ROM Hacks Studio The ROM Hacks Studio — once known as our “Hacks Showcase” — is the best place on the web to find ROM hacks. Browse our curated collection, all made by PokéCommunity members: patch, play, and enjoy!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #4226    
Old July 30th, 2013 (4:19 AM).
LCCoolJ95's Avatar
LCCoolJ95 LCCoolJ95 is offline
Limited Capacity
     
    Join Date: May 2009
    Location: The World That Never Was
    Age: 22
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Naive
    Posts: 525
    Is this game finished? It has been a while since I've been to this thread, so I just wanted to know if this game is completed.
    __________________
    "The greatest obstacle in life is Yourself. Overcome it, and you will achieve the greatest accomplishment of all." -Art Beins, 1982

    Pokémon Theta Emerald EX: https://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=386240
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #4227    
    Old July 30th, 2013 (11:46 AM).
    liquidcrystaluser1234 liquidcrystaluser1234 is offline
       
      Join Date: Jun 2011
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 52
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by PennyLane View Post
      I put all the flutes on their pedestals, and I caught Moltres, but Articuno isn't where he's supposed to be in the undersea cavern and there are unbreakable rocks blocking my way to Zapdos... Anyone know what I need to do?


      Articuno isn't in the Undersea Cavern. He's somewhere else that's cold.

      Zapdos, where are you searching for him? He's also not in the Undersea Cavern. He's somewhere else that's related to electricity.
      Reply With Quote
        #4228    
      Old July 30th, 2013 (12:39 PM).
      PennyLane's Avatar
      PennyLane PennyLane is offline
      The Best, Like No One Ever Was
         
        Join Date: Jul 2013
        Gender: Female
        Nature: Quirky
        Posts: 6
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by liquidcrystaluser1234 View Post
        Articuno isn't in the Undersea Cavern. He's somewhere else that's cold.

        Zapdos, where are you searching for him? He's also not in the Undersea Cavern. He's somewhere else that's related to electricity.
        I looked for Zapdos in Rock Tunnel near the Braille looking wall that used to say something about the bird of thunder. Now it doesn't respond when i click it and I can't get to the cave opening next to it cuz there are unbreakable gray rocks in the way.
        __________________
        "Let's eat fast so we can eat again!" ~Ash Ketchum
        Reply With Quote
          #4229    
        Old July 30th, 2013 (1:43 PM).
        liquidcrystaluser1234 liquidcrystaluser1234 is offline
           
          Join Date: Jun 2011
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 52
          That's the right place for Zapdos. You placed the Yellow Flute, right? And I think previously you were also required to finish some Ruins of Alph tiles, too.
          Reply With Quote
            #4230    
          Old July 30th, 2013 (10:28 PM).
          XeroNos's Avatar
          XeroNos XeroNos is offline
             
            Join Date: Jan 2011
            Location: Finding new Challenges !!
            Age: 27
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Brave
            Posts: 3,015
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by LCCoolJ95 View Post
            Is this game finished? It has been a while since I've been to this thread, so I just wanted to know if this game is completed.
            No, the game contains Kanto, Johto as well some islands of orange archiepalago. Which means the game will not be completed till all the Orange Islands are included
            Reply With Quote
              #4231    
            Old August 1st, 2013 (10:01 AM).
            irvingwolfhart irvingwolfhart is offline
               
              Join Date: Aug 2013
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 2
              I'm having a glitch with the latest version released in Linkandzelda website of Liquid Crystal, I'm at Ilex Forest, with my 2 badges trying to take the Farfecht'd to the guy, but at first the Farfecht'd flew to some random trees so I couldn't talk to it, then after leaving the forest and going back in after a few failed attempts, the Farfecht'd appeared as usual blocking the road but if try speaking with it so it moves, it just says "kwaa!" and it won't even move, it just stays there frozen, and now i'm leaving and going back inside so it resets somehow and nothing, it keeps saying "kwaa!" and then it stands there frozen... what should I do? Please someone help me or tell me if this hapenned to you.
              Reply With Quote
                #4232    
              Old August 1st, 2013 (9:35 PM).
              XeroNos's Avatar
              XeroNos XeroNos is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jan 2011
                Location: Finding new Challenges !!
                Age: 27
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Brave
                Posts: 3,015
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by irvingwolfhart View Post
                I'm having a glitch with the latest version released in Linkandzelda website of Liquid Crystal, I'm at Ilex Forest, with my 2 badges trying to take the Farfecht'd to the guy, but at first the Farfecht'd flew to some random trees so I couldn't talk to it, then after leaving the forest and going back in after a few failed attempts, the Farfecht'd appeared as usual blocking the road but if try speaking with it so it moves, it just says "kwaa!" and it won't even move, it just stays there frozen, and now i'm leaving and going back inside so it resets somehow and nothing, it keeps saying "kwaa!" and then it stands there frozen... what should I do? Please someone help me or tell me if this hapenned to you.
                Make sure you are playing the latest version and also kindly replace your ROM and choose another clean one. Check to see afterwards whether this helped?
                Reply With Quote
                  #4233    
                Old August 2nd, 2013 (6:27 AM).
                irvingwolfhart irvingwolfhart is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Aug 2013
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 2
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by alienhunterx View Post
                  Make sure you are playing the latest version and also kindly replace your ROM and choose another clean one. Check to see afterwards whether this helped?
                  It didn't work either with that, but i managed to solve it and finally got through, what I did was restore all trainer battles and events using the box at the Main Character's house, when I did this, and got to Ilex Forest again, the Farfecht'd flew normally, and I took it to the guy and now I'm on Olivine City, thanks!
                  Reply With Quote
                    #4234    
                  Old August 3rd, 2013 (1:21 AM).
                  PredatorX48's Avatar
                  PredatorX48 PredatorX48 is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Jan 2013
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 4
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by PennyLane View Post
                    I looked for Zapdos in Rock Tunnel near the Braille looking wall that used to say something about the bird of thunder. Now it doesn't respond when i click it and I can't get to the cave opening next to it cuz there are unbreakable gray rocks in the way.
                    For the unbreakable rocks use the Walk Through Walls Code (509197D3 542975F4 78DA95DF 44018CB4) unless they're sprites and there is no other way to get in. For the rest I don't know, you're gonna have to tell LaZ himself and I'm no Einstein at hacking either. I personally think that Wak Through Walls is the only way to get past those unbreakable rocks. And also I have a problem that mine doesn't save the game whenever I try to save it. It says something about an error saving. Please wait one minute. But because of that I can't adva.ce through the game and play through the Kanto region, so then again I have to use walk through walls and get past the guard, and to kepp the game fair I go straight to Vermilion City and continue my game. Because of this error, I can't get to Valencia Island because it saves after you beat your rival in Dragons' Den, I can't beat Red or the Champion and I can't save before any big event like catching MewTwo. Which sucks, because I can't do the fun stuff. :-(
                    __________________
                    I'm a Predator

                    X48 Studios © 2013
                    Reply With Quote
                      #4235    
                    Old August 3rd, 2013 (8:36 AM).
                    LSA2013 LSA2013 is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Jul 2012
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Lax
                      Posts: 4
                      I'm stuck. Lance called me to the Dragon's Den, but the old man is still blocking it. Yes, I did use the battle reset thing that is in my room. I tried beating Clair again, but she simply said it was a rematch. I'd rather not use the walk through walls thing because I did that in another Firered hack and the game crashed quite a bit and quite randomly.
                      Reply With Quote
                        #4236    
                      Old August 3rd, 2013 (7:16 PM).
                      SuperSmashBrosU SuperSmashBrosU is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Jul 2013
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 12
                        Okay, I have one more question. Is there a swords Dance move tutor guy in 3.3? If so where is he/she, If not then there should be one.
                        Reply With Quote
                          #4237    
                        Old August 3rd, 2013 (10:36 PM).
                        juand2309 juand2309 is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Aug 2013
                          Gender: Female
                          Posts: 1
                          Hey guys!, I need help please. I just catch Groudon, and when i try to get out in the ice part there is no way to pass. in the frozen surface you can only enter, it is imposible to exit. I´m stuck there, whitout scape rope or Dig TM. What do i do?.
                          Reply With Quote
                            #4238    
                          Old August 3rd, 2013 (10:51 PM).
                          Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                          Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
                          Memento Mori
                          • Gold Tier
                           
                          Join Date: Jul 2008
                          Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                          Age: 24
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Calm
                          Posts: 14,479
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by LSA2013 View Post
                          I'm stuck. Lance called me to the Dragon's Den, but the old man is still blocking it. Yes, I did use the battle reset thing that is in my room. I tried beating Clair again, but she simply said it was a rematch. I'd rather not use the walk through walls thing because I did that in another Firered hack and the game crashed quite a bit and quite randomly.
                          That's what you get for using cheats...
                          __________________
                          ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                          Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                          Reply With Quote
                            #4239    
                          Old August 4th, 2013 (5:35 PM).
                          Nikushimi Nikushimi is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Dec 2012
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 3
                            Hey, question. I'm trying to download on android, but everytime I try it kicks me out of the internet browser on my phone.

                            Has anyone else ever had that problem when download onto an android phone? If it helps I have an Android Dart. Not sure what version or whatever, but yeah.

                            It's really annoying since I want to play this on my android for when I'm bored at places.

                            Well, if anyone could tell me if they've had this problem and know how to fix it that'd be great.

                            Or, if anyone knows of a place to get the 3.3 ips from besides here? I mean, I would get it from here, but one of the mirrors out of the two I can access on my phone says that it's unsupported. The other goes to an adf.ly link and crashes to my phones background screen. :\

                            I've played it before on my computer and stuff, but I would like it on my phone as it's a great game!

                            Thanks again.
                            Reply With Quote
                              #4240    
                            Old August 5th, 2013 (9:04 AM).
                            liquidcrystaluser1234 liquidcrystaluser1234 is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Jun 2011
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 52
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Nikushimi View Post
                              Hey, question. I'm trying to download on android, but everytime I try it kicks me out of the internet browser on my phone.

                              Has anyone else ever had that problem when download onto an android phone? If it helps I have an Android Dart. Not sure what version or whatever, but yeah.

                              It's really annoying since I want to play this on my android for when I'm bored at places.

                              Well, if anyone could tell me if they've had this problem and know how to fix it that'd be great.

                              Or, if anyone knows of a place to get the 3.3 ips from besides here? I mean, I would get it from here, but one of the mirrors out of the two I can access on my phone says that it's unsupported. The other goes to an adf.ly link and crashes to my phones background screen. :\

                              I've played it before on my computer and stuff, but I would like it on my phone as it's a great game!

                              Thanks again.
                              Download it on the computer, patch it on the computer, send patched ROM to phone through USB.
                              Reply With Quote
                                #4241    
                              Old August 5th, 2013 (9:30 AM).
                              esparzamatt esparzamatt is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Jan 2012
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 4
                                I beat the elite four twice and after the credits and goes back to the home screen it says the saved file was corrupted and it will load the previous one I end up in cerculan city and fly back to new bark town (all my pokemon are the same level after I beat the elite four) but I can't get the ticket! I'm on beta 3.1
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #4242    
                                Old August 5th, 2013 (10:12 PM).
                                XeroNos's Avatar
                                XeroNos XeroNos is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jan 2011
                                  Location: Finding new Challenges !!
                                  Age: 27
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Brave
                                  Posts: 3,015
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by esparzamatt View Post
                                  I beat the elite four twice and after the credits and goes back to the home screen it says the saved file was corrupted and it will load the previous one I end up in cerculan city and fly back to new bark town (all my pokemon are the same level after I beat the elite four) but I can't get the ticket! I'm on beta 3.1
                                  Make sure you are updated with the latest version and check your emulator settings. Maybe Flash 128 Kbytes is disabled somehow. Also keep save states as file back up
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #4243    
                                  Old August 6th, 2013 (1:50 AM).
                                  bravetaco bravetaco is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Aug 2013
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Posts: 1
                                    Hello, I'm in saffron trying to take on team static in silph co, I picked up the card key and then got lost in the warp maze and fainted. When I came back to saffron to find I didn't have the card key and that it was not behind the painting either, so I'm stuck at saffron!
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #4244    
                                    Old August 6th, 2013 (8:09 AM).
                                    Archeops's Avatar
                                    Archeops Archeops is offline
                                    Pixel artist and hack player
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jun 2011
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Nature: Adamant
                                      Posts: 19
                                      This hack looks amazing so far, but I really can't get the emulator to work properly. Is there a tutorial on the emulator?
                                      __________________
                                      I'm a spriter who likes to create Fakémon. If you're interested in checking my work out, then visit http://darkhuaza517.deviantart.com!

                                      I like playing all sorts of ROM hacks, my favorites being Pokémon Altair/Sirius, Vega and Procyon/Deneb. If you don't know these hacks or have only heard of them, then I recommend playing Altair/Sirius or Vega! They're truly great games that can keep you occupied for a long time!
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #4245    
                                      Old August 6th, 2013 (9:12 PM).
                                      XeroNos's Avatar
                                      XeroNos XeroNos is offline
                                         
                                        Join Date: Jan 2011
                                        Location: Finding new Challenges !!
                                        Age: 27
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Nature: Brave
                                        Posts: 3,015
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by Archeops View Post
                                        This hack looks amazing so far, but I really can't get the emulator to work properly. Is there a tutorial on the emulator?
                                        You should read FAQs to check whether you are fulfilling all the requirements when you patched it and VBA is the best emulator to play hacks on PC
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #4246    
                                        Old August 7th, 2013 (7:26 PM).
                                        Phersick Phersick is offline
                                           
                                          Join Date: Mar 2012
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Posts: 2
                                          Does anyone know of any save editors or other programs that work with this hack to allow me to edit the starters? I've tried A-Starter which changes the starter but causes a black screen before being given the option to nickname, and Enciclopedia Pokemon reports the .sav file is corrupted and any edits made actually do corrupt the file.
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #4247    
                                          Old August 8th, 2013 (12:31 AM).
                                          Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                                          Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
                                          Memento Mori
                                          • Gold Tier
                                           
                                          Join Date: Jul 2008
                                          Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                                          Age: 24
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Calm
                                          Posts: 14,479
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by Phersick View Post
                                          Does anyone know of any save editors or other programs that work with this hack to allow me to edit the starters? I've tried A-Starter which changes the starter but causes a black screen before being given the option to nickname, and Enciclopedia Pokemon reports the .sav file is corrupted and any edits made actually do corrupt the file.
                                          Edit the starter giving script but... why?
                                          Why would you want to play 2nd generation remake without Johto starters?
                                          __________________
                                          ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                                          Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #4248    
                                          Old August 8th, 2013 (9:38 AM).
                                          Phersick Phersick is offline
                                             
                                            Join Date: Mar 2012
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Posts: 2
                                            Quote:
                                            Originally Posted by Ash493 View Post
                                            Edit the starter giving script but... why?
                                            Why would you want to play 2nd generation remake without Johto starters?
                                            Thanks, I'll give that a try. As for why, Gen II is by far my favorite in terms of areas and stuff to do but I had a few ideas for solo runs I want to try.
                                            Reply With Quote
                                              #4249    
                                            Old August 10th, 2013 (8:54 AM). Edited August 10th, 2013 by dimitrisp_1.
                                            dimitrisp_1's Avatar
                                            dimitrisp_1 dimitrisp_1 is offline
                                               
                                              Join Date: Jul 2013
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Nature: Calm
                                              Posts: 3
                                              Just wondering, can you obtain all the Hoenn starters?
                                              I found an old man who gave me a mudkip at route 55 inside a cave but I really want torchic and treecko.
                                              Reply With Quote
                                                #4250    
                                              Old August 10th, 2013 (9:16 AM).
                                              TheEXeS0r's Avatar
                                              TheEXeS0r TheEXeS0r is offline
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Jun 2013
                                                Gender: Male
                                                Posts: 20
                                                Quote:
                                                Originally Posted by dimitrisp_1 View Post
                                                Just wondering, can you obtain all the Hoenn starters?
                                                I found an old man who gave me a mudkip at route 55 inside a cave but I really want torchic and treecko.
                                                I think right now you can only get the Mudkip
                                                Reply With Quote
                                                Reply
                                                Quick Reply

                                                Sponsored Links
                                                Thread Tools

                                                Posting Rules
                                                You may not post new threads
                                                You may not post replies
                                                You may not post attachments
                                                You may not edit your posts

                                                BB code is On
                                                Smilies are On
                                                [IMG] code is On
                                                HTML code is Off

                                                Forum Jump


                                                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 5:09 PM.