ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #201    
Old June 26th, 2010 (11:23 PM).
Destiny.'s Avatar
Destiny. Destiny. is offline
The Absol Master
     
    Join Date: Feb 2010
    Gender: Female
    Nature: Adamant
    Posts: 167
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by The Original Darkwiz787 View Post
    Can Pokemon ROMS Trade to eachother? E.G. Red trade to Blue? Or Firered to Emerald?
    http://www.vbalink.info/
    Yes they can. I can even battle with people on the internet on GBA roms (bad for your security though), trade through LAN between computers (highly complicated, read and MEMORISE the guides on the site)

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by PokeWe View Post
    Is there any way to edit items like pokeballs on your rom? I'm sure there is I just haven't found out how.
    PokeWe, if your using DS its possible to edit your SAVE file using Pokesav (download http://projectpokemon.org/) make sure you have the right version.
    With GBA games (including FireRed, Emerald and the like) use Ciro's Pokemon Maker: http://www.mediafire.com/?8zblytyxdcn. Apart from being an excellent Pokemon creator, it lets you Gameshark Pokeballs and the like into your game
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #202    
    Old June 29th, 2010 (8:24 AM).
    Cilerba Cilerba is offline
    the hearts of lonely people
    • Silver Tier
     
    Join Date: Feb 2010
    Location: Massachusetts
    Age: 20
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Quiet
    Posts: 1,171
    Is it possible to increase the speed for VBA.
    I am aware of the Spacebar function, but it drops the FPS.
    I tried shutting off the volume, it works at certain times, but then it doesn't work.
    Any help?
    __________________
    Reply With Quote
      #203    
    Old June 30th, 2010 (7:49 PM).
    Incineroar's Avatar
    Incineroar Incineroar is offline
    the spirit of the fighter
    • Moderator
    • Platinum Tier
    • Developer
     
    Join Date: May 2009
    Location: Iki Town
    Age: 22
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Brave
    Posts: 13,434
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Team Fail View Post
    If I can dump a .nds file with the flash card program and my modem, and it sends data to the computer, can I reverse the process, like sending data to the DS?
    Still looking for mah answer!
    __________________
    Reply With Quote
      #204    
    Old July 12th, 2010 (1:38 PM).
    SpeedXaaa's Avatar
    SpeedXaaa SpeedXaaa is offline
    Uses XD too much...
       
      Join Date: Feb 2009
      Age: 23
      Gender:
      Nature: Quirky
      Posts: 58
      This is...erm, semi-important--for me, at least.

      Anyways, is there anywhere where I can find a VBA Pokemon Gold / Silver (doesn't matter which one...) GameSave that I can download; a game save that is pretty much a "god-mod" file? (Mostly referring to being a 100% clear game file.)

      I'm really wanting to rip tiles, since you can't necessarily find them "all" on the internet by standard means. At least, I haven't yet...(with all the accurate colors and whatnot)

      And since I really don't feel like figuring out a program such as TileMolester at the time, y'know--I'd just rather do it all myself.

      Thanks a bunch to anyone that can help me out, here. ; Bing isn't necessarily my friend today, let's just say. ;
      ((and just to double-check, I'll look around the web and the forums again...))


      The Noob Hacker: Well, to be honest, I myself are unsure as to what exactly it is you're referring to--you mean in the games/ROMs themselves, for a hack game, etc?
      This may not help, but I do know that there's several cheats out there for just about every Pokemon game that allow you to catch Pokemon from other Trainers.
      __________________
      http://s1.zetaboards.com/Mega_Pokemon_Collab/index/
      Apparently, only 55% of the population can read the following:
      Spoiler:

      Cna yuo raed tihs? Olny 55% of plepoe can.
      I cdnuolt blveiee taht I cluod aulaclty uesdnatnrd waht I was rdanieg. The phaonmneal pweor of the hmuan mnid, aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it dseno't mtaetr in waht oerdr the ltteres in a wrod are, the olny iproamtnt tihng is taht the frsit and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae. The rset can be a taotl mses and you can sitll raed it whotuit a pboerlm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. Azanmig huh? yaeh and I awlyas tghuhot slpeling was ipmorantt!
      fi yuo cna raed tihs, palce it in yuor siantugre.
      Reply With Quote
        #205    
      Old July 12th, 2010 (1:46 PM).
      Tomackze's Avatar
      Tomackze Tomackze is offline
         
        Join Date: Jul 2010
        Location: New York
        Age: 26
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 406
        If I download an .sps that does not support the same version of the game I have... Is there a way I can convert it to a .sgm or something and make it work? Or am I screwed unless I have the correct game for the .sps version?
        Reply With Quote
          #206    
        Old July 14th, 2010 (7:59 AM). Edited July 14th, 2010 by ERROR.
        ERROR ERROR is offline
           
          Join Date: Aug 2009
          Posts: 84
          @SX
          why exactly do u use bing?
          oh and have you tried gamefaqs for save files?
          __________________
          Gen IV FC: 4772 1434 3503
          Gen V FC: 2753 3643 9488
          Reply With Quote
            #207    
          Old July 14th, 2010 (5:24 PM). Edited July 14th, 2010 by KyleSir.
          KyleSir's Avatar
          KyleSir KyleSir is offline
          Life is just a dream
             
            Join Date: Jul 2010
            Posts: 16
            Okay so you guys know of shiny gold? if not google it . Well after i beat the game it turns off and you're supposed to be able to just press start and load up your save game. But i dont have a save game because for some reason whenever i save it says exchange the backup memory and i don't know how to do that. Ive been saving on the vba and i don't know what to do after i beat the elite four. Is there anyway to convert my vba save into an in game save? any suggestions would help, thanks!
            __________________
            Favorite game: Shiny Gold

            C:\Users\Brenden\Pictures\Kyle new\Signature.jpg
            Reply With Quote
              #208    
            Old July 16th, 2010 (8:11 AM).
            deedooo deedooo is offline
               
              Join Date: Jul 2010
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 2
              i have searched around for an answer but cannot find one, so here i am asking, how do change the save file type on visual boy 1.7.4 on mac OS X? i can't find the option anywhere, and i want to play pure gold and light platinum. it's probably something obvious that i will feel silly about afterwards but a little silliness should be worth it XD
              Reply With Quote
                #209    
              Old July 20th, 2010 (7:59 PM). Edited July 20th, 2010 by MiniM00se.
              MiniM00se's Avatar
              MiniM00se MiniM00se is offline
              Toad in a stroller
                 
                Join Date: May 2010
                Location: Pekopon
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 105
                First of all, sorry if this is the wrong topic/forum.

                Whenever I try to download a beta of a hack, and extract the stuff and everything, when I try to open it (on NO$GBA), it says:
                Quote:
                Bad Header Checksum (real gameboy would shut down)
                Bad ROM Entrypoint at Header [000h]
                Bad Fixed Value 96h at Header [0B2h]
                I have no idea what this means or why it's happening. Can someone help?

                NOTE: All the times that this has happened, the ROM was an IPS file.
                I noticed it only works with a GBA file. But I still want help.

                Here's the message I get:
                __________________

                Reply With Quote
                  #210    
                Old July 22nd, 2010 (11:52 PM).
                Destiny.'s Avatar
                Destiny. Destiny. is offline
                The Absol Master
                   
                  Join Date: Feb 2010
                  Gender: Female
                  Nature: Adamant
                  Posts: 167
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Cilerba View Post
                  Is it possible to increase the speed for VBA.
                  I am aware of the Spacebar function, but it drops the FPS.
                  I tried shutting off the volume, it works at certain times, but then it doesn't work.
                  Any help?
                  I've gotten 400% upon turning off the volume o.O
                  Go to Emulator/Speed up toggle. (Though on my computer, once this is enabled the game is unplayable because of its speed)
                  Reply With Quote
                    #211    
                  Old July 23rd, 2010 (12:09 AM).
                  Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                  Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
                  Memento Mori
                  • Gold Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Jul 2008
                  Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                  Age: 24
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Calm
                  Posts: 14,475
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by MiniM00se View Post
                  First of all, sorry if this is the wrong topic/forum.

                  Whenever I try to download a beta of a hack, and extract the stuff and everything, when I try to open it (on NO$GBA), it says:


                  I have no idea what this means or why it's happening. Can someone help?

                  NOTE: All the times that this has happened, the ROM was an IPS file.
                  I noticed it only works with a GBA file. But I still want help.
                  1) IPS' are patches they are not for playing! They are for patching =)
                  2) Don't use No$GBA for playing hacks.
                  __________________
                  ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                  Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                  Reply With Quote
                    #212    
                  Old July 27th, 2010 (11:47 AM).
                  Tomackze's Avatar
                  Tomackze Tomackze is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Jul 2010
                    Location: New York
                    Age: 26
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 406
                    Is there a DS emulator that can go up to 500+% speed yet?
                    Reply With Quote
                      #213    
                    Old July 27th, 2010 (11:10 PM).
                    UltimaSilva's Avatar
                    UltimaSilva UltimaSilva is offline
                    Varsity Quarterback
                       
                      Join Date: Jun 2010
                      Location: On the field of glory
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Adamant
                      Posts: 178
                      I have a basic question. Are emulators safe to download? Will it give me viruses or mess up my laptop? Which emulator for gba is best to download and which site has safe pokemon games to download?
                      __________________
                      Friend Codes:
                      Platinum: Brendon-3695 8336 6042
                      Diamond: Brendon-4383 6124 1030
                      Heart Gold: Brendon-3223 9640 2573
                      Reply With Quote
                        #214    
                      Old July 27th, 2010 (11:33 PM).
                      colcolstyles's Avatar
                      colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
                      Yours truly
                      • Crystal Tier
                       
                      Join Date: May 2008
                      Location: The Bay Area
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Lonely
                      Posts: 1,584
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by UltimaSilva View Post
                      I have a basic question. Are emulators safe to download? Will it give me viruses or mess up my laptop? Which emulator for gba is best to download and which site has safe pokemon games to download?
                      They're very safe as long as you download them from a reliable source. My personal recommendation for an emulator would be VisualBoyAdvance. You can find it here at the developer's website (and if that's not safe enough for you, I don't know what is). There are some derivatives of it (e.g., one that allows linking, a debugger version, one that adds logging functionality, etc.) but if you just want to play games, then downloading the version at the site linked to above will be sufficient. Another popular emulator is no$gba which you can download here. I don't know as much about that one because I use VBA but I've heard it's just as good.

                      As for downloading games, you're out of luck asking on this site. The rules forbid linking to ROMs so you'll have to obtain them on your own. Hope that helps!
                      __________________

                      Brother of Vrai
                      Reply With Quote
                        #215    
                      Old July 28th, 2010 (12:04 AM).
                      UltimaSilva's Avatar
                      UltimaSilva UltimaSilva is offline
                      Varsity Quarterback
                         
                        Join Date: Jun 2010
                        Location: On the field of glory
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Adamant
                        Posts: 178
                        Thanks very much for your help. I got the VBA and a fire red ROM. The only problem is that it won't save because it says that I need to backup the save file or something. How can I fix this?
                        __________________
                        Friend Codes:
                        Platinum: Brendon-3695 8336 6042
                        Diamond: Brendon-4383 6124 1030
                        Heart Gold: Brendon-3223 9640 2573
                        Reply With Quote
                          #216    
                        Old July 28th, 2010 (1:27 AM).
                        colcolstyles's Avatar
                        colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
                        Yours truly
                        • Crystal Tier
                         
                        Join Date: May 2008
                        Location: The Bay Area
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Lonely
                        Posts: 1,584
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by UltimaSilva View Post
                        Thanks very much for your help. I got the VBA and a fire red ROM. The only problem is that it won't save because it says that I need to backup the save file or something. How can I fix this?
                        Answers to most of the more common emulation questions (such as this one) can be found in the FAQ thread in the main ROM Hacking forum (link here).
                        __________________

                        Brother of Vrai
                        Reply With Quote
                          #217    
                        Old July 28th, 2010 (7:18 AM).
                        Weavile05's Avatar
                        Weavile05 Weavile05 is offline
                        Currently Hacking BW
                           
                          Join Date: Jun 2010
                          Location: North Carolina
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Lax
                          Posts: 1,431
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Tomackze View Post
                          If I download an .sps that does not support the same version of the game I have... Is there a way I can convert it to a .sgm or something and make it work? Or am I screwed unless I have the correct game for the .sps version?
                          Google a save converter (or yahoo or whatever) I found one that works great for DS gamesaves. Except that for some reason it doesn't work converting into the file type that says No$Gba.
                          It should be on a site called Shunyweb
                          __________________
                          In progress

                          Hoenn, 1 Badge
                          My Youtube Channel: Check out my Pokemon Red Walkthrough
                          Pokemon White FC: 2322 5491 2643
                          Reply With Quote
                            #218    
                          Old July 29th, 2010 (3:24 PM).
                          Tomackze's Avatar
                          Tomackze Tomackze is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Jul 2010
                            Location: New York
                            Age: 26
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 406
                            ^Thanks. Will check it out.

                            BTW anyone know the answer to a DS emulator that can go up to 300% speed or higher?
                            Reply With Quote
                              #219    
                            Old July 30th, 2010 (11:59 AM).
                            Petemon Petemon is offline
                            GO Abra
                               
                              Join Date: Jun 2010
                              Age: 20
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Careful
                              Posts: 47
                              how can i trade on pokemon diamond (no$gba)
                              i want to local trade
                              Reply With Quote
                                #220    
                              Old July 31st, 2010 (12:15 AM).
                              Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                              Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
                              Memento Mori
                              • Gold Tier
                               
                              Join Date: Jul 2008
                              Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                              Age: 24
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Calm
                              Posts: 14,475
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Tomackze View Post
                              BTW anyone know the answer to a DS emulator that can go up to 300% speed or higher?
                              Now 300%? =D You decreased the number =D
                              Anyways I think that No$GBA can go over 300 in battles 200-300 in buildings and 100-200 in outside. The speeding button is +
                              And also you can use No$Zoomer that should also make game faster.
                              __________________
                              ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                              Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                              Reply With Quote
                                #221    
                              Old July 31st, 2010 (10:48 AM).
                              Konekodemon's Avatar
                              Konekodemon Konekodemon is offline
                              The Master of Pokemon Breeding
                              • Crystal Tier
                               
                              Join Date: Mar 2007
                              Location: NC
                              Age: 32
                              Gender: Female
                              Nature: Gentle
                              Posts: 1,953
                              How do I change a .GB file to a .GBC file so I can play the ROM in color? I know this can be done, as I did it before. I just forgot how I did it.
                              __________________

                              Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
                              Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
                              Get a Free PS3, this is no joke: http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=5580831
                              Reply With Quote
                                #222    
                              Old July 31st, 2010 (10:51 AM).
                              Incineroar's Avatar
                              Incineroar Incineroar is offline
                              the spirit of the fighter
                              • Moderator
                              • Platinum Tier
                              • Developer
                               
                              Join Date: May 2009
                              Location: Iki Town
                              Age: 22
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Brave
                              Posts: 13,434
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Petemon View Post
                              how can i trade on pokemon diamond (no$gba)
                              i want to local trade
                              Simple. You can't. If you have GTS, there is a way to send Pokemon from the DS rom to the game using the GTS Exploit.
                              __________________
                              Reply With Quote
                                #223    
                              Old July 31st, 2010 (12:40 PM). Edited August 1st, 2010 by Petemon.
                              Petemon Petemon is offline
                              GO Abra
                                 
                                Join Date: Jun 2010
                                Age: 20
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Careful
                                Posts: 47
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Team Fail View Post
                                Simple. You can't. If you have GTS, there is a way to send Pokemon from the DS rom to the game using the GTS Exploit.
                                i ve been in the union room with friend atempting to trade but it freezes when "talking to dawn"
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #224    
                                Old July 31st, 2010 (6:52 PM).
                                Tomackze's Avatar
                                Tomackze Tomackze is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jul 2010
                                  Location: New York
                                  Age: 26
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 406
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by Ash493 View Post
                                  Now 300%? =D You decreased the number =D
                                  Anyways I think that No$GBA can go over 300 in battles 200-300 in buildings and 100-200 in outside. The speeding button is +
                                  And also you can use No$Zoomer that should also make game faster.
                                  Thanks :D. 500 seemed unreasonable so I changed it to 300... as I can play with just 300 if need be.

                                  And that's interesting although the 100-200 will be brutal for outside as that is most of the games...
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #225    
                                  Old August 1st, 2010 (5:13 AM).
                                  *RC* *RC* is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Aug 2009
                                    Posts: 4
                                    How can I change the place where I start my adventure?
                                    Because with SMCA e go to the map that I want but not the exacte place that I want ;x
                                    Reply With Quote
                                    Reply
                                    Quick Reply

                                    Sponsored Links
                                    Thread Tools

                                    Posting Rules
                                    You may not post new threads
                                    You may not post replies
                                    You may not post attachments
                                    You may not edit your posts

                                    BB code is On
                                    Smilies are On
                                    [IMG] code is On
                                    HTML code is Off

                                    Forum Jump


                                    All times are GMT -8. The time now is 5:21 AM.