The PokéCommunity Forums Off Topic Discussions Off-Topic
internet problems - please help!

Off-Topic Hang out with people and talk about whatever. Feel free to suggest a better description for this forum as everyone seems to have an opinion. :D

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old December 8th, 2012 (8:45 AM).
jmapple10's Avatar
jmapple10 jmapple10 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 41
basically my internet now can only connect to certain pages AND worse still, i can't connect to PSN on my PS3. i used to have connection problems on there (not very strong signal) but recently i got an Ethernet cable which i thought had solved the problem, and it did until now. i've had these two problems for about 3-4 days. is there a way to fix them? thanks
Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #2    
Old December 8th, 2012 (9:35 AM).
Captain Gizmo's Avatar
Captain Gizmo Captain Gizmo is offline
Legit Boss
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Canada
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 4,824
start menu > Control Panel > Network & Internet > (on the left) System and Security > Windows Firewall.
If it's off, turn it on, and check on the left there's a thing called Turn Windows Firewall on or off, see if any of which you want is unchecked.
__________________
♥Plusle bro of Synerjee♥ | ♥Pink Mommy♥
|3DS FC|
Reply With Quote
  #3    
Old December 8th, 2012 (9:43 AM).
jmapple10's Avatar
jmapple10 jmapple10 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by LilJz1234 View Post
start menu > Control Panel > Network & Internet > (on the left) System and Security > Windows Firewall.
If it's off, turn it on, and check on the left there's a thing called Turn Windows Firewall on or off, see if any of which you want is unchecked.
ok well i've checked and firewalls for public and home/work networks are both on, so what now? (two more websites are now un-accessable, help!
Reply With Quote
  #4    
Old December 8th, 2012 (11:00 AM).
Captain Gizmo's Avatar
Captain Gizmo Captain Gizmo is offline
Legit Boss
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Canada
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 4,824
What kind of connection do you have? pppoe or dhcp?
Reply With Quote
  #5    
Old December 8th, 2012 (11:12 AM).
jmapple10's Avatar
jmapple10 jmapple10 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by LilJz1234 View Post
What kind of connection do you have? pppoe or dhcp?
i have no idea, sorry...if it helps i use a wireless router for normal browsing
Reply With Quote
  #6    
Old December 8th, 2012 (12:13 PM).
Captain Gizmo's Avatar
Captain Gizmo Captain Gizmo is offline
Legit Boss
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Canada
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 4,824
It would help me knowing what kind of connection you use haha.
But you should call your service provider and ask them, it should help you way more since they can guide you better than us, and it would be much faster
Reply With Quote
  #7    
Old December 8th, 2012 (12:41 PM). Edited December 12th, 2012 by jmapple10.
jmapple10's Avatar
jmapple10 jmapple10 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by LilJz1234 View Post
It would help me knowing what kind of connection you use haha.
But you should call your service provider and ask them, it should help you way more since they can guide you better than us, and it would be much faster
thanks i'll try that tomorrow, my parents are out right now haha

EDIT: parents called bt, and then got a new router but it STILL isn't fixed, just FML
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:25 AM.