ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #176    
Old May 3rd, 2010 (2:04 PM).
Incineroar's Avatar
Incineroar Incineroar is offline
the spirit of the fighter
  • Moderator
  • Platinum Tier
  • Developer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Iki Town
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 13,392
I don't know if this is in the proper place, but recently, I got an AceKard 2. I want to play Warioware D.I.Y on it, but no matter what ROM I get, the game won't boot. It takes a minute to load, than it says LOADING in pretty colors, than gives me a black screen. What is wrong with it?
__________________
Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #177    
Old May 4th, 2010 (2:12 PM).
The Original Darkwiz787's Avatar
The Original Darkwiz787 The Original Darkwiz787 is offline
Stuck with text below my name.
     
    Join Date: Jul 2008
    Posts: 317
    Can Pokemon ROMS Trade to eachother? E.G. Red trade to Blue? Or Firered to Emerald?
    __________________

    .:Youtube:Sprites:My Fanfic:My Brawl Card:.

    |Tensai's Secret|Adamant Diamond|
    I Support Those Hacks
    Thanks Ryukun for amazing theme

    2% of the population thinks Global Warming is a scam. If you're one of the 98% who actually feel the drastically changing temperature, place this in your sig.

    Reply With Quote
      #178    
    Old May 4th, 2010 (3:03 PM).
    Incineroar's Avatar
    Incineroar Incineroar is offline
    the spirit of the fighter
    • Moderator
    • Platinum Tier
    • Developer
     
    Join Date: May 2009
    Location: Iki Town
    Age: 22
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Brave
    Posts: 13,392
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by The Original Darkwiz787 View Post
    Can Pokemon ROMS Trade to eachother? E.G. Red trade to Blue? Or Firered to Emerald?
    On a flashcard, or the roms? You can with both. You use the flash cards with a link cable, or you can use VBA-link to use them to trade on an emulator. I also think TGBdual can, as well, although I'm not 100% sure.
    __________________
    Reply With Quote
      #179    
    Old May 5th, 2010 (7:46 AM).
    Konekodemon's Avatar
    Konekodemon Konekodemon is offline
    The Master of Pokemon Breeding
    • Crystal Tier
     
    Join Date: Mar 2007
    Location: NC
    Age: 32
    Gender: Female
    Nature: Gentle
    Posts: 1,953
    Send a message via AIM to Konekodemon
    How do I get game systems like the Wii to sense games I burn to a DVD and play it like it was the real game disk?
    __________________

    Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
    Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
    Get a Free PS3, this is no joke: http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=5580831
    Reply With Quote
      #180    
    Old May 5th, 2010 (3:37 PM).
    Incineroar's Avatar
    Incineroar Incineroar is offline
    the spirit of the fighter
    • Moderator
    • Platinum Tier
    • Developer
     
    Join Date: May 2009
    Location: Iki Town
    Age: 22
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Brave
    Posts: 13,392
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Konekodemon View Post
    How do I get game systems like the Wii to sense games I burn to a DVD and play it like it was the real game disk?
    A: Homebrew Channel
    B: Reverse-burn. A normal disc reads from outside to inside. Wii games do the opposite.
    __________________
    Reply With Quote
      #181    
    Old May 7th, 2010 (10:28 AM).
    WorseRookieTrainer's Avatar
    WorseRookieTrainer WorseRookieTrainer is offline
    40yr Old Virgin
       
      Join Date: Apr 2010
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Lonely
      Posts: 7
      I'm sorry if this is the wrong forum, hopefully someone can help me.

      Is there anyway to link with Visual Boy Advance SDL? (sadly this is the only Emulator to work on my PC)

      Is there a DS SDL version or one that is in the works?
      Reply With Quote
        #182    
      Old May 9th, 2010 (12:36 PM).
      Konekodemon's Avatar
      Konekodemon Konekodemon is offline
      The Master of Pokemon Breeding
      • Crystal Tier
       
      Join Date: Mar 2007
      Location: NC
      Age: 32
      Gender: Female
      Nature: Gentle
      Posts: 1,953
      Send a message via AIM to Konekodemon
      VBA 1.8.0 keeps on closing out on me while I'm playing Metroid Zero Mission. How do I get it to stop doing that?
      __________________

      Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
      Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
      Get a Free PS3, this is no joke: http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=5580831
      Reply With Quote
        #183    
      Old May 22nd, 2010 (1:44 AM).
      rudi_skacel rudi_skacel is offline
         
        Join Date: May 2010
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 11
        When playing platinum on no$gba i get some 'microphone wave failure' error and it crashes. No where on the internet seems to help. Any ideas?
        Reply With Quote
          #184    
        Old May 26th, 2010 (6:20 PM). Edited May 31st, 2010 by Incineroar.
        Incineroar's Avatar
        Incineroar Incineroar is offline
        the spirit of the fighter
        • Moderator
        • Platinum Tier
        • Developer
         
        Join Date: May 2009
        Location: Iki Town
        Age: 22
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Brave
        Posts: 13,392
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by rudi_skacel View Post
        When playing platinum on no$gba i get some 'microphone wave failure' error and it crashes. No where on the internet seems to help. Any ideas?
        You have your Mic set up with a sample of sound. Disable it.

        EDIT: If I can dump a .nds file with the flash card program and my modem, and it sends data to the computer, can I reverse the process, like sending data to the DS? (BTW, I'm dumping FFXII Revent Wings.)
        __________________
        Reply With Quote
          #185    
        Old June 10th, 2010 (11:58 AM).
        PokeWe's Avatar
        PokeWe PokeWe is offline
        Yo.
           
          Join Date: May 2010
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Mild
          Posts: 51
          Is there any way to edit items like pokeballs on your rom? I'm sure there is I just haven't found out how.
          Reply With Quote
            #186    
          Old June 12th, 2010 (4:56 PM).
          Aggressor's Avatar
          Aggressor Aggressor is offline
          Telepathic with the deceased
             
            Join Date: Jun 2010
            Location: Australia
            Age: 21
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Calm
            Posts: 103
            Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Aggressor
            I am sick and tired of my videos having audio out-of-sync. good examples are on my YouTube account, after a minute or two, the audio becomes really out-of-sync. I'm wondering if it's the codec I'm using (Microsoft Video 1) or my sound card. If it's my codec, tell me a better one. If it's my sound card. Well, I'm out of luck. unless you can fork out $500 for me magically, tough luck for me.
            __________________
            Proud to have completed the solo challenges for Leaf Green (Lunatone) and Silver (Hypno)

            Reply With Quote
              #187    
            Old June 12th, 2010 (6:20 PM).
            Incineroar's Avatar
            Incineroar Incineroar is offline
            the spirit of the fighter
            • Moderator
            • Platinum Tier
            • Developer
             
            Join Date: May 2009
            Location: Iki Town
            Age: 22
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Brave
            Posts: 13,392
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Aggressor View Post
            I am sick and tired of my videos having audio out-of-sync. good examples are on my YouTube account, after a minute or two, the audio becomes really out-of-sync. I'm wondering if it's the codec I'm using (Microsoft Video 1) or my sound card. If it's my codec, tell me a better one. If it's my sound card. Well, I'm out of luck. unless you can fork out $500 for me magically, tough luck for me.
            What are you using? No$GBA? VBA?

            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Team Fail View Post
            EDIT: If I can dump a .nds file with the flash card program and my modem, and it sends data to the computer, can I reverse the process, like sending data to the DS? (BTW, I'm dumping FFXII Revent Wings.)
            Need this answered!!!!!
            __________________
            Reply With Quote
              #188    
            Old June 13th, 2010 (12:54 AM).
            Aggressor's Avatar
            Aggressor Aggressor is offline
            Telepathic with the deceased
               
              Join Date: Jun 2010
              Location: Australia
              Age: 21
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Calm
              Posts: 103
              Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Aggressor
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Team Fail View Post
              What are you using? No$GBA? VBA?
              VBA - The "Start AVI Recording.." Feature
              __________________
              Proud to have completed the solo challenges for Leaf Green (Lunatone) and Silver (Hypno)

              Reply With Quote
                #189    
              Old June 13th, 2010 (3:54 PM). Edited June 13th, 2010 by Not_an_S.
              Not_an_S Not_an_S is offline
                 
                Join Date: Apr 2009
                Gender:
                Posts: 12
                You can just sync it up afterward.
                Reply With Quote
                  #190    
                Old June 13th, 2010 (7:09 PM).
                Incineroar's Avatar
                Incineroar Incineroar is offline
                the spirit of the fighter
                • Moderator
                • Platinum Tier
                • Developer
                 
                Join Date: May 2009
                Location: Iki Town
                Age: 22
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Brave
                Posts: 13,392
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Aggressor View Post
                VBA - The "Start AVI Recording.." Feature
                Ok, what video codecs do you have?
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Not_an_S View Post
                You can just sync it up afterward.
                No, not necessarily. If it matches up at the start, but not later, the sound would have gaps in it.
                __________________
                Reply With Quote
                  #191    
                Old June 13th, 2010 (7:33 PM).
                U.Flame's Avatar
                U.Flame U.Flame is offline
                Suuuper Busy
                   
                  Join Date: Jun 2008
                  Location: Sapphire City in future Hoenn
                  Age: 21
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Jolly
                  Posts: 1,254
                  Are there any programs for the 3rd generation that can edit Pokeball effects? Like making certain types more likely to catch. (NetBall for example)
                  __________________
                  Hacks I'm working on:
                  Pokemon Sapphire Hoenn's Rebirth - My own hack, making progress whenever possible.
                  3rd Gen Multiplayer Project - Research and development, occasionally testing, sometimes with support.
                  Pokemon Cursed/Creepy White - Group project, on hiatus for now with plans to return eventually.
                  Animal Crossing Wild World playing as an animal - experimental, messing with models and textures

                  Hacks I've worked on in the past:
                  Pokemon Ruby Destiny Broken Timeline (pre-reboot) - Assisted with maps
                  Pokemon HeartGold Prince Boo Edition - Experimental project with three small changes. Made at the request of YouTube LPer PrinceBoo21.

                  Been super busy with work, life, and laptop problems. Hopefully I can get back into it soon, I fear I'm already rusty. Meanwhile I'm considering writing some of my hacks as a series of fanfics.

                  Times I've been ninja'd: 18
                  Times I've ninja'd people: 3
                  Reply With Quote
                    #192    
                  Old June 14th, 2010 (2:25 AM).
                  Not_an_S Not_an_S is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Apr 2009
                    Gender:
                    Posts: 12
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Team Fail View Post
                    No, not necessarily. If it matches up at the start, but not later, the sound would have gaps in it.
                    Well, more likely, the audio is going more slowly than the audio (or faster), and something needs to be sped up.
                    I don't know any good free video editors for doing so, but I'm sure there's some out there (If we're talking commercial, I'd recommend Sony Vegas).
                    Reply With Quote
                      #193    
                    Old June 23rd, 2010 (11:30 AM).
                    Teh Blazer's Avatar
                    Teh Blazer Teh Blazer is offline
                    Divider of Zero
                       
                      Join Date: Feb 2009
                      Location: 'MERICA
                      Age: 21
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Relaxed
                      Posts: 768
                      I am using an emulator "DeSmuMe" to, you know, play DS games. Well I accidentally hit the "Command + "R"" keys (Usually to reset the game back to the previous Save Point in VisualBoy Adv) and now my save file is gone! When I check where the Save File is, the actual File on my comp is there, but if I go to the game, the only option is to start over with "New Game" (the Continue button is gone). The only way I can play is save states, and I'm sure the game will make me save one way or another and I can't access the save file once it shuts down. How can I fix this (and switching emulators isn't the answer, I want to stick with DeSmuMe).
                      __________________
                      Being a hero is overrated anyways
                      Reply With Quote
                        #194    
                      Old June 23rd, 2010 (11:37 AM).
                      Incineroar's Avatar
                      Incineroar Incineroar is offline
                      the spirit of the fighter
                      • Moderator
                      • Platinum Tier
                      • Developer
                       
                      Join Date: May 2009
                      Location: Iki Town
                      Age: 22
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Brave
                      Posts: 13,392
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Teh Blazer View Post
                      I am using an emulator "DeSmuMe" to, you know, play DS games. Well I accidentally hit the "Command + "R"" keys (Usually to reset the game back to the previous Save Point in VisualBoy Adv) and now my save file is gone! When I check where the Save File is, the actual File on my comp is there, but if I go to the game, the only option is to start over with "New Game" (the Continue button is gone). The only way I can play is save states, and I'm sure the game will make me save one way or another and I can't access the save file once it shuts down. How can I fix this (and switching emulators isn't the answer, I want to stick with DeSmuMe).
                      Try "Import Backup Memory..." from the FILE menu.

                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Team Fail View Post
                      EDIT: If I can dump a .nds file with the flash card program and my modem, and it sends data to the computer, can I reverse the process, like sending data to the DS? (BTW, I'm dumping FFXII Revent Wings.)
                      Still looking for an answer...
                      __________________
                      Reply With Quote
                        #195    
                      Old June 23rd, 2010 (5:10 PM).
                      Teh Blazer's Avatar
                      Teh Blazer Teh Blazer is offline
                      Divider of Zero
                         
                        Join Date: Feb 2009
                        Location: 'MERICA
                        Age: 21
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Relaxed
                        Posts: 768
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Team Fail View Post
                        Try "Import Backup Memory..." from the FILE menu.



                        Still looking for an answer...
                        Umm... I am using a Mac (don't judge me!) so the only commands I have on FILE are:
                        1. Open ROM
                        2. Open Recent > (Insert ROM here)
                        3. ROM Info
                        4. Save State As...
                        5. Load State From...
                        6. Save State > (Insert Save States here)
                        7. Load State > (Insert Load States here)
                        8. Close ROM

                        Any more ideas?
                        __________________
                        Being a hero is overrated anyways
                        Reply With Quote
                          #196    
                        Old June 23rd, 2010 (5:46 PM).
                        1jr65 1jr65 is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Jul 2009
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 2
                          erm hi people i have this hack pokemon meboy game called pokemon legend and i was wondering where is the leaer whitney i can't seem to find her anywhere or how do i get past the wigly tree in the hack game
                          Reply With Quote
                            #197    
                          Old June 23rd, 2010 (5:51 PM).
                          Incineroar's Avatar
                          Incineroar Incineroar is offline
                          the spirit of the fighter
                          • Moderator
                          • Platinum Tier
                          • Developer
                           
                          Join Date: May 2009
                          Location: Iki Town
                          Age: 22
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Brave
                          Posts: 13,392
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Teh Blazer View Post
                          Umm... I am using a Mac (don't judge me!) so the only commands I have on FILE are:
                          1. Open ROM
                          2. Open Recent > (Insert ROM here)
                          3. ROM Info
                          4. Save State As...
                          5. Load State From...
                          6. Save State > (Insert Save States here)
                          7. Load State > (Insert Load States here)
                          8. Close ROM

                          Any more ideas?
                          IDK if you're using a Mac, they're cool. Anyways, what's all the options under all of the other menus? That might draw me to a conclusion. Also, what version are you using?

                          Try going here if all else fails and get the latest version, that is unless you already do.

                          http://desmume.org/download/
                          __________________
                          Reply With Quote
                            #198    
                          Old June 23rd, 2010 (9:55 PM).
                          Teh Blazer's Avatar
                          Teh Blazer Teh Blazer is offline
                          Divider of Zero
                             
                            Join Date: Feb 2009
                            Location: 'MERICA
                            Age: 21
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Relaxed
                            Posts: 768
                            Okay, here's everything I got:
                            Emulation
                            [X]Excecute
                            Pause
                            Reset
                            Frame Skip > [X]Auto, Off, #1-9
                            Speed Limit > 1/4, 1/2, 3/4 Speed, [X]Normal Speed, Double Speed, Custom Speed
                            Backup Media Type > [X]Auto Detect, EEPROM 4kbit, EEPROM 64kbit, EEPROM 512 kbit, FRAM 256 knit, FLASH 2mbit, FLASH 4mbit
                            Set FAT Image File...

                            View
                            [X]Size 1x
                            Size 2x
                            Size 3x
                            Size 4x
                            [X]Constrain Proportions
                            [X]No Smaller Than DS
                            [X]Show Status Bar
                            Rotation > [X]0, 90, 180, 270
                            Layers > TOP BG 0-3, Sub BG 0-3 [X] (ALL OF THEM)

                            Sound
                            Volume > 10, 20, 30, 40, 50, 60, 7, 80, 90, [X]100
                            Mute

                            Help
                            Search


                            Anything with an [X] is already checked. Assume that if it's not checked, it's not checked in the emulator.
                            __________________
                            Being a hero is overrated anyways
                            Reply With Quote
                              #199    
                            Old June 24th, 2010 (8:09 PM).
                            neosiotype neosiotype is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Jun 2009
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 8
                              Alright, here's my question. Is it possible in some way to insert mp3s into a ROM and replace the MIDI files?

                              I saw a few posts that mentioned mp3s but I wasn't sure if they were talking about rpgmaker or an emulation.
                              Reply With Quote
                                #200    
                              Old June 25th, 2010 (8:32 PM).
                              Incineroar's Avatar
                              Incineroar Incineroar is offline
                              the spirit of the fighter
                              • Moderator
                              • Platinum Tier
                              • Developer
                               
                              Join Date: May 2009
                              Location: Iki Town
                              Age: 22
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Brave
                              Posts: 13,392
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by neosiotype View Post
                              Alright, here's my question. Is it possible in some way to insert mp3s into a ROM and replace the MIDI files?

                              I saw a few posts that mentioned mp3s but I wasn't sure if they were talking about rpgmaker or an emulation.
                              Ah, I can't help but answer this...

                              No, that's for rpgmaker. MIDI's are for all GBA roms. If you want to know more, visit my page on this: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=215852

                              Hey- this is better than midi-modding!!! :D
                              __________________
                              Reply With Quote
                              Reply
                              Quick Reply

                              Sponsored Links
                              Thread Tools

                              Posting Rules
                              You may not post new threads
                              You may not post replies
                              You may not post attachments
                              You may not edit your posts

                              BB code is On
                              Smilies are On
                              [IMG] code is On
                              HTML code is Off

                              Forum Jump


                              All times are GMT -8. The time now is 7:43 AM.