Pokémon General The home for theories, clubs, polls, and other discussions involving the Pokémon franchise that aren't covered in any of the other boards.

TrollandToad.com
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old June 25th, 2008 (5:44 PM).
♫♪♫♥Azurill♥♫♪♫'s Avatar
♫♪♫♥Azurill♥♫♪♫ ♫♪♫♥Azurill♥♫♪♫ is offline
one in a million
     
    Join Date: Jun 2008
    Location: Sunyshore City
    Age: 21
    Gender:
    Nature: Relaxed
    Posts: 111
    I have noticed in a you tube video that when the kid started up action replay DS, it said 'this product is not licensed or endorsed by nintendo'. That made me wonder... is it illegal to use action replay DS?
    __________________

    banner and avatar by Renyui
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #2    
    Old June 25th, 2008 (5:49 PM).
    41victory's Avatar
    41victory 41victory is offline
    >.> Nobody saw anything <.<
       
      Join Date: Jun 2007
      Location: In ur PC stealing ur shinyz!
      Age: 23
      Gender:
      Nature: Lonely
      Posts: 452
      no its not illegal. it just that the nintendo inc. does not want anything to do with that, and it didnt make it. why would they want their consumers cheat on their games?
      __________________
      Banner and Avatar made by Y?551NE
      ~ Member of the Shiny Hunters ~
      Reply With Quote
        #3    
      Old June 25th, 2008 (7:16 PM).
      Sheruda Kachinuki's Avatar
      Sheruda Kachinuki Sheruda Kachinuki is offline
      Go and escape(^^)
         
        Join Date: Jun 2008
        Location: Down the Earth
        Nature: Adamant
        Posts: 464
        Most gamers use that device
        __________________
        I will get my wants so soon



        Reply With Quote
          #4    
        Old June 25th, 2008 (11:48 PM).
        Mukkamoto's Avatar
        Mukkamoto Mukkamoto is offline
        • Silver Tier
         
        Join Date: Apr 2008
        Gender: Female
        Nature: Jolly
        Posts: 591
        its not illegal to use the product, its just not guranteed by nintendo or made by the therefore they dont have anything to do with the product,
        AR are somewhat useful to some members as they can help gain items but some people may misuse the AR and use it for hacking which is bad
        __________________
        Reply With Quote
          #5    
        Old June 26th, 2008 (12:53 AM).
        Gavin Gavin is offline
           
          Join Date: Jun 2008
          Age: 27
          Posts: 46
          I've heard that it can corrupt game data, this has put me off the thought of using it? Is this true?
          Reply With Quote
            #6    
          Old June 26th, 2008 (4:26 AM).
          Captain Fabio's Avatar
          Captain Fabio Captain Fabio is offline
          • Crystal Tier
           
          Join Date: Apr 2006
          Location: London, UK
          Age: 27
          Nature: Lax
          Posts: 12,264
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Gavin View Post
          I've heard that it can corrupt game data, this has put me off the thought of using it? Is this true?
          In some cases this is true. I have one, but i use it to get the rare items that i have no chance if getting.
          I don't hack, just to say now haha. Too much effort. I haven't had anything corrupt my game, but it is at your own risk. I have both diamond and pearl, i get the items on Pearl and Transfer over to Diamond. So i don't care if Pearl gets corrupt because there is nothing on there. Again, it is up to the user and it can happen. :/
          Reply With Quote
            #7    
          Old June 26th, 2008 (4:33 AM).
          Gavin Gavin is offline
             
            Join Date: Jun 2008
            Age: 27
            Posts: 46
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by garra_of_the_desert View Post
            In some cases this is true. I have one, but i use it to get the rare items that i have no chance if getting.
            I don't hack, just to say now haha. Too much effort. I haven't had anything corrupt my game, but it is at your own risk. I have both diamond and pearl, i get the items on Pearl and Transfer over to Diamond. So i don't care if Pearl gets corrupt because there is nothing on there. Again, it is up to the user and it can happen. :/
            O.k. thank you. If I was to obtain one as such, I'd most likely do what you did and get my hands on Pokémon Pearl Version to use with it. But this is highly unlikely as in my opinion, if using it for your own benefits for battle purposes it wrecks the spirit of the game.
            Reply With Quote
              #8    
            Old June 26th, 2008 (2:02 PM).
            FalseDestiny's Avatar
            FalseDestiny FalseDestiny is offline
            Troll
               
              Join Date: Jun 2008
              Location: Nowhere
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 72
              The only real reason I'd use it is to get an Azure Flute.
              __________________
              "The Shadows rise..."
              Reply With Quote
              Reply

              Quick Reply

              Join the conversation!

              Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

              Create a PokéCommunity Account

              Sponsored Links
              Thread Tools

              Posting Rules
              You may not post new threads
              You may not post replies
              You may not post attachments
              You may not edit your posts

              BB code is On
              Smilies are On
              [IMG] code is On
              HTML code is Off

              Forum Jump


              All times are GMT -8. The time now is 8:55 AM.