Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #676    
Old 1 Week Ago (9:12 AM).
KDS's Avatar
KDS KDS is offline
     
    Join Date: Jul 2013
    Age: 22
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 418
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Buffel Saft View Post
    Very nice! Is there a way to define multiple Minior core forms so that all of its different colours can be included? Wouldn't make it a priority if not, but it'd be good to have.
    It will require code adjustments. I'll tell how you make those adjustments, contact me on discord.

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by MasterDrake View Post
    Can someone explain me what are those fomes indices?
    And how could i use them,for example for Zygarde?
    And why when i apply this engine to my expanded rom, the new evolutions options don't show up.With a clean rom, they work perfectly.
    I tried 10 times, am i missing something?
    You just open up the config.h file. In the form(e)s section of the defines, make you should the index of the form(e)s matches the Index Number of the Species in s Pokemon Editor respectively.
    We'll look into the evos issue.

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Wesley FG View Post
    awesome !!!
    all gen VII ability is fully working ?
    Thanks. some are left like Dancer, Emergency Exit. etc.
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #677    
    Old 1 Week Ago (10:51 AM).
    MasterDrake MasterDrake is offline
       
      Join Date: Dec 2016
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 34
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by KDS View Post
      It will require code adjustments. I'll tell how you make those adjustments, contact me on discord.


      You just open up the config.h file. In the form(e)s section of the defines, make you should the index of the form(e)s matches the Index Number of the Species in s Pokemon Editor respectively.
      We'll look into the evos issue.


      Thanks. some are left like Dancer, Emergency Exit. etc.
      So, basically, that index is the number in the pge pokemon editor?
      Like turtwig is 440, right?
      Well, now i understand how to set it up correctly.
      But how those formes changes?
      For Zygarde, how does it work?
      How should i make him change its form, using the mega evolution?

      Also i noticed that you said that you have implemented power construct but in the pge editor i found a similar ability named power forge.Did you mispelled?

      Do you want my rom to try why the mega are not added? Maybe you could figure it out quicky!


      Sorry, for my being so annoying, but i find your work excellent.
      I really respect you for what are you doing!
      Reply With Quote
        #678    
      Old 1 Week Ago (6:30 PM).
      KDS's Avatar
      KDS KDS is offline
         
        Join Date: Jul 2013
        Age: 22
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 418
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by MasterDrake View Post
        So, basically, that index is the number in the pge pokemon editor?
        Like turtwig is 440, right?
        Well, now i understand how to set it up correctly.
        But how those formes changes?
        For Zygarde, how does it work?
        How should i make him change its form, using the mega evolution?

        Also i noticed that you said that you have implemented power construct but in the pge editor i found a similar ability named power forge.Did you mispelled?

        Do you want my rom to try why the mega are not added? Maybe you could figure it out quicky!


        Sorry, for my being so annoying, but i find your work excellent.
        I really respect you for what are you doing!
        Yeah, the index number.
        Nah, just give all the Zygarde formes the Power Forge ability. It should change forme at 50% or below.

        As for odd ability names, the names are shortened due to character limit for ability names.
        Reply With Quote
          #679    
        Old 1 Week Ago (12:08 AM).
        MasterDrake MasterDrake is offline
           
          Join Date: Dec 2016
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 34
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by KDS View Post
          Yeah, the index number.
          Nah, just give all the Zygarde formes the Power Forge ability. It should change forme at 50% or below.

          As for odd ability names, the names are shortened due to character limit for ability names.
          Well, that's cool!

          So, any clue for the new evolutions options ? Could be an PGEinidump.py problem?
          Maybe it doesn't update the evolutions?
          Reply With Quote
            #680    
          Old 1 Week Ago (1:07 AM).
          DizzyEgg's Avatar
          DizzyEgg DizzyEgg is online now
             
            Join Date: Feb 2014
            Location: Poland
            Age: 19
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Quiet
            Posts: 699
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by MasterDrake View Post
            Well, that's cool!

            So, any clue for the new evolutions options ? Could be an PGEinidump.py problem?
            Maybe it doesn't update the evolutions?
            This is a battle engine, it doesn't touch your evolution table.
            Reply With Quote
              #681    
            Old 1 Week Ago (3:34 AM).
            MasterDrake MasterDrake is offline
               
              Join Date: Dec 2016
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 34
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by DizzyEgg View Post
              This is a battle engine, it doesn't touch your evolution table.
              Well, it does.
              When i apply to an clean Rom, the evolutions options are added to 255, where the last one are mega,revert,wishing, primal.
              It also adds evolution that are covered in your emerald engine, like the evolutions in a specific map.
              Reply With Quote
                #682    
              Old 6 Days Ago (3:12 PM).
              LCCoolJ95's Avatar
              LCCoolJ95 LCCoolJ95 is offline
              Limited Capacity
                 
                Join Date: May 2009
                Location: The World That Never Was
                Age: 22
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Naive
                Posts: 516
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by MasterDrake View Post
                Well, it does.
                When i apply to an clean Rom, the evolutions options are added to 255, where the last one are mega,revert,wishing, primal.
                It also adds evolution that are covered in your emerald engine, like the evolutions in a specific map.
                The reason why Megas and Primals are included is...maybe they are a part of the battle system? But if you want more evolution methods, DizzyHuevo has a hacked engine that has a good portion of them included.
                __________________
                "The greatest obstacle in life is Yourself. Overcome it, and you will achieve the greatest accomplishment of all." -Art Beins, 1982

                Pokémon Theta Emerald EX: https://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=386240
                Reply With Quote
                  #683    
                Old 6 Days Ago (3:55 AM). Edited 6 Days Ago by MasterDrake.
                MasterDrake MasterDrake is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Dec 2016
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 34
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by LCCoolJ95 View Post
                  The reason why Megas and Primals are included is...maybe they are a part of the battle system? But if you want more evolution methods, DizzyHuevo has a hacked engine that has a good portion of them included.
                  Well, i know that, but when i apply this engine to my expanded rom, it doesn't add those evolutions.
                  When i do it in a clean rom, it does.
                  So that's what i trying to figure it out.

                  PS:I retried to use first the engine and the poke expansion.The mega evolutions options are present. Well, when i try to edit some pokemon after the unknows in pge. It crashes. Even if i updated the .ini.
                  If i use poke expansion first and then the engine, mega evolutions options doesn't show up. In the ini there is no clue of the new evolutions.

                  So, where i'm wrong?
                  Why other people manage do it?
                  Reply With Quote
                    #684    
                  Old 5 Days Ago (10:28 AM).
                  DizzyEgg's Avatar
                  DizzyEgg DizzyEgg is online now
                     
                    Join Date: Feb 2014
                    Location: Poland
                    Age: 19
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Quiet
                    Posts: 699
                    Update

                    Implemented Emergency Exit and Wimp Out. Also it now produces the bs commands table, meaning the engine could be applied to any Emerald rom, be it a romhack, a base or anything.
                    Reply With Quote
                      #685    
                    Old 4 Days Ago (7:25 AM). Edited 3 Days Ago by AceBlake.
                    AceBlake AceBlake is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Apr 2017
                      Posts: 6
                      What does this error means? It's my first try by the way.
                      My error, I already edited the number of pokemon before I really do. But after solving it, I counter a next problem, when I play it for trial, it resets, it always does that when I choose an attack.
                      Attached Images
                      File Type: png Error 63 RecordNumber.png‎ (15.7 KB, 12 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                      Reply With Quote
                        #686    
                      Old 2 Days Ago (11:16 PM).
                      MasterDrake MasterDrake is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Dec 2016
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 34
                        I have found some bugs about "power forge" and zygarde formes.

                        1) I don't know if it's legit but when my zygarde is knocked out, it transforms.
                        It doesn't full his hp and if you are not carefull, can crash your game. Infact you have to select your bag or you team to show up the sprite. Otherwise it crashes.
                        2)If my zygarde levels up when it's perfect form, its hp bugs, going out of the limit.
                        Reply With Quote
                          #687    
                        Old 2 Days Ago (2:58 AM).
                        KDS's Avatar
                        KDS KDS is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Jul 2013
                          Age: 22
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 418
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by MasterDrake View Post
                          I have found some bugs about "power forge" and zygarde formes.

                          1) I don't know if it's legit but when my zygarde is knocked out, it transforms.
                          It doesn't full his hp and if you are not carefull, can crash your game. Infact you have to select your bag or you team to show up the sprite. Otherwise it crashes.
                          2)If my zygarde levels up when it's perfect form, its hp bugs, going out of the limit.
                          1. Fixed!
                          2. Unable to reproduce. Try to reproduce this again with this update.
                          Reply With Quote
                            #688    
                          Old 2 Days Ago (3:54 AM).
                          MasterDrake MasterDrake is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Dec 2016
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 34
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by KDS View Post
                            1. Fixed!
                            2. Unable to reproduce. Try to reproduce this again with this update.
                            I updated it but when I try to fight trainer or wild pokemons, it crashes.
                            Why i am so unlucky ?
                            Reply With Quote
                              #689    
                            Old 2 Days Ago (7:00 AM).
                            KDS's Avatar
                            KDS KDS is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Jul 2013
                              Age: 22
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 418
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by MasterDrake View Post
                              I updated it but when I try to fight trainer or wild pokemons, it crashes.
                              Why i am so unlucky ?
                              Make sure that the offset to insert data ends with 00. The update shouldn't break anything.
                              Reply With Quote
                                #690    
                              Old 1 Day Ago (9:38 PM).
                              AceBlake AceBlake is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Apr 2017
                                Posts: 6
                                It is said to support ongoing hack EM roms, so will it be okay if I already edited it by adding Skill Link from the past thread; Or do I need to do something extra?
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #691    
                                Old 1 Day Ago (12:24 AM).
                                KDS's Avatar
                                KDS KDS is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jul 2013
                                  Age: 22
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 418
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by AceBlake View Post
                                  It is said to support ongoing hack EM roms, so will it be okay if I already edited it by adding Skill Link from the past thread; Or do I need to do something extra?
                                  I think Skill Link won't interfere. You don't need to do anything extra :D
                                  Reply With Quote
                                  Reply
                                  Quick Reply

                                  Sponsored Links
                                  Thread Tools

                                  Posting Rules
                                  You may not post new threads
                                  You may not post replies
                                  You may not post attachments
                                  You may not edit your posts

                                  BB code is On
                                  Smilies are On
                                  [IMG] code is On
                                  HTML code is Off

                                  Forum Jump


                                  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 1:11 PM.