The PokéCommunity Forums Fan Games ROM Hacking Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Tool Pokemon Text Editor

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #51    
Old August 12th, 2017 (10:48 PM).
AshGray1 AshGray1 is offline
     
    Join Date: Jul 2017
    Posts: 19
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Lunos View Post
    It
    Lunos its easy to solve this problem !

    1. Make a new folder with the name platforms.
    2. Now put the qwindows.dll data in the platforms folder.
    3. Start the programm.
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #52    
    Old August 13th, 2017 (11:10 AM).
    Lunos's Avatar
    Lunos Lunos is online now
    The Observer
       
      Join Date: Oct 2008
      Location: Montevideo (Uruguay)
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Lonely
      Posts: 1,555
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by AshGray1 View Post
      Lunos its easy to solve this problem !

      1. Make a new folder with the name platforms.
      2. Now put the qwindows.dll data in the platforms folder.
      3. Start the programm.
      Why are you telling me this when I already know..?
      Like, I know how to read and even explained in the previous page my amazement when I saw that it was not mentioned in the main post even though it should.
      __________________
      Reply With Quote
        #53    
      Old September 8th, 2017 (1:00 PM). Edited September 25th, 2017 by wolf.
      NuimPorta NuimPorta is offline
         
        Join Date: Aug 2017
        Posts: 1
        When I open a rom, the following message appears: "This rom is alredy busy" my computer is a 64-bit windows. please try to fix this I depend a lot on your program
        :v

        - a Braziliam Translator

        sorry for bad inglish
        Reply With Quote
          #54    
        Old September 28th, 2017 (6:18 AM). Edited September 28th, 2017 by Lunos.
        Lunos's Avatar
        Lunos Lunos is online now
        The Observer
           
          Join Date: Oct 2008
          Location: Montevideo (Uruguay)
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Lonely
          Posts: 1,555
          I'm surprised the solution to make the tool work is still not mentioned in the main post, smh.
          Anyways, I can't open a Fire Red ROM using Pokémon Text Editor.
          When I try it, an error pops up saying: "ROM is already in use!" even though it's not.

          Is there a way to solve it besides touching the source code?
          EDIT: Someone in the community's Discord tried it on Windows 7 and it apparently opens Pokémon Fire Red just fine.
          So yeah, I'd say the issue could be happening on Windows 8 and maybe 10 only.
          __________________
          Reply With Quote
            #55    
          Old November 18th, 2017 (12:54 PM).
          Teanz Gamer's Avatar
          Teanz Gamer Teanz Gamer is offline
          Pokémon Translator
             
            Join Date: Dec 2016
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Modest
            Posts: 60
            I have the same problem with version 1.1
            This application failed to start because it could not find or load the Qt platform plugin "windows"
            What can i do?
            Reply With Quote
              #56    
            Old December 26th, 2017 (1:17 AM). Edited December 26th, 2017 by GapajYT.
            GapajYT GapajYT is offline
               
              Join Date: Dec 2017
              Posts: 1
              Bumping a month old thread, sorry.

              This does not work for me:



              I see an earlier post about this where the creator claims they fixed this, however after downloading the version they linked it still does not work.

              EDIT: This was solved by a post above. Make a new folder called "platforms" and put qwindows.dll in there.

              [b]EDIT 2:[b/] Only the Oak Intro is supported for FireRed, don't bother.
              Reply With Quote
                #57    
              Old February 10th, 2018 (4:38 PM).
              Teanz Gamer's Avatar
              Teanz Gamer Teanz Gamer is offline
              Pokémon Translator
                 
                Join Date: Dec 2016
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Modest
                Posts: 60
                It doesn't work!!!
                It appears "This ROM is already"
                Reply With Quote
                  #58    
                Old April 9th, 2018 (10:11 AM).
                Neon Skylar's Avatar
                Neon Skylar Neon Skylar is offline
                   
                  Join Date: May 2014
                  Location: Venezuela n_n
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 54
                  Please pass me a link with the program and everything you need to open it and do not give me the error of qt ...
                  Reply With Quote
                    #59    
                  Old April 23rd, 2018 (6:38 AM).
                  Cansado Cansado is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Jan 2018
                    Posts: 1
                    the tool is not changing all the pointers. the EXACT error message I receive is this "The text can not be changed, pointers not found"
                    Reply With Quote
                      #60    
                    Old 2 Weeks Ago (8:14 AM).
                    Hubz's Avatar
                    Hubz Hubz is offline
                    Discord: Hubz#3099
                       
                      Join Date: Jul 2018
                      Location: Wales,
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 1
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by JJ3c View Post
                      I'm running a 64-bit version of windows (I know the only version uploaded is a 32-bit version, but some time 64 are able to handle both) and I got the following Message:

                      ___________________________________

                      This application failed to start because it could not find or load the Qt plattform plugin "windows" in "".

                      Reinstalling the application may fix this problem.

                      _______________

                      Anyway, I know I'm pretty new around here and haven't been modding since Advanced Text was the one to go tool for script hacking. I've seen many users mentioning a Qt, and since my error message does too, I'd really like to know what it is since I'm obviously missing it on my PC.
                      You would need to download QT and compile it yourself, As i needed to do this to run the application.
                      Reply With Quote
                      Reply

                      Quick Reply

                      Join the conversation!

                      Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                      Create a PokéCommunity Account

                      Sponsored Links
                      Thread Tools

                      Posting Rules
                      You may not post new threads
                      You may not post replies
                      You may not post attachments
                      You may not edit your posts

                      BB code is On
                      Smilies are On
                      [IMG] code is On
                      HTML code is Off

                      Forum Jump


                      All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:00 PM.