Pokémon Essentials All questions and discussion about Pokémon Essentials, the Pokémon game kit for RPG Maker XP, go in here. Also contains links to the latest downloads and the Essentials Wiki.

TrollandToad.com
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old April 28th, 2012 (3:05 PM). Edited April 28th, 2012 by CatSprite.
CatSprite's Avatar
CatSprite CatSprite is offline
     
    Join Date: Apr 2012
    Posts: 6
    I'd like to change gym badges into keys, so how do I go about doing that for everything? Do I just find everything that says "Badge" and change it to "Keys" or can I even do that?
    Thanks!

    Edit: Okay, thanks! :3
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #2    
    Old April 28th, 2012 (3:22 PM).
    venom12's Avatar
    venom12 venom12 is offline
    Pokemon Crystal Rain Relased
       
      Join Date: Sep 2006
      Age: 26
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Adamant
      Posts: 529
      Yes you can do this. Simple
      Reply With Quote
        #3    
      Old April 28th, 2012 (5:21 PM).
      Maruno's Avatar
      Maruno Maruno is offline
      Lead Dev of Pokémon Essentials
         
        Join Date: Jan 2008
        Location: England
        Posts: 5,185
        Just because the array is called $Trainer.badges in the scripts, doesn't mean they actually need to be badges in the game. You can easily say "Brock gave Red the Uno Key!", and then set $Trainer.badges[0]=true.

        There's no need to rename anything in the scripts. Just make sure your events talk about keys rather than badges whenever they're referred to. You will probably need to edit one or two graphics, though (i.e. the Trainer card).
        __________________
        Go to the Pokémon Essentials Wiki

        | Downloads | Tutorials | Fangames |
        | All Animations Project |

        Follow me on Twitter: @maruno42


        Reply With Quote
          #4    
        Old April 28th, 2012 (7:07 PM).
        CatSprite's Avatar
        CatSprite CatSprite is offline
           
          Join Date: Apr 2012
          Posts: 6
          Okay, just had to just change one tiny detail in the Load Script, thanks so much guys! :D
          Reply With Quote
          Reply

          Quick Reply

          Join the conversation!

          Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

          Create a PokéCommunity Account

          Sponsored Links
          Thread Tools

          Posting Rules
          You may not post new threads
          You may not post replies
          You may not post attachments
          You may not edit your posts

          BB code is On
          Smilies are On
          [IMG] code is On
          HTML code is Off

          Forum Jump


          All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:14 AM.