The PokéCommunity Forums Fan Games ROM Hacks Studio Sideshow Showcase
FireRed Pokemon - Ultra Violet Version

Sideshow Showcase The place to show side-projects that you're working on, for the small yet still big things you want to do, such as translation patches, "386" patches, and anything small like that.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #326    
Old November 17th, 2014 (7:15 PM).
keeper of the light keeper of the light is offline
     
    Join Date: Nov 2014
    Posts: 5
    so i feel extra stupid i got to mew saved so if i killed him i cooed restart the fight got him in the red parilized him...

    than remember that i ran out of poke-balls in mt moon.

    so i guess i'm screwed. unless their is an inventory editor were i can add poke-balls that supports ultra violet?
      #327    
    Old November 17th, 2014 (10:40 PM).
    LocksmithArmy's Avatar
    LocksmithArmy LocksmithArmy is offline
    Mew!
       
      Join Date: Feb 2013
      Age: 29
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 415
      if you saved before the fight, just leave and come back... if you saved IN the fight... try running. some of the legendaries wont count as a lose if you run (i dont remember how I made mew)... if you run he may come back if you return to the area... maybe.
      __________________
        #328    
      Old January 1st, 2015 (2:43 AM).
      Sanmari's Avatar
      Sanmari Sanmari is offline
         
        Join Date: Jul 2014
        Location: Minnesota
        Gender: Female
        Nature: Careful
        Posts: 23
        Recently, I decided to replay (and actually finish) Ultra Violet, but right after the title screen, I get this box saying "The 1-m /conduit board?/ is not installed, and then when I play the game, I cannot save in game, and I keep getting error messages. Any idea what's causing this? As far as I know this has never happened to me before
        __________________


        "WHY, WHY, WHYYY?!?!" -me after killing Mew five times playing Pokemon Ultra Violet. It got better... eventually.
          #329    
        Old January 1st, 2015 (2:46 AM).
        Fun Size's Avatar
        Fun Size Fun Size is offline
           
          Join Date: Sep 2014
          Location: America
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Quiet
          Posts: 956
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Sanmari View Post
          Recently, I decided to replay (and actually finish) Ultra Violet, but right after the title screen, I get this box saying "The 1-m /conduit board?/ is not installed, and then when I play the game, I cannot save in game, and I keep getting error messages. Any idea what's causing this? As far as I know this has never happened to me before
          On your emulator, you must have switched you save type from 128KB to 64KB so just switch it back and it should work.
          __________________


          "Memories warm you up from
          the inside."
            #330    
          Old January 5th, 2015 (12:00 PM).
          face235 face235 is offline
             
            Join Date: Dec 2008
            Posts: 11
            I also got that same error message on my copy as well. I'm using VBA GX on my Wii. But, other games and hacks work just fine on it, so I'll try it again.
              #331    
            Old January 8th, 2015 (6:42 AM).
            Sanmari's Avatar
            Sanmari Sanmari is offline
               
              Join Date: Jul 2014
              Location: Minnesota
              Gender: Female
              Nature: Careful
              Posts: 23
              It worked, thanks for the help! Now I can trade my shinies :D
              __________________


              "WHY, WHY, WHYYY?!?!" -me after killing Mew five times playing Pokemon Ultra Violet. It got better... eventually.
                #332    
              Old January 31st, 2015 (3:02 PM).
              ultravioletboi27 ultravioletboi27 is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jan 2015
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 2
                Enjoyed the game, and love how I can trade, mostly because my starter pokemon was gastly, but I accidentally cancelled its evolution to gengar (which I fixed by trading to fire red, oddly enough).
                Absolutely loved catching my starter, and how easy it was to defeat charmander.
                Also, HERP A DERP!
                  #333    
                Old February 6th, 2015 (4:46 PM).
                Andrew Secrist Andrew Secrist is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Feb 2015
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 2
                  I've owned this hack before, but I can't redownload it. I'm not sure where to go so maybe I can get some help?
                    #334    
                  Old February 6th, 2015 (4:47 PM).
                  LocksmithArmy's Avatar
                  LocksmithArmy LocksmithArmy is offline
                  Mew!
                     
                    Join Date: Feb 2013
                    Age: 29
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 415
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Andrew Secrist View Post
                    I've owned this hack before, but I can't redownload it. I'm not sure where to go so maybe I can get some help?
                    The links in my signature should work...
                    __________________
                      #335    
                    Old February 6th, 2015 (4:54 PM).
                    Andrew Secrist Andrew Secrist is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Feb 2015
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 2
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by LocksmithArmy View Post
                      The links in my signature should work...
                      Thank you. I've always loved this game and it was a bummer I couldn't figure out how to redownload
                        #336    
                      Old February 6th, 2015 (8:47 PM).
                      bigpimpen13 bigpimpen13 is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Feb 2015
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 1
                        Hello what is the emulator used to play this game? Anybody, thank you.
                          #337    
                        Old February 6th, 2015 (9:21 PM).
                        Fun Size's Avatar
                        Fun Size Fun Size is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Sep 2014
                          Location: America
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Quiet
                          Posts: 956
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by bigpimpen13 View Post
                          Hello what is the emulator used to play this game? Anybody, thank you.
                          VBA-M


                          Words to fill in the character limit.
                          __________________


                          "Memories warm you up from
                          the inside."
                            #338    
                          Old February 12th, 2015 (11:14 AM).
                          thehypersonic2338 thehypersonic2338 is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Dec 2014
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 11
                            Do you know how to remove roaming legendary?
                              #339    
                            Old February 21st, 2015 (9:22 AM).
                            terminator_puppy terminator_puppy is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Feb 2015
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 2
                              What about Seadra? What do you have to do to evolve it to a Kingdra? Usually it's a trade with a Dragon Scale.
                                #340    
                              Old February 21st, 2015 (1:59 PM).
                              Fun Size's Avatar
                              Fun Size Fun Size is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Sep 2014
                                Location: America
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Quiet
                                Posts: 956
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by terminator_puppy View Post
                                What about Seadra? What do you have to do to evolve it to a Kingdra? Usually it's a trade with a Dragon Scale.

                                To get Kingdra now, you have to level up Seadra to level 52.
                                __________________


                                "Memories warm you up from
                                the inside."
                                  #341    
                                Old February 27th, 2015 (10:40 AM).
                                terminator_puppy terminator_puppy is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Feb 2015
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 2
                                  Lol I just caught my roaming legendary dog (Entei) aaaand it was Shiny. The shinyrate isn't increased, right? Even though I have 7 shinies right now :D
                                    #342    
                                  Old February 27th, 2015 (10:56 AM).
                                  LocksmithArmy's Avatar
                                  LocksmithArmy LocksmithArmy is offline
                                  Mew!
                                     
                                    Join Date: Feb 2013
                                    Age: 29
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Posts: 415
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by terminator_puppy View Post
                                    Lol I just caught my roaming legendary dog (Entei) aaaand it was Shiny. The shinyrate isn't increased, right? Even though I have 7 shinies right now :D
                                    The shiny rate is altered if you step on a shiny spot. After stepping on a shiny tile you will see a shiny poke next... although the probability of seeing a shiny roaming is still slim, its nit as slim as a generic game
                                    __________________
                                      #343    
                                    Old March 7th, 2015 (11:48 PM).
                                    lissilouu lissilouu is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Mar 2015
                                      Gender: Female
                                      Posts: 1
                                      I cant seem to download this game because I neex a .zip file :( & I really want yo play
                                        #344    
                                      Old March 31st, 2015 (8:51 AM).
                                      Morpheas's Avatar
                                      Morpheas Morpheas is offline
                                      The Eternal Snoozer
                                         
                                        Join Date: Mar 2015
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Nature: Lax
                                        Posts: 3
                                        I am pretty sure someone must have posted about this problem before, but i keep running into it time and again. What happens is that I would patch the game and it wouldn't load passed the title screen, and if it did then it would stop right at the name screen for the player. If I manage to make it passed that some how then after saving the game, and going back to play it I get a black screen after loading my saved data, and if I try to start a new game it does the black screen after the title screen. So does anyone know why it is doing this? Also has anyone tried to play this on a emulator in a r4 card like gbaemu4ds? I tried it and it keeps freezing at when you enter the player's name.
                                          #345    
                                        Old March 31st, 2015 (11:51 AM).
                                        LocksmithArmy's Avatar
                                        LocksmithArmy LocksmithArmy is offline
                                        Mew!
                                           
                                          Join Date: Feb 2013
                                          Age: 29
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Posts: 415
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by Morpheas View Post
                                          I am pretty sure someone must have posted about this problem before, but i keep running into it time and again. What happens is that I would patch the game and it wouldn't load passed the title screen, and if it did then it would stop right at the name screen for the player. If I manage to make it passed that some how then after saving the game, and going back to play it I get a black screen after loading my saved data, and if I try to start a new game it does the black screen after the title screen. So does anyone know why it is doing this? Also has anyone tried to play this on a emulator in a r4 card like gbaemu4ds? I tried it and it keeps freezing at when you enter the player's name.
                                          I would try redownloading from a different source... and use vba... if you still have problems with vba and a verified good patch it may be the rom, but seeing as noone else has had this issue, i cant rightly consider it a rom problem
                                          __________________
                                            #346    
                                          Old March 31st, 2015 (8:45 PM).
                                          Morpheas's Avatar
                                          Morpheas Morpheas is offline
                                          The Eternal Snoozer
                                             
                                            Join Date: Mar 2015
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Nature: Lax
                                            Posts: 3
                                            Quote:
                                            I would try redownloading from a different source... and use vba... if you still have problems with vba and a verified good patch it may be the rom, but seeing as noone else has had this issue, i cant rightly consider it a rom problem
                                            Well I redownloaded the patch from your first posting, and tried a number of other roms and I am still getting the same results. Could you point be me to were you got your rom at or to a good source?
                                            I tried to use doperoms, emuparadise, pokemononlineroms, romhustler, nicoblog, and romulation but the roms all ended up with the same problems that I listed in my previous post.
                                              #347    
                                            Old April 1st, 2015 (12:06 AM).
                                            Morpheas's Avatar
                                            Morpheas Morpheas is offline
                                            The Eternal Snoozer
                                               
                                              Join Date: Mar 2015
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Nature: Lax
                                              Posts: 3
                                              I got it to finally work. The problem was the version of fire red that I had. It was 1.1 and not 1.0.
                                                #348    
                                              Old April 4th, 2015 (10:50 AM).
                                              Sanmari's Avatar
                                              Sanmari Sanmari is offline
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Jul 2014
                                                Location: Minnesota
                                                Gender: Female
                                                Nature: Careful
                                                Posts: 23
                                                The link to the guide goes to a 403 Forbidden thingy. Is there any way to fix this?
                                                __________________


                                                "WHY, WHY, WHYYY?!?!" -me after killing Mew five times playing Pokemon Ultra Violet. It got better... eventually.
                                                  #349    
                                                Old April 8th, 2015 (9:39 PM).
                                                Inferno54 Inferno54 is offline
                                                   
                                                  Join Date: Apr 2015
                                                  Gender: Male
                                                  Posts: 1
                                                  Not sure if this has been brought up before, but I'm having issues evolving my pokemon.
                                                  I've just beaten the elite four on my emulator, I pressed the skip option because i can't use in game saves I don't think, now on the pc it says my hall of fae data is corrupt, On top of this, any time I try to evolve a pokemon (Well, the only two i've tried that I hadn't gotten around to evolving yet were polywag to polywirl and Chancey to Blissey) They evolve and then the screen stops when it reveals the new sprite. The music continues but i can't progress the text. The background remains black around the pokemon. My 100% completion run is gonna be ruined if I can't evolve pokemon anymore.
                                                    #350    
                                                  Old April 19th, 2015 (9:59 AM). Edited April 20th, 2015 by Animebryan.
                                                  Animebryan's Avatar
                                                  Animebryan Animebryan is offline
                                                  Pokemon Master
                                                     
                                                    Join Date: Apr 2015
                                                    Location: California, USA
                                                    Gender: Male
                                                    Posts: 5
                                                    How do you evolve Feebas in this game?
                                                    Closed Thread

                                                    Quick Reply

                                                    Join the conversation!

                                                    Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                                    Create a PokéCommunity Account
                                                    Thread Tools

                                                    Posting Rules
                                                    You may not post new threads
                                                    You may not post replies
                                                    You may not post attachments
                                                    You may not edit your posts

                                                    BB code is On
                                                    Smilies are On
                                                    [IMG] code is On
                                                    HTML code is Off

                                                    Forum Jump


                                                    All times are GMT -8. The time now is 9:24 PM.