Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #151    
Old August 21st, 2011 (3:06 PM).
Lord Varion's Avatar
Lord Varion Lord Varion is offline
Guess who's back?
     
    Join Date: Feb 2009
    Age: 22
    Gender: Other
    Nature: Naughty
    Posts: 2,644
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Hackmon View Post
    map connections are glitchy when I add a new map on to the left of pallet town and go right into the town then down to route 20 and when i go to route 1 suddenly im on the s.s.anne

    Also can you add a feature in world map editor to not only change the data but the picture too.
    Your suppose to edit the connections on both maps y'know

    and This is a Map editor, not a everything in one thingo.
    There's other programs for such things like World Map editing.
    And it's not just a simple upload the picture and It never will be.
    __________________
    gone.
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #152    
    Old August 21st, 2011 (6:36 PM).
    Missingyep Missingyep is offline
       
      Join Date: Jul 2010
      Posts: 275
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by ShadowDevolpment View Post
      i need some advice.. i just downloaded the up-to-date version of Advance map, But the rom i have will not load up, and when looking closer it keeps asking for GBA roms,

      Can i not use NDS roms such as pokemon plat???
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by ShadowDevolpment View Post
      i just downloaded Advance map, But the rom i have will not load up

      Can i not use NDS roms such as pokemon plat???
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by ShadowDevolpment View Post
      Advance map

      Can i use NDS roms?
      Wat.

      (That should answer your question.)
      Reply With Quote
        #153    
      Old August 22nd, 2011 (12:38 AM).
      ShadowDevolpment ShadowDevolpment is offline
         
        Join Date: Aug 2011
        Posts: 8
        ok thanks for the replies,
        Reply With Quote
          #154    
        Old August 23rd, 2011 (12:42 PM).
        Masterninja515 Masterninja515 is offline
           
          Join Date: Apr 2011
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 1
          you should know this when you select Do not show name the name still does in the rom
          and any way around this?
          Reply With Quote
            #155    
          Old August 23rd, 2011 (1:04 PM).
          ShadowDevolpment ShadowDevolpment is offline
             
            Join Date: Aug 2011
            Posts: 8
            im sorry to ask this here, but i have spent the best part of 6-7 hours(2days in a row now) searching these forums, is there any program out there what so ever that can edit maps for pokemon DS games?

            Also how can i Add tilesets to AM to use? atm im practicing on emerald but want to make the game bigger and i want to use some different tilesets can someone help me with both questions please??
            Reply With Quote
              #156    
            Old August 23rd, 2011 (1:37 PM).
            Full Metal's Avatar
            Full Metal Full Metal is offline
            C(++) Developer.
            • Silver Tier
             
            Join Date: Jan 2008
            Location: In my mind.
            Age: 21
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Timid
            Posts: 806
            Um....look up "PPRE" -- I think that has a basic, map editor. I haven't looked at it. Plus there is one in our toolbox thread. Geez. Have you heard of the 'search' function? IT'S FRIGGIN EPIC
            And again with the search function -- only this time look in the 'documents and tutorials' section. c:
            __________________

            ★ full metal.

            I like to push it,
            and push it,
            until my luck is over.
            Reply With Quote
              #157    
            Old August 23rd, 2011 (2:37 PM).
            ShadowDevolpment ShadowDevolpment is offline
               
              Join Date: Aug 2011
              Posts: 8
              did i mention that i spent 2 days looking in that search function, not my first time in a forum u knowi could of asked this 2 days ago but i searched to try and find myself, i havnt had any luck thats why i asked

              sorry if it came across as i couldnt be bothered but believe me 7 hours searching for something can make u go insane

              thanks anyways
              Reply With Quote
                #158    
              Old August 23rd, 2011 (4:04 PM).
              Missingyep Missingyep is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jul 2010
                Posts: 275
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Masterninja515 View Post
                you should know this when you select Do not show name the name still does in the rom
                and any way around this?
                I believe that it actually varies between ROMs. A value that does something in FireRed may do something else in Emerald. Try different values until you find the one you need.
                Reply With Quote
                  #159    
                Old August 28th, 2011 (5:27 PM).
                avengeraziel's Avatar
                avengeraziel avengeraziel is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Aug 2011
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Calm
                  Posts: 28
                  how do i get the time of day and season drop down menus to work with the actual seasons and time of day? i go to a season or time of day, then start editing the wild pokemon that appear in the area, and when i save, it saves them for all seasons and all times of day. how do i differentiate? do i need to redo my dns patch, or is this feature not fully integrated into advance map properly?
                  Reply With Quote
                    #160    
                  Old August 29th, 2011 (12:53 PM).
                  leews24's Avatar
                  leews24 leews24 is offline
                  ha
                     
                    Join Date: May 2011
                    Location: Lilycove, Hoenn
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Jolly
                    Posts: 105
                    I'm having a problem running this...
                    When I first boot AM, all it says is, please select your language, and thats it,
                    can't do anything.

                    I'm using Vista, and I heard many tools werent compatible with vista....
                    __________________
                    currently planning/predeveloping a hack

                    Pokemon LP Screenshot Walkthrough aint dead, cuz[EP10] IS FINALLY OUT
                    http://pkmlpscreenwalkthrough.weebly.com/
                    Reply With Quote
                      #161    
                    Old August 29th, 2011 (3:09 PM).
                    Missingyep Missingyep is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Jul 2010
                      Posts: 275
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by leews24 View Post
                      I'm having a problem running this...
                      When I first boot AM, all it says is, please select your language, and thats it,
                      can't do anything.

                      I'm using Vista, and I heard many tools werent compatible with vista....
                      I don't think Vista's your issue. AMap 1.95 works fine on my 7.

                      What's the folder path you installed it to? I remember someone earlier in the thread saying they got errors because of the foldername they used or something.
                      Reply With Quote
                        #162    
                      Old September 1st, 2011 (3:34 AM).
                      pokemon996 pokemon996 is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Apr 2011
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 12
                        hi i download advance map beata 9.5 last night and i tryed opening the programme to use it but once i double click it says loading and then says that for a little bit more but never opens. i do not know why this is i have used advance map before on my computer but this one just dosent seem to like it or whant to open. thanks in advance for any help
                        Reply With Quote
                          #163    
                        Old September 1st, 2011 (9:30 AM).
                        Orinjmate's Avatar
                        Orinjmate Orinjmate is offline
                        The Orinj of the Mate
                           
                          Join Date: Jun 2010
                          Location: England
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Calm
                          Posts: 120
                          One thing I noticed is that when you hover the mouse over the tool buttons at the top they have the wrong captions in the little box next to the mouse.

                          Also, I'm sure this must have been said many times before, but the ability to insert/view/change animated tiles within advance map would be a brilliant addition.
                          __________________
                          Currently working on a new hack named Hollow.
                          Pokemon Sky SD Creator
                          Reply With Quote
                            #164    
                          Old September 1st, 2011 (4:46 PM).
                          Missingyep Missingyep is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Jul 2010
                            Posts: 275
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Orinjmate View Post
                            One thing I noticed is that when you hover the mouse over the tool buttons at the top they have the wrong captions in the little box next to the mouse.
                            A similar mismatch exists when hovering over events on a map. The status bar is supposed to show you "[Type] [Number on map]" for the event you hover over... But Person events are shown in the status bar as "Warp0" (no space), and Warps as "Person event0". Signposts and Scripts work normally (though also with no space between the type and the digit).
                            Reply With Quote
                              #165    
                            Old September 2nd, 2011 (2:50 PM).
                            SK3's Avatar
                            SK3 SK3 is offline
                            Pokemon Hacking Company™ CEO
                               
                              Join Date: Apr 2011
                              Location: Johto
                              Age: 22
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Quirky
                              Posts: 276
                              I'm unable to preview how my maps look during a certain time of the day. I installed the DNS, and the little drop down menu is there but it is not changing the palettes.
                              __________________

                              Pokemon
                              Daydream White version


                              Want to help out? Just PM or VM me!

                              Reply With Quote
                                #166    
                              Old September 2nd, 2011 (11:25 PM).
                              Platinum Lucario's Avatar
                              Platinum Lucario Platinum Lucario is offline
                              The Legendary Master of Light!
                              • Crystal Tier
                               
                              Join Date: Jan 2008
                              Location: Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia.
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Calm
                              Posts: 1,561
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by SK3 View Post
                              I'm unable to preview how my maps look during a certain time of the day. I installed the DNS, and the little drop down menu is there but it is not changing the palettes.
                              Did you try setting the time to a time close enough for the palettes to change? If you haven't, maybe that's why you can't see it. Also make sure you use a script that can set the date and month, try that and see if it works. ;)
                              __________________
                              [Platinum Lucario's Signature]
                              If you need to disable my signature, please give me some advice on how to improve the CSS-DIV code. Thanks!
                              Signature Status: Strikes: 1/3 | Infractions: 0/3
                              It's time to change the future...
                              to a positive direction!

                              Let's prevent things from getting bad!

                              I'm a ROM and ISO Researcher
                              Current Project: Researching Pokémon Mystery Dungeon Adventure Squad games (WiiWare)
                              Reply With Quote
                                #167    
                              Old September 3rd, 2011 (4:51 AM).
                              avengeraziel's Avatar
                              avengeraziel avengeraziel is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Aug 2011
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Calm
                                Posts: 28
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by PokémonShinySilver View Post
                                Did you try setting the time to a time close enough for the palettes to change? If you haven't, maybe that's why you can't see it. Also make sure you use a script that can set the date and month, try that and see if it works.
                                huh? he's talking about inside of advance map, not in-game.

                                and that what dns IS, a script that sets the date and month.
                                if you use it, there are new menus in advance map specifically for previewing the palates as well as changing the seasonal pokemon.

                                i have had the same exact problem, and it is not user error, it is advance map not working properly, period.
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #168    
                                Old September 3rd, 2011 (11:03 AM).
                                SK3's Avatar
                                SK3 SK3 is offline
                                Pokemon Hacking Company™ CEO
                                   
                                  Join Date: Apr 2011
                                  Location: Johto
                                  Age: 22
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Quirky
                                  Posts: 276
                                  Basically what avengeraziel said..I'm not worried about how it looks in game at the moment, I just want to preview the times of the day in AdvanceMap, and I'm not able to do that :/
                                  __________________

                                  Pokemon
                                  Daydream White version


                                  Want to help out? Just PM or VM me!

                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #169    
                                  Old September 4th, 2011 (7:21 PM).
                                  leews24's Avatar
                                  leews24 leews24 is offline
                                  ha
                                     
                                    Join Date: May 2011
                                    Location: Lilycove, Hoenn
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Jolly
                                    Posts: 105
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by DavidJCobb View Post
                                    I don't think Vista's your issue. AMap 1.95 works fine on my 7.

                                    What's the folder path you installed it to? I remember someone earlier in the thread saying they got errors because of the foldername they used or something.
                                    Simply on a folder on my backup drive... I'll try it on C, maybe thats whats wrong.
                                    __________________
                                    currently planning/predeveloping a hack

                                    Pokemon LP Screenshot Walkthrough aint dead, cuz[EP10] IS FINALLY OUT
                                    http://pkmlpscreenwalkthrough.weebly.com/
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #170    
                                    Old September 23rd, 2011 (5:00 PM).
                                    xcv2007 xcv2007 is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Apr 2011
                                      Posts: 2
                                      It's cool, but to be honest I use the Header tool, so I might have to keep two different versions.
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #171    
                                      Old September 25th, 2011 (2:42 PM).
                                      barkalar
                                      Guest
                                         
                                        Posts: n/a
                                        I like the changes. Lol, I have to get used to it though.
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #172    
                                        Old September 29th, 2011 (5:31 PM).
                                        demondismon's Avatar
                                        demondismon demondismon is offline
                                        Booted out - don't be like me!
                                           
                                          Join Date: Feb 2011
                                          Location: e. wakfield
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Quiet
                                          Posts: 146
                                          i like the connection set up... however.. dont like those new/extra buttons... w.e.

                                          download link is not working anymore please fix... please :'(.. thanks
                                          __________________
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #173    
                                          Old September 30th, 2011 (12:00 PM).
                                          Leeroy Jenkins Leeroy Jenkins is offline
                                             
                                            Join Date: Sep 2011
                                            Posts: 5
                                            Quote:
                                            Originally Posted by demondismon View Post
                                            i like the connection set up... however.. dont like those new/extra buttons... w.e.

                                            download link is not working anymore please fix... please :'(.. thanks
                                            Yeah. I'd be really appreciative if someone could fix the download link.
                                            Reply With Quote
                                              #174    
                                            Old October 1st, 2011 (9:06 AM).
                                            DemonParia's Avatar
                                            DemonParia DemonParia is offline
                                            Gangsterfresh Swagmaster
                                               
                                              Join Date: Nov 2008
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Nature: Quirky
                                              Posts: 104
                                              Quote:
                                              Originally Posted by Leeroy Jenkins View Post
                                              Yeah. I'd be really appreciative if someone could fix the download link.
                                              Yeah, if the link doesn't get fixed could someone upload the current version?
                                              __________________
                                              Reply With Quote
                                                #175    
                                              Old October 1st, 2011 (11:30 AM).
                                              LU-HO's Avatar
                                              LU-HO LU-HO is offline
                                              Author of AdvanceMap
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Mar 2005
                                                Location: Switzerland
                                                Posts: 243
                                                Link is fixed.

                                                Greetz LU-HO
                                                __________________
                                                Hello out there, you perhaps notice already, I'm no longer active in RomHacking.


                                                It's finally here, AdvanceMap 1.95 (Open Beta).
                                                get it: [Release] AdvanceMap 1.95 Open Beta
                                                Questions about AdvanceMap, found bugs, problems on using it? => contact me.

                                                All versiones of Advance Map are available on ampage.no-ip.info.
                                                The newest version of AdvanceMap is AM 1.95 get it.

                                                Greetz goes to:
                                                Mastermind_X, Tutti, Scizz, Darkmaster01, Tauwasser, F-Zero, Jiggly, Filb, Lugia2000, Mulle, Philb, Jay, TraX, Spacy, Mikaron, Coolman, CrazyNebulak, Arty und Serwe.

                                                Reply With Quote
                                                Reply
                                                Quick Reply

                                                Sponsored Links
                                                Thread Tools

                                                Posting Rules
                                                You may not post new threads
                                                You may not post replies
                                                You may not post attachments
                                                You may not edit your posts

                                                BB code is On
                                                Smilies are On
                                                [IMG] code is On
                                                HTML code is Off

                                                Forum Jump


                                                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 7:16 PM.