The PokéCommunity Forums Fan Games Game Development Pokémon Essentials
Essentials wont boot

Pokémon Essentials All questions and discussion about Pokémon Essentials, the Pokémon game kit for RPG Maker XP, go in here. Also contains links to the latest downloads and the Essentials Wiki.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old July 13th, 2012 (2:23 AM). Edited July 13th, 2012 by I-Like-Shiny-Pichu.
I-Like-Shiny-Pichu's Avatar
I-Like-Shiny-Pichu I-Like-Shiny-Pichu is offline
ClariS <3
     
    Join Date: Mar 2010
    Location: ANIMULAND
    Age: 21
    Gender: Female
    Nature: Naughty
    Posts: 373
    Hi, I am having a very strange error recently in PE. When I try and boot the game.exe (or editor.exe) nothing happens. I have tried several different versions of essentials, and none of the official builds seem to want to boot (Essentials DS and a modded version by my friend both work). Does anybody have any idea what might be the problem? Oh, and they work when I use debug mode in RMXP, so I don't think its corrupted or anything. If anyone has any ideas how to fix this could you let me know. Thanks in advance

    Edit: Just in case you need to know, I am running Windows XP Service Pack 3

    Edit 2: It seems to be fixed, In case you guys don't already know, Essentials doesn't seem to work if your system locale is set to Japan (I changed it back to UK and now essentials works fine).
    __________________
    sukiyami.






    "I dreamt that you were a dog. And the dog was my husband. Anyway, it was the worst dream ever." — Aisaka Taiga
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #2    
    Old July 13th, 2012 (1:14 PM).
    IceGod64's Avatar
    IceGod64 IceGod64 is offline
    In the Lost & Found bin!
       
      Join Date: Oct 2008
      Location: Castelia City
      Age: 29
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Naive
      Posts: 623
      That's a random problem.. Obviously though, it's not essentials, it's RMXP.
      __________________

      Reply With Quote
        #3    
      Old July 15th, 2012 (6:19 PM).
      Nickalooose Nickalooose is offline
      --------------------
         
        Join Date: Mar 2008
        Gender: Female
        Posts: 1,309
        1.) Right click the .exe
        2.) Click "combatibility"
        3.) Change "run this program" to service pack 2 (try step 4 first)
        4.) Check, Run as administrator
        5.) Click Okay, then run program(s)
        Reply With Quote
        Reply
        Quick Reply

        Sponsored Links
        Thread Tools

        Posting Rules
        You may not post new threads
        You may not post replies
        You may not post attachments
        You may not edit your posts

        BB code is On
        Smilies are On
        [IMG] code is On
        HTML code is Off

        Forum Jump


        All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:39 PM.