Fan Games Hub General discussions about all things fan games. Topics relating to both ROM hacks and custom games are welcome here. Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old January 12th, 2008 (10:14 PM).
Ry-Chan's Avatar
Ry-Chan Ry-Chan is offline
     
    Join Date: Jan 2008
    Gender:
    Posts: 12
    Okay I know it's possible

    But heres my question:

    Using VBAlink(the emulator with "wifi")


    Can you trade with a regular DS or GBA?
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #2    
    Old January 13th, 2008 (3:55 AM).
    Reaper 6's Avatar
    Reaper 6 Reaper 6 is offline
    (Reaper 6) the six samurai YGO
       
      Join Date: Jun 2007
      Gender:
      Nature: Calm
      Posts: 122
      yes u can ive tried it and it worked for me
      __________________
      Reply With Quote
        #3    
      Old January 13th, 2008 (4:09 AM).
      Twinx's Avatar
      Twinx Twinx is offline
      s o m e t h i n g M O R E
         
        Join Date: Nov 2006
        Location: m i l e s A W A Y
        Age: 27
        Gender:
        Nature: Brave
        Posts: 1,802
        No, it's not possible to trade with a regular DS/Gba...
        at least, not yet.
        Trading between emulators is possible but you already knew that.
        __________________
        coming back looking delicious

        :: my deviantArt ::
        Reply With Quote
          #4    
        Old January 14th, 2008 (3:07 AM).
        kaijudo's Avatar
        kaijudo kaijudo is offline
        Hacking Fan, Bored to Death
           
          Join Date: Oct 2007
          Location: NETHERLANDS OF THE HOENN REGION SEPERATED BY KANTO AND SINNOH WITH Jht
          Age: 22
          Gender:
          Nature: Impish
          Posts: 20
          how do you do that? i tried man stuff but it just didn't work!
          Reply With Quote
            #5    
          Old February 12th, 2008 (8:21 PM).
          joelv6's Avatar
          joelv6 joelv6 is offline
             
            Join Date: Feb 2008
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Hardy
            Posts: 6
            i tried to but it doesnt work wat do i do
            Reply With Quote
              #6    
            Old February 14th, 2008 (12:54 PM).
            c123's Avatar
            c123 c123 is offline
            Cool Trainer
               
              Join Date: Nov 2005
              Age: 23
              Gender:
              Nature: Brave
              Posts: 53
              Does anyone know how to trade between pokemon diamond and pokemon pearl using No$GBA 2.6?
              __________________
              Reply With Quote
                #7    
              Old February 18th, 2008 (12:39 AM). Edited February 18th, 2008 by Sou1forged.
              Sou1forged Sou1forged is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jul 2006
                Gender:
                Nature: Adamant
                Posts: 11
                I don't know, but I know you can use it to link gba games just the way TGB Dual does: two emulations at one computer. Alas, as far as I know, you can't trade between two computers in a network.
                Reply With Quote
                  #8    
                Old February 22nd, 2008 (5:00 PM).
                TheDarkLucario's Avatar
                TheDarkLucario TheDarkLucario is offline
                heyy handsome
                   
                  Join Date: Jan 2008
                  Nature: Adamant
                  Posts: 5
                  My ? is HOW do U trade using 1 comuter?
                  Reply With Quote
                    #9    
                  Old February 27th, 2008 (1:26 PM).
                  salmjak's Avatar
                  salmjak salmjak is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Jul 2007
                    Gender:
                    Nature: Adamant
                    Posts: 80
                    If VBA can use wifi in LAN atleast people using emulators should be able to trade with eachother, how you may ask, by the program hamachi which makes your computer believe that you and the other people in you "hamachi network" are in a LAN network. But this needs to be further looked in to :P

                    EDIT: Now when I open VBA I see that you already can do this :O By connecting to another ones IP O.o
                    This makes me think of "can't we just connect to the other person-with-a-regular-DS's network?", we should try :)
                    __________________
                    Reply With Quote
                      #10    
                    Old March 16th, 2008 (8:00 AM).
                    bballstar23's Avatar
                    bballstar23 bballstar23 is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Feb 2008
                      Age: 27
                      Gender:
                      Nature: Timid
                      Posts: 11
                      Which version of VBA Link should I use to trade Pokemon from two different games on one computer? Also, can I open previous sav and sgm files from VBA with VBA Link?
                      __________________



                      Reply With Quote
                        #11    
                      Old March 25th, 2008 (3:44 PM).
                      Scales's Avatar
                      Scales Scales is offline
                      Man of Infinite Jest
                         
                        Join Date: Dec 2006
                        Location: From whose bourn No traveller returns,
                        Age: 25
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Impish
                        Posts: 1,722
                        Ive got a question. I have tried many different ways but how can you trade using an emulator with older games like pokemon Crystal?
                        __________________
                        Non-Human
                        Reply With Quote
                          #12    
                        Old March 26th, 2008 (10:43 AM). Edited March 26th, 2008 by Ezzel17.
                        Ezzel17 Ezzel17 is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Mar 2008
                          Gender:
                          Posts: 2
                          sorry but can you help me? how can i trade with VBA using 1 computer? is it possible? a little help pls? thanks!

                          sorry but can you help me? how can i trade with VBA using 1 computer? is it possible? a little help pls? thanks!
                          Reply With Quote
                            #13    
                          Old March 26th, 2008 (9:13 PM). Edited March 26th, 2008 by Scales.
                          Scales's Avatar
                          Scales Scales is offline
                          Man of Infinite Jest
                             
                            Join Date: Dec 2006
                            Location: From whose bourn No traveller returns,
                            Age: 25
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Impish
                            Posts: 1,722
                            So does anyone know? I am very anxious to get trade evo pokemon into my crystal without using gameshark. I have tried NO$ but it is a very bad Emulator and runs very slowly on my computer
                            __________________
                            Non-Human
                            Reply With Quote
                              #14    
                            Old April 19th, 2008 (7:06 AM).
                            dragonarche's Avatar
                            dragonarche dragonarche is offline
                            Is back :D
                               
                              Join Date: Apr 2008
                              Location: New bark town
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Brave
                              Posts: 457
                              ok so iam using cyclone right
                              ok i click the cycone program and this message appears
                              compoment FM20.DLL or one of its dependancies not correctly registerd:a file is missing or invaded
                              what dose that mean
                              someone explain too me pleze
                              Reply With Quote
                                #15    
                              Old April 19th, 2008 (2:17 PM).
                              holdon88 holdon88 is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Apr 2008
                                Gender:
                                Posts: 32
                                hi. Is there a way to trade with nogba on two different computers, by connecting to another IP? Or is VBAlink the only way, and that means only games like FR/GL/Ruby could work right?
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #16    
                                Old April 19th, 2008 (3:00 PM).
                                ErickaVolt's Avatar
                                ErickaVolt ErickaVolt is offline
                                Born to kill.
                                   
                                  Join Date: Mar 2008
                                  Location: East Campbell
                                  Gender:
                                  Nature: Bold
                                  Posts: 1,523
                                  Trading emulator would be useful using internet. The world is advanced now.

                                  *Uses Daemon tools to dismantle No$GBA*
                                  __________________
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #17    
                                  Old April 20th, 2008 (3:57 PM).
                                  flimz's Avatar
                                  flimz flimz is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Mar 2008
                                    Age: 25
                                    Posts: 23
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by c123 View Post
                                    Does anyone know how to trade between pokemon diamond and pokemon pearl using No$GBA 2.6?
                                    Yes if someone could answer this, i would praise them.
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #18    
                                    Old May 11th, 2008 (2:15 AM).
                                    renboach's Avatar
                                    renboach renboach is offline
                                    Good at Stuff
                                       
                                      Join Date: Apr 2008
                                      Location: Australia
                                      Gender:
                                      Nature: Quirky
                                      Posts: 3
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by c123
                                      Does anyone know how to trade between pokemon diamond and pokemon pearl using No$GBA 2.6?


                                      yes i would like to know also
                                      __________________

                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #19    
                                      Old May 11th, 2008 (2:21 AM).
                                      Tré's Avatar
                                      Tré Tré is offline
                                      Raised by the bastards of 1969
                                         
                                        Join Date: Oct 2007
                                        Location: My town was blind from refinery sun
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Nature: Quiet
                                        Posts: 1,590
                                        well i think you can't because it's stuffed for me when i tried it....
                                        __________________
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #20    
                                        Old May 11th, 2008 (2:36 AM).
                                        Gabri's Avatar
                                        Gabri Gabri is offline
                                        m8
                                        • Silver Tier
                                         
                                        Join Date: Oct 2006
                                        Location: Portugal
                                        Age: 23
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Posts: 3,622
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by c123 View Post
                                        Does anyone know how to trade between pokemon diamond and pokemon pearl using No$GBA 2.6?
                                        You can't. No$GBA's Wi-fi is not working yet.
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #21    
                                        Old May 11th, 2008 (3:02 AM). Edited May 11th, 2008 by Tré.
                                        Tré's Avatar
                                        Tré Tré is offline
                                        Raised by the bastards of 1969
                                           
                                          Join Date: Oct 2007
                                          Location: My town was blind from refinery sun
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Quiet
                                          Posts: 1,590
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by XWeavile View Post
                                          You can't. No$GBA's Wi-fi is not working yet.
                                          i agree...instead, using a vba link would be good while trading pokemons online,... but...it only works for gba roms...
                                          __________________
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #22    
                                          Old May 11th, 2008 (5:09 AM).
                                          Cid's Avatar
                                          Cid Cid is offline
                                          Find your niche.
                                          • Platinum Tier
                                           
                                          Join Date: Mar 2008
                                          Location: Beneath the sky.
                                          Age: 22
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Calm
                                          Posts: 2,529
                                          Erm, if you said that, Tre, then I don't get the point of your post... I agree that NO$GBA's Wi-fi still doesn't work, though.

                                          But I do also think a VBA Link for the NDS roms is a good idea...

                                          Also, you can trade between GBA roms too in NO$GBA, though I think trading with a real GBA doesn't work...
                                          __________________
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #23    
                                          Old May 11th, 2008 (5:17 AM).
                                          Tré's Avatar
                                          Tré Tré is offline
                                          Raised by the bastards of 1969
                                             
                                            Join Date: Oct 2007
                                            Location: My town was blind from refinery sun
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Nature: Quiet
                                            Posts: 1,590
                                            oh...my bad..sorry im missed the spots...
                                            i thinks vba link is just for gba roms..and not for ds...
                                            the best emu for ds for now is no$gba..and the best emu for gba is vba link..
                                            you can trade pokemons using no$gba but you can only use the same rom..
                                            __________________
                                            Reply With Quote
                                              #24    
                                            Old May 11th, 2008 (5:39 AM).
                                            Chimchar 9's Avatar
                                            Chimchar 9 Chimchar 9 is offline
                                            (:
                                            • Silver Tier
                                             
                                            Join Date: Jan 2008
                                            Location: England, London
                                            Age: 23
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Nature: Calm
                                            Posts: 1,618
                                            you cant do it iv tryed to do it
                                            it did not work for me and less there is a tool to do it
                                            Reply With Quote
                                              #25    
                                            Old May 11th, 2008 (5:43 AM).
                                            Cid's Avatar
                                            Cid Cid is offline
                                            Find your niche.
                                            • Platinum Tier
                                             
                                            Join Date: Mar 2008
                                            Location: Beneath the sky.
                                            Age: 22
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Nature: Calm
                                            Posts: 2,529
                                            @Tre_Al
                                            Yup, I know...
                                            And I doubt that trading a Ruby rom from a computer to a real GBA Sapphire would be possible...
                                            VBA Link has good animation, too... That's why it would be great if it became NDS rom capable, too...
                                            __________________
                                            Reply With Quote
                                            Reply
                                            Quick Reply

                                            Sponsored Links
                                            Thread Tools

                                            Posting Rules
                                            You may not post new threads
                                            You may not post replies
                                            You may not post attachments
                                            You may not edit your posts

                                            BB code is On
                                            Smilies are On
                                            [IMG] code is On
                                            HTML code is Off

                                            Forum Jump


                                            All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:51 AM.