Sideshow Showcase The place to show side-projects that you're working on, for the small yet still big things you want to do, such as translation patches, "386" patches, and anything small like that.

Draconius GO
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #226    
Old January 31st, 2014 (11:37 PM).
bartie bartie is offline
     
    Join Date: Oct 2009
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 1
    can some1 explain in a very easy way how to patch this game?

    i read all the read me documents but can't get it to work on my r4 card
    can some1 help me pls
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #227    
    Old February 1st, 2014 (5:16 AM).
    Astraea's Avatar
    Astraea Astraea is offline
    The Storm of Friendship
       
      Join Date: Sep 2013
      Location: Otago, New Zealand
      Age: 21
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Brave
      Posts: 2,116
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by bartie View Post
      can some1 explain in a very easy way how to patch this game?

      i read all the read me documents but can't get it to work on my r4 card
      can some1 help me pls
      You need a software named Xdelta to patch it with a anti pirahcy Rom!
      __________________
      Reply With Quote
        #228    
      Old February 3rd, 2014 (9:23 PM).
      dylanbra dylanbra is offline
         
        Join Date: Jan 2014
        Posts: 1
        Hello everyone does anyone know or have the pokedex for Volt White 2 i am needing it to get my dream team and would love some help from someone. Thank You
        Reply With Quote
          #229    
        Old February 8th, 2014 (2:41 AM).
        gootznbootz gootznbootz is offline
           
          Join Date: Jan 2014
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 10
          The documentation says Emboar type has been edited, but doesnt mention to what?
          Reply With Quote
            #230    
          Old February 8th, 2014 (2:58 PM).
          rocky0000042 rocky0000042 is offline
             
            Join Date: Jan 2014
            Posts: 4
            friends, please help..

            i really don't understand how to patch it.
            Reply With Quote
              #231    
            Old February 8th, 2014 (4:37 PM).
            Sniper's Avatar
            Sniper Sniper is offline
            ふゆかい
               
              Join Date: Nov 2013
              Location: Philippines
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Quiet
              Posts: 1,453
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by rocky0000042 View Post
              friends, please help..

              i really don't understand how to patch it.
              I never patch any DS rom before or whatever its file. But if you scroll up a little, you'll find your answer.

              Quote:
              Originally Posted by MegaIndianCharizardX View Post
              You need a software named Xdelta to patch it with a anti pirahcy Rom!
              __________________


              Reply With Quote
                #232    
              Old February 9th, 2014 (4:41 AM).
              rocky0000042 rocky0000042 is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jan 2014
                Posts: 4
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Saturnus View Post
                I never patch any DS rom before or whatever its file. But if you scroll up a little, you'll find your answer.
                yes po i have that patcher...
                i mean whats the purpose of the 3rd one...
                Patch : (for xdelta file)
                Source: (for nds; black2/white2 rom)
                Output File: (what will i choose?)

                thanks a lot pal
                Reply With Quote
                  #233    
                Old February 9th, 2014 (4:24 PM).
                Yoshi3645's Avatar
                Yoshi3645 Yoshi3645 is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Jan 2013
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Timid
                  Posts: 45
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by gootznbootz View Post
                  The documentation says Emboar type has been edited, but doesnt mention to what?
                  I believe Emboar is Fire/Ground in this game, along with Pignite.
                  __________________

                  http://www.pkparaiso.com/xy/sprites_pokemon.php Pokemon Sprites!

                  Reply With Quote
                    #234    
                  Old February 15th, 2014 (6:50 AM).
                  gootznbootz gootznbootz is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Jan 2014
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 10
                    Is anyone playing this on Drastic on android? I havent been able to figure out how to add AR codes so i wont be able to see the vetaran and activate the legendarys. It just comes with some preloaded codes. Also, no TM/move modifier code? Thanks for anyone who responds
                    Reply With Quote
                      #235    
                    Old February 16th, 2014 (5:38 AM).
                    Scorpiopt's Avatar
                    Scorpiopt Scorpiopt is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Mar 2012
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 126
                      i have on drastic but since i played that part on the pc i have no idea how to add new codes .
                      go to the drastic forums and ask there the dev is allways watching them
                      __________________
                      Don't take life too serious no one is getting out alive

                      Reply With Quote
                        #236    
                      Old February 16th, 2014 (5:25 PM).
                      gootznbootz gootznbootz is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Jan 2014
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 10
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Scorpiopt View Post
                        i have on drastic but since i played that part on the pc i have no idea how to add new codes .
                        go to the drastic forums and ask there the dev is allways watching them
                        What I figured out to do is getting DsDroid, which is an inferior emulator but it lets u add AR codes so I just load my save file, do whatever codes, save, then load the save file on drastic.
                        Reply With Quote
                          #237    
                        Old February 27th, 2014 (7:33 AM).
                        jstolze jstolze is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Jun 2010
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 268
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by gootznbootz View Post
                          Is anyone playing this on Drastic on android? I havent been able to figure out how to add AR codes so i wont be able to see the vetaran and activate the legendarys. It just comes with some preloaded codes. Also, no TM/move modifier code? Thanks for anyone who responds
                          I play on android with Drastic. You have to use a usrcheat.dat file. You can find those on GBATemp in the flashcard files section. http://filetrip.net/nds-downloads/cheat-files/

                          Maybe you can help me, too. Whenever I turn off sound, the game semi freezes after entering a battle (trainer or wild). My question is: Do you use the most recent version? If so, does it do this to you as well?
                          Reply With Quote
                            #238    
                          Old March 2nd, 2014 (12:03 PM).
                          cccc cccc is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Mar 2014
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 1
                            I want to play on android with Drastic but have no idea where to download the prepatched roms? Could someone send it to me or point me in the right direction?? Thanks
                            Reply With Quote
                              #239    
                            Old March 4th, 2014 (8:53 PM).
                            redwaller66 redwaller66 is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Mar 2014
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 2
                              Hey I am trying to patch my ap fixed rom of blk2 with xdeltaui with the latest patch for blaze blk 2, but it gives me an error saying it can't find a bunch of stuff.
                              Reply With Quote
                                #240    
                              Old March 11th, 2014 (12:15 AM).
                              redwaller66 redwaller66 is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Mar 2014
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 2
                                Meh found an all patched up file of blaze black and volt white 2 on youtube which I downloaded a while ago and got it working. I am now wondering about this king's rock with slowbro not evolving glitch. I don't know how to use that nitro explorer 2 to put the fix file you linked on the first page into the ds rom files. I havn't tried it yet so I don't know if it is very straight forward like dragging and dropping into some code/ copy pasting etc. However, I am wondering if it will affect my save game in any way other than fixing that bug? Will it count as a new rom on desmume and thus have to start over? Will it mess anything up? I have backed up my save file just in case but I would like some feedback from people who have used it before I try to implement it into the rom code.
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #241    
                                Old March 11th, 2014 (4:57 AM).
                                AkuraBro AkuraBro is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Mar 2014
                                  Posts: 10
                                  Sorry but where is the download link of that Hack ?
                                  I want to play it for android on drastic, is that even possible?
                                  Can someone help me with that ?
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #242    
                                  Old March 11th, 2014 (12:00 PM).
                                  ThatOneWeirdGuy's Avatar
                                  ThatOneWeirdGuy ThatOneWeirdGuy is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Mar 2014
                                    Age: 18
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Quirky
                                    Posts: 25
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by AkuraBro View Post
                                    Sorry but where is the download link of that Hack ?
                                    I want to play it for android on drastic, is that even possible?
                                    Can someone help me with that ?
                                    Maybe you could patch it on your computer and then download the patched ROM to your phone? I can do stuff like that on my jailbroken iPhone; I don't know about yours.
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #243    
                                    Old March 11th, 2014 (9:36 PM). Edited March 13th, 2014 by Azurai.
                                    Azurai Azurai is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Mar 2014
                                      Posts: 3
                                      I play with Drastic Emulator on my Android (Jelly Bean 4.1.2) with the latest version r2.2.0.2a. It works great with no problems at all.

                                      The cheat file can be found in the Drastic DS Emulator forums. Since I cannot post links Google the phrase "Cheats for Blaze Black/Volt White 2 and many others" which should be the first link in Google linking to the offical Drastic-Ds forums.

                                      Edit: You can also use Pokemon Rom Changer to change the types.
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #244    
                                      Old March 13th, 2014 (10:30 PM). Edited March 13th, 2014 by Azurai.
                                      Azurai Azurai is offline
                                         
                                        Join Date: Mar 2014
                                        Posts: 3
                                        Enable Memory Link Features in Blaze Black 2 / Volt White 2 .



                                        Instructions:

                                        Since I can't post link Google "Activate Memory Link features (B2W2)" (Project Pokemon)

                                        read the first post in that thread, the only change will be the 0x7EA10 info below this post.
                                        back up your save file.
                                        open your save file in HxD
                                        open this attached file in HxD
                                        select all of the hex from the attached file, copy
                                        highlight 0x7E000 to 0x7EA1F 0x7EA10 in your save file
                                        In the program in the bluetext on the left it will look like 0007E000 to 0007EA10
                                        paste in to your save file
                                        save your save file (with a new name)
                                        open new save in pokegen
                                        save save file in pokegen (to fix checksums)
                                        import save file to your cart/emulator.

                                        Then on The Title Screen Go to
                                        Unova Link --> Memory Link ---> Memory List and you see that it works!

                                        Picture on Desmune (copy to browser)
                                        i.imgur.com/n4zVTh2.png
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #245    
                                        Old March 14th, 2014 (2:22 PM). Edited March 14th, 2014 by Azurai.
                                        Azurai Azurai is offline
                                           
                                          Join Date: Mar 2014
                                          Posts: 3
                                          Join Avenue (Rank 10 Shops)

                                          Join Avenue Works and I have all Rank 10 Shops except for NPC Jess in a Rank 1 Dojo who after the Elite 4 will give me the option to convert her to a Nursery normally.


                                          I used Drastic Ds Emulation for Android r2.2.0.2a and have earned my 3rd gym badge.

                                          1. Play the game until you are able to visit Join Avenue.
                                          2. Activate Max Popularity AR Code.
                                          3. Activate Max Rank AR Code.

                                          4.On your Android keep setting the clock 2 days ahead and 2 people will come every time.
                                          5. Invite the Fans you want to open up shops.
                                          6. When finished save the game using Save inside Black 2/ White 2.
                                          7. Move the time 2 days ahead on your Android Settings. I did 3/14, 3/16, 3/18, 3/20 etc and talk to the two fans each time.

                                          You must save your game normally by pressing X and Save Button before you change the time everytime!

                                          8. When you have all the shops you want Activate the "All Shops Max Rank and Popularity ::ress Select "AR Code.

                                          9. All Your Shops Will be Level 9 and You will need one Fan to "Recommend" them to the Shop. Move the time 2 days ahead each time you want 2 new fans and "Recommend" all your shops to Rank 10.


                                          10. After you beat the Elite Four the Nursery Shop is unlocked when 1 specific Fan "Invited" to a shop wants to switch to a Nursery.

                                          Scientist♀ Jaclyn
                                          Scientist♂ Jacorey
                                          Hiker Jaylen
                                          Nurse Jess
                                          Roughneck Jimbo
                                          Parasol Lady Josie

                                          11. I recommend if you don't have the patience to get all your shops to Rank 10 (takes about 1 hour), then Activate all Your Shops using the" All Shops Max Rank and Popularity ::ress Select" after you select all your shops and get your Nursery (after Elite Four). You will simply have to 8 and 9 after the Elite Four and one of the shops NPCs wants to build a Nursery.

                                          In my game I will have to do the Rank 10 Ar Code all over again when I get the Nursery to get all my shops to Rank 10.
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #246    
                                          Old March 16th, 2014 (2:51 PM).
                                          bozolino bozolino is offline
                                             
                                            Join Date: Mar 2014
                                            Posts: 6
                                            how can i evolve my eevee into umbreon in this hack?
                                            Reply With Quote
                                              #247    
                                            Old March 16th, 2014 (7:43 PM).
                                            Benedict87's Avatar
                                            Benedict87 Benedict87 is offline
                                               
                                              Join Date: Jul 2013
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Posts: 179
                                              Quote:
                                              Originally Posted by bozolino View Post
                                              how can i evolve my eevee into umbreon in this hack?
                                              I think it evolves into Umbreon the same way it does in the original games. You have to level it up to a high friendship during the night time.
                                              Reply With Quote
                                                #248    
                                              Old March 24th, 2014 (9:56 AM).
                                              HeroOfTwilight's Avatar
                                              HeroOfTwilight HeroOfTwilight is offline
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Nov 2013
                                                Gender: Male
                                                Posts: 55
                                                Hey guys. I've been a fan of BB and VW 1 since idk when and when i heard of this i was blown away.I'm going to play immediately.Thankfully or luckily i patched the game, but i can't open the document files that show wild pokemon locations or item changes cuz i don't have the program needed.Can anybody help me with that?I would appreciate it :D
                                                Reply With Quote
                                                  #249    
                                                Old April 10th, 2014 (9:45 PM).
                                                Skyy's Avatar
                                                Skyy Skyy is offline
                                                Just Sky ( :
                                                   
                                                  Join Date: Jul 2011
                                                  Location: wherever the sun shines
                                                  Gender: Female
                                                  Nature: Naughty
                                                  Posts: 94
                                                  For anyone who is still wondering, the output folder/file name when patching, is the place you want the patched game to be delivered to after it's successfully been patched. So, find the location that you want it to be saved, then type in the name you want the game to be called then patch it. There you go. I am playing this game on Drastic with my Nexus 5 and it runs smoothly.
                                                  __________________

                                                  Reply With Quote
                                                    #250    
                                                  Old April 11th, 2014 (9:40 PM).
                                                  Chaos_Therum Chaos_Therum is offline
                                                     
                                                    Join Date: Jun 2011
                                                    Gender: Male
                                                    Posts: 12
                                                    Quote:
                                                    Originally Posted by HeroOfTwilight View Post
                                                    Hey guys. I've been a fan of BB and VW 1 since idk when and when i heard of this i was blown away.I'm going to play immediately.Thankfully or luckily i patched the game, but i can't open the document files that show wild pokemon locations or item changes cuz i don't have the program needed.Can anybody help me with that?I would appreciate it :D
                                                    I suggest LibreOffice: https://www (dot) libreoffice (dot) org/
                                                    Reply With Quote
                                                    Reply

                                                    Quick Reply

                                                    Join the conversation!

                                                    Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                                    Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                                    Sponsored Links
                                                    Thread Tools

                                                    Posting Rules
                                                    You may not post new threads
                                                    You may not post replies
                                                    You may not post attachments
                                                    You may not edit your posts

                                                    BB code is On
                                                    Smilies are On
                                                    [IMG] code is On
                                                    HTML code is Off

                                                    Forum Jump


                                                    All times are GMT -8. The time now is 2:17 PM.