Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Hacks Studio Hacks Studio is the go-to destination for browsing our curated collection of ROM hacks, all made by PokéCommunity members! Patch, play and enjoy!
(Made a bit of progress on a ROM hack already? Post your projects in the Progressing Hacks forum!)
ROM Hacks are to subject to moderator approval before they are displayed.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #26    
Old May 22nd, 2008 (4:00 AM).
Mitchman Mitchman is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Southern Europe
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 7,486
OOH I know why. Its the ips I think. You might have to have the original rom form of it to get it right.
Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #27    
Old May 22nd, 2008 (4:26 AM).
Zbyszek Zbyszek is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Gender:
Posts: 2
I also have a problem because when i start playing I have white screen, i patch US and English rom of Pokemon Ruby, can someone help me

PS: I live in Poland, so my English is not the best.
Reply With Quote
  #28    
Old May 22nd, 2008 (9:24 PM). Edited May 24th, 2008 by NaVii_17.
NaVii_17's Avatar
NaVii_17 NaVii_17 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Gender:
Posts: 6
anyone find out how to fix the starter glitch

EDIT got it working .just clocked the game
__________________
Pokemon Diamond FC

IGN:NaVii
FC:3823 9258 9624

Pokemon Pearl FC
IGN:Diamond
FC:1805 3027 6173

PBR FC: 4768-8447-8128
Reply With Quote
  #29    
Old May 22nd, 2008 (10:40 PM).
PKMN17's Avatar
PKMN17 PKMN17 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Gender:
Posts: 10
yeah i am having a very hard time just getting this game to load up is there somthing wrong with it?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #30    
Old May 23rd, 2008 (12:16 AM).
Zbyszek Zbyszek is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Gender:
Posts: 2
I have a new problem, when i am in the 4 GYM (ghost type) something is on my way so i can't move (before 1st trainer).
Reply With Quote
  #31    
Old May 25th, 2008 (1:44 PM).
cloudstrife's Avatar
cloudstrife cloudstrife is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Gender:
Posts: 54
topaz is awesome! ive just "got" the car and i beat the third gym leader. But what do i do next? (ive already destroyed the iceblock in the cave)
__________________




Reply With Quote
  #32    
Old May 30th, 2008 (3:11 PM).
Megiddo-san's Avatar
Megiddo-san Megiddo-san is offline
Barium - Summer '12 Return?
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Where you least expect it
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 1,331
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Megiddo-san
I don't know if I'm allowed to say this, but I know where to get a working topaz rom. If you want to know where, PM me.
__________________

Hashire! Asu e tsudzuku shinka no micha wa
Reply With Quote
  #33    
Old May 30th, 2008 (5:30 PM).
Lufia_Maxim Lufia_Maxim is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 23
If it doesn't involve anything illegal (namely ROMs), you can tell us here.

I, for one, would love to know how to get this hack working. I want to play it, but I can't, since I can't even pick my starter. =(
Reply With Quote
  #34    
Old May 30th, 2008 (9:25 PM).
vytong vytong is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Gender:
Posts: 1
well pokemon topaz is already out and is still been working on search and you'll find they have it somewhere on the web...
Reply With Quote
  #35    
Old May 30th, 2008 (9:56 PM).
Bewear's Avatar
Bewear Bewear is offline
Moderator PokéCommunity Daily Staff
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Posts: 5,511
Quote:
Originally Posted by megiddo View Post
I don't know if I'm allowed to say this, but I know where to get a working topaz rom. If you want to know where, PM me.
No, you're not allowed. It's against the rules, evem if you do it via Private Messaging.
__________________
BEWEAR
battlehackhug
Reply With Quote
  #36    
Old May 30th, 2008 (10:32 PM).
Dogboy2709's Avatar
Dogboy2709 Dogboy2709 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: not here... over at courtrecords
Age: 26
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 635
I'm also having some problems, however there are differnt Rom numbers, but the same game:

1. USA verison?

2. Errrors

A. 0907-Black screen no intro
b.2006-white screen

whats wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #37    
Old May 31st, 2008 (12:52 AM).
bolmedias14 bolmedias14 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 24
Gender:
Posts: 57
OK, finally managed to get past the intro (I think it was my ROM rather than the patch, I've since obtained a working ROM), but i tried to choose a starter and the colours turned effectively negative, and the game froze.
__________________
Dan's PokePet

Tails the level 5 Buizel


Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!

Get your own at Pokeplushies!
Reply With Quote
  #38    
Old May 31st, 2008 (3:56 PM).
fatalflaw888 fatalflaw888 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Gender:
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zbyszek View Post
I have a new problem, when i am in the 4 GYM (ghost type) something is on my way so i can't move (before 1st trainer).
i have the same problem i followed the weird directions u get from the first trainer but i still cant do anything
Reply With Quote
  #39    
Old June 9th, 2008 (12:28 PM). Edited June 9th, 2008 by Bewear.
Skater4Your69 Skater4Your69 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Gender:
Posts: 12
My screen is just staying blank... how do i fix it? Please help me. Is it my ruby rom or visual boy advance?

92% of teens moved onto rap.
If you are part of the 8% who listens to real music,copy and paste this into your signature

how did you get topaz to stop the blank white screen? Can you shine some light on me? Please....
Reply With Quote
  #40    
Old June 9th, 2008 (1:06 PM).
Shiny Mudkip Shiny Mudkip is offline
everyone on pc are n00bs
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: not here, because this place sucks
Posts: 24
I'm tired of people asking the same questions about the same glitch, READ THIS PEOPLE!

Quote:
Originally posted by bazzaroony:
-Please note-
The original ROM file is slightly over the size of the original POKEMON RUBY ROM because of all the added offsets for text, images, new maps and events, the Ips patch will not patch your game 100%. Some pictures of POKEMON and trainers, or maps later on in the game may not appear propperly.
Once you have patched your POKEMON RUBY ROM then in the intro you will be given a link to the POKEMON TOPAZ site...
You can download a fully functional ROM file from that site...
Please tell me if im not allowed to say this mods...
I got the working ROM, and I must say, the hack is great!
Reply With Quote
  #41    
Old June 9th, 2008 (1:46 PM).
eodeth eodeth is offline
The guy who pwns... all
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Mississippi, USA
Age: 22
Gender:
Nature: Calm
Posts: 7
Send a message via Yahoo to eodeth Send a message via Skype™ to eodeth
well... i cant wait to try out this hack but i just hope that i dont get the problems too
__________________
Eodeth Pwns All
Brawl Code 3609-0801-2997
Wii Number 2082-5675-1259-1897
Vs Points 9121
Battle Points 5679
Woot Two Star Rankage
... Im a Huge MKW Fan






Reply With Quote
  #42    
Old June 10th, 2008 (5:02 PM).
zappyguy zappyguy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Gender:
Posts: 7
[quote=Shiny Mudkip;3659046]I'm tired of people asking the same questions about the same glitch, READ THIS PEOPLE!



i've read that too, but my problem is getting the correct rom for it to work
Reply With Quote
  #43    
Old June 11th, 2008 (2:55 AM).
xboxburner xboxburner is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
I'm stuck and kinda pissed off right now, i tried applying the ips patch to the game, but when i start up the game all I get is a white screen. I've searched on the internet on how to fix this and ive searched here, i havent found anything. Can someone plz give me a detailed explination on how to get this rom to work? PM me plz
Reply With Quote
  #44    
Old June 11th, 2008 (5:03 AM). Edited June 11th, 2008 by Blazichu.
eodeth eodeth is offline
The guy who pwns... all
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Mississippi, USA
Age: 22
Gender:
Nature: Calm
Posts: 7
Send a message via Yahoo to eodeth Send a message via Skype™ to eodeth
here is ur answer xbox burner
Quote:
Originally Posted by xboxburner View Post
I'm stuck and kinda pissed off right now, i tried applying the ips patch to the game, but when i start up the game all I get is a white screen. I've searched on the internet on how to fix this and ive searched here, i havent found anything. Can someone plz give me a detailed explination on how to get this rom to work? PM me plz
did you read the first quote?


and ... thanks for the link but there is an easier way but whatever, it works great using that rom
__________________
Eodeth Pwns All
Brawl Code 3609-0801-2997
Wii Number 2082-5675-1259-1897
Vs Points 9121
Battle Points 5679
Woot Two Star Rankage
... Im a Huge MKW Fan






Reply With Quote
  #45    
Old June 11th, 2008 (4:27 PM).
Shiny Mudkip Shiny Mudkip is offline
everyone on pc are n00bs
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: not here, because this place sucks
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by zappyguy View Post
Edit: now i found what you mean, thanks for helping
No problem, have fun playing the game.

~Shiny Mudkip
__________________
HAS LEFT POKECOMMUNITY BECAUSE OF ABUSE
Reply With Quote
  #46    
Old June 11th, 2008 (5:17 PM).
Blazichu's Avatar
Blazichu Blazichu is offline
Bahhhh?
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: The ground?
Age: 26
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,389
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Blazichu
Shiny Mudkip, please do not ever tell people where to download ROMs especially on here. Everything should be transferred via IPS patches. Next time you will receive an infraction if you do so again.
__________________

←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
Reply With Quote
  #47    
Old June 11th, 2008 (5:23 PM).
zappyguy zappyguy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Gender:
Posts: 7
I've noticed this problem on both this thread, and on bazza's site that you get stuck after the first trainer in the fourth gym and i have this same problem.

Can anyone help me?
Reply With Quote
  #48    
Old June 12th, 2008 (7:20 AM).
Shiny Mudkip Shiny Mudkip is offline
everyone on pc are n00bs
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: not here, because this place sucks
Posts: 24
Sorry, Blazichu. I didn't think that that was breaking the rules because I wasn't giving a direct link to the ROM, I won't do it again...

EDIT: zappyguy, I had the same problem, I just used Walk Through Walls.

~Shiny Mudkip
__________________
HAS LEFT POKECOMMUNITY BECAUSE OF ABUSE
Reply With Quote
  #49    
Old June 12th, 2008 (7:25 AM).
wildarms001's Avatar
wildarms001 wildarms001 is offline
Random Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Gender:
Posts: 269
whats wrong in the post of shiny mudkip? theres no wrong there he just only quote what the creator said thats all..
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #50    
Old June 12th, 2008 (7:40 AM).
Shiny Mudkip Shiny Mudkip is offline
everyone on pc are n00bs
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: not here, because this place sucks
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildarms001 View Post
whats wrong in the post of shiny mudkip? theres no wrong there he just only quote what the creator said thats all..
Blazichu removed the one that was against the rules.

~Shiny Mudkip
__________________
HAS LEFT POKECOMMUNITY BECAUSE OF ABUSE
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 4:57 AM.