Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

Draconius GO
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #76    
Old August 23rd, 2009 (2:27 AM).
giova90's Avatar
giova90 giova90 is offline
Moebius
     
    Join Date: Jul 2007
    Age: 27
    Nature: Adamant
    Posts: 30
    yes...thank you very much...but it's start a sort of problem....
    i've tried to insert in the game so...but the size has changed again...look...the background appears with another size :-(

    i think it's a bug!!!but i hope no because it's a very usefull programXD..please reply
    __________________
    This signature has been disabled.
    75 pixels too wide.
    Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

    You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

    Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #77    
    Old August 29th, 2009 (2:40 AM).
    ME0W's Avatar
    ME0W ME0W is offline
    Still busy working on my hack.
       
      Join Date: Aug 2009
      Age: 22
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Calm
      Posts: 22
      Thanks! It is a much better tile map editor than cyclone


      -The Chansey is always RIGHT!
      Reply With Quote
        #78    
      Old August 29th, 2009 (2:50 AM).
      Jad's Avatar
      Jad Jad is offline
      Pokemon And Megaman Fan
         
        Join Date: Aug 2009
        Location: Lebanon
        Age: 22
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Brave
        Posts: 98
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by giova90 View Post
        yes...thank you very much...but it's start a sort of problem....
        i've tried to insert in the game so...but the size has changed again...look...the background appears with another size :-(

        i think it's a bug!!!but i hope no because it's a very usefull programXD..please reply
        you might have put the tile map wrong or changed the picture
        __________________

        Quote:
        Originally Posted by I Support
        Need A Good Spriter toHelp me With A Hack I'm Working on, and to teach me
        Reply With Quote
          #79    
        Old August 29th, 2009 (2:56 AM).
        0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
        0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
        Im comin' home...
        • Silver Tier
         
        Join Date: Jan 2008
        Location: Superjail Penitentiary
        Age: 25
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Gentle
        Posts: 1,816
        That used to happen to me a lot in NTME... I have no idea what causes it...
        I wouldbe SURE to make the tile map correctly and insert in free space... Huh...
        __________________
        >Boot Jailbot
        >Pass *****
        .
        .
        Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
        Greetings Warden
        of Superjail Penitentiary
        Awaiting user input...

        >Display User_Info
        ╠══User Info══╣
        Username:
        0m3GA ARS3NAL
        Age: 18
        Sex: Male ♂
        Race: Caucasian
        Quote:
        "What is this
        I don't even..."

        M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
        ╠══End of File══╣
        Awaiting user input...

        >
        Reply With Quote
          #80    
        Old August 29th, 2009 (3:32 AM).
        D-Trogh's Avatar
        D-Trogh D-Trogh is offline
        Dead
           
          Join Date: Jul 2005
          Location: Belgium
          Age: 26
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 439
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by giova90 View Post
          That's weird..
          If you send me the tilemap and tileset I might be able to do something about it..
          You're sure your tilemap size is 32x64?
          __________________
          [NTME | WPEDS | HTPE | SGPE | TGPE | PDEDS]
          Reply With Quote
            #81    
          Old August 29th, 2009 (3:35 AM).
          0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
          0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
          Im comin' home...
          • Silver Tier
           
          Join Date: Jan 2008
          Location: Superjail Penitentiary
          Age: 25
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Gentle
          Posts: 1,816
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by D-Trogh View Post
          That's weird..
          If you send me the tilemap and tileset I might be able to do something about it..
          You're sure your tilemap size is 32x64?
          it would have to be 32x64, otherwise when he made it in NTME it wouldn't look normal at first, then all messed up in game...
          __________________
          >Boot Jailbot
          >Pass *****
          .
          .
          Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
          Greetings Warden
          of Superjail Penitentiary
          Awaiting user input...

          >Display User_Info
          ╠══User Info══╣
          Username:
          0m3GA ARS3NAL
          Age: 18
          Sex: Male ♂
          Race: Caucasian
          Quote:
          "What is this
          I don't even..."

          M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
          ╠══End of File══╣
          Awaiting user input...

          >
          Reply With Quote
            #82    
          Old August 29th, 2009 (4:05 AM). Edited August 29th, 2009 by D-Trogh.
          D-Trogh's Avatar
          D-Trogh D-Trogh is offline
          Dead
             
            Join Date: Jul 2005
            Location: Belgium
            Age: 26
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 439
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by 0m3GA ARS3NAL View Post
            it would have to be 32x64, otherwise when he made it in NTME it wouldn't look normal at first, then all messed up in game...
            What are you talking about? =/
            My guess is he used 30xwhatever as tilemap size by looking at his screenshot.
            But, I'll never know for sure if I don't see his tilemap XD

            EDIT:
            Muhahaha.. didn't notice the screens on the previous page..
            So I was right, he used 30x14; which is WRONG..
            __________________
            [NTME | WPEDS | HTPE | SGPE | TGPE | PDEDS]
            Reply With Quote
              #83    
            Old September 1st, 2009 (5:00 PM).
            jonicito's Avatar
            jonicito jonicito is offline
               
              Join Date: Jan 2007
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Adamant
              Posts: 83
              On the next verson, will the tilemap size change to 200% or 400% size because it's hard to see
              __________________
              I'm a pokemon fan
              Reply With Quote
                #84    
              Old September 2nd, 2009 (1:36 AM).
              D-Trogh's Avatar
              D-Trogh D-Trogh is offline
              Dead
                 
                Join Date: Jul 2005
                Location: Belgium
                Age: 26
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 439
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by jonicito View Post
                On the next verson, will the tilemap size change to 200% or 400% size because it's hard to see
                I don't see why I would do that:
                1. With the multi-tile-selection + the Sphere MAP loading it's easy as hell to create a tilemap
                2. If you really have problems because it's 'hard to see'; use the Magnifier in Windows
                __________________
                [NTME | WPEDS | HTPE | SGPE | TGPE | PDEDS]
                Reply With Quote
                  #85    
                Old September 4th, 2009 (12:36 PM).
                jonicito's Avatar
                jonicito jonicito is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Jan 2007
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Adamant
                  Posts: 83
                  Sorry about the size, I did it as I can, It works, I used most Heartgold and Soul silver map arts.
                  ma2.PNG
                  ma3.PNG
                  also, the first tile of the map tiles, it should be black, because of the borders used the first tile which looks like gaps and cuts, thats my idea to help the borders
                  __________________
                  I'm a pokemon fan
                  Reply With Quote
                    #86    
                  Old September 5th, 2009 (3:30 AM).
                  D-Trogh's Avatar
                  D-Trogh D-Trogh is offline
                  Dead
                     
                    Join Date: Jul 2005
                    Location: Belgium
                    Age: 26
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 439
                    jonicito, I can hardly understand what you are saying.. but as you made your worldmap, I'm happy for you..

                    Anyway, I just thought about a new feature so I might post a newer version later today.
                    Everyone is free to give suggestions! The more the merrier!
                    __________________
                    [NTME | WPEDS | HTPE | SGPE | TGPE | PDEDS]
                    Reply With Quote
                      #87    
                    Old September 5th, 2009 (3:45 AM).
                    Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
                    Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
                    The Faltine
                       
                      Join Date: Mar 2008
                      Location: Slovenia
                      Age: 21
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 3,578
                      Is it possible to have Grosser Block like the one in A-Map in this?
                      __________________
                      Reply With Quote
                        #88    
                      Old September 5th, 2009 (4:11 AM).
                      D-Trogh's Avatar
                      D-Trogh D-Trogh is offline
                      Dead
                         
                        Join Date: Jul 2005
                        Location: Belgium
                        Age: 26
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 439
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Colorful Summer View Post
                        Is it possible to have Grosser Block like the one in A-Map in this?
                        What the flux - -'
                        I think you need to pay the eye doctor a visit..
                        __________________
                        [NTME | WPEDS | HTPE | SGPE | TGPE | PDEDS]
                        Reply With Quote
                          #89    
                        Old September 5th, 2009 (9:57 AM).
                        jonicito's Avatar
                        jonicito jonicito is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Jan 2007
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Adamant
                          Posts: 83
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by D-Trogh View Post
                          jonicito, I can hardly understand what you are saying.. but as you made your worldmap, I'm happy for you..

                          Anyway, I just thought about a new feature so I might post a newer version later today.
                          Everyone is free to give suggestions! The more the merrier!
                          In your emerald map hacked in your first post, outside of the map is using first block like this
                          mapgap.PNG
                          see the trees outside the map, thats what I meant, I used pokenav, my idea is put the black tile in the first tile of the map tile. if you don't understand, I'll tell you more about it. My map is for my hack called Chalkzone world
                          __________________
                          I'm a pokemon fan
                          Reply With Quote
                            #90    
                          Old September 23rd, 2009 (11:43 PM).
                          justinufer justinufer is offline
                          Learner
                             
                            Join Date: May 2008
                            Age: 22
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Relaxed
                            Posts: 14
                            How do you use the numbers? What goes where?
                            Reply With Quote
                              #91    
                            Old November 7th, 2009 (10:03 AM). Edited November 7th, 2009 by pokeglitcher.
                            pokeglitcher pokeglitcher is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Nov 2009
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 1
                              how do u put the edited world map on rom?

                              how do u put an edited map to rom?
                              Reply With Quote
                                #92    
                              Old November 12th, 2009 (3:43 PM).
                              DarkPokemonTrainer's Avatar
                              DarkPokemonTrainer DarkPokemonTrainer is offline
                              iDark
                                 
                                Join Date: Nov 2009
                                Location: Earth
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Calm
                                Posts: 8
                                After trying out both Cyclone and NTME for FireRed and the tutorial on Youtube for both, I beleive that NTME is more efficient. And I don't think there are many or maybe not any tools for D/P or Platinum. I'd be pretty amazed if they came out with HG/SS ROM hacking tools before D/P.

                                I made a few mistakes while trying it but all you need is NTME and Sphere. For the titlescreen if I am correct.

                                Anyways I think this only works for... anything before D/P. His New NTME video is very useful aswell. A wonderland for titlescreen hackers.
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #93    
                                Old November 12th, 2009 (4:29 PM).
                                Masterge77's Avatar
                                Masterge77 Masterge77 is offline
                                Jacen The Robot Floatzel
                                   
                                  Join Date: Dec 2007
                                  Location: Sinnoh Region
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Serious
                                  Posts: 1,078
                                  This is such brilliant genius
                                  __________________
                                  My DA account
                                  Avatar made by MelNathea on DeviantART

                                  The Owner of Sea Weasels, the club for Buizel and Floatzel fans!
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #94    
                                  Old November 12th, 2009 (10:08 PM).
                                  Liquid Shadow's Avatar
                                  Liquid Shadow Liquid Shadow is offline
                                  xD
                                     
                                    Join Date: Mar 2008
                                    Gender:
                                    Posts: 224
                                    Wow. Best TileMap editor to date. The "load tilemap from sphere file" function is amazing. The Tileset I wanted to insert into Ruby was too big so it gave me many glitches. I did the sphere things and It severely reduced the tileset size and allowed me to insert a BG into my Ruby title screen successfully.

                                    Just one bug. When I save the Tilemap I made as a RAW file, if I open the tileset and its raw file, the raw seems to not load correctly because the size of the tilemap automatically changes. However, this bug is not present in your old NTME.

                                    Other than that, awesome job!

                                    Also, do you happen to know the location of the tilemap for the Ruby Pokemon Logo in the title screen? I've found it once before while messing around replacing RAWs in UnLz once, but I can't find it again and I've searched everywhere.

                                    Thanks in advance.
                                    __________________

                                    4 truths of life
                                    1. You cannot touch all your teeth with your tongue.
                                    2. All idiots, after reading the first truth, will try it.
                                    3. And discover that the first truth is a lie.
                                    4. You're smiling now because you're an idiot.
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #95    
                                    Old November 18th, 2009 (8:01 PM).
                                    RomGenius's Avatar
                                    RomGenius RomGenius is offline
                                    Bad Ass ;)
                                       
                                      Join Date: Nov 2009
                                      Location: Toronto
                                      Age: 27
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Nature: Bold
                                      Posts: 8
                                      Very nice. I'm definitely going to have to try this. Hope it works with Pokemon Leaf Green.
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #96    
                                      Old November 18th, 2009 (9:59 PM).
                                      ~Teh Panda~'s Avatar
                                      ~Teh Panda~ ~Teh Panda~ is offline
                                      Sea of Dreams - Redux
                                      • Silver Tier
                                       
                                      Join Date: Aug 2007
                                      Posts: 906
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by RomGenius View Post
                                      Very nice. I'm definitely going to have to try this. Hope it works with Pokemon Leaf Green.
                                      THis tool does not work with actual roms itself. It is just a tool which you can assemble tilemaps on to insert to Leaf Green and other roms, etc.

                                      It would be your error if you messed up on insertions.
                                      __________________




                                      Mystic still in work to let you know...
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #97    
                                      Old November 19th, 2009 (4:54 AM).
                                      Pokepal17's Avatar
                                      Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
                                      More cowbell~
                                      • Silver Tier
                                       
                                      Join Date: Oct 2008
                                      Location: Steeltown
                                      Age: 23
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Nature: Modest
                                      Posts: 1,517
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by Liquid Shadow View Post
                                      Wow. Best TileMap editor to date. The "load tilemap from sphere file" function is amazing. The Tileset I wanted to insert into Ruby was too big so it gave me many glitches. I did the sphere things and It severely reduced the tileset size and allowed me to insert a BG into my Ruby title screen successfully.

                                      Just one bug. When I save the Tilemap I made as a RAW file, if I open the tileset and its raw file, the raw seems to not load correctly because the size of the tilemap automatically changes. However, this bug is not present in your old NTME.

                                      Other than that, awesome job!

                                      Also, do you happen to know the location of the tilemap for the Ruby Pokemon Logo in the title screen? I've found it once before while messing around replacing RAWs in UnLz once, but I can't find it again and I've searched everywhere.

                                      Thanks in advance.
                                      See the drop down bar on the side with different sizes?

                                      Use that to change the way it looks and way it look correct.

                                      It's not a bug. :3
                                      __________________
                                      Pokémon Stardrop
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #98    
                                      Old November 19th, 2009 (5:03 AM).
                                      Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
                                      Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
                                      The Faltine
                                         
                                        Join Date: Mar 2008
                                        Location: Slovenia
                                        Age: 21
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Posts: 3,578
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by D-Trogh View Post
                                        What the flux - -'
                                        I think you need to pay the eye doctor a visit..
                                        Oh I'm so stupid! xD
                                        The answer clears it, then. Thank you for making the tool btw.
                                        __________________
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #99    
                                        Old November 27th, 2009 (9:20 AM).
                                        DreadWaffle's Avatar
                                        DreadWaffle DreadWaffle is offline
                                        LOVE AND PEACE!
                                           
                                          Join Date: Aug 2009
                                          Location: Underground
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Calm
                                          Posts: 165
                                          Just wondering how do i get it working from a .rar file
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #100    
                                          Old November 27th, 2009 (9:23 AM).
                                          Pokepal17's Avatar
                                          Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
                                          More cowbell~
                                          • Silver Tier
                                           
                                          Join Date: Oct 2008
                                          Location: Steeltown
                                          Age: 23
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Modest
                                          Posts: 1,517
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by DreadWaffle View Post
                                          Just wondering how do i get it working from a .rar file
                                          Donwload winrar to extract the files from the .rar file.
                                          __________________
                                          Pokémon Stardrop
                                          Reply With Quote
                                          Reply

                                          Quick Reply

                                          Join the conversation!

                                          Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                          Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                          Sponsored Links
                                          Thread Tools

                                          Posting Rules
                                          You may not post new threads
                                          You may not post replies
                                          You may not post attachments
                                          You may not edit your posts

                                          BB code is On
                                          Smilies are On
                                          [IMG] code is On
                                          HTML code is Off

                                          Forum Jump


                                          All times are GMT -8. The time now is 1:17 PM.