Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #126    
Old December 9th, 2008 (1:42 PM).
HackingSkillz101's Avatar
HackingSkillz101 HackingSkillz101 is offline
Basic Hacker
     
    Join Date: Nov 2008
    Gender:
    Nature: Relaxed
    Posts: 4
    I have made new maps and i have seen no tutorials over my problem,
    and the only place that mentioned it. The part where the maps names link together
    and if you change the name, another maps name is also changed!
    I would highly appriciate it if someone found the solution to this
    annoying problem. Also, does any1 know how to delete new custom maps?
    __________________
    Hey, just sit back and relax!From
    HackingSkillz101

    Relevant Advertising!

      #127    
    Old January 3rd, 2009 (10:45 PM). Edited January 4th, 2009 by jadek061.
    jadek061 jadek061 is offline
       
      Join Date: Jan 2009
      Gender:
      Posts: 1
      i wnt 2 change the player sprite for in the Truck and litleroot but it just comes up with a new sprite and when u try 2 talk to it the game freezes plz help

      can some one tell me if there is a DS version of Advance Map out that i can download
        #128    
      Old January 11th, 2009 (12:37 PM).
      LightBender's Avatar
      LightBender LightBender is offline
      Trainer of the PokerMans
         
        Join Date: Jan 2009
        Location: Hackensack, NJ
        Gender:
        Nature: Brave
        Posts: 17
        I need help creating a new map from scratch as a new dungeon add-on for navel rock...but every time i insert the map, it goes to the Pallet Town folder in the header!
        I want to change the name without changing Pallet Town's name...how do i do that?!?
          #129    
        Old January 14th, 2009 (6:43 AM).
        Goutye Goutye is offline
           
          Join Date: Jan 2009
          Gender:
          Posts: 1
          Hello, I would like to know if it was possible to add palettes to the tileset (to have more than 12 of it)?
          I speak frensh and my english is bad...
          Thanks!
            #130    
          Old January 14th, 2009 (7:11 AM).
          Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
          Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
          The Faltine
             
            Join Date: Mar 2008
            Location: Slovenia
            Age: 21
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 3,578
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Goutye View Post
            Hello, I would like to know if it was possible to add palettes to the tileset (to have more than 12 of it)?
            I speak frensh and my english is bad...
            Thanks!
            Nope, but if you canculate, 12x12 is A LOT (144, if I can still calculate) so... It's hard to fill all those colors, why inserting more?
            __________________
              #131    
            Old March 7th, 2009 (11:43 AM).
            Diegoisawesome's Avatar
            Diegoisawesome Diegoisawesome is offline
            Oh god the bees
            • Silver Tier
             
            Join Date: Dec 2007
            Location: :noitacoL
            Age: 20
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Naive
            Posts: 1,039
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by LightBender View Post
            I need help creating a new map from scratch as a new dungeon add-on for navel rock...but every time i insert the map, it goes to the Pallet Town folder in the header!
            I want to change the name without changing Pallet Town's name...how do i do that?!?
            In the header view, select a new name from the drop-down box. Then save and reload the ROM. Go to the name you saved it under and change the name from there.
            __________________


            My other resources:
            My Website
            diegoisawesome's MEGA-HUGE XSE Scripting Tutorial
            diegoisawesome's Miscellaneous Finds
            The Ruins of Alph Puzzles
            Diego's Miscellaneous Patches
            GBA Intro Manager
            The Secret Sauce: Triple-Layer Tiles
              #132    
            Old March 13th, 2009 (10:53 AM).
            Diegoisawesome's Avatar
            Diegoisawesome Diegoisawesome is offline
            Oh god the bees
            • Silver Tier
             
            Join Date: Dec 2007
            Location: :noitacoL
            Age: 20
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Naive
            Posts: 1,039
            For some reason, whenever I do somethings, a random I/O Error 32 pops up. When I try to exit out after getting that error, I get an I/O Error 103. I have to go into Task Manager, find the AdvanceMap.exe program in the processes, and close the program from there. Any help would be appreciated.
            __________________


            My other resources:
            My Website
            diegoisawesome's MEGA-HUGE XSE Scripting Tutorial
            diegoisawesome's Miscellaneous Finds
            The Ruins of Alph Puzzles
            Diego's Miscellaneous Patches
            GBA Intro Manager
            The Secret Sauce: Triple-Layer Tiles
              #133    
            Old March 13th, 2009 (5:56 PM).
            jonnO'brien jonnO'brien is offline
            wont be back.
               
              Join Date: Mar 2009
              Posts: 40
              Here's what i need help with,
              I want to know how to add new tilesets into my Pokemon ruby Rom.
              I go to block editor then i get lost,
              And when someone sends me some tiles, I dont know what to do, can anyone help? D:
                #134    
              Old March 13th, 2009 (6:11 PM).
              shippokirara shippokirara is offline
                 
                Join Date: Mar 2009
                Posts: 2
                i dont kno if this was answerd already, but i am trying to install legendary events into a map i made (I.E. deoxys) in my fire red game. how do i do this and if i need certian numbers what are they. i need them for all legendarys including events from ruby and sapphire if possible (i want to be able to have the event battle with groudon and kyoger if possible)
                  #135    
                Old March 22nd, 2009 (11:53 AM).
                nofamenogame's Avatar
                nofamenogame nofamenogame is offline
                POKEMON WRATH OF GREATNESS
                   
                  Join Date: Mar 2009
                  Gender:
                  Posts: 39
                  can someone please answer this

                  say if someone posted a cool looking tile and it was in a attactchment and i downloaded it
                  how do i put it in advance map
                    #136    
                  Old March 22nd, 2009 (3:34 PM).
                  kaspey's Avatar
                  kaspey kaspey is offline
                  A beginner that needs help!!!!
                     
                    Join Date: Mar 2009
                    Location: North America
                    Gender:
                    Nature: Impish
                    Posts: 4
                    Help does anyone know how to make a script event
                    please I dont get the var number and the var value (
                    __________________
                    Im awesome
                    Im cool
                    im the begginer of hacking
                    but you still have to bow to me



                    seiriously im not trying to be mean i just need your help
                      #137    
                    Old March 24th, 2009 (8:02 AM).
                    Live Update King Live Update King is offline
                    Banned
                       
                      Join Date: Mar 2006
                      Posts: 398
                      The header view in firered looks weird
                        #138    
                      Old March 29th, 2009 (1:07 PM). Edited March 29th, 2009 by Arcobaleno.
                      Arcobaleno Arcobaleno is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Mar 2009
                        Gender:
                        Posts: 3
                        Yea, I'm having the same problem with adding a new map.
                          #139    
                        Old April 1st, 2009 (10:20 PM).
                        onyx79's Avatar
                        onyx79 onyx79 is offline
                        Red Dead Revolver
                           
                          Join Date: Jan 2009
                          Location: Orange Islands (=
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Modest
                          Posts: 503
                          At the wild pokemon's there is grass fishing water and tree,what tree means?
                            #140    
                          Old April 22nd, 2009 (7:37 AM). Edited April 22nd, 2009 by Sophidius.
                          Sophidius's Avatar
                          Sophidius Sophidius is offline
                          Need a storyline? PM me!
                             
                            Join Date: Mar 2009
                            Location: Farawaystan
                            Nature: Quiet
                            Posts: 153
                            What do I do if there is no big "create Pokemon" button? I haven't inserted the maps yet (maybe it helps)

                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by onyx79 View Post
                            At the wild pokemon's there is grass fishing water and tree,what tree means?
                            It's a headbutt tree, but it's only in Ruby/Sapphire/Emerald
                            __________________
                            Officially stopped hacking, but do check out my fanfic: The Legend of the Aquatus

                            Did you know that Mewtwo is actually a crossing between Marowak (Cubone's mother from Pokemon Tower) and Mew? O_o
                            Closed Thread

                            Quick Reply

                            Join the conversation!

                            Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                            Create a PokéCommunity Account

                            Sponsored Links
                            Thread Tools

                            Posting Rules
                            You may not post new threads
                            You may not post replies
                            You may not post attachments
                            You may not edit your posts

                            BB code is On
                            Smilies are On
                            [IMG] code is On
                            HTML code is Off

                            Forum Jump


                            All times are GMT -8. The time now is 9:46 AM.