Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old February 17th, 2007 (2:14 AM). Edited April 28th, 2009 by Blazichu.
Blazichu's Avatar
Blazichu Blazichu is offline
Bahhhh?
     
    Join Date: Mar 2006
    Location: The ground?
    Age: 26
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 1,388
    How to Change Tileset 1 in Pokemon Gold

    First open up your Gold Rom in Tile Layer Pro (Comes with EliteMap). Then go Edit > Goto...(or Ctrl+G). The insert the offset 18942, then click Go to, then it should get you to the Tileset 1, somethings won't change because they either have an animation effect or they just won't change.

    How to Change the Trainer Card in Pokemon Gold

    First open up your Gold Rom in Tile Layer Pro. Then go Edit > Goto...(or Ctrl+G). The insert the offset 253FF, then click Go to. This should take you to the Trainer Card, you can edit badges and people on it.

    How to Change the Overworld Sprites in Pokemon Gold

    First open up your Gold Rom in Tile Layer Pro. Then go Edit > Goto...(or Ctrl+G). The insert the offset C0000, then click Go to. All the trainer sprites should be there.

    How to Change the Text at the start in Pokemon Gold

    First open up your Gold Rom in Tile Layer Pro. Then go Edit > Goto...(or Ctrl+G). The insert the offset E4000, then click Go to. You can edit the Nintendo and Gamefreak text at the start of the game.

    I'll try to get some more up soon, but that is all I have for now.
    __________________

    ←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~

    Relevant Advertising!

      #2    
    Old April 27th, 2007 (3:58 PM).
    foullump's Avatar
    foullump foullump is offline
    Rom Hacking Guru
       
      Join Date: Mar 2007
      Location: United States
      Nature: Calm
      Posts: 220
      Can you make one of fire red?
        #3    
      Old June 2nd, 2007 (8:21 PM).
      soulfirebang's Avatar
      soulfirebang soulfirebang is offline
      ex- PokeHacker
         
        Join Date: Jun 2007
        Gender:
        Nature: Adamant
        Posts: 12
        He, can you tell what to put in the goto to get to the title screen PLZ?
        __________________
          #4    
        Old June 3rd, 2007 (1:57 AM).
        Sou1forged Sou1forged is offline
           
          Join Date: Jul 2006
          Gender:
          Nature: Adamant
          Posts: 11
          The title screen is encrypted, so you can't edit that unless you patch it. There should be a patch by AV Hacks somewhere, but I don't know where to find it.
            #5    
          Old June 3rd, 2007 (7:37 AM).
          soulfirebang's Avatar
          soulfirebang soulfirebang is offline
          ex- PokeHacker
             
            Join Date: Jun 2007
            Gender:
            Nature: Adamant
            Posts: 12
            so... is patching... WHAT is patching, how is it different from the other thing (using tlp)?
            __________________
              #6    
            Old June 28th, 2007 (2:03 AM).
            Gabri's Avatar
            Gabri Gabri is offline
            m8
            • Silver Tier
             
            Join Date: Oct 2006
            Location: Portugal
            Age: 23
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 3,622
            Can you tell me the Trainer Sprites offset?
              #7    
            Old July 1st, 2007 (7:18 PM).
            Blazichu's Avatar
            Blazichu Blazichu is offline
            Bahhhh?
               
              Join Date: Mar 2006
              Location: The ground?
              Age: 26
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 1,388
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by MysticManyula
              Can you tell me the Trainer Sprites offset?
              In TLP, the trainers are compressed if that is what you are asking for, otherwise use Agixp.

              Also I have reuploaded the Agixp tutorial to a different server so it should work now.
              __________________

              ←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
                #8    
              Old July 2nd, 2007 (12:37 PM).
              DININI's Avatar
              DININI DININI is offline
              Haruhi#s #1 fun! Join the SOS!
                 
                Join Date: Mar 2006
                Location: Cyprus
                Gender:
                Nature: Adamant
                Posts: 146
                Man that helped me a lot thanks
                __________________
                This signature has been disabled.
                You fail at taking out coding. And you\'re getting an infraction for not learning the rules~
                Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

                You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

                Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
                  #9    
                Old July 29th, 2007 (1:01 PM). Edited July 31st, 2007 by cooley.
                cooley's Avatar
                cooley cooley is offline
                ///Keepin' it simple
                • Silver Tier
                 
                Join Date: Feb 2007
                Location: United States
                Age: 22
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Impish
                Posts: 1,147
                Hey I found the sprites that appear after the Pokemon League(when you beat it)
                In TLP It's 86D73
                EDIT: Also Found Where you can change the way bag looks
                In TLP It's 10F00
                __________________

                  #10    
                Old July 31st, 2007 (1:17 PM).
                cooley's Avatar
                cooley cooley is offline
                ///Keepin' it simple
                • Silver Tier
                 
                Join Date: Feb 2007
                Location: United States
                Age: 22
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Impish
                Posts: 1,147
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Sou1forged View Post
                The title screen is encrypted, so you can't edit that unless you patch it. There should be a patch by AV Hacks somewhere, but I don't know where to find it.
                Here's the Patch. Found it on a Website
                __________________

                  #11    
                Old July 31st, 2007 (2:05 PM).
                pop-tart-monkey's Avatar
                pop-tart-monkey pop-tart-monkey is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Jul 2007
                  Location: Pallet Town
                  Gender:
                  Nature: Adamant
                  Posts: 26
                  can someone plz help me i keep getting a system error when i trie to start up agicp411 the systeam error is called

                  system error &h8007007e (-2147024770 the specified the module could not be found <---can someone plz help me with this is there a diffrent program that does the same thing that will work. plz get back to me.
                    #12    
                  Old August 1st, 2007 (2:41 PM).
                  cooley's Avatar
                  cooley cooley is offline
                  ///Keepin' it simple
                  • Silver Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Feb 2007
                  Location: United States
                  Age: 22
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Impish
                  Posts: 1,147
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by pop-tart-monkey View Post
                  can someone plz help me i keep getting a system error when i trie to start up agicp411 the systeam error is called

                  system error &h8007007e (-2147024770 the specified the module could not be found <---can someone plz help me with this is there a diffrent program that does the same thing that will work. plz get back to me.
                  There is one called "Meowth's GFX inserter"
                  But it's for Advanced users
                  __________________

                    #13    
                  Old August 2nd, 2007 (1:27 AM).
                  Blazichu's Avatar
                  Blazichu Blazichu is offline
                  Bahhhh?
                     
                    Join Date: Mar 2006
                    Location: The ground?
                    Age: 26
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 1,388
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by pop-tart-monkey
                    can someone plz help me i keep getting a system error when i trie to start up agicp411 the systeam error is called

                    system error &h8007007e (-2147024770 the specified the module could not be found <---can someone plz help me with this is there a diffrent program that does the same thing that will work. plz get back to me.
                    Search for COMDLG32.OCX and put that in the same area as you have Agixp in your system files.

                    New Offsets
                    Fishing Sprites Male trainer overworld sprites = 50500
                    Pokemon overworld sprites = 8E9FE
                    Tile Animations = FC348
                    Font = F82F1- change the Format by going View > Format> 1BPP.

                    So Enjoy!
                    __________________

                    ←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
                      #14    
                    Old August 6th, 2007 (1:15 PM).
                    cooley's Avatar
                    cooley cooley is offline
                    ///Keepin' it simple
                    • Silver Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Feb 2007
                    Location: United States
                    Age: 22
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Impish
                    Posts: 1,147
                    Hey Blazichu do you know a way to Edit Title Screens with TLP. Because I really need someone who can do it or you can just tell me so I can do it.(I also decrypted it with the patch)
                    ~Closed~
                    (just kidding)
                    __________________

                      #15    
                    Old August 7th, 2007 (2:44 AM).
                    Blazichu's Avatar
                    Blazichu Blazichu is offline
                    Bahhhh?
                       
                      Join Date: Mar 2006
                      Location: The ground?
                      Age: 26
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 1,388
                      The uncompressed tileset should be at 98BFE and the Ho-oh, still compressed should be at E4202. To edit the palletes you need to use hex.
                      __________________

                      ←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
                        #16    
                      Old August 7th, 2007 (7:22 AM).
                      cooley's Avatar
                      cooley cooley is offline
                      ///Keepin' it simple
                      • Silver Tier
                       
                      Join Date: Feb 2007
                      Location: United States
                      Age: 22
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Impish
                      Posts: 1,147
                      Ok I know how to use hex a little, by the way thanks.
                      ~cooley~
                      __________________

                        #17    
                      Old August 10th, 2007 (1:46 AM).
                      ismetemirhan ismetemirhan is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Aug 2007
                        Gender:
                        Posts: 6
                        Hi Bros.I can t change the trainers' pokemon in Gold\Silver.I downloaded Trainer Battle Customizer but it doesn t work properly.How can I do that? Do you have a tool for me?
                          #18    
                        Old August 10th, 2007 (3:11 AM).
                        Blazichu's Avatar
                        Blazichu Blazichu is offline
                        Bahhhh?
                           
                          Join Date: Mar 2006
                          Location: The ground?
                          Age: 26
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 1,388
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by ismetemirhan
                          Hi Bros.I can t change the trainers' pokemon in Gold\Silver.I downloaded Trainer Battle Customizer but it doesn t work properly.How can I do that? Do you have a tool for me?
                          Hex is your answer, search for the Trainer's name and after that it goes [Pokemon][Pokemon Level] for basic trainers, repeats for the number of Pokemon. Leaders/Rival battles go like this: [Pokemon][Pokemon Level][Attack1][Attack2][Attack3][Attack4].

                          TBC would be the only tool, but you need to make the path go the the ini files in "Config.ini"
                          __________________

                          ←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
                            #19    
                          Old August 10th, 2007 (1:24 PM).
                          ismetemirhan ismetemirhan is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Aug 2007
                            Gender:
                            Posts: 6
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Blazichu View Post
                            Hex is your answer, search for the Trainer's name and after that it goes [Pokemon][Pokemon Level] for basic trainers, repeats for the number of Pokemon. Leaders/Rival battles go like this: [Pokemon][Pokemon Level][Attack1][Attack2][Attack3][Attack4].

                            TBC would be the only tool, but you need to make the path go the the ini files in "Config.ini"
                            I downloaded Tbc an loaded gold rom.It writes N\A for most of the trainers.And it doesnt work properly.I m new at this site.Could you explain how to do that?
                              #20    
                            Old August 11th, 2007 (6:55 AM).
                            Blazichu's Avatar
                            Blazichu Blazichu is offline
                            Bahhhh?
                               
                              Join Date: Mar 2006
                              Location: The ground?
                              Age: 26
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 1,388
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by ismetemirhan
                              I downloaded Tbc an loaded gold rom.It writes N\A for most of the trainers.And it doesnt work properly.I m new at this site.Could you explain how to do that?
                              Ok...in the folder you have containing TBC and the ini files, there is a "config.ini" file, open it up using Notepad and underneath 659.9055 write the new location(where the ini files are), then TBC should work.
                              __________________

                              ←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
                                #21    
                              Old August 12th, 2007 (9:56 AM). Edited August 12th, 2007 by ismetemirhan.
                              ismetemirhan ismetemirhan is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Aug 2007
                                Gender:
                                Posts: 6
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Blazichu View Post
                                Ok...in the folder you have containing TBC and the ini files, there is a "config.ini" file, open it up using Notepad and underneath 659.9055 write the new location(where the ini files are), then TBC should work.
                                OK.I understood.But there is one more problem.In this TBC there is a german ini file.So I can t hack the US version of G/S.There is an english ini file,too but in this there are only two trainers.Youngster Mikey and ASH.I want you to send me a USenglish ini file if you have.Should you send I will thank you very very very much.

                                Pleae help me!I want to do this very much.Or else give me a link for working TBC.This is not an order only a request.
                                ALSO:I m from Italy.So if I say something wrong, excuse me.I m not very good at English.
                                  #22    
                                Old August 12th, 2007 (10:24 PM). Edited April 28th, 2009 by Blazichu.
                                Blazichu's Avatar
                                Blazichu Blazichu is offline
                                Bahhhh?
                                   
                                  Join Date: Mar 2006
                                  Location: The ground?
                                  Age: 26
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 1,388
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by ismetemirhan
                                  OK.I understood.But there is one more problem.In this TBC there is a german ini file.So I can t hack the US version of G/S.There is an english ini file,too but in this there are only two trainers.Youngster Mikey and ASH.I want you to send me a USenglish ini file if you have.Should you send I will thank you very very very much.

                                  Pleae help me!I want to do this very much.Or else give me a link for working TBC.This is not an order only a request.
                                  ALSO:I m from Italy.So if I say something wrong, excuse me.I m not very good at English.
                                  I have attached the ini files, hopefully they should work.
                                  __________________

                                  ←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
                                    #23    
                                  Old August 13th, 2007 (6:31 AM).
                                  ismetemirhan ismetemirhan is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Aug 2007
                                    Gender:
                                    Posts: 6
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by Blazichu View Post
                                    I have attached the ini files, hopefully they should work.
                                    Thank you so much.It did work.But in your gyms.ini file there are only gym leaders,Ash and rival trainer.What about the others.
                                    As Cobalt blue and plasma red creator, don t you think customizing the other trainers.If you have the ini file of the
                                    others,Please send them too.

                                    AS I said before Thank you very very much for these ini files.
                                    May god save you.
                                      #24    
                                    Old August 13th, 2007 (12:04 PM).
                                    cooley's Avatar
                                    cooley cooley is offline
                                    ///Keepin' it simple
                                    • Silver Tier
                                     
                                    Join Date: Feb 2007
                                    Location: United States
                                    Age: 22
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Impish
                                    Posts: 1,147
                                    Hey blazichu, do you happen to know what are the offsets for other tilesets(tileset 2, 3, etc.)
                                    (sorry about the tile problem. I removed them too).
                                    __________________

                                      #25    
                                    Old August 13th, 2007 (3:25 PM).
                                    ismetemirhan ismetemirhan is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Aug 2007
                                      Gender:
                                      Posts: 6
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by cooley View Post
                                      Hey blazichu, do you happen to know what are the offsets for other tilesets(tileset 2, 3, etc.)
                                      (sorry about the tile problem. I removed them too).
                                      Hey, Cooley!Can you help me,too.I need ini files(for trainers) for Trainer Battle Customizer(TBC).If you have please attach here.You must have an ini file.Bec you are working on a hack.
                                      Without ini file you cant hack trainers in G\S,can you?
                                      Closed Thread
                                      Quick Reply

                                      Sponsored Links
                                      Thread Tools

                                      Posting Rules
                                      You may not post new threads
                                      You may not post replies
                                      You may not post attachments
                                      You may not edit your posts

                                      BB code is On
                                      Smilies are On
                                      [IMG] code is On
                                      HTML code is Off

                                      Forum Jump


                                      All times are GMT -8. The time now is 6:13 AM.