Off-Topic Hang out with people and talk about whatever. Feel free to suggest a better description for this forum as everyone seems to have an opinion. :D

TrollandToad.com
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old August 19th, 2004 (11:23 PM).
Simon's Avatar
Simon Simon is offline
     
    Join Date: Apr 2004
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Bashful
    Posts: 9,408
    I'm having problems with a new skin I just put in using WindowBlinds. it works with pretty much everything except the browser my internet provider provides. I'm only using it because it allows me quick acess to my emails and stuff.

    The browser has it's own colours, buttons, etc. and the skin doesn't work with them. So I can't use it at all. I'm using normal IE to post this right now. Is there another browser out there besides Opera? Opera just confuses me too much...
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #2    
    Old August 19th, 2004 (11:29 PM).
    usami's Avatar
    usami usami is offline
    biohazard
    • Crystal Tier
     
    Join Date: Nov 2003
    Location: Iowa
    Age: 27
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Modest
    Posts: 7,332
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by demonchaos916
    I'm having problems with a new skin I just put in using WindowBlinds. it works with pretty much everything except the browser my internet provider provides. I'm only using it because it allows me quick acess to my emails and stuff.

    The browser has it's own colours, buttons, etc. and the skin doesn't work with them. So I can't use it at all. I'm using normal IE to post this right now. Is there another browser out there besides Opera? Opera just confuses me too much...
    Have you tried FireFox yet? windowblind skins work with firefox to my knowledge.
    __________________
    Reply With Quote
      #3    
    Old August 19th, 2004 (11:43 PM).
    Simon's Avatar
    Simon Simon is offline
       
      Join Date: Apr 2004
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Bashful
      Posts: 9,408
      Okay, I downloaded it. During the Installtion, I chose 'Custom'. I decided to select all 3 custom options, but I couldn't select "Additional Browser Inhancements". Why could I? I want everything I can get...

      And um...can it do tabbed browsing?
      Reply With Quote
        #4    
      Old August 19th, 2004 (11:48 PM).
      usami's Avatar
      usami usami is offline
      biohazard
      • Crystal Tier
       
      Join Date: Nov 2003
      Location: Iowa
      Age: 27
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Modest
      Posts: 7,332
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by demonchaos916
      Okay, I downloaded it. During the Installtion, I chose 'Custom'. I decided to select all 3 custom options, but I couldn't select "Additional Browser Inhancements". Why could I? I want everything I can get...

      And um...can it do tabbed browsing?
      Yes it has tabbed bwosing and I'm not sure about the installation thing as I didn't select custom.
      Reply With Quote
        #5    
      Old August 20th, 2004 (12:06 AM). Edited August 20th, 2004 by demonchaos916.
      Simon's Avatar
      Simon Simon is offline
         
        Join Date: Apr 2004
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Bashful
        Posts: 9,408
        Eh, whatever. Since you didn't choose custom..I'm assuming you don't know how to open up the Developer Tools would you? It was one of the custom options...I installed it and now I have no idea where it is...

        edit Nevermind...
        Reply With Quote
          #6    
        Old August 20th, 2004 (12:26 AM).
        usami's Avatar
        usami usami is offline
        biohazard
        • Crystal Tier
         
        Join Date: Nov 2003
        Location: Iowa
        Age: 27
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Modest
        Posts: 7,332
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by demonchaos916
        Eh, whatever. Since you didn't choose custom..I'm assuming you don't know how to open up the Developer Tools would you? It was one of the custom options...I installed it and now I have no idea where it is...

        edit Nevermind...
        I'm not really sure but you might have to install one on you firefox broswer before it appears.
        Devloper tools can be found here.
        http://update.mozilla.org/extensions/showlist.php?type=E&application=firefox&category=Developer%20Tools&numpg=
        Edit: I see you figured it out so this post was pointless -.-
        Reply With Quote
          #7    
        Old September 5th, 2004 (5:55 PM).
        Sakura and Espeon's Avatar
        Sakura and Espeon Sakura and Espeon is offline
        Hates being hacked. ;-;
           
          Join Date: Apr 2004
          Location: Dreaming in Swablu Land =P(IRL:Caldwell, New Jersey, USA)
          Age: 28
          Gender:
          Posts: 1,084
          IE and Firefox supports Windowblends, last time I checked. =p

          There is netscape, Mozilla 1.6 and others... just check. Google is your friend.
          __________________
          Reply With Quote
          Reply

          Quick Reply

          Join the conversation!

          Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

          Create a PokéCommunity Account

          Sponsored Links
          Thread Tools

          Posting Rules
          You may not post new threads
          You may not post replies
          You may not post attachments
          You may not edit your posts

          BB code is On
          Smilies are On
          [IMG] code is On
          HTML code is Off

          Forum Jump


          All times are GMT -8. The time now is 9:58 AM.