ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #251    
Old September 3rd, 2010 (6:17 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
  • Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 14,476
Quote:
Originally Posted by Weavile05 View Post
Still want this answered!
You probably can't, since N64 emulator is probably not capable of being connected to other emulators.

Quote:
Originally Posted by altariaking View Post
This is really starting to irritate me.
Why does DEsUmE (or whatever it's called) run very slow? How do I fix it? Does this shirt make me look fat?
Buy better PC obviously... dual core processor is necessary =)
Anyways you can use Tab button to faster the emulator.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #252    
Old September 4th, 2010 (4:08 PM).
Kazbat028's Avatar
Kazbat028 Kazbat028 is offline
The Only Guy With a Girlfriend
     
    Join Date: Apr 2010
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Mild
    Posts: 84
    How do you change the way the drop-down area message looks? Like you know, when you go into a town, and the message comes down. The font looks boring and bland. How do you change.
    __________________
    SS FC: 2408 0082 3603
    PEARL FC: 1291 3594 9507


    I do not care if a completely random percentage of people that you made up use hacks or cheats in their games. I also don't care that you don't use hacks.
    I am looking for somone to co-manage a thread with me. PM me and we'll work something out.
    Reply With Quote
      #253    
    Old September 5th, 2010 (9:38 AM).
    Missingno.7-4468's Avatar
    Missingno.7-4468 Missingno.7-4468 is offline
    The Kazuka Party is for curry!
       
      Join Date: Apr 2009
      Location: Nowhere and everywhere at the same time
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Modest
      Posts: 515
      Um...Well...Problem here with an emulator...

      I usually use SNES9X for SNES emulation, but it suddenly stopped working for me. Every time I click on it, the icon pops up in the Toolbar, but the window doesn't come up. I have tried re-downloading it, and nothing happened. I do also have ZSNES, but I want SNES9X because I don't wanna start over on some games like Earthbound

      So yeah, any suggestions?
      __________________

      ^ This one is 500 px long for sure
      Reply With Quote
        #254    
      Old September 6th, 2010 (8:51 AM).
      Incineroar's Avatar
      Incineroar Incineroar is offline
      the spirit of the fighter
      • Moderator
      • Platinum Tier
      • Developer
       
      Join Date: May 2009
      Location: Iki Town
      Age: 22
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Brave
      Posts: 13,436
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Weavile05 View Post
      but I'm pretty sure all my other roms work fine. As far as audio goes. The game plays fine, and I think the Audio even works fine when my person stands still. Is it my ROM?

      Also, not really sure if I can ask this here but...
      Does Action Replay DSi work for regular DS?
      No, it's not the rom. And yes, ARDSi will work on DSL. I have one myself.
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Team Fail View Post
      You have your Mic set up with a sample of sound. Disable it.

      EDIT: If I can dump a .nds file with the flash card program and my modem, and it sends data to the computer, can I reverse the process, like sending data to the DS? (BTW, I'm dumping FFXII Revent Wings.)
      Bumping the question. Also, can GBA games be dumped using a DS homebrew thinger?
      __________________
      Reply With Quote
        #255    
      Old September 6th, 2010 (9:43 AM).
      altariaking's Avatar
      altariaking altariaking is offline
      Needs NO VMs...
         
        Join Date: Dec 2009
        Location: Scotland, Lesmahagow
        Age: 42
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Naive
        Posts: 1,098
        Ok, well it turns out that it's only SoulSilver that runs slow, so I'll try and find another way to fix it.
        __________________
        http://www.pokecommunity.com/member.php?u=253113
        Reply With Quote
          #256    
        Old September 7th, 2010 (7:42 AM).
        iamadecoy iamadecoy is offline
           
          Join Date: Dec 2009
          Gender: Female
          Posts: 18
          I tried searching the thread, but not much shows up. I don't really know what to search for I guess. >.< If this has been answered somewhere else, forgive me and point me in the right direction!

          I have all my GBA Pokemon games, but when my old DS died I got a DSi which doesn't have the GBA game slot. An R4 is coming in the mail so I can play all my favorite games again. I was wondering, is there someway I can get my saves off of the GBA games and use them in my R4 games? Seems like a stretch, but people were mentioning somehow connecting games to the computer, so I figured it might be possible...
          Reply With Quote
            #257    
          Old September 13th, 2010 (3:18 PM). Edited September 13th, 2010 by Weavile05.
          Weavile05's Avatar
          Weavile05 Weavile05 is offline
          Currently Hacking BW
             
            Join Date: Jun 2010
            Location: North Carolina
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Lax
            Posts: 1,431
            Actually, the R4 can't play GBA Games. Unless there is an R4 for GBA...
            Anyway, I read on here somewhere that if you get the "Internal Battery has run dry..." Message, this is serious and there is some option you need to change. I can't find the thread, so if someone can direct me to it or answer the question themselves, that would be great.
            nvmnd, found it.
            __________________
            In progress

            Hoenn, 1 Badge
            My Youtube Channel: Check out my Pokemon Red Walkthrough
            Pokemon White FC: 2322 5491 2643
            Reply With Quote
              #258    
            Old September 19th, 2010 (2:53 PM).
            Diddly's Avatar
            Diddly Diddly is offline
               
              Join Date: Sep 2010
              Posts: 5
              I'm making a hack of Fire Red and have run into some troubles.

              For some sprites such as the starters I just want to import a different sprite. unLZ.GBA glitches up my sprites even though they are indexed and I cannot work out how to import sprites on RSBall.

              Help?
              Reply With Quote
                #259    
              Old September 27th, 2010 (9:26 AM).
              Petemon Petemon is offline
              GO Abra
                 
                Join Date: Jun 2010
                Age: 20
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Careful
                Posts: 47
                playing platinum on no$gba and after 149:somthing it goes all glitchy like when you use nastey plot you can see through the pokemon help please
                Reply With Quote
                  #260    
                Old September 29th, 2010 (4:07 PM).
                SmashLucario's Avatar
                SmashLucario SmashLucario is offline
                Pokemon Bloodstone
                   
                  Join Date: Jan 2009
                  Location: NSW, Australia
                  Gender:
                  Nature: Jolly
                  Posts: 24
                  How can an action replay DSi play roms?
                  __________________
                  I remix Linkin Park songs and more.

                  I Support:
                  Reply With Quote
                    #261    
                  Old September 29th, 2010 (4:11 PM).
                  Surmonter's Avatar
                  Surmonter Surmonter is offline
                  Hear No Evil
                     
                    Join Date: Aug 2010
                    Location: Not Okazaki, Japan
                    Age: 24
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Quirky
                    Posts: 1,103
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by SmashLucario View Post
                    How can an action replay DSi play roms?
                    It can't. That's not what it's for. An action replay just puts cheat codes into the game, it doesn't play the game.
                    __________________
                    Are you gay?
                    Are you bisexual?
                    Are you transgendered?
                    Are you an ally?

                    Are you looking for a friend?
                    Maybe some advice?
                    Or maybe just a place to feel normal?

                    Go to EmptyClosets.

                    Starstruck★ :Pair
                    Shinies :Important Links
                    Reply With Quote
                      #262    
                    Old September 29th, 2010 (4:19 PM).
                    Incineroar's Avatar
                    Incineroar Incineroar is offline
                    the spirit of the fighter
                    • Moderator
                    • Platinum Tier
                    • Developer
                     
                    Join Date: May 2009
                    Location: Iki Town
                    Age: 22
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Brave
                    Posts: 13,436
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Surmonter View Post
                    It can't. That's not what it's for. An action replay just puts cheat codes into the game, it doesn't play the game.
                    Actually, no. The Action Replay DSi can play Homebrew roms, not retail roms. To boot, I am using a Win2DS rom and program to control my computer from my DSi. As of now.
                    __________________
                    Reply With Quote
                      #263    
                    Old September 29th, 2010 (4:22 PM).
                    SmashLucario's Avatar
                    SmashLucario SmashLucario is offline
                    Pokemon Bloodstone
                       
                      Join Date: Jan 2009
                      Location: NSW, Australia
                      Gender:
                      Nature: Jolly
                      Posts: 24
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Team Fail View Post
                      Actually, no. The Action Replay DSi can play Homebrew roms, not retail roms. To boot, I am using a Win2DS rom and program to control my computer from my DSi. As of now.
                      So It can't play Pokemon black? Guess I'll just have to look for a flashcard somewhere.
                      __________________
                      I remix Linkin Park songs and more.

                      I Support:
                      Reply With Quote
                        #264    
                      Old October 6th, 2010 (11:26 AM).
                      Petemon Petemon is offline
                      GO Abra
                         
                        Join Date: Jun 2010
                        Age: 20
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Careful
                        Posts: 47
                        the save file is corrupted the previous save file will be loaded the game plays fine appart from pal pak it always says saving failed
                        help aprreciated
                        Reply With Quote
                          #265    
                        Old October 11th, 2010 (7:21 PM).
                        Sydian's Avatar
                        Sydian Sydian is offline
                        V A N I T Y
                        • Crystal Tier
                         
                        Join Date: Feb 2008
                        Location: Alabama
                        Age: 24
                        Nature: Timid
                        Posts: 32,086
                        How do you save on no$gba? These are the options under 'file':

                        cartridge menu (files.lts)
                        cartridge menu (filename)
                        load snapshot
                        write snapshot
                        load e-reader dot code
                        exit

                        Normally other emulators have 'save state' and 'load state.' At least VBA does. This isn't really my forte though. Help?
                        __________________
                        ≫ they took a little look at my heart
                        they found a prince living behind bars ≪

                        challenges | klippy
                        Reply With Quote
                          #266    
                        Old October 11th, 2010 (8:55 PM).
                        Incineroar's Avatar
                        Incineroar Incineroar is offline
                        the spirit of the fighter
                        • Moderator
                        • Platinum Tier
                        • Developer
                         
                        Join Date: May 2009
                        Location: Iki Town
                        Age: 22
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Brave
                        Posts: 13,436
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Sydian View Post
                        How do you save on no$gba? These are the options under 'file':

                        cartridge menu (files.lts)
                        cartridge menu (filename)
                        load snapshot
                        write snapshot
                        load e-reader dot code
                        exit

                        Normally other emulators have 'save state' and 'load state.' At least VBA does. This isn't really my forte though. Help?
                        I don't think you can on No$. Maybe desmume?
                        __________________
                        Reply With Quote
                          #267    
                        Old October 12th, 2010 (4:40 AM).
                        Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                        Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
                        Memento Mori
                        • Gold Tier
                         
                        Join Date: Jul 2008
                        Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                        Age: 24
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Calm
                        Posts: 14,476
                        You can only save directly in game
                        That's the only way how to save in No$GBA.
                        __________________
                        ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                        Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                        Reply With Quote
                          #268    
                        Old October 12th, 2010 (10:45 AM).
                        Petemon Petemon is offline
                        GO Abra
                           
                          Join Date: Jun 2010
                          Age: 20
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Careful
                          Posts: 47
                          can i put my rijon adventure pokemon in pal park to migrate to platinum
                          Reply With Quote
                            #269    
                          Old October 23rd, 2010 (10:29 PM).
                          PKMN Trainer Alison's Avatar
                          PKMN Trainer Alison PKMN Trainer Alison is offline
                          I'll follow you into the dark.
                             
                            Join Date: Jul 2010
                            Location: Australia.
                            Gender: Female
                            Nature: Gentle
                            Posts: 56
                            Does anyone know ANY programs besides Advance Text that can edit Oaks speech in FR?
                            __________________
                            [CENTER]
                            Reply With Quote
                              #270    
                            Old October 24th, 2010 (1:01 AM).
                            Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                            Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
                            Memento Mori
                            • Gold Tier
                             
                            Join Date: Jul 2008
                            Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                            Age: 24
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Calm
                            Posts: 14,476
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by PKMN Trainer Alison View Post
                            Does anyone know ANY programs besides Advance Text that can edit Oaks speech in FR?
                            Well Advanced text is the easiest way, why would you want something else?
                            __________________
                            ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                            Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                            Reply With Quote
                              #271    
                            Old October 24th, 2010 (1:20 AM).
                            PKMN Trainer Alison's Avatar
                            PKMN Trainer Alison PKMN Trainer Alison is offline
                            I'll follow you into the dark.
                               
                              Join Date: Jul 2010
                              Location: Australia.
                              Gender: Female
                              Nature: Gentle
                              Posts: 56
                              Because every version I downloaded was behaving as a trojan. It's establishing an internet connection with a remote address which a Pokemon hack shouldn't need to do.
                              __________________
                              [CENTER]
                              Reply With Quote
                                #272    
                              Old October 24th, 2010 (1:35 AM).
                              Logan's Avatar
                              Logan Logan is offline
                              • Discord Moderoid
                              • Platinum Tier
                               
                              Join Date: Nov 2008
                              Location: Salisbury, England
                              Age: 22
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Sassy
                              Posts: 10,019
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by PKMN Trainer Alison View Post
                              Does anyone know ANY programs besides Advance Text that can edit Oaks speech in FR?
                              It's pretty easy with a Hex Editor and a table file.

                              Anyway, these types of questions go in the Simple Questions thread in the Beginner's Lounge section; this is for Emulation questions.
                              __________________
                              Wait, I saw bare kicks, saw bare clothes
                              Said psyduck that, I can't wear those
                              I don't like them, they're not my ting
                              They went silent, they're all weirdos
                              Reply With Quote
                                #273    
                              Old October 29th, 2010 (1:02 AM).
                              chrunch chrunch is offline
                              • Gold Tier
                               
                              Join Date: Oct 2009
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 1,349
                              I've got a new problem with VBA:
                              Whenever I try to play a hack in VBA, an error comes up: "Cannot create Directsound 0000001". The hack works as normal, but without sound. I've never had this problem in VBA before. Any help?
                              __________________
                              Reply With Quote
                                #274    
                              Old October 29th, 2010 (4:23 AM).
                              Guy Guy is offline
                              just a guy
                              • Silver Tier
                               
                              Join Date: Sep 2008
                              Location: Florida
                              Age: 25
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 7,190
                              Chrunch, I moved your post here as it's asking more about an emulator, than anything really related to one's own ROM Hack. Crimson Stardust had commented on your question, but never gave an answer. So, if you're still interested in knowing what he said, then here's that piece of his quote.

                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Crimson Stardust View Post
                              I have this problem with the d/n system,

                              it did not work when i play it on vba.

                              I already implement the d/n system to the fire red rom but it did not work,

                              then after some time, it start working yet again but now it stop working again after i switch to a new rom.

                              I did enable real time clock on vba emulator and also have implement the d/n system but it still cannot work.

                              I hope there is a solution to this.
                              As for the answer to your question, I may not have it, but hopefully somebody here will.
                              Reply With Quote
                                #275    
                              Old November 4th, 2010 (8:16 AM).
                              altariaking's Avatar
                              altariaking altariaking is offline
                              Needs NO VMs...
                                 
                                Join Date: Dec 2009
                                Location: Scotland, Lesmahagow
                                Age: 42
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Naive
                                Posts: 1,098
                                On the subject of migration, would it be possible to migrate through an emulator?
                                __________________
                                http://www.pokecommunity.com/member.php?u=253113
                                Reply With Quote
                                Reply
                                Quick Reply

                                Sponsored Links
                                Thread Tools

                                Posting Rules
                                You may not post new threads
                                You may not post replies
                                You may not post attachments
                                You may not edit your posts

                                BB code is On
                                Smilies are On
                                [IMG] code is On
                                HTML code is Off

                                Forum Jump


                                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 2:58 PM.