Off-Topic Hang out with people and talk about whatever. Feel free to suggest a better description for this forum as everyone seems to have an opinion. :D

TrollandToad.com
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old November 25th, 2012 (4:29 PM).
HyperVortex's Avatar
HyperVortex HyperVortex is offline
Youtube Battler
     
    Join Date: Sep 2011
    Location: Pallet Town
    Age: 20
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Bold
    Posts: 32
    I followed this tutorial :

    http://www.dsflashcart.com/blog/tutorial…

    But I keep getting the same error message.
    Help?
    __________________
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #2    
    Old November 25th, 2012 (5:28 PM).
    Incineroar's Avatar
    Incineroar Incineroar is offline
    the spirit of the fighter
    • Moderator
    • Platinum Tier
    • Developer
     
    Join Date: May 2009
    Location: Iki Town
    Age: 22
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Brave
    Posts: 13,577
    What error is it giving you? As well, the best firmware to use would be the Wood R4 firmware. It's updated very often, all you have to do is drag the files and any other roms to your micro SD.
    __________________
    Reply With Quote
      #3    
    Old November 25th, 2012 (6:14 PM).
    HyperVortex's Avatar
    HyperVortex HyperVortex is offline
    Youtube Battler
       
      Join Date: Sep 2011
      Location: Pallet Town
      Age: 20
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Bold
      Posts: 32
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Team Fail View Post
      What error is it giving you? As well, the best firmware to use would be the Wood R4 firmware. It's updated very often, all you have to do is drag the files and any other roms to your micro SD.
      It's saying

      "An error has occurred. Press and hold the POWER Button to turn the system"

      I did update it to the latest but I keep getting the same message.
      Reply With Quote
        #4    
      Old November 25th, 2012 (8:12 PM).
      Incineroar's Avatar
      Incineroar Incineroar is offline
      the spirit of the fighter
      • Moderator
      • Platinum Tier
      • Developer
       
      Join Date: May 2009
      Location: Iki Town
      Age: 22
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Brave
      Posts: 13,577
      Well, let's see. What system are you using, and what does the game show up as on your main menu?
      Reply With Quote
        #5    
      Old November 25th, 2012 (8:57 PM).
      ~RNC~'s Avatar
      ~RNC~ ~RNC~ is offline
      Mother Of All Pokemon!!
         
        Join Date: Dec 2006
        Location: Surfing With Blastoise!!
        Gender: Female
        Nature: Quirky
        Posts: 8,756
        I am also having the same problem on mine and I'm having that problem on my R4for my DS, they both were working fine, but when I went to update the firmware is when I started getting those errors, they will go to a black screen and say "an error has occurred" on 1 of them and on the other one it just says "loading" and it stays like that forever.
        __________________
        My Trading Thread ---> HERE
        I Clone 6th & 7th Gen.
        Name: ~RNC~ 3DS FC: 4012 5688 9276 Safari Pokes: Psychic: Espurr, Giraffic and Grumpig
        My Thread Review ---> HERE
        Reply With Quote
          #6    
        Old November 25th, 2012 (9:42 PM).
        Incineroar's Avatar
        Incineroar Incineroar is offline
        the spirit of the fighter
        • Moderator
        • Platinum Tier
        • Developer
         
        Join Date: May 2009
        Location: Iki Town
        Age: 22
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Brave
        Posts: 13,577
        Well, I'd try backing up your SD card, and formatting it, then recopy all the files back to it.
        Reply With Quote
          #7    
        Old November 25th, 2012 (9:45 PM).
        ~RNC~'s Avatar
        ~RNC~ ~RNC~ is offline
        Mother Of All Pokemon!!
           
          Join Date: Dec 2006
          Location: Surfing With Blastoise!!
          Gender: Female
          Nature: Quirky
          Posts: 8,756
          I don't know which one of us that was meant for, but both of mine are brand new and never even used.
          Reply With Quote
            #8    
          Old November 25th, 2012 (9:50 PM).
          Mr. X's Avatar
          Mr. X Mr. X is offline
          It's... kinda effective?
          • Crystal Tier
           
          Join Date: Oct 2006
          Location: London
          Age: 24
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Quiet
          Posts: 2,386
          Sounds like connection issues, on the memory card, to me.

          My DSTwo is starting to do that, I just have to try reinserting the memory card a few times and it works.
          Reply With Quote
            #9    
          Old November 25th, 2012 (9:56 PM).
          ~RNC~'s Avatar
          ~RNC~ ~RNC~ is offline
          Mother Of All Pokemon!!
             
            Join Date: Dec 2006
            Location: Surfing With Blastoise!!
            Gender: Female
            Nature: Quirky
            Posts: 8,756
            Where I have 2 SD cards, I have tried putting 1 in the other and vice versa, never helps, I still get the same message no matter what DS system I put them in and I have 4 systems.
            Reply With Quote
              #10    
            Old November 26th, 2012 (12:23 AM).
            Incineroar's Avatar
            Incineroar Incineroar is offline
            the spirit of the fighter
            • Moderator
            • Platinum Tier
            • Developer
             
            Join Date: May 2009
            Location: Iki Town
            Age: 22
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Brave
            Posts: 13,577
            I presume it's an R4i if you attempted to update it, as you can't update an older R4. It could be contact issues, as my DS Lite has that issue with my Acekard2i, or else, you may have a wrong-sized memory card in it. I know the R4DS I have supports a max of 2GB. It won't detect anything larger.
            Reply With Quote
              #11    
            Old November 26th, 2012 (1:09 PM).
            HyperVortex's Avatar
            HyperVortex HyperVortex is offline
            Youtube Battler
               
              Join Date: Sep 2011
              Location: Pallet Town
              Age: 20
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Bold
              Posts: 32
              My R4i gold for 3DS card chip thing was fine before, I didn't update it and it just went like this. It's been like this for over a month now and I haven't bothered to touch it because I didn't play it. But now since Black 2 rom is out. I want to play it and I'm trying to fix it.
              Reply With Quote
                #12    
              Old November 26th, 2012 (1:13 PM).
              Incineroar's Avatar
              Incineroar Incineroar is offline
              the spirit of the fighter
              • Moderator
              • Platinum Tier
              • Developer
               
              Join Date: May 2009
              Location: Iki Town
              Age: 22
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Brave
              Posts: 13,577
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by HyperVortex View Post
              My R4i gold for 3DS card chip thing was fine before, I didn't update it and it just went like this. It's been like this for over a month now and I haven't bothered to touch it because I didn't play it. But now since Black 2 rom is out. I want to play it and I'm trying to fix it.
              Did you update the 3DS and not the card?
              Reply With Quote
                #13    
              Old November 26th, 2012 (1:16 PM).
              HyperVortex's Avatar
              HyperVortex HyperVortex is offline
              Youtube Battler
                 
                Join Date: Sep 2011
                Location: Pallet Town
                Age: 20
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Bold
                Posts: 32
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Team Fail View Post
                Did you update the 3DS and not the card?
                I've never updated my R4i Gold. And I've got this message. I just recently updated my R4i Gold and this message keeps appearing.

                The 3ds isn't the problem.
                Reply With Quote
                  #14    
                Old November 26th, 2012 (7:58 PM).
                ~RNC~'s Avatar
                ~RNC~ ~RNC~ is offline
                Mother Of All Pokemon!!
                   
                  Join Date: Dec 2006
                  Location: Surfing With Blastoise!!
                  Gender: Female
                  Nature: Quirky
                  Posts: 8,756
                  I do have the R4DS and the R4DSI, I have the 2gb sd card in my ds lite, and wanted to use the R4DSI in my dsi (with 4gb sd card) but got those errors, it will not let me update that I can remember, I got tired of fooling with it and gave up.
                  Reply With Quote
                  Reply

                  Quick Reply

                  Join the conversation!

                  Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                  Create a PokéCommunity Account

                  Sponsored Links
                  Thread Tools

                  Posting Rules
                  You may not post new threads
                  You may not post replies
                  You may not post attachments
                  You may not edit your posts

                  BB code is On
                  Smilies are On
                  [IMG] code is On
                  HTML code is Off

                  Forum Jump


                  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 3:45 AM.