Pokémon Essentials All questions and discussion about Pokémon Essentials, the Pokémon game kit for RPG Maker XP, go in here. Also contains links to the latest downloads and the Essentials Wiki.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old June 15th, 2012 (6:22 PM).
Rayd12smitty's Avatar
Rayd12smitty Rayd12smitty is offline
Shadow Maker
     
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 647
    Ok, so I hope this will be easy to answer.

    In my game, I have an event (no graphic) that when touched by the player, says a message and makes them turn around. A little way away from it, there is another event that causes a completely different event to walk over to the player. My problem is, the 3rd event that walks to the player passes the event that made the player turn around. Whenever the 3rd event touches it, it just stops moving. Is there a way to delete the 1st event from the 2nd event so the 3rd event can pass over it?

    I am now just worried after typing that that no one will understand what I mean. Here is a model, kind of.

    XXXXXXXXXXX
    XXXX2XXXXXX
    XXXXXX1XXXX
    XXXXXX1XXX3
    XXXXXX1XXXX
    XXXXXXXXXXX

    so the 1s are a simple roadblock that take up the entire path. event 2 makes event 3 walk over to the player, but the event has to cross the path, which rmxp won't let it do, because the 1 events are there.

    Is there a way, when event 2 is touched by the player, to delete the 1 events, or allow event 3 to cross over them?

    Please help if you understand what I am saying
    __________________
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #2    
    Old June 15th, 2012 (6:47 PM).
    Nickalooose Nickalooose is offline
    --------------------
       
      Join Date: Mar 2008
      Gender: Female
      Posts: 1,309
      Make event 3 be a "through" event or "always on top" providing it doesn't go by any trees, signs or buildings... Through is the way you want to go though.
      Reply With Quote
        #3    
      Old June 16th, 2012 (9:22 AM).
      Rayd12smitty's Avatar
      Rayd12smitty Rayd12smitty is offline
      Shadow Maker
         
        Join Date: Dec 2011
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 647
        Sorry this probably sounds noobish but how do I make it a through event
        __________________
        Reply With Quote
          #4    
        Old June 16th, 2012 (10:31 AM).
        Pokemon 3000's Avatar
        Pokemon 3000 Pokemon 3000 is offline
        huh?
           
          Join Date: Sep 2005
          Location: Germany
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Rash
          Posts: 70
          Open the event and at the bottom left part, make a tick on "Through"

          Image
          Reply With Quote
            #5    
          Old June 16th, 2012 (11:57 AM).
          Rayd12smitty's Avatar
          Rayd12smitty Rayd12smitty is offline
          Shadow Maker
             
            Join Date: Dec 2011
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 647
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Pokemon 3000 View Post
            Open the event and at the bottom left part, make a tick on "Through"

            Image
            Thanks a ton. I just had another idea to the solution though. Can someone tell me if this should work.

            So when the player steps on event 2, it activates a switch, before anything else is made to happen. On all of the 1 events, there is a page set to auto run, that go when said switch is on. All thats on this page is delete event.

            I will go with the through for now, but can someone let me know if this will work. After that, I have no more use for this thread.
            __________________
            Reply With Quote
              #6    
            Old June 17th, 2012 (2:58 AM).
            Nickalooose Nickalooose is offline
            --------------------
               
              Join Date: Mar 2008
              Gender: Female
              Posts: 1,309
              You have no need for delete event.

              If you have no need for that event after event 1 is touched and said switch is turned on, make a second page have that switch as a trigger and leave it blank.
              Reply With Quote
                #7    
              Old June 17th, 2012 (3:49 AM).
              Rayd12smitty's Avatar
              Rayd12smitty Rayd12smitty is offline
              Shadow Maker
                 
                Join Date: Dec 2011
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 647
                Ok that's what I did. Everything's working now. Thanks
                __________________
                Reply With Quote
                Reply
                Quick Reply

                Sponsored Links
                Thread Tools

                Posting Rules
                You may not post new threads
                You may not post replies
                You may not post attachments
                You may not edit your posts

                BB code is On
                Smilies are On
                [IMG] code is On
                HTML code is Off

                Forum Jump


                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:04 PM.