ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Draconius GO
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #351    
Old May 4th, 2011 (9:31 PM).
Konekodemon's Avatar
Konekodemon Konekodemon is offline
The Master of Pokemon Breeding
  • Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NC
Age: 33
Gender: Female
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 1,975
I'm having trouble with my Pocket Monsters Yellow version. It's supposed to be in Japanese but every Rom I download keeps on showing it in crappy English. And I've been to over 50 sites and I still get the same thing. How do I get the Rom to display in it's true Japanese format?
__________________

Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
Get a Free PS3, this is no joke: http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=5580831
Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #352    
Old May 14th, 2011 (3:01 PM).
mymemorial mymemorial is offline
     
    Join Date: May 2011
    Posts: 2
    Hello all! =)

    I just have a little question, and since I couldn't find the answer on the web, I decided to check here in case someone could help me :

    I'm playing Pokémon Yellow on DS thanks to the LameBoy emulator.
    I'd like to know if we can hear Pikachu's voice on the Pokémon Yellow Rom ?
    Because I tried several Yellow's roms and no one displays Pikachu's sounds.

    Is there any fix or something you have to do ?

    Thanks in advance for your help~

    PS : I know you can hear Pikachu's voice on the original GameBoy cartridge, I'm talking abour the ROM file for emulators, since I see a lot of Youtube videos from emulators with Pikachu's voice.

    PS2 : Sorry if this question has already been asked before! xD
    Reply With Quote
      #353    
    Old May 16th, 2011 (10:23 PM).
    pokemon6949 pokemon6949 is offline
       
      Join Date: May 2009
      Gender:
      Posts: 11
      help again lol someone each time i try to ips patch a clean rom each time i load up the rom its a white screen, yes i did flash 128k and i havest the newest visual advance game boy 1.8 version
      Reply With Quote
        #354    
      Old May 17th, 2011 (9:06 PM).
      JinRazielGames JinRazielGames is offline
      Banned
         
        Join Date: May 2011
        Location: Olongapo City, Philippines
        Age: 18
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Brave
        Posts: 300
        Yeah, friggin slow and i can't even get it to work in NO$GBA.
        Even the patch codes don't work for Pre-Patch EXP.

        Tell me the settings you have so i can speed it up.
        MY SETTINGS:
        3D - Softrasterizer, Uncheck all boxes.
        Emulation - Enable Advanced Bus-Level Timing

        So, if you say i should use NO$GBA.
        What are the patch codes?
        Fix Codes?
        And how can i apply it?
        Reply With Quote
          #355    
        Old May 18th, 2011 (1:52 AM).
        bcrobert's Avatar
        bcrobert bcrobert is offline
        Lazy Antagonist
           
          Join Date: Apr 2011
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Quirky
          Posts: 79
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Konekodemon View Post
          I'm having trouble with my Pocket Monsters Yellow version. It's supposed to be in Japanese but every Rom I download keeps on showing it in crappy English. And I've been to over 50 sites and I still get the same thing. How do I get the Rom to display in it's true Japanese format?
          Have you tried downloading from an actual Japanese website? Also, remember that many roms have a bracketed letter with them. Look for one with [J] in the name. That generally means Japanese version.
          __________________
          Reply With Quote
            #356    
          Old May 24th, 2011 (6:25 PM).
          DashBlacK DashBlacK is offline
          DashBlacK ~ The Last Chader
             
            Join Date: May 2011
            Location: Toronto
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Calm
            Posts: 51
            Is there any way to make a ROM like .gba out of an RMXP? I'm new to ROM hacking.
            Reply With Quote
              #357    
            Old May 24th, 2011 (11:02 PM).
            Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
            Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
            Memento Mori
            • Gold Tier
             
            Join Date: Jul 2008
            Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
            Age: 25
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Calm
            Posts: 14,508
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by DashBlacK View Post
            Is there any way to make a ROM like .gba out of an RMXP? I'm new to ROM hacking.
            I don't think this question belongs here...
            Well anyways you can make ROM LIKE gba in RMXP but not GBA itself.
            If you want to have GBA as your base then you need to hack some GBA ROM =)
            __________________
            ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

            Anime List | PSN Trophy List
            Reply With Quote
              #358    
            Old May 28th, 2011 (9:09 AM). Edited May 28th, 2011 by Pa Yankee.
            Pa Yankee Pa Yankee is offline
               
              Join Date: May 2011
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 1
              How do I update Shiny Gold Beta 4 to the latest beta on my ipod touch without losing my save?
              Reply With Quote
                #359    
              Old June 11th, 2011 (10:53 PM).
              ♠Dawn Rayne♠'s Avatar
              ♠Dawn Rayne♠ ♠Dawn Rayne♠ is offline
              Best in the world at what I do
                 
                Join Date: Nov 2010
                Location: PA
                Age: 26
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Modest
                Posts: 141
                Maybe a total nUb question.. also may not be in the right place but.. I heard one can obtain a unique FC on an emulator.. if I were to trade Pokemon with someone with a rom/emulator version would those Pokemon damage my game at all?
                __________________
                If you ever need anything please don't
                Hesitate to ask someone else first
                I'm too busy acting like I'm not naive
                I've seen it all, I was here first..

                Reply With Quote
                  #360    
                Old June 14th, 2011 (10:56 AM).
                cheatfreak23's Avatar
                cheatfreak23 cheatfreak23 is offline
                Commander&Chief of cheatcodes
                   
                  Join Date: Dec 2008
                  Location: Anywhere, for Ive mastered Walk Through Walls!
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Quirky
                  Posts: 191
                  I was wondering if anyone knows how to properly play a Pokemon ROM hack using the NO$GBA emulator. I ask this because NO$GBA allows me to play Pokemon Fire Red at the same speed I get from Pokemon Ruby using any other emulator. If anyone could help me figure this out, I'd be very grateful.
                  Reply With Quote
                    #361    
                  Old June 16th, 2011 (12:14 AM).
                  Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                  Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
                  Memento Mori
                  • Gold Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Jul 2008
                  Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                  Age: 25
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Calm
                  Posts: 14,508
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by cheatfreak23 View Post
                  I was wondering if anyone knows how to properly play a Pokemon ROM hack using the NO$GBA emulator. I ask this because NO$GBA allows me to play Pokemon Fire Red at the same speed I get from Pokemon Ruby using any other emulator. If anyone could help me figure this out, I'd be very grateful.
                  Don't use No$GBA for hacks It's very unstable.
                  Use VBA for playing hacks =)
                  __________________
                  ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                  Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                  Reply With Quote
                    #362    
                  Old June 16th, 2011 (12:43 AM).
                  Tryndamere's Avatar
                  Tryndamere Tryndamere is offline
                  the Barbarian King.
                     
                    Join Date: Mar 2011
                    Location: Freljord.
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Rash
                    Posts: 157
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Ash493 View Post
                    Don't use No$GBA for hacks It's very unstable.
                    Use VBA for playing hacks =)
                    No its not true
                    I am working on 2 hacks
                    one on fire red and the other on leaf green
                    though VBA works fine on the leaf green one but on the fire red one VBA dosen't show the latest changes whereas no$gba does.
                    __________________
                    Making Pokemon- Story Of The Rocket

                    We are searching for Grunts!
                    Reply With Quote
                      #363    
                    Old June 16th, 2011 (10:48 PM).
                    Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                    Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
                    Memento Mori
                    • Gold Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Jul 2008
                    Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                    Age: 25
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Calm
                    Posts: 14,508
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by seamon View Post
                    No its not true
                    I am working on 2 hacks
                    one on fire red and the other on leaf green
                    though VBA works fine on the leaf green one but on the fire red one VBA dosen't show the latest changes whereas no$gba does.
                    If you want to try your edits, no prob, if you want to play, don't do it.
                    Of course if you want to be angry for losing your progress because No$ crashed, it's your choice =)
                    __________________
                    ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                    Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                    Reply With Quote
                      #364    
                    Old June 25th, 2011 (3:47 AM).
                    snivy6 snivy6 is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Apr 2011
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 3
                      Can you use cheat codes on hacks?
                      Reply With Quote
                        #365    
                      Old June 25th, 2011 (11:59 PM).
                      Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                      Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
                      Memento Mori
                      • Gold Tier
                       
                      Join Date: Jul 2008
                      Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                      Age: 25
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Calm
                      Posts: 14,508
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by snivy6 View Post
                      Can you use cheat codes on hacks?
                      Yes you can. Just use cheats on ROM that is base for hack.
                      But cheating is very bad you know?
                      __________________
                      ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                      Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                      Reply With Quote
                        #366    
                      Old June 27th, 2011 (9:32 PM).
                      DashBlacK DashBlacK is offline
                      DashBlacK ~ The Last Chader
                         
                        Join Date: May 2011
                        Location: Toronto
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Calm
                        Posts: 51
                        Hey guys! I am trying to play the hack Pokémon: rijonAdventures. I am emulating it on my Android phone using the gameboid app. Whenever I start the game i get an error code 0001 and I am also not able to save the game. I tried changing the save type to Flash 128KB and it still don't work. Guys please help me out, I want to play this hack super-bad!

                        EDIT: It actually says "A 1M sub-circuit board was not recognized." "The game cannot be saved."
                        Reply With Quote
                          #367    
                        Old June 30th, 2011 (3:16 AM).
                        ksipos ksipos is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Feb 2010
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 20
                          Hello guyz
                          I tried to open my VBA after many months (maybe one year ) but i m gettig the message "Error opening image [rom's directory]" in every rom i have.
                          I tried to download again the emulator but nothing happen
                          Anyone can help me ???

                          PS: I used search but i didn't find anything so i posted it.
                          Reply With Quote
                            #368    
                          Old June 30th, 2011 (10:09 AM).
                          Renii's Avatar
                          Renii Renii is offline
                          Se(Renii)ty
                             
                            Join Date: Jun 2011
                            Location: Dilli Shehar
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 83
                            Get rid of the old one that you have and download the latest version from it's site. It is one of the bugs that were fixed.

                            And try searching on Google if that doesn't work.
                            Reply With Quote
                              #369    
                            Old June 30th, 2011 (9:56 PM).
                            ksipos ksipos is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Feb 2010
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 20
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Renii View Post
                              Get rid of the old one that you have and download the latest version from it's site. It is one of the bugs that were fixed.
                              I tried version 1.7.2 and 1.8.0 (beta 3 version),but nothing happen.

                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Renii View Post
                              And try searching on Google if that doesn't work.
                              Before this topic i tried to find a solution in google.
                              Reply With Quote
                                #370    
                              Old June 30th, 2011 (10:00 PM).
                              Incineroar's Avatar
                              Incineroar Incineroar is offline
                              the spirit of the fighter
                              • Moderator
                              • Platinum Tier
                              • Developer
                               
                              Join Date: May 2009
                              Location: Iki Town
                              Age: 22
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Brave
                              Posts: 13,590
                              What is the file extension? I've never seen VBA not open a .gb, .gbc, or a .gba image.
                              __________________
                              Reply With Quote
                                #371    
                              Old June 30th, 2011 (10:49 PM).
                              ksipos ksipos is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Feb 2010
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 20
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Team Fail View Post
                                What is the file extension? I've never seen VBA not open a .gb, .gbc, or a .gba image.
                                It's .gba
                                It's possible the error comign from windows vista or any settings on vba ??
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #372    
                                Old July 1st, 2011 (6:04 AM).
                                Platinum Lucario's Avatar
                                Platinum Lucario Platinum Lucario is offline
                                The Legendary Master of Light!
                                • Crystal Tier
                                 
                                Join Date: Jan 2008
                                Location: Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia.
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Calm
                                Posts: 1,563
                                Hm... I wonder if your folders that contain your ROMs have certain unicode characters in them that VBA cannot read? VBA cannot read all unicode characters (which are special text characters that come in the language packs installed with Windows). So try renaming the folders to something that can be read. Like I'm sure characters like "é" and A-Z and 0-9 can be read, but there are many that cannot be read.

                                I had that problem once with a program. I wonder if that's the same problem that's happened to you?

                                If that's not the case, then the ROM might be corrupt. Try using a fresh FireRed ROM, if the one you've downloaded didn't work, download a different one from off a different site.
                                __________________
                                [Platinum Lucario's Signature]
                                If you need to disable my signature, please give me some advice on how to improve the CSS-DIV code. Thanks!
                                Signature Status: Strikes: 1/3 | Infractions: 0/3
                                It's time to change the future...
                                to a positive direction!

                                Let's prevent things from getting bad!

                                I'm a ROM and ISO Researcher
                                Current Project: Researching Pokémon Mystery Dungeon Adventure Squad games (WiiWare)
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #373    
                                Old July 1st, 2011 (6:39 AM). Edited July 1st, 2011 by Platinum Lucario.
                                Platinum Lucario's Avatar
                                Platinum Lucario Platinum Lucario is offline
                                The Legendary Master of Light!
                                • Crystal Tier
                                 
                                Join Date: Jan 2008
                                Location: Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia.
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Calm
                                Posts: 1,563
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by JinRazielGames View Post
                                Yeah, friggin slow and i can't even get it to work in NO$GBA.
                                Even the patch codes don't work for Pre-Patch EXP.

                                Tell me the settings you have so i can speed it up.
                                MY SETTINGS:
                                3D - Softrasterizer, Uncheck all boxes.
                                Emulation - Enable Advanced Bus-Level Timing

                                So, if you say i should use NO$GBA.
                                What are the patch codes?
                                Fix Codes?
                                And how can i apply it?
                                First of all, you don't need to use No$GBA. It's outdated and has issues.

                                Secondly, what version of DeSmuME have you got? If you've got 0.9.7, then it's all good.

                                Thirdly, here's the settings on DeSmuME that I have it set to:

                                3D: Softrasterizer - all boxes checked
                                Sound: Any of them, make sure the Advanced Bus Timer box is deselected for the sound settings.
                                Emulation: If you're using an ARM7.bin, ARM9.bin or firmware.bin on the emulator and the boxes are selected, then it will slow down the Emulator. So if you want it faster, then deselect the boxes for ARM7, ARM9 and firmware, don't forget to also have "Advanced Bus Timer" deselected.

                                If it's working, then the only problem everyone is going to have... is the EXP problem in B/W, which I know is an Emulation problem as well, as no one has gotten to that stage yet (except for a patch, which is permanent to a ROM, so make sure you have a clean one if you're going to patch it with an EXP patch).

                                Feel free to copy and paste the message below or edit it in any way:

                                ~How to make DeSmuME faster~

                                1. Make sure the Advanced Bus Timer box is deselected for both sound and Emulation settings, please note that it is turned on by default in Emulation settings.
                                2. Deselect the boxes for ARM7, ARM9 and Firmware, as they will slow down the emulator.
                                3. If there's areas with many objects that it renders slowly, try using the frameskipping option, by clicking Config > Frameskip and select any number, the higher the number, the more frames it'll skip per second.
                                __________________
                                [Platinum Lucario's Signature]
                                If you need to disable my signature, please give me some advice on how to improve the CSS-DIV code. Thanks!
                                Signature Status: Strikes: 1/3 | Infractions: 0/3
                                It's time to change the future...
                                to a positive direction!

                                Let's prevent things from getting bad!

                                I'm a ROM and ISO Researcher
                                Current Project: Researching Pokémon Mystery Dungeon Adventure Squad games (WiiWare)
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #374    
                                Old July 1st, 2011 (10:53 PM).
                                ksipos ksipos is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Feb 2010
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 20
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by PokémonShinySilver View Post
                                  Hm... I wonder if your folders that contain your ROMs have certain unicode characters in them that VBA cannot read? VBA cannot read all unicode characters (which are special text characters that come in the language packs installed with Windows). So try renaming the folders to something that can be read. Like I'm sure characters like "é" and A-Z and 0-9 can be read, but there are many that cannot be read.

                                  I had that problem once with a program. I wonder if that's the same problem that's happened to you?

                                  If that's not the case, then the ROM might be corrupt. Try using a fresh FireRed ROM, if the one you've downloaded didn't work, download a different one from off a different site.

                                  I don't know why but when i moved vba and rom in the work screen it worked :D

                                  The last time i played with vba,it haven't problem to open the rom in the same folder :/

                                  Thanx for your help...

                                  Problem = Solved => Topic = Locked
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #375    
                                  Old July 2nd, 2011 (9:49 PM).
                                  Forbidden1's Avatar
                                  Forbidden1 Forbidden1 is offline
                                  csgo
                                     
                                    Join Date: Sep 2008
                                    Posts: 107
                                    when i open nosgba, i get :

                                    No$gmb mfg...
                                    last error code 000000003

                                    then

                                    unable to set directory:
                                    C:\documets and settings\user\desktop\pokemon blaze black\patching station

                                    then

                                    current directory is:
                                    C:\documets and settings\user\desktop\pokemon blaze black\patching station

                                    then

                                    No$Gba Fatal
                                    Unexpected Error.

                                    Uh, wot? this never happened to me before. im pretty sure its because i reformatted my XP, but, im not entirely sure. what do i need to download / fix to make no$gba working?
                                    Reply With Quote
                                    Reply

                                    Quick Reply

                                    Join the conversation!

                                    Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                    Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                    Sponsored Links
                                    Thread Tools

                                    Posting Rules
                                    You may not post new threads
                                    You may not post replies
                                    You may not post attachments
                                    You may not edit your posts

                                    BB code is On
                                    Smilies are On
                                    [IMG] code is On
                                    HTML code is Off

                                    Forum Jump


                                    All times are GMT -8. The time now is 2:08 PM.