• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

thoughts on an idea for a fic...?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Years
  • Age 27
  • Seen May 18, 2019
Hello, I've just joined after looking through the forum for hours for advice on how to write a good pokemon fic and well, I've decided asking would probably be a lot faster.

It's my first time writing a pokemon fic (or just fanfiction in general, actually) though I've read a couple, including Digital Skitty's 'Pedestal' (it was a horrible horrible fic that nearly made me cry at the end).

I've got the basic idea - read, I've planned the fic up to day 351 (it was countable, I know, shocking) - but I just wanted to check if it wasn't too cliche or something. I haven't seen a similar idea here yet (though then again, I might not have looked in the right places) but that might be because it's that bad of an idea.

I'm rambling. I tend to do that when I'm nervous, sorry.

So the basic idea is that an eleven-year-old kid from the real world gets dropped into the pokemon world (Hoenn). He finds out that there are legendary pokemon that might have the ability to help him get back home (Jirachi, Arceus etc) and decides to go on his own pokemon journey to find them.