ROM Hacks Studio The ROM Hacks Studio — once known as our “Hacks Showcase” — is the best place on the web to find ROM hacks. Browse our curated collection, all made by PokéCommunity members: patch, play, and enjoy!

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #401    
Old May 12th, 2009 (5:27 PM).
Stalin Malone's Avatar
Stalin Malone Stalin Malone is offline
Order. Stability. Progress.
     
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Location: Is that the future you were expecting?
    Age: 30
    Gender:
    Nature: Sassy
    Posts: 235
    Cool. I'm waiting for the final quest.

    One question though: Which part of Merson Cave is Clefairy in?
    __________________


    Relevant Advertising!

      #402    
    Old May 13th, 2009 (6:10 AM).
    Roxasabridged's Avatar
    Roxasabridged Roxasabridged is offline
    Lucariowner
       
      Join Date: Feb 2009
      Location: Scotland
      Age: 24
      Gender:
      Posts: 387
      The Final quest is so near now :D
      __________________
      Come check out my Yugioh Videos!
      3DS FC: 1521 - 2681 - 0996
        #403    
      Old May 13th, 2009 (11:44 AM).
      pizzakoe's Avatar
      pizzakoe pizzakoe is offline
      Experienced Spriter
         
        Join Date: Jun 2007
        Age: 24
        Gender:
        Nature: Hardy
        Posts: 113
        "- Some super secret stuff added for the final quest. You'll find out what these are next patch!"
        Is this good English?
        So are these super secret things added in this patch, or the final one?

        Did anyone already find one of those new super sercret things?
        __________________
          #404    
        Old May 13th, 2009 (2:21 PM).
        jimmyrlondo jimmyrlondo is offline
           
          Join Date: May 2009
          Posts: 1
          in the mansion if you surf around in that little patch of water in the second room all the way to the right i found a very high level clefairy.... im talking high level. like 100+. it's a very high chance that you will encounter one there. just wanted to let you know.
            #405    
          Old May 13th, 2009 (3:55 PM).
          Coolboyman's Avatar
          Coolboyman Coolboyman is offline
          Veteran Hacker
             
            Join Date: Sep 2003
            Location: The East Bay
            Age: 29
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Bold
            Posts: 471
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by jimmyrlondo View Post
            in the mansion if you surf around in that little patch of water in the second room all the way to the right i found a very high level clefairy.... im talking high level. like 100+. it's a very high chance that you will encounter one there. just wanted to let you know.
            Wow, that sounds like the Cinnibar island glitch of Pokemon Brown. I updated the patch, you don't have to redownload it if you don't want to, but either way you can't get infinite items from this glitch, so don't even try.

            Quote:
            Originally Posted by pizzakoe View Post
            "- Some super secret stuff added for the final quest. You'll find out what these are next patch!"
            Is this good English?
            So are these super secret things added in this patch, or the final one?

            Did anyone already find one of those new super sercret things?
            You can't find them. I meant I added some stuff into the coding that will be used for the final quest that I want to be a surprise. I was going to remove them for this patch, but it would have taken too much time so I left it in un-accessable for now.
              #406    
            Old May 13th, 2009 (5:47 PM).
            poddish's Avatar
            poddish poddish is offline
            Spirit Of Radio
               
              Join Date: May 2008
              Location: Earth
              Posts: 234
              Well here's a new glitch in update 3:
              the move "struggle" causes the screen to glitch up. the game will still work fine, except for the fact that many glitch blocks are all over the screen. I'm pointing this out on the thread because I don't think there are many unreported glitches anymore.
              __________________
              I believe children are the future.
              As such, we can do whatever we want, and in the future, when it's time to clean up our mess, they will have to do it for us.
                #407    
              Old May 14th, 2009 (1:40 AM).
              Ku-Ri-Boh!'s Avatar
              Ku-Ri-Boh! Ku-Ri-Boh! is offline
              Silent Trainer...
                 
                Join Date: Jul 2008
                Location: Singapore
                Gender:
                Nature: Quiet
                Posts: 24
                I wanted to point that up^ but forgot to...
                __________________
                Platinum FC: 2063 5040 3381
                  #408    
                Old May 14th, 2009 (1:43 AM).
                Coolboyman's Avatar
                Coolboyman Coolboyman is offline
                Veteran Hacker
                   
                  Join Date: Sep 2003
                  Location: The East Bay
                  Age: 29
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Bold
                  Posts: 471
                  Well I just updated the patch again to fix it :). Like before, you don't have to redownload it, but it's recommended.
                    #409    
                  Old May 14th, 2009 (9:41 AM).
                  bduddy bduddy is offline
                     
                    Join Date: May 2008
                    Location: San Mateo, CA
                    Gender:
                    Nature: Modest
                    Posts: 19
                    I apologize if you already knew about this, it was fixed in the last bugfix, or if it's a feature I'm just ignoring, but I was battling the very first trainer and using a Zubat against their Zubat-obviously we both only had Leech Life, but the weird thing was, both of us would miss every single time (at least 5 each, before I switched-way, way beyond normal probability). Is this a bug, or...?
                      #410    
                    Old May 14th, 2009 (12:09 PM).
                    Coolboyman's Avatar
                    Coolboyman Coolboyman is offline
                    Veteran Hacker
                       
                      Join Date: Sep 2003
                      Location: The East Bay
                      Age: 29
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Bold
                      Posts: 471
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by bduddy View Post
                      I apologize if you already knew about this, it was fixed in the last bugfix, or if it's a feature I'm just ignoring, but I was battling the very first trainer and using a Zubat against their Zubat-obviously we both only had Leech Life, but the weird thing was, both of us would miss every single time (at least 5 each, before I switched-way, way beyond normal probability). Is this a bug, or...?
                      Nope I just tested it, you both just got unlucky.
                        #411    
                      Old May 14th, 2009 (8:34 PM).
                      kleferi301 kleferi301 is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Oct 2007
                        Gender:
                        Posts: 9
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by bduddy View Post
                        I apologize if you already knew about this, it was fixed in the last bugfix, or if it's a feature I'm just ignoring, but I was battling the very first trainer and using a Zubat against their Zubat-obviously we both only had Leech Life, but the weird thing was, both of us would miss every single time (at least 5 each, before I switched-way, way beyond normal probability). Is this a bug, or...?
                        yes i noticed it to...
                        in low level, when a battle my zubat with a lower-level zubat, the lower-level zubat's leech live will always miss..,, but my zubat's leech seed is working fine...
                        so i test this by battling a higher-level zubat, and my leech life will miss everytime, but the higher-level's doesn't...

                        also the same thing with sand attack..
                        using sand attack when my pokemon's level still low(i.e. sandshrew lv35 and fought high-level foe, the sand attack doesn't work like it used to be, the foe's moves hit more often, like 50% of the time...

                        is this a new feature in brown or it is a bug???
                          #412    
                        Old May 14th, 2009 (11:57 PM).
                        Coolboyman's Avatar
                        Coolboyman Coolboyman is offline
                        Veteran Hacker
                           
                          Join Date: Sep 2003
                          Location: The East Bay
                          Age: 29
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Bold
                          Posts: 471
                          Let me explain the Zubat thing.

                          The weak/super effective table was copied from Prism. This means all the attacks types are second generation based. Here are the changes:

                          Attacker - Defender - Gen I - Gen II
                          Bug Poison 2× ½×
                          Poison Bug 2× 1×
                          Ice Fire 1× ½×
                          Ghost Psychic 0× 2×

                          As you can see, Leech Life that is a bug type, attacking a Zubat (poison type) in Red would do 2x damage. However, now bug does 1/2x to poison. Leech life only has 20 base damage, the lowest attack in the game. I tested with a level 10 zubat leeching my level 3 zubat, and it only did 1 point of damage. Damage is rounded off, meaning the level 3 zubat attacking another level 3 zubat would do less that 0.5 damage (attack decimals are rounded), meaning it was rounded to 0 damage, so that's why it "misses".
                            #413    
                          Old May 15th, 2009 (1:17 PM).
                          disowned disowned is offline
                             
                            Join Date: May 2009
                            Gender:
                            Posts: 3
                            Alright being as my first post I have to say your hacks are awesome but Brown is very glitchy or I have a bad rom.

                            So here we go the Virus Scanner was not in Silph Co Warehouse I had to cheat to get the scanner. When you fight Giovanni you can only activate the fight by going to 1 spot you can totally by pass teh fight.

                            Not to mention there are so many buildings blocked, World Items where you can't reach them, Sprites not accessible. But the biggest problem so far is when I first went into Johto in which I was greeted with no 2nd Gen Pokemon Azeela town is littered with bug Mart is blocked off by terrain same with the PKMN center. The whole Azeela town is blocked off not sure if thats when the beta ends but it just does not run through.

                            Also Bugsy the gym leader was a lass with 2 level 13 pokemon.

                            Hopefully you can let me know on the problem also Nice work on Prism so far so good on that.
                              #414    
                            Old May 15th, 2009 (2:49 PM).
                            NecromancingSaga's Avatar
                            NecromancingSaga NecromancingSaga is offline
                            Dreaming LOVELY BOY
                               
                              Join Date: Sep 2004
                              Age: 27
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Gentle
                              Posts: 108
                              i have a question, is steelix supposed to be only steel type?
                                #415    
                              Old May 15th, 2009 (2:53 PM). Edited May 15th, 2009 by joemustard.
                              joemustard joemustard is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: May 2009
                                Gender:
                                Posts: 5
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Coolboyman View Post
                                It's because you patched to the Pokemon Brown v1.1 ROM. I made it perfectly clear to patch it to a CLEAN Rom and then rename the rom the same name as the old version.
                                I did not patch to the brown rom. I made a copy of my red rom and patched to that. i tried downloading a new red rom and patching those with the new (5/14) patch multiple times but i still have the same problems.

                                ok, i got it to work now. i think the problem was the patching program i was using. i used JIPS on my mac and that didn't work so i downloaded lunar ips on my pc and used that and it seemed to fix the problem. i moved the patched rom from the pc to my mac and it works so far.
                                  #416    
                                Old May 15th, 2009 (3:38 PM). Edited May 15th, 2009 by disowned.
                                disowned disowned is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: May 2009
                                  Gender:
                                  Posts: 3
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by Coolboyman View Post
                                  -sigh- you have the old version. Download the correct version. All of those bugs were in the previous version.

                                  COME ON PEOPLE. THINK! If your backpics don't match the backpics in the screenshots, what do you THINK is wrong?! I'm not here to wipe your butts.
                                  lol I'm such a dunce. Ok anyways how do I set the color?
                                    #417    
                                  Old May 15th, 2009 (9:33 PM).
                                  bduddy bduddy is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: May 2008
                                    Location: San Mateo, CA
                                    Gender:
                                    Nature: Modest
                                    Posts: 19
                                    Ah, thanks. I didn't realize that attacks that would do 0 missed instead. I think later generations round everything up to at least 1...

                                    ... also, Leech Life shouldn't have the lowest power in the game. That dishonor should go to Constrict, with 10 O_o
                                    (I'm pretty sure Constrict was in 1st gen. If not, who would bother to add it? I mean...)
                                      #418    
                                    Old May 15th, 2009 (11:06 PM).
                                    balkj06's Avatar
                                    balkj06 balkj06 is offline
                                    Pokemon Kanto
                                       
                                      Join Date: Aug 2008
                                      Gender:
                                      Posts: 174
                                      awesome hack!

                                      a few things when i go in a PC the game crashes (using VBA)
                                      and on the route with the nugget the secoud trainer has level 30's (if it hard/fun to win)
                                      does proygon elove if so how?
                                      when do i see my frist none 1st gen pokemon
                                      __________________
                                      This signature has been disabled.
                                      Too wide. Just move the banner to the center also and you should be fine.
                                      Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

                                      You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

                                      Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
                                        #419    
                                      Old May 16th, 2009 (12:33 AM).
                                      Cartmic Cartmic is offline
                                      Hi there, it's been awhile.
                                         
                                        Join Date: Oct 2003
                                        Location: Balidmor City, Crion
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Posts: 619
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by disowned View Post
                                        lol I'm such a dunce. Ok anyways how do I set the color?
                                        :O come on, seriously?

                                        In VisualBoyAdvance you go 'Options>Gameboy' select 'SGB', then reload your ROM. If you're using another emulator, im sure it will be self explanatory, if not read the emulator Readme, which you could have done with VBA in the first place.
                                          #420    
                                        Old May 16th, 2009 (6:23 AM).
                                        joemustard joemustard is offline
                                           
                                          Join Date: May 2009
                                          Gender:
                                          Posts: 5
                                          is kadabra supposed to weaker when it evolves? it had stats of 40, 45, 97, 109 then i used a trade stone and alakazam had 62, 93, 83, 90. it got physically stronger but speed and special dropped. is that normal? i never paid attention to its stats way back when. one other note, this did not happen with graveler. golem had high stats all around
                                            #421    
                                          Old May 16th, 2009 (7:04 AM).
                                          Ku-Ri-Boh!'s Avatar
                                          Ku-Ri-Boh! Ku-Ri-Boh! is offline
                                          Silent Trainer...
                                             
                                            Join Date: Jul 2008
                                            Location: Singapore
                                            Gender:
                                            Nature: Quiet
                                            Posts: 24
                                            Did he probably made mistakes in some base status?...
                                            __________________
                                            Platinum FC: 2063 5040 3381
                                              #422    
                                            Old May 16th, 2009 (7:38 AM).
                                            Roxasabridged's Avatar
                                            Roxasabridged Roxasabridged is offline
                                            Lucariowner
                                               
                                              Join Date: Feb 2009
                                              Location: Scotland
                                              Age: 24
                                              Gender:
                                              Posts: 387
                                              When a pokemon evolves, the stats go crazy (Like a Magmortar with all stats under 12 at lvl 18...lol) but fixes itself at the next level up.
                                              __________________
                                              Come check out my Yugioh Videos!
                                              3DS FC: 1521 - 2681 - 0996
                                                #423    
                                              Old May 16th, 2009 (9:07 AM).
                                              tifaluv's Avatar
                                              tifaluv tifaluv is offline
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Apr 2009
                                                Gender:
                                                Posts: 92
                                                Quote:
                                                Originally Posted by balkj06 View Post
                                                awesome hack!

                                                a few things when i go in a PC the game crashes (using VBA)
                                                and on the route with the nugget the secoud trainer has level 30's (if it hard/fun to win)
                                                does proygon elove if so how?
                                                when do i see my frist none 1st gen pokemon
                                                Use another version of VBA. VBALink 1.72 freezes on R/B/Y Pokemom Centers
                                                  #424    
                                                Old May 17th, 2009 (10:49 AM). Edited May 17th, 2009 by poddish.
                                                poddish's Avatar
                                                poddish poddish is offline
                                                Spirit Of Radio
                                                   
                                                  Join Date: May 2008
                                                  Location: Earth
                                                  Posts: 234
                                                  I have a question and a few glitches (in the 1st update 3)

                                                  Q.1.What number does the pokedex go up to? i know there's at least 220, but does it go higher?

                                                  Q.2. Are you getting close to fixing the trading glitch? (the one that doesn't put the received pokemon in the dex)

                                                  Q.3. Is the sun stone in this game?

                                                  G.1.some of the trainers in Seashore gym's text goes out of the box

                                                  G.2.You can fight a level 0 gastly on the first level in slowpoke well.

                                                  G.3.Oh, there is a way to get onto the ss.anne with out cheating (by using a save from the old brown) and one of the trainers glitches up the game.

                                                  G.4. When you withdraw (or deposit) tm50, it says a glitch item's name instead of the real name

                                                  *note* all glitches (excluding the ss.anne one) I found while using a new 2.0 save, not one from 1.0
                                                  __________________
                                                  I believe children are the future.
                                                  As such, we can do whatever we want, and in the future, when it's time to clean up our mess, they will have to do it for us.
                                                    #425    
                                                  Old May 18th, 2009 (12:29 AM).
                                                  kleferi301 kleferi301 is offline
                                                     
                                                    Join Date: Oct 2007
                                                    Gender:
                                                    Posts: 9
                                                    ah, now I understand that zubat problem..
                                                    you're awesome, CBM..

                                                    er, i know it's an old trick, but you can do it in brown too..
                                                    sorry if anyone ever posted it before, but i didn't see one yet, cause I haven't read all the pages..

                                                    when your pokemon evolves, its stat wil be incorrect, right??
                                                    just drop the evolved pokemon on your PC, ad ta da....
                                                    its stat now correct...
                                                    it's more simple that way rather than having your pokemon level up while enduring the messed-up stat..
                                                    of course, it's not a big problem with low-level pokemon, but when they evolved at high level, such as dragonair(Lv55)......, i don't want having a dragonite with a butterfree stat..
                                                    Closed Thread

                                                    Quick Reply

                                                    Join the conversation!

                                                    Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                                    Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                                    Sponsored Links
                                                    Thread Tools

                                                    Posting Rules
                                                    You may not post new threads
                                                    You may not post replies
                                                    You may not post attachments
                                                    You may not edit your posts

                                                    BB code is On
                                                    Smilies are On
                                                    [IMG] code is On
                                                    HTML code is Off

                                                    Forum Jump


                                                    All times are GMT -8. The time now is 6:31 AM.