be fine i guess
              btw its working, i love you :P

              well in g3hs it is allowed to have up to 8 evos if im not mistaken..
              Reply With Quote
                #485    
              Old February 3rd, 2015 (2:02 PM).
              NewDenverCity's Avatar
              NewDenverCity NewDenverCity is offline
                 
                Join Date: Apr 2014
                Location: Antarctica
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Calm
                Posts: 329
                Yeah whoops I was in a big rush for class sorry
                Reply With Quote
                  #486    
                Old April 10th, 2015 (10:17 AM).
                leo.d.monkey's Avatar
                leo.d.monkey leo.d.monkey is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Apr 2014
                  Posts: 31
                  Hello Silver !! : D

                  I was following a tutorial about adding new moves to PKM RED http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=290135

                  After changing the ROM.ini data for RED on YAPE i was able to see the moves i edited in the new table, but it was only showing the first 354. (i know its working because changed YAPE ini back and the old table showed up)

                  There is any way for me to make YAPE show my complete list of moves ? (511)

                  Many Thanks
                  Reply With Quote
                    #487    
                  Old June 6th, 2015 (10:10 AM).
                  Trejox Trejox is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Jul 2013
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 10
                    I get the error "error reading learned moves" when I try to open glazed

                    any idea how to fix, please? someone?
                    Reply With Quote
                      #488    
                    Old July 31st, 2015 (7:00 AM).
                    Dragonninja575 Dragonninja575 is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Jul 2015
                      Posts: 1
                      Hey I got a question about some parts if someone could explain them, its all in the evolution tree part. I have no idea what "Breeding only does" or "allow pokemon creation" and last "create Extra pokemon" I must sound stupid right now but my brain just can't wrap around it >_<
                      Reply With Quote
                        #489    
                      Old July 31st, 2015 (7:24 AM).
                      DizzyEgg's Avatar
                      DizzyEgg DizzyEgg is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Feb 2014
                        Location: Poland
                        Age: 20
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Quiet
                        Posts: 719
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Dragonninja575 View Post
                        Hey I got a question about some parts if someone could explain them, its all in the evolution tree part. I have no idea what "Breeding only does" or "allow pokemon creation" and last "create Extra pokemon" I must sound stupid right now but my brain just can't wrap around it >_<
                        Me neither. Do yourself a favor and download either Gen 3 Hacking Suite(G3HS) or Kurapika's gen3 editor(G3T). These two tolls offer much more than YAPE which is a very outdated tool.
                        __________________
                        Support Pokeruby!

                        My works:
                        Battle Engine Upgrade
                        Pokemon Expansion
                        Items/TMs/Tutors Expansion
                        Various Features(Evo Methods, BW Repel, Levels Above 100, Trainers with EV, Nature Colored Stats)

                        Emerald Features:
                        Form Changes (KDS)
                        Reply With Quote
                          #490    
                        Old September 30th, 2015 (7:50 AM).
                        Chaosmasterdelta Chaosmasterdelta is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Sep 2015
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 1
                          What is the chaos egg group? It says that chimecho is in that group. I have tried looking it up but I cant find anything about it.
                          Reply With Quote
                            #491    
                          Old September 30th, 2015 (8:33 AM).
                          esperance's Avatar
                          esperance esperance is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Mar 2010
                          Location: Ohio
                          Age: 21
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Relaxed
                          Posts: 3,820
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Chaosmasterdelta View Post
                          What is the chaos egg group? It says that chimecho is in that group. I have tried looking it up but I cant find anything about it.
                          The Amorphous egg group.
                          __________________
                          What are you so afraid of?
                          Reply With Quote
                            #492    
                          Old October 1st, 2015 (2:02 AM).
                          maazahmed408 maazahmed408 is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Sep 2015
                            Posts: 3
                            sorry! I am new to this so can anyone tell me where to download it
                            Reply With Quote
                              #493    
                            Old October 23rd, 2015 (5:46 PM).
                            mewtworox9664's Avatar
                            mewtworox9664 mewtworox9664 is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Aug 2009
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 7
                              Is there any way to add more than 5 evolutions for a Pokemon? I want all 8 Eeveelutions but it wont let me add more than 5.
                              Reply With Quote
                                #494    
                              Old March 19th, 2016 (9:21 AM).
                              OutteBill OutteBill is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Mar 2013
                                Posts: 2
                                Thanks for this amazing tool !

                                Yet, I'm still confused by something : I know that to add a move to a Pokemon, you have to delete a move from another Pokemon (some evolution has the same attack twice).
                                What I want to do : I want to delete the move from the Pokemon "???" (between Celebi and Treecko), but the "delete/remove" button is still grey/is not working. I cannot remove it. So, is it possible to remove the "???" Pokemon attack ?

                                Note : I use Pokemon Fire Red.
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #495    
                                Old March 30th, 2016 (1:47 AM).
                                Olorado Olorado is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Mar 2016
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 4
                                  For some reason I cant download it.
                                  It seems to be really nice but is the link broken? meh, too bad..
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #496    
                                  Old June 20th, 2016 (9:08 PM).
                                  fxgaming fxgaming is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jun 2016
                                    Posts: 2
                                    Hey, This may make me a noob, but I patched my Fire-red rom with the 1020 pokedex rom base. (Adds all pokemon, abilities, megas, etc.) However, when I try to open the rom in any of my regular editors (advanced map/Yape), It either doesn't recognize the new additions, or gives me an error. I've tried messing with the .ini files for Yape, but I can't find data for all the fields. And with Advanced Map, I can't figure out which .ini to edit. What am I doing wrong?
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #497    
                                    Old June 24th, 2017 (1:54 AM).
                                    xiechayghe's Avatar
                                    xiechayghe xiechayghe is offline
                                    Jacks
                                       
                                      Join Date: Aug 2013
                                      Location: Vietnam
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Posts: 68
                                      My Yape told : "Unhandled exception has occurred in your application. If you click Continue, the application will ignore this error and attempt to continue. If you click Quit, the application will close immediately.
                                      InvalidArgument=Value of"0"is not valid for "SelectedIndex"
                                      Parameter name: SelectedIndex"
                                      Help me
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #498    
                                      Old August 30th, 2017 (7:08 AM). Edited August 30th, 2017 by BJsCamaro.
                                      BJsCamaro BJsCamaro is offline
                                         
                                        Join Date: Aug 2017
                                        Posts: 1
                                        I open up a new ROM file of Pokemon Ruby, and it give me a error saying: 'Error Loading ROM: Error Reading Base Stats'. What do I do?
                                        It runs my Pokemon Emerald file fine.
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #499    
                                        Old August 30th, 2017 (5:22 PM).
                                        Buffel Saft's Avatar
                                        Buffel Saft Buffel Saft is offline
                                           
                                          Join Date: Sep 2013
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Posts: 287
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by BJsCamaro View Post
                                          I open up a new ROM file of Pokemon Ruby, and it give me a error saying: 'Error Loading ROM: Error Reading Base Stats'. What do I do?
                                          It runs my Pokemon Emerald file fine.
                                          Your best option is to use a more recent tool; YAPE is almost ten years old, and it's very outdated. I'd suggest using Gamer2020'sPokemon Game Editor (PGE) or Kurapika's Gen 3 Tools (G3T) instead.
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #500    
                                          Old November 9th, 2017 (4:33 PM).
                                          Leandro Zam Leandro Zam is offline
                                          Brasileiro
                                             
                                            Join Date: Mar 2010
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Posts: 11
                                            Thank you very much for the tutorial, I hope you continue the good work, I will always be accompanying you to give you prestige.
                                            Reply With Quote
                                            Reply

                                            Quick Reply

                                            Join the conversation!

                                            Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                            Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                            Sponsored Links
                                            Thread Tools

                                            Posting Rules
                                            You may not post new threads
                                            You may not post replies
                                            You may not post attachments
                                            You may not edit your posts

                                            BB code is On
                                            Smilies are On
                                            [IMG] code is On
                                            HTML code is Off

                                            Forum Jump


                                            All times are GMT -8. The time now is 3:19 AM.