Advertiser Content

Question!

Started by Danny883774 4 Weeks Ago 1:48 PM
  • 211 views
  • 4 replies
Seen 4 Weeks Ago
Posted 4 Weeks Ago
1 posts
31 Days
So I have a question. What comes first the effect of an attack or the damage?
So the scenario:
My opponent used an attack which the effect reads that all energy attached to that Pokémon is discarded.
It does 130 damage so it also knocks out my Pokémon.
This is a problems because I have wishful baton so all energy attached to that Pokémon is transferred WHEN KNOCKED.
I’m just so confused.

donavannj

Age 28
Male
'cause it get cold like Minnesota
Seen 1 Hour Ago
Posted 2 Days Ago
22,361 posts
14.5 Years
So I have a question. What comes first the effect of an attack or the damage?
So the scenario:
My opponent used an attack which the effect reads that all energy attached to that Pokémon is discarded.
It does 130 damage so it also knocks out my Pokémon.
This is a problems because I have wishful baton so all energy attached to that Pokémon is transferred WHEN KNOCKED.
I’m just so confused.
Which specific cards are we talking about? Need to know to better clarify these rules, as I think you're reading that first attack wrong as I can't recall any attacks that both do 130 damage and discard all energy attached to your opponent's Pokemon.

Are you talking about the Charizard from Team Up with the Roaring Resolve ability and the Continuous Blaze Ball attack? If yes, then what is actually supposed to happen is that Charizard is supposed to lose all the energy attached to it.
whoops

donavannj

Age 28
Male
'cause it get cold like Minnesota
Seen 1 Hour Ago
Posted 2 Days Ago
22,361 posts
14.5 Years
I believe when a Pokemon is knocked out after effects of attack, so energy would be discarded, but I am not one hundred % sure. :)
This is correct. KOs are checked for after everything else resolves.
whoops
Advertiser Content