Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

TrollandToad.com
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #76    
Old July 21st, 2010 (7:28 AM).
KyotoTushoni's Avatar
KyotoTushoni KyotoTushoni is offline
Veteran Trainer/Beginner Hack
     
    Join Date: Jul 2010
    Location: Midnite Town, Ohyuu Region
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Adamant
    Posts: 9
    lol so I read all the other posts and seriously? No one knows if you can use something aside from photoshop, loading that palette is all I need to do...

    (side note: there is something called Paint.net is works kinda like photoshop [its free use] but doesn't have the load palette thing)
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #77    
    Old July 22nd, 2010 (6:27 PM).
    1-Up's Avatar
    1-Up 1-Up is offline
       
      Join Date: May 2009
      Posts: 49
      Very helpfull tut, but problem is I have Paintshop pro 7 (psp7), and I can't figure out how to load the color palette... Well, I loaded it, but it didn't apply to the picture automatically like it said it would.. Any help with this?
      Heres what I did:
      1. Loaded rom and saved color palette like explained, but psp7 only reads .pal so I saved it as that.
      2. I have the greyscale pic exported and saved and opened in psp7, looks like it should.
      3. Went to Colors, load palette, and loaded the saved .pal and it sais it will apply color, click yes to continue and nothing changes.


      Thanks
      Reply With Quote
        #78    
      Old July 27th, 2010 (12:39 AM).
      dbzmay's Avatar
      dbzmay dbzmay is offline
      Advanced Adventure
         
        Join Date: Jul 2010
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 210
        How did you create the zircon version font. Its remarkable, I need it for my hack, it needs to look neat and tidy :/
        Reply With Quote
          #79    
        Old August 4th, 2010 (11:56 AM).
        howieho's Avatar
        howieho howieho is offline
        Beginner Rom Hacker
           
          Join Date: Apr 2009
          Location: Confidential
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Relaxed
          Posts: 22
          Is there something you can use besides photoshop cs4? Something that doesn't cost money?
          Reply With Quote
            #80    
          Old August 4th, 2010 (6:27 PM).
          Flandre Scarlet's Avatar
          Flandre Scarlet Flandre Scarlet is offline
          Free your mind.
          • Gold Tier
           
          Join Date: Feb 2008
          Location: Australia
          Age: 21
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Adamant
          Posts: 356
          I don't know how to do it on any other program but Photoshop. Also, just google Photoshop Portable. Something might come up.
          __________________
          Reply With Quote
            #81    
          Old August 12th, 2010 (7:40 AM).
          hackerofdarkness's Avatar
          hackerofdarkness hackerofdarkness is offline
          I have return
          • Silver Tier
           
          Join Date: Jul 2009
          Location: Don't ask.
          Age: 19
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Quiet
          Posts: 188
          Okay 2 questions 1 how do you make the text and 2 what happens if your photoshop can't use text
          __________________
          I moved to a new profile,check the profile link below to see it.

          New Profile
          Reply With Quote
            #82    
          Old August 12th, 2010 (8:01 AM). Edited August 13th, 2010 by KyotoTushoni.
          KyotoTushoni's Avatar
          KyotoTushoni KyotoTushoni is offline
          Veteran Trainer/Beginner Hack
             
            Join Date: Jul 2010
            Location: Midnite Town, Ohyuu Region
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Adamant
            Posts: 9
            OK so I finally got this all to work. (You definately need PS to get those palettes right and if anyone is having any other trouble doing it when you load the original Black and White Indexed image Go to [Image]>[Mode]>[Color Table..] and save the pallette for it because just clicking greyscale may unindex the image or just not give you the proper colors.


            Now, my problem: EDIT: Doesn't really mater Because I fixed it.
            __________________
            It takes more than 400
            billion pixels to reach
            a star, but it takes just
            one to make a difference.
            Reply With Quote
              #83    
            Old August 14th, 2010 (9:43 PM).
            timaeus222's Avatar
            timaeus222 timaeus222 is offline
            Music Composer, Mixing/Mastering Engineer
               
              Join Date: Aug 2010
              Location: Washington
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Relaxed
              Posts: 56
              I tried this, and it doesn't work for me... :/

              I get the right image, but the palette is all messed up. It doesn't import completely correctly.
              __________________
              ~Timaeus

              http://tproductions.comeze.com/
              http://youtube.com/timaeus22222
              Reply With Quote
                #84    
              Old October 20th, 2010 (3:53 PM).
              avolonsaber avolonsaber is offline
                 
                Join Date: Oct 2010
                Posts: 182
                Does anyone know where I can find the font to make a logo? Also, I found a way you can do this without Photoshop, but its very tedious. You have to open the image from UNLZ in Paint and open your custom logo in the same window. Then use the dropper tool to take the colors from the "Fire Red Version" and the bucket fill to recolor your logo accordingly. Takes a bit of time, and maybe a few tries, but it works. Once I find the actual text I'll have to do that again. Ugh, stupid Photoshop.
                Reply With Quote
                  #85    
                Old October 29th, 2010 (10:50 PM).
                MasterSprite's Avatar
                MasterSprite MasterSprite is offline
                Beginning Hacker
                   
                  Join Date: Oct 2010
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 4
                  I have followed this tutorial and when I import my image into unLZ GBA-ROM and then write to do, and when I then I go to a different image and go back (in unLZ-GBA) for my image is gone and it's back normal image .. How can I work?
                  Reply With Quote
                    #86    
                  Old November 20th, 2010 (3:52 PM).
                  XDragonRiderX's Avatar
                  XDragonRiderX XDragonRiderX is offline
                  A lot changes in 8 years, huh?
                     
                    Join Date: Mar 2009
                    Location: Hong Kong
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Serious
                    Posts: 218
                    Can I do it w/out Photoshop? It's too expensive and my parents won't buy me it.
                    __________________
                    Reply With Quote
                      #87    
                    Old February 23rd, 2011 (6:25 PM).
                    pizzaz007's Avatar
                    pizzaz007 pizzaz007 is offline
                    Why not?
                       
                      Join Date: Dec 2010
                      Location: Meh-ville
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Relaxed
                      Posts: 44
                      FINALLY! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D a title hack that works. Sure I didn't use the exact font, but it works Now to work on the background... lol
                      Attached Images
                      File Type: png AoATitlealmostdone.PNG‎ (12.0 KB, 15 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                      __________________
                      Ohai! :3

                      I code in XSE, and Python, primarily.

                      If you ever want someone to talk to, just drop me a line!
                      Reply With Quote
                        #88    
                      Old January 2nd, 2012 (1:38 AM).
                      MissDigitalis's Avatar
                      MissDigitalis MissDigitalis is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Dec 2011
                        Gender: Female
                        Posts: 115
                        When you're tile mapping the logo what number/letter do you set it to on the logo?
                        __________________

                        Reply With Quote
                          #89    
                        Old January 2nd, 2012 (4:43 AM).
                        esperance's Avatar
                        esperance esperance is offline
                        • Platinum Tier
                         
                        Join Date: Mar 2010
                        Location: Ohio
                        Age: 20
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Relaxed
                        Posts: 3,830
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by MissDigitalis View Post
                        When you're tile mapping the logo what number/letter do you set it to on the logo?
                        It seems like you are talking about the palette map. If that's the case, everything is zero.
                        __________________
                        What are you so afraid of?
                        Reply With Quote
                          #90    
                        Old January 2nd, 2012 (4:49 PM).
                        MissDigitalis's Avatar
                        MissDigitalis MissDigitalis is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Dec 2011
                          Gender: Female
                          Posts: 115
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by agentgeo View Post


                          It seems like you are talking about the palette map. If that's the case, everything is zero.
                          Thanks but I meant when you're moving the Pokemon logo from the side to the middle.
                          __________________

                          Reply With Quote
                            #91    
                          Old January 2nd, 2012 (5:23 PM).
                          esperance's Avatar
                          esperance esperance is offline
                          • Platinum Tier
                           
                          Join Date: Mar 2010
                          Location: Ohio
                          Age: 20
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Relaxed
                          Posts: 3,830
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by MissDigitalis View Post
                          Thanks but I meant when you're moving the Pokemon logo from the side to the middle.
                          What do you mean? The tile number?
                          __________________
                          What are you so afraid of?
                          Reply With Quote
                            #92    
                          Old January 2nd, 2012 (6:05 PM).
                          MissDigitalis's Avatar
                          MissDigitalis MissDigitalis is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Dec 2011
                            Gender: Female
                            Posts: 115
                            Can someone help me with this?
                            I don't have photoshop but it should be possible do do it without photoshop right?
                            __________________

                            Reply With Quote
                              #93    
                            Old January 2nd, 2012 (6:13 PM).
                            Kroso's Avatar
                            Kroso Kroso is offline
                            Sleeping soundly
                            • Crystal Tier
                             
                            Join Date: May 2011
                            Age: 19
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Gentle
                            Posts: 189
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by MissDigitalis View Post
                            Can someone help me with this?
                            I don't have photoshop but it should be possible do do it without photoshop right?
                            Not at all,only Photoshop can view the pallet file for the logo hence why the author use a .act,though you can download Photoshop illegally,I won't go into detail as how you can download it just search yourself.
                            __________________
                            Credit of avatar goes to Fairy
                            Reply With Quote
                              #94    
                            Old January 2nd, 2012 (8:18 PM). Edited January 2nd, 2012 by MissDigitalis.
                            MissDigitalis's Avatar
                            MissDigitalis MissDigitalis is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Dec 2011
                              Gender: Female
                              Posts: 115
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Kroso View Post

                              Not at all,only Photoshop can view the pallet file for the logo hence why the author use a .act,though you can download Photoshop illegally,I won't go into detail as how you can download it just search yourself.
                              Aw darn I was hoping I could do it with APE.

                              Thanks anyway though.

                              Edit, ok I downloaded the free trial of photoshop and this worked great.
                              __________________

                              Reply With Quote
                                #95    
                              Old February 22nd, 2012 (12:27 AM).
                              tamsheel's Avatar
                              tamsheel tamsheel is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Jun 2011
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 22
                                Hi everyone. I have changed my titlescreen but still there is flames in the background which appears through tiny holes in my titlescreen as if the titlescreen is made of a thin cloth and sunlight coming from other side. Also plz someone help me to index a sprite as I want to have my own devian arrested pokemon spite in place of hazard. Also there is a nasty small patch in left side bottom of my titlescreen. If someone could plz help me to create a neat clean titlescreen. Thanx to all...
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #96    
                                Old February 22nd, 2012 (9:52 AM).
                                droomph's Avatar
                                droomph droomph is offline
                                weeb
                                • Crystal Tier
                                 
                                Join Date: Sep 2011
                                Location: nowhere spectacular
                                Age: 20
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Impish
                                Posts: 4,291
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by dbzmay View Post
                                How did you create the zircon version font. Its remarkable, I need it for my hack, it needs to look neat and tidy :/
                                Here you go, a tutorial.
                                __________________
                                did u no there r 21 letters in the alphabet
                                o i forgot 5
                                uraqt


                                Reply With Quote
                                  #97    
                                Old April 4th, 2012 (10:17 AM).
                                F1r3k1ng's Avatar
                                F1r3k1ng F1r3k1ng is offline
                                Dragon Trainer
                                   
                                  Join Date: Apr 2012
                                  Location: England
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Docile
                                  Posts: 5
                                  How do you repoint the image when it says the image is to big to be imported in unLZ-GBA?
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #98    
                                  Old April 29th, 2012 (6:14 PM).
                                  AxeLea AxeLea is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jan 2012
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Posts: 10
                                    I guess I still have alot to learn about all of this hacking stuff because I can't even do this...
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #99    
                                    Old June 7th, 2012 (2:09 PM).
                                    PokemonPurple's Avatar
                                    PokemonPurple PokemonPurple is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jul 2011
                                      Posts: 31
                                      I go to 2009, but it doesn't show the Pokemon logo...:\ HELP?
                                      __________________
                                      Pokemon Purple: 10% Done ||||||||||
                                      Dream Team -
                                      Click Here for Pokemon: Purple Website!
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #100    
                                      Old June 7th, 2012 (2:25 PM). Edited June 7th, 2012 by Rokou.
                                      Rokou Rokou is offline
                                      » inactive
                                         
                                        Join Date: Jun 2012
                                        Age: 25
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Nature: Quiet
                                        Posts: 24
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by F1r3k1ng View Post
                                        How do you repoint the image when it says the image is to big to be imported in unLZ-GBA?
                                        Uncheck "Auto abort if new data is bigger", check "Automaticly fix pointers" and write your offset of confidence in "Image Offset".

                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by PokemonPurple View Post
                                        I go to 2009, but it doesn't show the Pokemon logo...:\ HELP? :(
                                        Try from 2000 up to 2015 (+/- 20) and you'll find it, also dont forget to use "256 Color Mode".
                                        Reply With Quote
                                        Reply

                                        Quick Reply

                                        Join the conversation!

                                        Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                        Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                        Sponsored Links
                                        Thread Tools

                                        Posting Rules
                                        You may not post new threads
                                        You may not post replies
                                        You may not post attachments
                                        You may not edit your posts

                                        BB code is On
                                        Smilies are On
                                        [IMG] code is On
                                        HTML code is Off

                                        Forum Jump


                                        All times are GMT -8. The time now is 7:52 AM.