Sideshow Showcase The place to show side-projects that you're working on, for the small yet still big things you want to do, such as translation patches, "386" patches, and anything small like that.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #176    
Old March 20th, 2013 (11:14 AM).
Krakanous Krakanous is offline
     
    Join Date: Mar 2013
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 37
    Is this still being updated or is any update due? my fav 5th gen hack :3.
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #177    
    Old March 24th, 2013 (6:19 AM).
    Shasjas's Avatar
    Shasjas Shasjas is offline
       
      Join Date: Jun 2009
      Location: london
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Relaxed
      Posts: 80
      a little bug to report. slowpoke does not evolve into slowking when you try to use a kings rock on it. ive checked in pokemon rom changer for BB2 and VW2 complete 1.1 and its still saying that you have to trade while holding kings rock. ive edited it using this tool so it works properly, anyone else with this problem can do the same.
      Reply With Quote
        #178    
      Old March 24th, 2013 (4:15 PM).
      bwburke94's Avatar
      bwburke94 bwburke94 is offline
      Still Aspertia's Aspie
         
        Join Date: Mar 2010
        Location: Conway, Massachusetts
        Age: 22
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Lonely
        Posts: 742
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Shasjas View Post
        a little bug to report. slowpoke does not evolve into slowking when you try to use a kings rock on it. ive checked in pokemon rom changer for BB2 and VW2 complete 1.1 and its still saying that you have to trade while holding kings rock. ive edited it using this tool so it works properly, anyone else with this problem can do the same.
        That bug's been known ever since the hacks were released.
        __________________
        3DS Friend Code: 0645-5804-7602
        Reply With Quote
          #179    
        Old March 25th, 2013 (8:28 PM).
        fdelao18 fdelao18 is offline
           
          Join Date: Mar 2013
          Posts: 1
          Can some please help? i have both patches version 1,0 and the other one. i using dstt and have the most current rgf firmware. please help i really want to play this on my ds. ive tried everything ive patched it ive downloaded pre patched versions but i still get the error 4 code. ill take any advice and again thanks for the help.

          ps blaze black was way better then the original, im assuming this one is too.
          Reply With Quote
            #180    
          Old April 7th, 2013 (12:51 AM).
          Andrew13's Avatar
          Andrew13 Andrew13 is offline
             
            Join Date: Jan 2013
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 109
            Till which gym or place does v1.1
            Reply With Quote
              #181    
            Old April 7th, 2013 (2:04 AM).
            ShyRayq's Avatar
            ShyRayq ShyRayq is offline
            Unprofessional Unprofessional
               
              Join Date: Aug 2007
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Adamant
              Posts: 1,487
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Andrew13112001 View Post
              Till which gym or place does v1.1
              All versions of all of Dray's hacks are to the end, unless he changes his style.
              __________________
              3DS Friend Code: 5069-3944-3902
              IGN: Peter; (X, Y, OR, AS, M)
              Friend Safari: (Fighting) Throh, Meditite, Breloom
              Living Pokedex Complete: LG, E, Pl, Y, OR, M
              Big thanks especially to DestinedJagold, Xerneas_X, Elements1 and ~RNC~

              PM me if you want to trade, or add my FC.
              Reply With Quote
                #182    
              Old April 7th, 2013 (3:23 AM). Edited April 7th, 2013 by Andrew13.
              Andrew13's Avatar
              Andrew13 Andrew13 is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jan 2013
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 109
                Will this work if I patch it on a japaneese rom?

                Hey!Something is wrong!I tried to patch it with Xdelta UI,and it gives me error.

                It does not work.I patched it on english version,japaneesee version,still not working.
                Reply With Quote
                  #183    
                Old April 8th, 2013 (1:21 AM).
                Andrew13's Avatar
                Andrew13 Andrew13 is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Jan 2013
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 109
                  Drayano!I downloaded from somewhere,yoru game,but pre-patched(cause I was unable to do it by myself,i don't know why.),and,in the Sangi Ranch,near the place you found the poke-dog,and the plasma member,I encountered(and catched)a shiny Tyrogue.I played,fire red,leaf green,gold,heartgold,diamond,platinum,ruby,emerald,black,volt white(1) and blaze black 2(now),and in Blaze black 2,I founded my very very first SHINY POKEMON!!!I played a lot of poke-games,and never,till now,encountered a shiny.
                  PS:For those who wants a shiny Tyrogue,just go to Sangi Ranch,near the place where you find the poke-dog,and the plasma member,and try your luck.I encountered a:I will tell in order:lilipup,lilipup,mareep,tyrogue,and then a shiny tyrogue.
                  Drayano,this is the first hack I encounter a shiny,and not only hack.I didn't founded one in the oficials games either.
                  Reply With Quote
                    #184    
                  Old April 10th, 2013 (11:01 AM).
                  cichy133 cichy133 is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Feb 2013
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 2
                    Drayano you are my hero. I played ****load of hacks but yours are simply the best. They are just excellent: high level enemies, every Pokemon is able to obtain, easily obtainable important items, EV and rematch codes and DW abilities. Thank you for your hard work.
                    Reply With Quote
                      #185    
                    Old April 11th, 2013 (12:27 AM).
                    Bastoonet Bastoonet is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Jan 2009
                      Location: Mauritius
                      Age: 22
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Jolly
                      Posts: 35
                      May I ask where to get Thunderstone to make Eevee evolve?? Or is it available in a certain shop?

                      EDIT: Nevermind I found out that it's hidden somewhere in Nimbasa City
                      Reply With Quote
                        #186    
                      Old May 8th, 2013 (12:21 PM).
                      stevie768 stevie768 is offline
                         
                        Join Date: May 2013
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 1
                        Not meaning to create more work for you but would it be possible to update the habitat list to include the new Pokemon, I always found this a handy feature! Thanks
                        Reply With Quote
                          #187    
                        Old May 17th, 2013 (12:19 PM).
                        Lazerith's Avatar
                        Lazerith Lazerith is offline
                           
                          Join Date: May 2013
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 22
                          Great hack, definitely had fun with it.
                          __________________
                          Reply With Quote
                            #188    
                          Old May 24th, 2013 (1:16 PM).
                          Liogerzero Liogerzero is offline
                          Aura Soldier
                             
                            Join Date: Oct 2011
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Naughty
                            Posts: 11
                            I have a problem whenever i use DeltaUI i get an error stating "target window checksum mismatch: XD3_INVALID_INPUT" how do i fix this
                            __________________
                            Places to find me at
                            Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/liogerzero
                            Reply With Quote
                              #189    
                            Old July 3rd, 2013 (4:07 AM).
                            wilsontws wilsontws is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Jul 2013
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 1
                              Why doesn't the starter pokemon get their DW ability and the new dual typings like in Blaze Black and Volt White?
                              Reply With Quote
                                #190    
                              Old July 3rd, 2013 (12:49 PM).
                              Lollerskates Lollerskates is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Jul 2013
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 1
                                Good mod but a word of advice: The original games have a gradual curve, which you seem to have thrown out entirely. I think it'd be more effective if "more difficult" meant "better decisions" rather than "CPU uses powerful moves early on".

                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Liogerzero View Post
                                I have a problem whenever i use DeltaUI i get an error stating "target window checksum mismatch: XD3_INVALID_INPUT" how do i fix this
                                Your rom is incompatible. The rom needs to be a non-patched English variant.
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #191    
                                Old July 3rd, 2013 (1:35 PM).
                                GoGoJJTech's Avatar
                                GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
                                (☞゚ヮ゚)☞ http://GoGoJJTech.com ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
                                • Gold Tier
                                 
                                Join Date: Nov 2012
                                Location: Earth
                                Age: 18
                                Gender: Female
                                Nature: Jolly
                                Posts: 2,477
                                This makes me want an r4 that much more. Seriously, this is the first DS hack that caught my attention, sorry others. Congrats on this, you are definately the guy to be right now.
                                __________________
                                I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
                                The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
                                Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Youtube Channel

                                Support me at my site!
                                Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #192    
                                Old July 27th, 2013 (10:06 PM). Edited July 28th, 2013 by ruwach214.
                                ruwach214 ruwach214 is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jul 2013
                                  Posts: 2
                                  sorry for this s2pid question

                                  but when I am using the patcher it states that its a mismatch...

                                  is that b'coz my rom is not clean?

                                  help sir...

                                  why is it when I am patching a pop up says mismatch xdelta somthing... 3XD

                                  can you help me how to properly patch the rom for this hack
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #193    
                                  Old July 28th, 2013 (5:40 PM).
                                  ppquick ppquick is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jul 2013
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Posts: 1
                                    Can I play it with a r4 in Nintendo 3DS XL?
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #194    
                                    Old July 28th, 2013 (7:05 PM).
                                    ruwach214 ruwach214 is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jul 2013
                                      Posts: 2
                                      no one seems to know how to solve my question
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #195    
                                      Old August 11th, 2013 (4:05 PM).
                                      amnher amnher is offline
                                         
                                        Join Date: Feb 2012
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Posts: 22
                                        Is it normal that after patching, the size of the original White 2 is 536MB and was trimmed down to 281MB? Is that ok? By the way I tried the rom and the intro says it is volt white2
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #196    
                                        Old August 19th, 2013 (3:28 PM).
                                        blownaway285 blownaway285 is offline
                                           
                                          Join Date: Aug 2013
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Posts: 4
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by Lollerskates View Post
                                          Good mod but a word of advice: The original games have a gradual curve, which you seem to have thrown out entirely. I think it'd be more effective if "more difficult" meant "better decisions" rather than "CPU uses powerful moves early on".


                                          Your rom is incompatible. The rom needs to be a non-patched English variant.
                                          I have the same problem, but I'm sure my rom is a non-patched English variant
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #197    
                                          Old August 19th, 2013 (8:43 PM).
                                          domdomdommy's Avatar
                                          domdomdommy domdomdommy is offline
                                          US Navy
                                             
                                            Join Date: Jul 2013
                                            Age: 24
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Nature: Serious
                                            Posts: 16
                                            it'd be amazing to do a black or white hack. kudos on you, looks great
                                            Reply With Quote
                                              #198    
                                            Old August 19th, 2013 (11:22 PM).
                                            blownaway285 blownaway285 is offline
                                               
                                              Join Date: Aug 2013
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Posts: 4
                                              Can Swinub learn AncientPower by leveling up in this? I want to have Mamoswine
                                              Reply With Quote
                                                #199    
                                              Old August 20th, 2013 (7:15 AM).
                                              nyczxjay nyczxjay is offline
                                                 
                                                Join Date: May 2013
                                                Gender: Male
                                                Posts: 12
                                                I heard that the starters you get from the Harlequins can't have their DW abilities. Is this true? I've been SRing for a Speed Boost Torchic and so far they've all been Blaze. Can someone confirm this for me? And if so, was this intentional?
                                                Reply With Quote
                                                  #200    
                                                Old August 22nd, 2013 (3:42 PM).
                                                KidCarter93's Avatar
                                                KidCarter93 KidCarter93 is offline
                                                PokéTech Guy
                                                   
                                                  Join Date: Jun 2013
                                                  Location: Coventry (England)
                                                  Age: 24
                                                  Gender: Male
                                                  Nature: Jolly
                                                  Posts: 125
                                                  Where can I get a Plume Fossil from if I chose the Tirtouga fossil in Nacrene City?
                                                  Knowing my luck, I've most probably overlooked something so simple. It's just annoying though as it's the last one I need to see on the Unova dex.
                                                  __________________
                                                  Current Challenges - Ultimate Randomized Nuzlocke - Update 1
                                                  Reply With Quote
                                                  Reply
                                                  Quick Reply

                                                  Sponsored Links
                                                  Thread Tools

                                                  Posting Rules
                                                  You may not post new threads
                                                  You may not post replies
                                                  You may not post attachments
                                                  You may not edit your posts

                                                  BB code is On
                                                  Smilies are On
                                                  [IMG] code is On
                                                  HTML code is Off

                                                  Forum Jump


                                                  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:21 AM.