• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Growth

Sonata

Don't let me disappear
Years
How do you feel you've grown as a writer since you've started or in the past months or years? Are you happy with what has changed in your style if anything? Do you feel like you're nearing the pinnacle of your abilities or do you still have hopes of growing even further?

Vragon

While I do admit I've no doubt improved since coming here and had much more motivation to write in my works for reasons other than me to just read over, I can't really say (in my eyes at least) I'm a decent writer. I dunno, I just don't see the Awsome or Good in my works or get drown out in all the good styles and stuff I read from others. I can say I've grown, but I wouldn't say I've moved up much in terms of skill or ability.

Ice1

[img]http://www.serebii.net/pokedex-xy/icon/712.pn
Years
  • Seen Nov 23, 2023
I certainly don't hope I've reached the pinnacle of my abilities. I'd like to say I've improved somewhat, though. Just the act of engaging in the act and being self-critical should be helping me improve. I don't consider myself publishable yet though. I'm aiming for that towards my 28th birthday.

Years
I think I have improved a lot since I first started writing with any regularity. I've always been able to come up with cool (at least I think so) concepts, worlds and plotlines but so much of what was happening in my head was always lost in translation to words. Now I've gotten a lot better at communicating what I imagine through text. Of course, there's always things that can be improved.