Advertiser Content

Question about a rule in TCG

Started by Mewtwo835 May 20th, 2019 9:06 AM
  • 417 views
  • 2 replies

donavannj

Age 28
Male
'cause it get cold like Minnesota
Seen 7 Hours Ago
Posted 2 Days Ago
22,356 posts
14.5 Years
Quick question, if your opponent has to discard, but has no cards, what happens? I think a remember the answer being you win the games, but I'm not entirely sure. I check google, and the official TCG rules but I can't find anything about it.
A player having to discard from their hand but having no cards to discard is not a win condition for that player's opponent.

I think you have this confused with the deck out win condition, which works as follows: if is a player tries to draw at the start of their turn and has no cards they can draw in their deck, they lose the game by deck out. They do not lose if they have to draw during their turn after that initial draw, or if they have to draw during their opponent's turn.

There are cards you cannot play if you don't have the necessary number of cards to discard, though, but those cards specifically specify the amount of cards you need to discard on them.
whoops
Advertiser Content